Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IFA Fehmarn Hotel & Ferien-Centrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Südstrandpromenade, 23769 Burg auf Fehmarn, Germany

#11 of 12 hotels in Burg auf Fehmarn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1719 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Room Apartment in Vitamar Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better light blocking in the rooms, the street lights etc come in through the bottom and top. The kitchen wasn't optimally equipped for cooking - no utility knife for cutting up. The whole building is a bit run down, although clean and the atmosphere is still good. Nothing for tourists to do pre-high season. No hand soap in the bathroom.

    The staff were wonderful, the room was comfortable and clean. The view was incredible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is a bit dated and needs some refurbishing. No electrical sockets to charge devisces except in the kitchen, tv placed at an angle you can't watch from bed.

    Friendly staff, great for the event I attended. Room with seaside view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room Apartment in Vitamar Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite dated and rather expensive for the quality.

    We had a private buffet and the fillet steak was fantastic as well as the rack of lambs. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell LOTs of smoke fr.o.m. Cigarett We not could take some drink in the bar when we come home to hotell after Nice tripp in burg

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi in room would be useful; parking could be better organised.

    Comfortable room with good facilities; amazing view; great buildings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa closed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant "Windrose" in the evening as well as the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Room Apartment in Vitamar Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and needs updating to modern standards

    Great location shame about the hotel. Outdated and needs updating to modern standards

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have been here many times. Some of the rooms are a bit worn-out and need renovation.

    Fantastic location, a perfect view from the apartment of the sea. Lots of activities for children. Good breakfast and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was terribly cold because the room was not prepared for us. The radiators were still on freeze protection. We had to put towels and clothes in the windows to stop the wind from blowing through. The hotel was containing several houses and we were told the number of our house, but the sign outside the house told us the name of it. This was very confusing but luckily we met helpful guests who showed us the way.

    It was an apartment with two rooms and a pentry. This was very spacious. We didn't need it but it was good. Luckily there were extra blankets and there were shelves and hooks in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matresses were too hard for us :(

    Wonderfull location directly on the beach. Lots of great facilities for children. Great breakfast. We absolutely loved it.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    booking.com does not provide too much information about this hotel. i recommend you google it and visit the homepage for more information

    location, facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Accomodation was a bit dated

    Very good sized room, very friendly staff, clean

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont know

    The hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: