Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Im Tannengrund This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Borbergsbach 80, 38685 Langelsheim, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Langelsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool: If you are choosing this hotel just because of the indoor pool, dont do it. The water is cold, so it is not useful during Winter time. I was expecting to have a nice warm and confortable pool after the snow, to relax with the kids, but we were disapointed. Its chalenging going into the water. Not all rooms at the hotel: although booking send me the confirmation of a family room at the hotel, during check in we discovered that we were going to stay in another building, 400m away. The apartment was nice, but it would be hard with the logistic IF we used the pool. Wifi: there is no WIFI in this building Shower: the water was not really hot, so taking shower was a problem with -4C outside. Checkin: the room was only avaliable after 5pm

    Very nice employees Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good price-value deal, but nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not as rich as the usual German breakfasts used to be, but it was ok. There was some big spiders.

    The hotel is located in a nice, calm environment with nice staff. I was there because I had some business in the neighborhood for this it was a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little information in English. Mini golf was advertised on the page, but it was basically a few slabs of cement with a few holes hidden behind some overgrown grass and bushes - basically unusable.

    Nice pool and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value and quality for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely dissapointed in the hotel outdoor childrens pool being closed. The pool was the main attraction for us booking and learning of the closure upon arriving was unfortunate. We checked in around 7pm on a saturday, so the restauraunt was at full capacity which made the check in seem to be a distraction for the staff. This is definately a german hotel, so having a menu or other hotel information in english is not available.

    Excellent family room, very much fit for purpose and comfortable. I really enjoyed driving to this hotel. It is a good 10-15 minutes from the main autobahn and on the outskirts if a small village. The result is a very quiet and good rest from driving. The restaurant is good and has a high quality breakfast buffet. You give the room number and they take you to your prepared table, i was not expecting that. Fantastic coffee! The staff struggled with english but that is normal in germany. They were very friendly and to me went out of their way to make me feel like a guest. Its a little fun figuring it all out. The nature area immediately outside the hotel in addition to the family friendly huge room with bunk beds would definately enable me to return. The kids tv channel, kika, was all set up and gave me a hand during bedtime. The hotel is a solid 3 star hotel. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in family room number 4 in the month of early July . Room was small, dark and gloomy not properly ventilated. Entry to other room was through bathroom.No view from window. Club outdoor pool was full of insects. Internet is only free on one device. You cannot use your own phone network as no signals. There is a tennis table but you need to buy the ball for a euro.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A place for retreat, where you find the quiet, but the fun also
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool's water was too cold for us to enjoy. A pity, since the children would have loved to swim in the evenings.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. Clean rooms. Smiling staff. Excellent location near the forrest with a backyard that looked inviting:pools, playground, terrasse, grill place. Must be full of life in the summer (we visited the place in the winter time). Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    It was ok, but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -beds too soft -2 beers 9.6 € -outdoor swimming pool closed ( 13aug) -old furniture

    -great personal -Great breakfast -great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not inc, and varm room

    Ok stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was my second stay at this hotel and always excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super food. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The resturant was very good.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resturant was very good. The buffet was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi coverage was very poor.

    Good facilities for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet costs extra and there is no 3G coverage

    Great place to relax and disconnect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok for short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Boring breakfast- every day the same, hot dish during whole week was only scrambled eggs.

    The view around hotel was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean rooms, kindly staff, marvellous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI is only available if you pay :)

    Clean rooms, kindly staff, marvellous breakfast. Quiet village. Good position for trecking.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Great breakfast and pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Missing free WiFi

    Great breakfast and pool area

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Im Tannengrund traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: