Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Igeler Säule This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Trierer Straße 41, 54298 Igel, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Igel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay with excellent meals to finish each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are only a few parking spaces directly outside the hotel and they are all quite short. There is a another dedicated parking area a few yards away across the road but if the best spaces in it are already taken it is necessary to mount a high kerb to reach the remaining spaces.

    Warm welcome from the owner who spoke fluent English (my German is very limited). Excellent room with a comfortable bed. Lots of choice at breakfast and dinner with the latter all superbly cooked to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel offers a free parking and and nice swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internal decoration is a little bit outdated, but still ok.

    This hotel offers a free parking and and nice swimming pool/sauna. The restaurant offers excellent food at moderate prices. Breakfast very complete

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Family trip: 4 adults, 3 children's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I give it a four stars rate instead of 3. Very good breakfast, there was much choice. We had a big clean appartment and a 2 person room. Diner at the evening: excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpfull. It has a clean swimming pool that our kids used every evening. We will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get to stay longer!

    Group of 5 traveling with elderly parents, for 3 days and our father who has limited mobility. Hotel elevator, wide hallways and room size made it easy for our father to get around the hotel. Loved the hotel restaurant, the food was amazing and they have an out door patio. We were served large portions and ended up sharing after the first night. The patio on the family apartment was very nice to set relax and enjoy a beer after a long day! We were able to use the sauna and it was lovely. Thanks to Oskar, his wife and all of the staff they were very helpful and attentive to all our needs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm but if we opened the window the road was too noisy for good sleep. My partner had a very bad nights sleep.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the street. Next time, we will book a room opposite to the street side.

    The Wild Fleisch Teller in the restaurant was excellent. The location was perfect for cycling on thr Mosel, Saar and Saure Radwegs. We enjoyed the pool and sauna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely town close to Trier and Luxemburg :)
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mirrows :( There was a large room and a hallway with a closet but no mirrows !!! Also a seating arraignment would have been nice .. Again the room would have been large enough to fit it !!!

    Rooms were spacious and very clean. Mattress was very comfortable :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    The evening meals were excellent although rather a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The evening meals were excellent although rather a lot of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Jk
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not in good place

    Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    I was ill from the dinnet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ill from the dinnet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Quality of bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    The Restaurant served very good food.
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi a cutting out at times but overall ok (and it was free).

    The Restaurant served very good food. Nicely decorated hotel room. Everything well organised!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were really friendly and we got an upgrade on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy bed but very soft pillows.

    The staff were really friendly and we got an upgrade on arrival. Dinner in the restaurant was wonderful and if we wanted to use the sauna out of hours they let us. Really good spread for breakfast after our early swim and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.6
    Size of the family apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no staff in the hotel when we arrived, therefore check in was a nightmare. Finally another hotel guest opened the front door and let us in. We found our room key on a counter and we "checked ourselves in"! That was really weird!

    Size of the family apartment

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is very good. Havîng a pool and sauna is nice. If you like biking you can cycle by the river Mosel till Trier city.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Room not sound proof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not sound proof

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The food in the restaurant was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The portions were really big, which was great! The sauna was also a great surprise!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Good food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good food in restaurant

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: