Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ifen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwetzingerstraße 131, 69168 Wiesloch, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Wiesloch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing super fancy and a bit out of the center, but a place perfect if you just need to spend the night. Rates are very decent and breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We in room 21 at the end of the Hall next to the smoking terrace My wife and I both are allergic to smoke and we would get wiffs of smoke every so often so it was making its way into the room. But it wasn’t overwhelming.

    We needed a base location to visit various places such as Heidelberg and Rothenburg. This was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking via booking.com and choosing this one because they had twin beds available (filtered by booking.com). Did not get that the first night and had to change rooms. Would have chosen hotel with better location if knowing we could not get he twin beds. A reason why I will not recommend booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between management and staff needs improvement. They could not get their check out time straight. My booking information clearly states a check out time of 11:30am. We were told noon upon arrival. The manager literally entered my room at 11:10 am,the day of departure! I was barely dressed! He informed me of an 11:15 am check out time. He was extremely rude and unprofessional.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air condition so it was quite hot in Summer. 2. Wifi wasn't working in my room although in the other areas it was normal, staff tried to help but couldn't fix it.

    Staff was really nice & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small TV, with channels only in German.

    Nice, clear and big rooms, separate for parents, separate for child. The fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom with bath and shower. Free underground parking. Strong WiFi. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi code works only for one device. Outside view from the window is not the nicest but if you stop there for a short stay it doesn't bother.

    We have booked a family room for two adults and two kids and actually got two rooms joined together and having separate bathrooms. It was a nice and truly appreciated surprise. There were even kitchenette facilities available. Breakfast was good and had a great variety. Lady at the reception was very kind to explain how to operate the entrance to the garage and room key upon our late night arrival, thus everything worked just perfect (reception does not work at night, so call them in advance if you expect late arrival).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ants in the room and bed! The rooms and everything was clean, but there was a handful of ants waking on the table and in the bed.

    Generous rooms and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooked breakfasr

    Bed was. Not the most comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a small kitchen in the room which was a surprise for us and breakfast is good. Perfect choice for family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was very nice to have a hot drink early in the morning in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rich and delicious breakfast, good wi-fi , parking space for the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything workedve

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is unmanned after 20.00

    Great breakfast, nice coffee, big family room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still water should be complementary..A more fluffy pillow...

    Friendly kitchen staff...spacious rooms, proximity to the train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have been more friendly

    Parking in a closed parking garage, good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is only to entrance

    Big family room with kitchen. Also balcony is very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enterance is not easily understand

    Breakfast are super :) Parking is Well :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply, everything was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Managers attitude Made one feel unwelcome No greeting or thanks on paying the bill

    The Breakfast and room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was in an industrial area, with no restaurants (except a fast food one), no nice way to walk to town. The reception staff was unable to orient us to dinner; we ended up driving into Heidelberg. It is a good place if you are in transit and need a place to stay for a night, as it is close to the road. However, we used it as a base for exploring the area, for which it was not so great.

    We stayed in a family apartment, which was made up of two rooms, each with a balcony; a huge walk-in closet, a bathroom with a tub and a little kitchenette area. The beds were though two singles, rather than a double bed. The breakfast was the typical German fare, quite nice choice.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance to Heidelberg is a little bit far but perfect for the car travellers like us!

    Breakfast very good, wifi quite fast, the receptionist lady super nice!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We needed to find somewhere late at night that had family rooms and did not take us off our route which was limited in this area. Just wanted a clean room for the night and got so much more. Spacious 2 bedroom family room. Exceptionally clean. Delicious breakfast. This is the perfect place to break a long journey.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really (business stay). ok maybe more hot stuff at the breakfast. sausages or bacon maybe? the only warm stuff were the eggs. oh yeah and no fitness around the area, which was a blow for me.

    2 weeks business trip, no hol. all I needed was a bed, good/clean room with wifi. met my expectations in every way. clean, cozy, wifi, balcony, good service, nice staff and what I really liked was a little kitchen corner with cooker, sink, microwave and fridge, which I found really convenient as I was staying there for 2 weeks. close enough to centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large rooms with kitchenette facilities, balcony, light and airy breakfast room, excellent choice and quality for breakfast, underground secure parking. English speaking, friendly staff. Very clean and well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner didn't work well. We hadn't realized that the hotel was situated in an industrial area! Town map provided by hotel totally inadequate for locating restaurants.

    Hotel clean and comfortable enough for a one - night stay. Staff were kind to our small dog.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in a heatwave - air conditioning would have been welcomed, but there was a fan, which was really appreciated.

    Relaxed atmosphere, spacious room and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Family with young children

    With the skibox on, our car didn't into the underground parking garage, luckily one of the few outside parks was still available (not as secure as the parking garage).

    Good beds, good shower and nice breakfast, close to freeways A5 and A6.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice and clean hotel. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the colour of the bedsheet makes it look unclean.

    unexpectedly cozy room in a small hotel. will definitely would to stay for a few more nights

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service in the restaurant cold room

    nice people - relaxed etc

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi is provided for free only for one device

    Underground parking for guests Nice breakfast room Friendly reception staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - none

    Easy access, free parking, clean rooms, friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Couple

    Big room wih kitchen facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good and well maintained.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: