Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IFA Schöneck Hotel & Ferienpark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hohe Reuth 5, 08261 Schöneck, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Schöneck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Confortable and best location to practice sports (bike-snow-adventure) around
    • Family with young children
    • 1.5 Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special, it was quite good. Maybe a rooms reforming for being more actual could be nice.

    Fantastic place for expend sports days with family and friends: bicycle, adventure, nature, snow... good location for easy days. Fun swimming pool. Easy parking. Room enough confortable, not a special one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    First, we were not warned that the aquapark facilities will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we were not warned that the aquapark facilities will be closed at the dates of our visit upfront. This information has not been mentioned anytime during my reservation. It is only mentioned on the hotel website hidden under a subsection of the opening hours of the pools at the very bottom of the page. Taking into account that the aquapark surely is one of the main attractions of this hotel, one would expect a more open and honest communication of the closure. Second, this hotel is probably the only hotel in the world where "half board (halb pension)" means dinner WITHOUT breakfast. So beware. I could not book the meals through Booking.com as this was not an option so I asked at the hotel restaurant directly if I can purchase the meals there. I was assured that this is not a problem and I was informed that I will pay for half board which will be good for a dinner and the next day breakfast. I received a bill clearly stating "halb pension = half board". I was even reminded to bring the bill with me next morning for the breakfast as a proof of payment as it will be not recorded in the system. How big was my surprise when the next morning the lady at the restaurant refused to let us in stating that the half board in this case means dinner only and I have to pay extra for breakfast. And payment by cash only - no credit cards, not an option to pay on reception. Even at the hotel reception everyone assured me that in this hotel if you pay for half board, it only includes dinner without breakfast. Seriously?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1.5 Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this place! It kind of reminds the hotel from DDR time, so nothing super fancy, but it is so amzing to stay here with family and especially kids. You have everything you need - waterpark, skiing possibilities are just around the corner, playing rooms for kids, spa for mamas, restaurants with the view of the hills and a lot more. The breakfast and dinner buffet is amazing, lots of options for everyone. WOuld definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend some quality time with their loved ones.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Aqua world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner buffet was too expensive, and the options where basics

    Aqua world

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The location, surrounding area is beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1.5 Room Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is just terrible. It pretty much doesn't work at all.

    The location, surrounding area is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Astonishing location with a perfect panorama
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low variety of food for dinner and early closing of all dine and bar

    Astonishing location with a perfect panorama

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    5.0
    I stayed in that hotel for 4 days but not even one day they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in that hotel for 4 days but not even one day they cleaned my room. I was there for a workshop so I left hotel early mornings and reached in the late nights . I thought at least they would check my room whether it needed to be cleaned or not.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    It was a great weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a great weekend break. We really enjoyed the leisure facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    Great swimming pools, skiing area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great swimming pools, skiing area

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: