Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel im Kupferkessel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Probsteigasse 6, Altstadt-Nord, 50670 Cologne, Germany

#7 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We stay in this hotel for 3 days starting 25 of May, and it was very hot for sleep(no air condition). - The fridge can cool drinks better - Nothing else

    I must say that room was better than I expected(as I saw that it is around 12m2, but all well organized and you dont have a feeling that room is small), everything was clean, breakfast was good, maybe around 900 meters to the Cathedral. Drinks in the mini-bar are not expensive compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast of muesli, cheese, cold meats & selection of german breads. Room was clean & comfortable. Great location 10 min walk from hbf and within the old city walls. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location with easy walk to the Dom and centrum. Good parking cost €10 for 24 hrs. We arrived early, parked our car and walked to see the sights. Helpful friendly staff, great breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud neighbours untill 03:00. So i didnt sleep as well as i hoped to. But i imagine this not to be a regular thing.

    Good reception, friendly staff, great parking service and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Fresh new room decor, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, ample breakfast, friendly helpful staff, walking distance to all the major sites, private parking right around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's not so simpe to go up to the third flow with big suitcases, rooms are very small, but for this price it's OK

    good location, very frendly, and helpfull stuff, good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a fourth floor walk up, which could have been a problem, but Markus carried up our luggage for us. Thank you! This is a very nice, friendly hotel which is rather blighted by road noise, which they can't do much about. Shut the double glazing or breathe. It was very quiet between midnight and 4:30 am. A room off the street would be better for noise, but they seemed to be singles.

    The breakfast was one of the better free ones we've had. Sandra was very helpful with questions. Our room was compact, but had everything we needed. The price of parking is reasonable. It's a 15-minute walk to the Dom, and about thrice as far to the lovely botanical garden (Flora, next to the zoo).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can´t think of anything!

    Very clean and neat room with comfortable bed in a nice and quiet location. Hughe, varied breakfast in a breakfast parlor with a fantastic athmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, small hotel in a quiet area, but very close walking distance to the Dom and main station. Kind and helpful staff. Impressing old kitchen furnishing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good. Staf is very unpolite. Rooms are small, and not very clean, even bed sheets were dirty. Towers are in pink in order not to be unseen how dirty they are. Breakfast was O.K., but not fabulous how it was written in the proposal. To conclude: I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well located, good value for money and clean facilities. The breakfast was a good amount and good quality, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real negative points for me , but if you struggle with mobility the stairs could cause problems

    The property was conveniently located , clean, comfortable , the lady who runs it was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and all round a great value stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The combination of the shower and the toilets that are outside the room, and the boarding with the suitcases to the fourth floor without an elevator A feeling of sports that is not needed at check-in or check-in

    The place is clean and quiet and comfortable and good for business with a cheap price Although I think that at the price you can also get more like for example shower and toilet in the room and not outside, in any case the place is clean and tidy with good service and generous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair case is too narrow and there isn’t a lift to help move luggages to upstairs so it’s a bit inconvenient for guests who carry relatively large luggage’s.

    Quiet and clean! Good breakfast service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Hotel is very well located and the staff is very lovely. I loved my room and the breakfast was perfect to start the day. It is great because all rooms are not permitted to smoke and no risk to smell tobacco in any rooms when you rent a room. I am a traveler and I have to say this small and charming hotel is ones I will come back there in any time when I come to visit this beautiful city . Many thanks to all staff. Great time there and a very good customer service .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed comfy. The family were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Ideally situated in the centre of Cologne. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just outside the centre. Very clean. Good value. Helpful owner/staff. Comfortable rooms. Just off the main road on a quiet side street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was very friendly, the room and bed were clean and comfortable, and the bathroom as well. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was good, with more than enough options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, but that is fine (especially for the price!)

    Outstanding value for the solo traveler! Great breakfast, very friendly staff, extremely clean, and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent accommodations for an excellent price in a convenient location. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I'm not typically an easy guest to please, and this place receives top rankings!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so much disliked as these things cannot be changed at all from the lack of a lift to the very small shared bathroom. It didn't bother me but I know it would other people, especially the lack of a lift. I walked up the south tower of the cathedral so stairs don't bother me even if I was knackered.

    From the moment that I stepped inside the property I was greeted by a friendly member of staff, everyone I came into contact with here made you feel welcome. I think it helps as I speak very little to no German at all,that I was able to communicate very well in English with them all. The location is only a straight 10 minute walk from the central station, so it isn't far to walk. Many restaurants and bars are very close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend a room with own bathroom, I had one and it was extremely clean.

    The location was perfect, easy to walk to train or the Bridge, but far enough to be quiet. Very clean and modern plus breakfast was plenty. Also very friendly and helpful staff, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so narrow that the toilet had to be placed diagonally and the door was a bit difficult to close

    The good bed, the cleanliness, the central location although I woke up several times by people in the street (but at least the window could be opened.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the tables in dining room were not tall enough, squeezing thighs if one were to bring the chair closer to the table.

    The hotel is lovely, breakfast is satiating and tasty. The location of hotel is very nice, making it accessible even on foot from the Koeln Hbf station. Oldest (and probably most beautiful) of 12 Koelns' romanesque churches, St. Gereons' is just across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not big, but it is cosy and nice. Perfect location both for those who need silence and for those who need to party. The room, even if small, was very clean and welcoming. The bed - quite small, but comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast - nothing out of the ordinary, but good enough for a good start of day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator.

    Good place. 10 ish minute walk from Hansaring station if you are coming from the airport. Breakfast was good, comes with an assortment of meats, bread, drinks and cheese etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not really something i do not like about the hostel.

    The staff of the hostel is extremely friendly and provided me a lot of information on cologne as well as other city that near cologne. The food recommended by the staff is nice and reasonable priced. Location wise is just about 10 mins walking to the attraction of city. Value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kinda and helpful staff, and the place is run very well. It almost has a B&B feel about it. Breakfast was nice and the beds were very comfortable. It can get a bit warm in the upper levels on hot days (no AC) but there is a fan to make things manageable. 10 minute walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real issues, I guess the curtains could have been a bit more opaque; it got light very early in the room. Also, the door of my room opened directly on the stairwell; it didn't bother me, but one does hear the noise of people passing on the stairs.

    The breakfast was really excellent (with an extremely friendly young lady attending). The room was small but had everything one needs. Staff was helpful and efficient. Location was a bit at the edge of the center, but really not far from anything. This hotel certainly gives value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite noisy during the night, both from the other rooms (doors opening and closing, television could be heard through the wall) and from the street outside (loud music). It would have been nice to have an electric kettle to make a hot drink in the room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was walking distance to the cathedral and the station. There are some restaurants within walking distance. The room and the bathroom (shared) were very clean and it was good to have a hand basin in my room. Plenty of towels were provided. Breakfast was generous and good quality, with a good range to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs are steep there is no elevator. There is no AC avoid on hot days.

    Very nice staff, goof breakfast good location, lots of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Room was small but functional and bed was comfortable. Nice Bed and Breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of stairs up to the third floor so elderly people should avoid or ask for a downstairs room.

    This is a quaint little hotel a few blocks from the Central Station and the Dom Cathedral (about 10 minute walk). There is a pub over the road with good beer and friendly staff. The hotel staff were also friendly and willing to assist. It was well priced and clean. Some rooms (but not ours) have a shared bathroom so you should check that before booking. Overall I can recommend this hotel to the no frills traveler who wants value for money, a warm bed, breakfast & (of course) free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe having a ensuite rather than shared toilet and shower.

    Great breakfast, friendly place. family run small hotel/guest house, very clean, room was a good size so I had a good stay. Very helpful with information on where to eat and drink. I walked from the main station but then found there is a metro station 2 minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast (no hot food); really small room, I guess ok for a 6-7 hour sleep and nothing else but not for the money I paid (136€/2 nights).

    room really clean and in good condition. in the city center close to Mediapark.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small No tea/coffee making facilities

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Parking in secure garage next door Location only a 10min walk from Cathedral Spotlessly clean shared bathroom Warm comfortable night's sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing to dislike - There is no lift, beware this if you have difficulty with steps or heavy bags - Reception closes in the evening, just make sure you let them know in advance if you will be checking in late so they can accommodate your timing - Be aware this is a strict non-smoking B&B, which was okay for me cause I don't smoke, but it seemed out of place as I found smoking very common among the locals

    - Very clean rooms and bathroom - Friendly, family run - Very comfy beds - Toiletries and clean towels supplied - Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk up 3 flights of stairs every time we had to go to our room which made returning to the room to 'rest' during the day a very uncomfortable trip, particularly for my mother. The heating also made a really loud knocking noise when turned on in the room I was staying in which made it very hard to sleep at night. Unfortunately there was some roadworks during our stay too so it would be good to look up the renovations in the area before booking as the machines began very early in the morning and was very loud

    Very clean, staff were lovely and offered help with anything we asked about the area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, narrow stairs and corridors.

    Great service - thanks, Sandra! Cosy breakfast room with a good substantial breakfast. We only stayed one night. The hotel is well-located so we could just walk to the cathedral and Christmas markets after parking the car securely for a fee near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard european breakfast, very soft bad, very kind personal (family), not city noise, although it is in centre. 15 minutes walk to Central stations and Dom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms look modern in some way but on the other side its just a old building.

    good and big brekfast very authentic and helful staff good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is a little small

    very friendly staff, extra clean, good breakfast and was given a pre packed breakfast since I was leaving very early which never occured in all other hotels that I have been.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth talking about.

    As a family run Hotel with its superb staff it would be hard to find anything similar this side of the Milky Way. Very good location and only 800 metres to the Cathedral and main Railway Station. The Media Park is even closer. Shopping and Eating out is excellent and the REWE supermarkets are open from 7am untll midnight Monday to Friday and 7am till 10pm on Saturdays with very good prices. Some of the stores have Photo Lab machines, Fuji and Kodak so you can print out your photos from SD card Flashstick or other media at very good prices. A Hotel that has a unique ambience all of its own.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, only one bathroom per corridor

    Very clean room and facilities (had a sink in the room), good breakfast (egg, ham, peppers, tea, jam, juices, etc), friendly personell, quiet place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice , Great family atmosphere hotel & very clean, located right in the center, few min of walking to all the attractions and the street is very quiet. I recommend this hotel and probably will book the room again for the next exhibition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained very clean and friendly staff . Their double rooms are awesome spacious . Owners are attending for hotel activities personally . Only 10 Mts. Walk to the Cologne City, Central Train Station and famous and historical Cologne Dom, Church. Local train station is near by abot 4 Mts. Walking distance . Good place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Lack of a lift may be an issue for some guests (we are fit and healthy, and we found ourselves out of breath at the top!) 2. The weather was very warm during our stay, but the rooms do not have air conditioning. However, the hotel staff placed a fan into our room on our second day. We didn't even have to ask for it! It helped a lot.

    1. Our room was on the top floor, overlooking the street. The room was spotlessly clean every day (there was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign so the room was cleaned each day). 2. The staff are very friendly and attentive (one became concerned that we weren't eating enough as we didn't get breakfast in the morning!) 3. The hotel is a short (10-15 mins) walk from the cathedral, and the city centre, making it perfect for tourists!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very pleasent the owner of the hotel, very careful and helpful. recomanded 100%. 15 min walking of the central station. the area very quiet. the bed comfortable. good breakfast. exactly what you need for a short trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not draining well in the shower.

    Kind welcome, very clean and nicely furnished hotel. Very close from train station and Dom, in a very quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather a soft bed. Horrendous party noise until the early hours from corner pub nearby. Try and get a rear room though there is renovation work next door.

    Good breakfast in a nice homely environment. Immaculate and beautiflly ironed bedlinen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cute small hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice staff, friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stairs toward the upper floors. The room is small.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Very clean room and bathroom. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than expected. But it was actually enough for the short stay.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, no elevator, very basic breakfast .

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not wacht TV

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far from Köln Central Station

    The bed was cozy, and the shared bathroom is very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was advertised as „fabulous „ was in fact very standard.

    Friendly & welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, nice breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable. Nice bathroom. Friendly and efficient staff. Good bed. Great Wi-fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, cozy, clean, very good breakfast and sincere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, all good

    Location was 10 mins from the station and 15 from the heart of the Aldstadt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too hard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would be helpful

    Friendly family hotel which was good value for money close to the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute & clean room, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goood location Close to Main station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are nice and helpful and all the equipment in the hotel is satisfying for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the last floor without elevator.

    We really liked how clean and tidy it was. The breakfast was good. The stuff was very polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast with variety of options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, easy access from airport (by S trains) and to old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Needed tea/coffee facilities.

    Quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift , no view at window, only wall.

    Clean place, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room,way too small.You can find much bigger room for the same price.

    Good wi-fi.Very clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Life but fine

    Very Clean.Great Value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cozy room with friendly staff. Nice German breakfast. I liked everything and would love to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel im Kupferkessel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: