Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperial 3 stars

Landsbergerstrasse 463, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81241 Munich, Germany

#316 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3450 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound proofing of rooms. We can distinguish each and every word spoken in the very next room which makes so uncomfortable. Size of elevator was too small (may be because of the age of building)

    Beautiful room with comfy bed and blankets flattered us. Lighting in the room was elegant with individual controls. Had enough space to accommodate the luggage as well as so many hangers than expected. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy, we could hear the other guests all around us and doors slamming. The WiFi was extremely slow and that is when we could connect. The water pressure in the shower was an issue, hot and cold and then no pressure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the reception was not too friendly, after traveling for entire day I did not expect the reception to yell instructions at me at night. Also, the washroom had a weird smell in it.

    The receptionist in the morning was friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Free' parking lot is on the street, if you have luck to find one, else you should pay to park inside hotel's garage :(. The noise was very loud, from other tourists rooms and from street. The bathroom is small and dirty.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite satisfied with everything.

    The room is basic but clean and tidy and serviced daily. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast provided was exceptional - fabulous choice and regularly topped up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room noisy due to traffic and the fact you can hear the TV and toilet flushes in the rooms around you. Paying doubling the usual price when there's a fair in Munich - and getting the room by the stairwell and road! Helpful hint- ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel - I'm sure they are a lot quieter!!

    10mins walking from Pasing Train station Wifi very good Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced room. Grandma’s sheets from 1920 and all the rest furnitures from 1970? Noisy! And extra 10eur for a dog? Wow. It was better behaved than these shouting teenagers.

    It was clean enough. Breakfast ladies were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if I had to pick one negative thing, it'd be that the rooms are slightly small and so is the elevator, if you travel with luggage. But that's just nitpicking.

    Breakfast was amazing, the staff was also very nice! Interesting interior and the hotel is located right on a street, which has many restaurants, bars, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit slow at times. But not a big problem, we travelled most of the day.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was delicious, we had to check out really early and they arranged that we could have breakfast earlier! The rooms where clean and a comfortable size. The hotel was super close to the tram which made the travelling to the city centre less daunting. You could even buy tickets for public transport from reception. They spoke English too! Thanks Hotel imperial! We had a great first impression of Germany and their people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Wrong side of town for Expo Centre ( Messe ). Takes 40/45 mins to get there. Tram outside the door helpful. Very tiny shower -washroom but towels...hot water..fittings all ok.

    Very smart....room clean and tidy...24-7 reception a bonus...decent breakfast...very smart room.s..new furniture and fittings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. Would not recommend if you need to go to bed early. Also, info listed on booking.com said free parking, that’s only true if you can find a spot on the street. To park in hotel garage, you must pay daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looked sketchy and the smell of the hallways. Small rooms but it was ok since we only stayed for one night.

    The price was the reason we booked this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and fulfilling. Walking distance to shopping mall and train station. Free parking on the street if you get lucky to find a spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provide wifi access only for 2 devices. This could be improved

    I cannot complain about anything considering the price of the hotel. Nothing was exceptionally good but nothing was bad either. They deliver value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - weak WiFi - I had issues with payment. The hotel had the Credit card details for two weeks. They did not preauthorise (freeze) any money on my account, but on the date of my arrival they just messaged me (via mail, not even a phone call) that they cannot accept my CC (did not happen before in several countries and hotels) and therefore I have just one hour to submit new one, otherwise my reservation will be canceled. This was very unpleasant as I do not relay on internet while abroad, just turned on wifi in mall to check weather for next day and suddenly saw this message. If I would not check my email (within the hour they did send it) I would come to hotel and find out that I do not have a room. This caused a lot of stress....

    The staff at reception was very kind and communicative, we had a great welcome from night receptionist. The breakfast had a variety of items and each was refilled frequently. The room was clean and we had a comfortable sleep in there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to find free parking in a street. Hotel parking garage cost 10€. Rooms are small but for overnight stay OK.

    Good breakfast starting at 6.30AM (We are very happy about breakfast time). Location is near tram station. 15mins to city centre with tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was a bit crammed, although the shower was very comfy. I'd love to have some kind of rugs on the floors, since I usually don't walk around in my shoes, and since it was still cold outside, the floor has been cold as well, and not very pleasant on my feet.

    It was all simple and to the point. The staff at the reception was very pleasant. My checkin experience was completely hassle free. The same with the checkout. I also loved that the breakfast was included in the price, and it was an all you can eat buffet with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lightning didn't work in the room and we had to use only the ambiental lights.

    The breakfast was very good and we had a large variety of choices and the personal was nice. We could buy bus tickets to go in town from the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi. Not secure. Not reliable.

    The room was warm. The breakfast good. The bathroom a little bit too small. The WiFi was REALLY bad!!! Not secure; according to my anti-virus: Norton. At some point it was not available at all. :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think everything was good... Yes they can improve the lift, if they feel to do so. Yes the bed size too in double rooms with separate beds.

    The Location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend felt a sick during trip. The receptionist gave a great hospitality to drink a hot green tea for him even though we checked out and also prepare it for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds comfy, although pillows far too soft and covers were not enough (then again I do miss my own bed anywhere I go!)

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area, standard of cleanliness is good and breakfast was lovely. The staff are helpful and nice. Connections from nearby train station are very good. Good value for money restaurants nearby. I would return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really small but quite enough for few nights stay.

    Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, very close to the station for public transportation which leads you directly to the city center, very good heating during cold winter days. Regarding a lot of comments saying that bathroom is small we would like to say that the shower is quite spacious but the space around sink and toilet seat is limited.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was awful, we read in booking that it was for two people and that it had one bed and one sofa that could make bed but we never imagined that we were going to arrive into a very small room with one bed of 90 cm and the other bed in the sofa but a small one with one mattress that it was very thin and soft.

    The breakfast was very good, very good quality and a lot of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very strong or fast Wi-Fi, the breakfast rooms were very crowded at times

    Very kind and helpful staff, nice breakfast, very clean room with lots of space, comfortable bed, great location (not very far from the city center and in a beautiful neighbourhood), very convenient public transport (1 minute walk to bus and tram stop, 10 minutes to metro station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and its en suit was really tiny 1 but enough for one night! There was no kettle at the room, but when asked for boiling water at the reception, staff was very kind and filled our termo cups straight away at check in as well as when we left for the journey. The car park was quite tiny around the hotel on street - luckily we found one - but there is also an underground hotel car park for 10 euros per night.

    Fantastic "storage" for our things - large table without all the hotel commercial booklets etc. I like to see my belongings nice and tidy in one place, there was also an extra small desk under the table for more storage and also two big chairs. What was also fantastic were the shelves (although not sure if purpose built, but did the job ;) ) around the room and bed, which is very useful to store your small bits (mobile on charger, water bottle, reading glasses etc.) Staff at reception and at breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful :) Also in the bathroom there was a large double shelf above the sink to store our toiletries. The room had multi purpose wash liquid for hands, body and shampoo both at the sink and in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant people who work in reception, who are not willing to help you out with some simple things

    Surrounding, close train station, close shopping mall, cleanness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI in room is not stable and slow - The walls are thin, so you can hear all what your neighbors are doing

    Breakfast was quite ok (for continental breakfast)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms - a bit old. Could use updated bathroom facilities, and glasses in the room for water would have been nice.

    The hotel is a bit old (but clean) and the rooms are in need of renovation (and a few extras...), but the staff were friendly, the location is good for access to the train station and to Munich, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower was unexpetedly changing to hot and cold during bathing. A little bit noisy, we heard other guests in next rooms.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good position - near by S-Bahn station direct to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything could use a bit of renovation and attention in this hotel. We had expected free available parking, which turned out to be full and we went through a big difficulty in order to find a parking spot! Receptionist was cold! and could not help us! just that!

    well...it was okeyish for the price we paid... The breakfast also met my expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking in hotel, although it is written on site of hotel.We must pay 10EUR for one night for parking.

    Underground is very near to hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can be disturbed by noise from neighboring rooms

    good place for transit stop or short visit. location is convenient, close to public transportation (tram and Uban) with direct link to city center (20 min.) big shopping center in 5 min walk. room was small but clean. very positive breakfast parking is free on nearest streets (you could also park a car in hotel parking for 10 Euro)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few rooms with double bed will be good. Kettle in the room will be comfortable.

    Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is excellent. The tram station to the centre is very close from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were a bit small they were still very cosy and clean. Plus there's a large shopping mall nearby and the public transportation is top notch so that's also a huge plus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower needs a door, so that the water don't splash on the floor.

    A very comfortable stay in a modern room. The breakfast was continental with variety of breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, yoghurts, fruits, juices and hot drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms for four adults and four children under 6 years old .but they gave us two rooms with three single beds.but I booked rooms with one double bed and one sofa bed.we didn’t sleep well.elevator was broken but doesn’t matter it can happen also says there are parking place but on the street.not clear what says on booking.com.bad experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked only a single room for two persons, the reserved room was not free on arrival so the staff provided us the 4 bed room, lucky for us to get a big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We knew that none of the major sites we wanted to see were near to this hotel, so we were willing to take train to all places. I'm sure the tram, which runs right in front of hotel would also be efficient but we stuck with train from Pasing station. So some people may find that a hinderance.

    From the Pasing station (train) to hotel was a bit of a walk, but we enjoyed it everyday as there was good weather. We knew we would have 2 twin beds pushed together and small bathroom but it was fine as we spent most of our time touring Munich. Staff was so excellent and helpful. Breakfast was terrific with great selection of breads, meats and cheeses and much more. We met some fun people at the bar at our last night there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is available in public areas and also stong enough in our room on the 3rd floor. However, free WiFi is for only 2 devices and available for only one at a time. No aircondition in our room. This might be a problem in summer and in winter.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, beds, cleanliness, location and value for money. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The walls and tge whole room is dirty, has bad smell. The bed is really uncomfortable, there's no constant water pressure. Elevator did not work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room is extremely small: although I have booked a room for two persons with an optional third bed, it was barely enough for one person alone. - WIFI does not properly work in the room (at least, not on the third floor); it only works on the ground floor - "free parking" refers to some parking spots along the street and about ten that belong to the hotel...it took me 15 min one day to park as they were all occupied. - while taking a shower, the water becomes suddenly extremely hot for a couple of seconds: very dangerous because it burns your skin if you do not promptly step aside!!! - on the 14th and 15th of October 2017 the Elevator did not work (a note hung there says "it will be soon fixed")

    Breakfast was great with a rich variation of food, from savoury to sweet. The S-Bahn station is really close by and it takes less than 20 min to reach Marienplatz (basically the city centre).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very weak wi-fi should have recycle bins when we arrived there was no one at the recepetion for some time,.. we are a couple and have separate beds...

    very nice staff, allows dogs, confortable bed, chocolates in the lobby for the guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are very small, the bathroom is very small, location far away from the nearest metro station, they don't accept areally check-in and no way to leave your luggages in a save place

    view is awesome i really liked it breakfast was very good i really like the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, Oktoberfest was on so had lots of festive people staying there.

    Staff very friendly & helpful. Close to transport. Within walking distance to shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude guy on the reception. Older one. Younger guy was great and helpful. Small rooms. Big noise at night from other people and street.

    Decent location. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I suppose the only real annoyance I had was having to step over the toilet to get into the shower. Rather awkward. But hey that's small European rooms for you. Not something that could be changed.

    Great staff. The front desk was really friendly. Every one was very helpful and had a great wealth of knowledge about the area. Made it super easy for us to find our way to Oktoberfest and other attractions in the area by the Trams near the hotel. A great location. Easy to walk to a lot of restaurants in the area. And right next to the Trams made it easy to get everywhere else we wanted to get too. And breakfast was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is VERY cramped....as are silt of the way it is designed. Breakfast is good...comparable to that in other hotels .

    The tram was very close by as well as some shopping,otherwise it was very average.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For car travelers: they advertise free parking but their own car garage is for a fee. Free parking is on the street, often available. The arterial road has a meter parking, free on weekends.

    Very good value overall. German breakfast - nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room, but ok for short stay. Parking for free means here is to park a car along the street. Finally it was not that easy to do, especially in the evening when I guess entire taxi park comes and fills the whole street...

    Room is clean and comfortable overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms where renovated and some too old and not so well maintained, although they charged the same for all. We tried to complain at the responsible lady but she was really very rude and did not speak English at all.

    ONLY THE BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit shabby, and the room when we entered had a weird stuffy smell . But we opened the windows and it helped :)

    Staff was helpful, room tiny, but we had all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barroom was half way done it looks like they started refurbish and didn't finish which was a bit of uncomfortable Have changed the date and have been charged for no reason All my bookings is with free cancellations Obviously they charged me Mainly not happy

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was poor in the rooms, even if the router was just outside, there was no traffic, just in the lobby.

    Excelent budget hotel, very nice and helping staff. Just 3 tram stations away from Pasing railway station (bus, U-bahn and S-bahn connections). It was crowded in breakfast room but staff did their best to provide everything for a varied breakfast. Large and clean rooms. Nothing to complain!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do NOT expect Wi-Fi in your room. To access the Wi-Fi you must sit in the downstairs reception or hope that you're on the ground floor. Some of the staff were lovely and very willing to help but others seemed angry and defensive.

    This is what you would expect from a relatively cheap city hotel, the rooms were of a decent size and were always kept clean. The transport to the city centre was relatively easy to access and the area surrounding had decent restaurants and shops. The breakfast was basic but tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived around 23:00 for sleep over. Could park right in front of the hotel at the street. Check in was smooth. Room was rather small but all was there, fresh and clean. Breakfast was basic but well organized with active staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was further out of the city then expected. We had a car but it would have been difficult getting around with out one.

    Breakfast was great and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an extra pillow twice at reception but they never had available.

    When we were leaving early, they offered us breakfast even though breakfast wasn't to be open for another 15 mins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our toilet was a bit run-down and not so clean. Elevator is small but works. There is not so much around the neighbourhood in terms of food or other leisure activities, but is very lovely and quiet during the night.

    Breakfast is very good, tram line 19 runs in front of the hotel, so the Hauptbahnhof can be reached in under 20 minutes and Passing train station is 20 minutes by walking if you need to catch a regional train. I would recommend it if you're on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and the shower not working well. You shouldn't expect a very comfortable place for this price. But our stay was quite ok.

    The hotel is not too far from the city center. 15 minutes by public transports.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful, parking is costly, room was tiny as well as hotel itself, facilities didnt work properly. Uncomfortable and is not worth of these money

    Hard to say. Probably the fact that we had a roof under our heads that night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom almost didnt seem finished and it had a problem with silverfish. Room was boiling hot but you didn't want to open the window because the road outside was very noisy. The hotel was also a fair ways from the city.

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant value. The staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation should perhaps be explained to visitors before their arrival. The road behind the hotel is tight and although many people parked there, even now, after having visited, I'm still slightly confused about where to park legally?! I enquired about the hotel's paid parking, but couldn't locate it.

    The rooms were clean and neat and the staff helpful. Breakfast was lovely, but the breakfast room was a bit cramped and could do with some reorganization. There are plenty of nice shops/restaurants in the area and a lovely local mall just down the street. The Indian/Bangladeshi restaurant at the corner of the street (towards the mall) had a great platter for two and the owner was very friendly and kind. Our stay was short, but comfortable enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists (night swift) was very rude. Parking is not free as it was written in the webpage. Building was kind of old.

    Price and location were ok. Also two out of three receptionists were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite Far of main area in Munich and public transport to and from is very expensive; may have been better paying the extra to stay closer to town rather then exuberant tram ticket costs. I think we were paying 8 euro each; one way. Twice a day. Adds up.

    Comfortable rooms an easy to check in; hapilpy received a parcel for me. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was basic, thin walls, triple bedroom when requested a double (which the singles were not even pushed together)

    It was close to a motorcycle shop and a lovely place to eat called Hickory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Parking is only street parking otherwise it is $10 euro not free as stated - Single beds are small - Bathroom small - Fresh towels are not given daily - internet access ran out before stay finished - Staff were rude and not helpful - There is a smell in rooms - Shower water temperature keeps changing while having a shower

    Breakfast variety was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground garage is also used as storage facility. You'll be walking in between boxes and old furniture.

    Friendly staff, good location, nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one uncomfortable thing was the location, it was a bit far from city centre, but we easily got the tram 19. Overall we enjoyed our staying. Thank you

    Hotel was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, lots of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, it was a pretty nice place given how affordable it was. The walk to the train station wasn't very long and breakfast was very nice. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC & room was hot when we reached but the gave a fan. Elevator is old and it's out of order, so we have to carry our luggage to the 2nd flow.

    Breakfast & the location is excellent. Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 3 persons is actually a 2 persons room with an extensible bed added. This takes all the space in the room. Tiny bathroom that was in process of renovation, the upper tiles were missing. Not enough parking places for the size of the hotel. Big distance to metro station.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, some parking places

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain well and the rooms are quite small

    Quick walk to the bahnhof and the massive arcaden. Night staff was friendly and very helpful. Nice bar, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground parking couldn't fit my car because of the steep ramp. The bedrooms were outdated. There were loose cables outside the door of our room. We were woken up at 5am by bins being emptied. Had to wear shoes in the shower. We checked out early and stayed somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they advertised free parking but no place in the public parking, and they want to charge for the undergroundparking , a nasty beds and hard not confortable, no air conditioned, they want to charge for underground paking, poor boufet,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i got there in the time of an important exhibition and they DOUBLED THE PRICES!!!! I paid 100 euro per night and it wasn't worth even 50. NO FRIDGE, NO AIR CONFITIONING.

    it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: