Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fleming’s Express Hotel Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Poststr. 8, Gallusviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#111 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2353 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con is not quite effective.

    Very close to the train station. (Safe to walk there alone because it is very short distance) Quiet. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not really good, very up and down. The rooms did not look like what I expected from the pictures. The real feel was a bit more basic/cheaper than in the images. One thing I was disappointed (however about 85% of all hotels don't get it right either which is sad), is the note in the bathroom to be environment friendly. If you want new towels, leave old ones on the floor. I left my towel hanging on wall plus put the note on top of it to make sure cleaning staff will understand I don't want fresh towels. But I did get new towels anyway.

    It had all it needed, proximity to central station, spacious enough rooms, comfy bed, nice little desk corner to work, good shower. Very friendly helpful staff, amazing breakfast (huge variety plus gluten and lactose free options). A big plus the really nice sauna. Didn't use the gym section.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been stronger.

    Excellent value for money. Location was great in terms of travelling from Frankfurt Airport. Room was ready prior to check-in. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient to the station and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little uncomfortable with the area at night time although we had no problems.

    We chose Flemings Express Hotel because it was next to the railway station and we had an early start to get back to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fabulous with a wide selection of foods to choose from. The room was not huge and the bathroom was compact but both were clean and quite adequate. One of the best things we enjoyed was the complementary travel passes which enabled us to travel freely around Frankfurt including our return trip to the Frankfurt Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect, close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work, they moved us to another room which wasn’t any better. The weather was very hot for Frankfurt, so the air conditioning was probably working overtime.

    The location was perfect, close to the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Just across the street from the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof . . . quiet retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof is ideal. One can easily wheel bags/carry backpacks to the lobby. Nice breakfast facilities included in the price. Rooms were clean and quiet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    For warm, humid summers in Frankfurt, the Flemings Express is a good choice, especially with its AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is way too slow; either add more staff or find a way to auto check in guests.

    Excellent air conditioning; quiet room, convenient location next to Frankfurt HBF train station, very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great choice to stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: location, staff, size of the room, breakfast. Additionally the hotel gives you a pass that gives you access to public transport for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Would book here again when I go to Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somone, probably cleaning staff, opened the door while we were sleeping at 8 am. Also there wasn't any toothpaste/brushes, nor shampoo, only hand and body wash.

    Staff were friendly, very good breakfast, AC, free transportation tickets for 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is still getting used to the Hotel. They are friendly but not organized.

    Perfect location. Very clean and comfy. Ideal for business. New Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very good as this was the end of our touring and a pleasant surprise it was so well planned out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was that restaurant was closed in the evening and we would have eaten in house.

    The breakfast was great, the location very good and staff very helpful. Room very clean and well thought out for two with a very well designed bathroom and good internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    the location in front of the central station and the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is very small and the breakfast is the same for the whole stay

    the location in front of the central station and the transportation card was great addition, the breakfast was good and staff are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable motel right next door to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in/check out was a drama. At check in they asked for credit card details which is not unusual. But they failed to tell me that they had secured AU$260 as a bond. Card was embarrasingly rejected at a restaurant later that evening. On check out I was asked to pay the one nights accomodation so they could re;ease the bond. A 40 minute check out.

    The rooms were large & comfortable. Breakfast exceeds most motels of this budget in this area, Directly next to Frankfurt main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked old and rooms small . WIFI was erratic and a/c was not working.

    Location was great opposite side entrance to Frankfurt main train station. The free rail tickets within Frankfurt was good benefit for travellers. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    It is awesome and I will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The breakfast in this hotel is awesome and the location is very convenient. It is just opposite of Frankfurt Main Hbf and it is just about 25 mins away walking distance from Romer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.5
    Central location, fast wifi, close to main station, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a bit loud. Could not find prices for the mini bar. A bit too expensive for the experience, maybe because of some conventions.

    Central location, fast wifi, close to main station, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient, next to Frankfurt central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Loud noise of drunken from the street.

    Very convenient, next to Frankfurt central train station. Staffs are really nice. We got complimentary unlimited ticket for S-bahn, U-bahn during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    It's all about the Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One time this staff barged into our room without knocking other than that was solid

    Breakfast was really good. And it's all about the location. So easy and close to the train station. No hassle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Great value for money for a couple of nights max.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is next to the Central station. That logistically convenient but not the best part of town, especially in the evening. Thankfully, the hotel is located opposite to the main Police station :-)

    Really close to Central Station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    next to the train station, great spa and sports area with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy (restaurant with open doors to the inner small patio - only source of fresh air in the room...) and a filthy bath sink - I was deeply disgusted (and reception staff felt pity when they saw it), air conditioning did not work in two rooms (changed rooms but still did not work), huge hotel complex and only little staff (2 persons to check in / out at peak times ..- it took ages to check-in and my feet were hurting... will not book again. Pity, because the location is really great. With more staff (also for cleaning) this could be a great place.

    next to the train station, great spa and sports area with a nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location hotel at Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel just next to the Hbf Station, very convenient. Breakfast was great and a must have. The staff is very helpful and friendly as well. With the free transportation card, it brings more value for the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely happy with our 3-night stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely happy with our 3-night stay here. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is really good and tasty. Staff is outstandingly helpful and friendly. The free bottle of water in the room is a super extra and so is the public transport ticket which allows you to travel free all over Frankfurt including to the Airport. I will definitely be staying here again next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite happy, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was sent to an un-made room on check in but they were very apologetic and once quickly re-roomed sent some complimentary drinks up to us which was a nice gesture without expectation on our part.

    Friendly, comfortable, clean and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived before check-in. We could leave our luggage at reception while we explored Frankfurt. When we checked-out we were also able to leave our luggage at reception untill our flights that evening. We were also offered the possibility to freshen up before our flights. The breakfast was excellent. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Wish I had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have been told about inserting my room card to get the lights to work. The air conditioning unit didn't work very well. The step from the shower was too high for me and apparently they only have 1 accessible room.

    It was bright and modern. Incredibly handy for the station. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, they spoke excellent English mostly which really helped me. The food was lovely. I had a salad bowl in the evening, which was fantastic, and the breakfast selection was huge and really great quality. I was sorry I was only there one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a very good hotel to stay in the night before leaving from Frankfurt Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not Fleming's fault - the hotel retains its Ibis design and furnishings. To use the computer desk, you have to slide over onto the seating area. It's awkward and more uncomfortable getting out. Easier for younger people!

    Our room, which was ready when we arrived, had been made up as a single room. One request at the desk resulted in a quick changeover. The room was clean, and the shower very good. Of course, the location is excellent, across from the main train station with easy access to Frankfurt Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    The location is good for traveler for short stay in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell in the room and air conditioning is out of order. Requested staff to fix the a/c but still not working.

    The location is good for traveler for short stay in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, decent hotel, but don´t book if you need a gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decision factor to book was the gym, as featured in the photos. The pics of the gym have NOTHING to do with reality. The multi machine is simply not there. Got some cardio machines, but it´s not at all what pictures feature, there are some crappy old weighs that´s it. Totally disappointing. Discourages me from booking the same chain in the future. I recommend booking.com the verify pictures, this was a total mislead.

    Breakfast was quite good and hassle free, no queue for "breakfast check-in" or seating, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Only stayed here one night but found the room quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, we were told there was discounted parking available for hotel guests at the train station parking garage. However when we checked out, the staff member working was unaware of such a discount and simply told us he couldn't help us with the request.

    Only stayed here one night but found the room quite comfortable. Proximity to train station was a plus. Good price for the area. The lady that checked us in was quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Safe, clean and quiet accommodation with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was excellent. the check-in and check-out procedure was very smooth. the free of charge transportation card was a big plus. the location is very secure (a police station right accross the hotel). The main train station is 50 meters away however the room was very quiet. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    All are beyond expectation & been having comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All are beyond expectation & been having comfortable stay, except one male staff was too rude to shout to me in front of all upon check in, while I asked him nicely how to keep the baggage after check out. It was 18th May morning around 0930hours& your front staffs should know it. Very very rude and disappointed this hotel & it will be appreciated for your checking what/how it happened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Coming from America, the breakfast buffet tasted amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are floor lights in the bottom of the floor for night. I had to manually take out the hotel card to turn them off.

    Coming from America, the breakfast buffet tasted amazing & was something to look forward to. All the staff were kind and helpful. Very close to the Frankfurt station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Overnighter :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't feel the safest walking around the surrounding neighbourhood.

    Everything was great ! The beds were comfy. Free bottled water in the room. The breakfast variety catered to many and was delicious. The hotel is located directly across from the Train Station, so access was easy and the included tram and train tickets were a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Near to railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel owned parking place. The parking in the public parking place (railway station) costs 29 € for 12 hours (22 pm to 10 am). Very expensive. I expected special parking conditions.

    Near to railway station. Good cost benefit ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beyond Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I like everything about this hotel! The main train station is just in front of the hotel. The hotel is new, very clean, very friendly staff, nice deco, good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Staff made us feel welcome; clean, quiet, comfortable; transport pass included; we'll happily stay h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    An excellent range of food & beverage for breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk; great location for train & airport travellers - and so quiet. The transport ticket is a great advantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Best bang for you money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used better toiletries.

    Great value for your money, right across from main train station and centrally located. Bonus was the hotel issues you a free train ticket to the airport. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location. Close to Messe and railway station and tram network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was distinctly unfriendly but polite. Sheets not fresh every day.

    Some of the staff were very respectful and friendly.Included public transport tickets for the duration of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to train station, comfortable room, great breakfast! What more could you want?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a weird smell in reception when we arrived (a bit like a toilet), but it appeared to be rectified the next day!

    Really lovely room, very friendly staff and the breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Even the hotel charges has been fully paid on the day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even the hotel charges has been fully paid on the day of check out. They will still make a payment reservaton on the creditcard, which you use for reservation only. And the hotel do not answer your e-mails.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, but bad terms of payment - the cost is requested twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff on reception. Reserved money by credit card didn't return more than two and half weeks.

    Good location and breakfast, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, modern feel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited a long time to check in, I only stayed one night but housekeeping knocked on my door at 8.20am, I had requested a double bed and received a room with two singles.

    Good breakfast, rooms nice and as expected per the photos, good location near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 rainy nights, not appealing area to walk round after dark. On 2nd night wanted to stay in, informed by reception staff the restaurant was open but found it closed and had to settle for very basic bar snacks

    Excellent breakfast, great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location and breakfast, but not good staff and cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff is not kind, he did not give me transportation ticket at first, which is a service for any customers. Room is very hot even when an air conditioner was switched off, although it was winter. I fond used plastic gloves from given towels, maybe someone left after room cleaning or laundry.

    Good location, just near to the central station. Nice breakfast. Transportation ticket was supplied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location right next to the central trains station, good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell in tee room coming from the toilet during our entire stay. We couldn't stand to stay in the room without an open window

    Good location right next to the central trains station, good WiFi and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room did not work.

    The hotel was clean and the location was good. The gym was avarage and the saunas good. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel next to railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out took quite a while. There didn't appear to be enough reception staff for the number of guests. Also breakfast was extremely busy. Not sure if it was an exceptionally busy day or whether this was normal.

    Well located hotel next to railway station. Staff were all very friendly and helpful even during busy periods. Good value for the location and would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at a clean, comfortable and perfectly situated hotel in Frankfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didn't like was how early room service arrive in the morning. I was due to check out at 12 pm but had room service knocking on my door at around 10 am insisting that they need to clean the room even though I was not ready to leave. A quick call to reception resolved the issue but I do find it very strange that they want to clean before you've checked out which would mean that they would need to come and clean again after you have left?!?!

    As a Hotel, Flemming's Express provided me with everything that I needed. The hotel is genuinely less than a 2-minute walk from Frankfurt Main Station (Hbf) yet at night it is unbelievably silent. Checking in was a whizz and took no longer than 2-3 minutes to have my details checked and the room card handed to me by the polite gentleman at reception. From the reception desk all the way through to the room the hotel was maintained well and clean! The room itself was also very clean, spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing! Breakfast provided was a definite 10/10 from me as there was so much to choose from, including fried breakfast - tons of fresh fruit and pastries. Usually during stays in Germany the breakfast it all bread and cheese but Flemming's Express DELIVERED!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    convenient location, wonderful breakfast and reception is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeper once forgot to provide us clean towels~

    convenient location, wonderful breakfast and reception is very helpful. No matter for tourists and business travelers it is a good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great option in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just few minutes from central train station and walking distance (10min) to a shopping mall, a lot of food options close to the hotel. Quiet rooms and very comfortable, nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    We will definitely book at any Flemming Hotel when we travel in Europe again and recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism would be that their was bottled water when we checked in, but it was not replenished on the second night.

    We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff (reception and restaurant). Everybody was extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and the bed was exceptionally good. The food was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    It is within walking distance to the Messe hall, Skyline...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress and pillow were quite uncomfortable, cover was narrow. Couldn't get good rest at all. The restaurant was really crowded in the morning, it was hard to find a place to sit. The area a block or two away is shady, I wouldn't walk around if I am by myself in the evening. Also, although we booked two comfort double rooms, and paid the same amount for both, my coworker was given a smaller room.

    It is within walking distance to the Messe hall, Skyline plaza, and quite a few restaurants. The veriety of food for breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly, and welcoming. There was water, and hot drinks as a compliment from the hotel, which was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast, let down by the bed covers and bedroom lighting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a double bed but only a single duvet one pillow that was too soft and one small cushion. I had to use both. Also there were lights in the room that I couldn't turn off so had to cover them all night with towels.

    The breakfast was good and the staff very efficient in the busy restaurant. It was nice to have a free public transport voucher (even though I didn't have to use it).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the receptionist blocked a guarantee deposit on my debit card, which was 150% the amount of the room for the night! When we left I paid by the same card and four days later they still hadn't unblocked the guarantee deposit! I wrote them a message on booking.com - no answer, I wrote on the official e-mail from their website - no answer! Then I wrote to booking.com so booking helped in the case and a day later the amount was unblocked (six days later). Hope that happened only to me and was just a mistake.

    Breakfast and location are great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location opposite the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy at breakfast and often waited for a table otherwise a brilliant little modern hotel

    Great location opposite the train station. Although the rooms aren't large it was clean, modern and comfortable. Exceeded expectations. Breakfast was good value and would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room amunities can be improved and water can be supplied daily . No information was provided to know if the tap water is safe to drink.

    Staff were very nice, location amazing and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything has been thought about in the size of the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything has been thought about in the size of the room and lighting in the room good as many hotels have very low light and they do not give option but this hotel give you options How the light you bneed inside your room Plus the breakfast is good but it need little bit more variety style food but it has been some Change in the hotel as I have been last but this year has been replace all inside fitting and new style of design inside room to make comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    the staff made it bearable but we probably wouldnt stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was way too small for the number of people in a business hotel . No where to sit , food kept running out , not enough cutlery and very noisy . The evening meal was very over priced for a not very pleasant dining experience . The bar area was also way too small and very uncomfortable to sit in - no nice communal areas to relax

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice and accommodating staff, I was checked in at 9am although the usual check in time is after 2pm. They offer you a free transportation pass atound Frankfurt for the duration of stay. Breakfast was great too, very nice variety of fresh food. The room wasn’t big but cozy. You have everything you need there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and modern. Check in was quite busy and we had to wait a while. I'm sure for a hotel next to the train station there would be a lot of short stays and check ins. Good buffet breakfast and they brought me soy milk especially.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is just one minute walk away from the central...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At arrival the hotel charged me 25 euros as security. They said I would get it back when I checked out. I didn't. I asked about it, and the receptionist said, the money would go back to my account automatically. I hope so!

    The hotel is just one minute walk away from the central station. Very nice and large room. Quiet. A small fridge with 2 bottles of water and a safe. Excellent and filling breakfast! I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Convienient for main rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely Hotel. Reception allowed us to check-in a couple of hours early. Hotel just across the road from Frankfurt Hbf (train station) Rooms had a mini fridge, safe and the all important tea making facilities. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the usual continental fayre, plus scrambled eggs, bacon & sausages. Guests are also given a free travel pass for the inner city covering bus, trains, trams.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast choice. the recently re furbished hotel is in an excellent location and is clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful .I had forgotton my toothbrush and was given a complimentry one!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not recommend this hotel. The hotel has charged for the stay from credit card + keeps the double amount as a deposit. When contacting the hotel regarding the issue, they first denied the fact, then ignored totally the e-mails and later by calling them - got a very arrogant answer from hotel receptionist. The cleaning staff behavior is also not the best possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was there , one day there was issue with internet , i called Reception no proper answer, even for check in and check out i was in quee for 15 min, you will see multiple desk but one one person available for check in , the way staff talked to me i didn't like it

    Location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Good pick for people travelling by rail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is right next to the main train station so very convenient if you are travelling by rail. The lobby, restaurant and rooms are colourful, modern and updated, but the hallways could use a sprucing up. The rooms were quite small however there was very clever use of the space, and they did not feel cramped. The included breakfast was very good and had a lot of selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    Will never stay again or recommend this chain to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unethical staff and management. Insisted we did not check out early and when I provided an invoice on their letterhead they said Booking.com was responsible for refund determination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Considerably comfortable for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the hotel could have provided better service and information. Certain things (such as water and ticket for local transport) were not provided until being asked.

    Room was comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel is located just beside the main train station. Easy access to the different trains (long distance / regional / S-bahn / U-bahn).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    was ok but regret I stayed for 7 days. short time stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was rude and unpleasant. They do not give clear answer to what you ask. it can be luck of language but I found even the problem is difficulties with understanding the language no need to be rude.

    Location was good. it was central you can reach all by walk. They offer ticket to public transport which I found was good. good breakfast assortment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was completely disappointed by the unprofessional and inappropriate behaviour of a female receptionist with black hair who checked me in at around 21:45 on December 31st. She did not even say hello to the guest, her behaviour was very offensive. She gave me the key and did not even tell me the check in was done, after waiting for her for about 5 minutes standing and watching her, finally I had to ask her myself if everything was done, she did not even say thank you, did not tell me where the room is or on which floor. It was absurd. I was shocked by her unhelful and humiliating behaviour in such a professional and pleasant hotel. She needs a training course urgently. She would ruin the hotel's reputation.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds instead of double we had booked but we put them together and it was ok. Biggest disappointment was we had two double rooms for just over €500 which we were very happy to pay, but without our knowledge they stalled over €800 in the card we booked it with, luckily we were not depending on this money for spending money. I feel other people might get caught out with this. This money was released a week after we returned home, as we paid cash for the room when checking out.

    Shower was amazing, safe in room and mini fridge. Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Location, and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room was a chaos two of the days: To many guests for the number of staff. The staff were not able to clean table an supply food. The aircondition/heating in the room is a complicated mess. Impossible to control the temperature from the room. And the tecnician was not able to explain and fix it. He was also unpolite and did not have time.

    Location, and quiet rooms. Good bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very nice room, impressed, didn't get down for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Courtyard)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room, impressed, didn't get down for breakfast, but I stayed here before and the breakfast was great, wished I had time to get it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    You can stay here one night if you are an adult on a business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good if you are coming or leaving with the train, otherwise not. The surrounding is not nice as there are lots of peculiar people (drug addicts etc) directly outside the hotel. What is worse it that at the same time there is no one controlling who goes in and out , so there is quite an insecure feeling, especially so if your room is downstairs. I did not like the breakfast room. Too hectic and somewhat confusing. There was no gluten free bread so you need to take your own bread with you if you need that for breakfast.

    The room was tidy and there was a good bed. Everything is modern and clean and well functioning in the room. And it is near to the railway station and to the U and S-bahn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow space for 2 large bags (although it is a comfort double room). 50 extra euro per each night was blocked as insurance is too much, it could be only 50 euro as a total for the all stay

    location , room view, bathroom,

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fleming’s Express Hotel Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: