Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indigo - Dusseldorf - Victoriaplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserswerther Strasse 20, Pempelfort, 40477 Düsseldorf, Germany

#6 of 206 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1098 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but private belongings got lost in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame that forgotten private belongings in the room get lost shortly after check-out and "nobody found" them during cleaning process in the room.

    Cosy bed and absolute clean accomodation with nice rooms and nice staff during check-in/check-out

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff. Good quiet location near the underground so easy access to the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable for me. It may be perfect for someone else though. I wouldn't recommend eating in the restaurant. The food is functional but not great.

    Nice bright room with lovely big shower. Nespresso machine in the room- always a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Design, size of room, quietness, high quality equipment in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some socks left under curtain = inproper cleanup. Water running out of area for shower onto floor even out of bathroom. No information found in the room about sauna possibility which I missed therefore.

    Design, size of room, quietness, high quality equipment in the room, very confortable bed and blanket, varienty of different pollows. Perfectly equipped bathroom including adjustable floor-heating, very pleasant towels. Wide range of food on breakfast, excellent service of waiter Petr.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    I enjoyed every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Simply great hotel! I enjoyed every moment. Check-in is very fast (we arrived at night so it was important to me) The staff are friendly and courteous, very helpful (especially Nicholas) Large rooms, clean, I have a room with a balcony facing the garden. The shampoo, conditioner and soap are simply superb. There is a coffee machine in the room + kettle. The barman is very friendly and professional. The area where the hotel is located is very safe (we were two women), you can go for a walk in the evening without fear. A supermarket is available until 24:00 a few meters from the hotel. In addition to an amazing Italian restaurant near the hotel. Public facilities at the hotel are very specially designed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Awesome. Go here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quite & convenient location, the interior design of the room, the (awesome!) breakfast, the friendly staff... basically, everything was awesome. One of my best hotel stays ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, relaxed and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything just yet ...

    Friendly accommodating staff. Cozy room with lovely colour scheme and room size is suitable for 1 to 2 pax. Located in a nice neighbourhood. Breakfast is generous and very tasty. The lady who cleaned my room is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, decor is chic and clean, staff are friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I thought wasn’t up to the excellent standard of the rest of the stay was the coffee at breakfast. The coffe from the machine in the room is actually tastier! Other than that, overall a very nice hotel.

    Very nice hotel, decor is chic and clean, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is very nice, the location (garden facing room) is quiet and replacing, and the experience was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite close to perfection! :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Air Conditioning turned up too much - it's really chilly in the lobby or in the corridors on the floors.. - Breakfast could show more diversity in the food offered (esp. when it comes to warm courses - there are only scrambled eggs, sausages, and some pancakes..) - Being asked about my name when entering the dining room every day felt a bit.. oppressive - The towels.. stink! I don't mean some incident - it was like every day for one week. I guess that's some issue with the laundry facility :-( - I didn't like the modern ("fashion") style of the interior design

    If you want to taste what difference it makes to stay at a 4* hotel of superior quality, you should pick Indigo! :) VERY comfy room (cozy bed, cool bathroom, safe and iron available etc.). AC makes a difference! Coffee machine in the room. Nice bar - open until long hours, with food and alcohol. Beautiful garden in the backyard where you can eat your breakfast, relax, and charge your batteries for the whole day! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel in a great location. Short walk from the centre. Super local cafes for coffee and breakfast. The room was clean, well designed and had a lovely veranda. Good drink facilities too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely modern and light room, Bed Double comfy, nice...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely modern and light room, Bed Double comfy, nice breakfast in the garden, lovely and quiet, nice little neighbourhood to explore around the hotel, city centre and altstadt within walking distance or a short hop in the taxi or tram stop nearby, will deffo revisit this hotel when I hopefully return the wonderful city of dusseldorf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very much personality in this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no hotel parking but you can leave the car in a nearby Q-Park for 18 eur a day (it also says in the description so be sure to read it before)

    The rooms are so nice. Very well arranged and with lots of personality. The breakfast has everything you want (and more)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the city. Everything is within walking distance. Great public transport links nearby too. Local area was very nice and had a good amount of bars and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Generally very good, will try again, are some issues they need to fix for the price they charge
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    troublesome bathoom plumbing and tight taps, insufficient hangers, no twin bed option, unlucky and got an fire-alarm technical fault 7am one morning

    funky styling, great breakfast, easy walk to Victoriplatz u-bahn, wonderful balcony and realxed small restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay close to the heart of Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative is the iron as it was lightweight and wasn’t a steam iron.

    This hotel is a gem. Staff are friendly, obliging and efficient. Decor is quirky and interesting. Bed and bedding superior, to the extent that there are two separate doonas on the bed, allowing each sleeper to tailor their sleep preferences. Toiletries are by Aveda. WiFi is easy to connect to. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who likes something a little different to the ordinary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much to do around the hotel area but there is subway station 5 minutes away to the old town and shopping area.

    The hotel is modern and newly renovated. The decor is fresh and artistic and bed is extremely comfortable. You get tea and coffee making facilities and a Nespresso machine too as well as complimentary water. The bathroom is great with a hot shower and Aveda products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Would return next year if I could secure a better rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet service was intermittent

    The hotel was perfectly located for the Messe, clean and comfortable, and the staff helpful. It was however, very expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. $$$$ and location.

    The entire Staff is welcoming and professional. Breakfast is outstanding! (Kitchen manager is PERFECT) Upgraded room and it was beautiful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice, the staff was polite and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    19€ for the breakfast is pretty expensive, I would have priced it at 12€. The WiFi was fast, but it didn't work on all electronic devices. Only on our Laptops.

    The room was nice, the staff was polite and courteous. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A great weekend with fantastic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel excellently located for the Alstadt. Rooms exceptionally clean and beds/pillows very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi quality is low, specially at rush hours, making almost impossible to have Facetime or Skype video calls. But this is a constant in most German hotels and Germany as a whole.

    Very convenient for business travel. Nice gym. This is the best 4-star hotel close to city center. Better than Melia, although Melia’s restaurant is much better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay with a pleasant experience and kind welcome of reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation is not the best, at times others rooms, or corridor talks are super loud.

    Super kind and friendly reception, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for seeing the city, umcomplicated and stylish.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to the "balcony" was broken so it became unhinged when trying to open it. Staff was responsive that they would have a look. Only stayed one night so I didn't see if it was fixed but didn't care much either. Room service a bit clueless, served us beers first without any drinking glasses, then the wrong glasses for the type of beer. Weird that someone doesn't know German beer customs in a city like Düsseldorf. Due to a water quality check the luxurious shower head advertised on the booking page was replaced by some sort of measuring device. It worked but it wasn't fantastic. Shower wall was poorly constructed and the water pooled on the floor outside the cabin. Hadn't it been for the towel I put down I would've probably flooded the hallway of the room. Stupid oversight for such good rooms.

    Nice firm boxspring bed. Very cool but unobstrusive designs in the rooms and the floors. Nice staff. Fast check-in, check-out. Fantastic location for seeing the city, very close to trams and other transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent mini break - would defo go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ready early which was a bonus, staff lovely & helpful. The breakfast was fabulous, lovely fresh ingredients. You could order bacon & eggs etc cooked fresh. The room was beautiful & clean. The location of the hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Altstadt but not difficult. There are some lovely restaurants very close to the hotel, particularly La Copita.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not enough light (artificial) in the room. On a sunny day that's not a problem, but on a cloudy day and night it can be a problem if you need light, for example, to work. The bathroom has sliding door, instead of real door (no noise isolation).

    The bed is very comfortable. The room has a very nice design and it is very clean and spacious. There's a nice coffee machine in the room. Cute balcony and radio in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel that exceeded our expectations and...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful hotel that exceeded our expectations and provides a great value! The hotel is new, modern and very chic. Check-in was easy, quick and friendly. As a group of friends, we had booked 2 double rooms. They were spacious, clean and had all of the amenities as well as some wonderful extras like heated bathroom floors, big fluffy towels, robes, a lounge chair, lots of individual lighting, charging areas, fashion magazines, mini-bar, lovely included toiletries. The hotel is an easy and quick 5 minute walk to the Nordstrasse subway station which links you to the Old Town and Dusseldorf Hbf in a matter of minutes. The downstairs bar was hopping at happy hour time (though quiet elsewhere in the hotel). Can't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    perfect stay. would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt try the breakfast as was a bit pricey but looked good

    the room was big and super confortable. the staff was very nice all the time. the location is handy for everything and there are shops, restaurants and cafes around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great room and breakfast and easy walking to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on the website need to be better for how to get from airport - what is the best way to travel, approx costs and how to do it.

    Breakfast was great - loads of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is no tropical shower in the bath (room 301), even it has been announced.

    Everything was just perfect! Excellent breakfast, WiFi, location close to the old city (10-15 min walk), room is cosy and comfortable. Deserves high recommendations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Good location (close to the airport and city center).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location (close to the airport and city center). Good size of the room (standard double), very clean, modern, quiet. Super comfy bed. Good sauna and fitness facilities. Helpful staff. Nice bar. I didn't try breakfast since there are cheaper options close to hotel but I ordered a sandwich a few times and it was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Loved the styling of our room and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a little confusing at first. Could be better explained. Breakfast itself was great though.

    Loved the styling of our room and the hotel. Comfortable & spacious room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    perfect place to enjoy Dusseldorf and travel easily to Messe and Alstadt.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean and efficient bathrooms. Bar / Restaurant / Lounge perfect for business travelers. Complimentary water in room nice touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff extremely helpful. One of our party is coeliac and hotel went out of their way to provide us with gluten free food. This made our trip alot easier and enjoyable. Location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise due to elevator next to the room.

    The hotel provides everything you may need, well equipped. Friendly and helpful staff. Location is not central but quite convenient, many shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Extra comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bottle of 'complimentary tap water' in the room which was also room temperature and too big to fit in the fridge. One small packet of complimentary biscuits which were like eating cardboard. For the price of the room the little extras should have been better and we have stayed in much better hotels for much less. I guess that's what happens when you travel when a major trade show is on.

    Extra comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very good value, rooms comes with romantic lighting and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good value, rooms comes with romantic lighting and a sterio supports iPhone. Very comfortable bed. Staff went out their way to help us booking tickets to adjacent cities. Nearby got two U-bahn station - convenient access to the city centre and the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Quality, quiet property in and great neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk was a bit cheap and wobbly. As is often the case, they offer an expensive breakfast option which we declined, going to Behmers just up Nordstrasse for coffee and pastries each morning.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful with a problem we had with a delivery to the hotel (we won't EVER use DHL again!). Very clean. Great bathroom with large rainfall shower. Great espresso in the room. Lovely view of the quiet, woodsy courtyard from the small balcony. Good wi-fi. Very quiet but in a neighborhood with lots of shops, restaurants (Devona has great Italian), bakeries and near the Victoriaplatz streetcar station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was located not too far away from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle did not have door and water always spilled out to the dry area during shower

    The hotel was located not too far away from the central railway station. Taking cab will probably cost around 12 euro. Bed is super comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, nice staff but, they need to make sure everything is in order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room with a nice balcony however, their was only ONE chair. Also, our refrigerator wasn't working and had to be replaced.

    The hotel is stunning but, we had some issues with our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Awful Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very dangerous dust problem in the hotel. I had an allergic reaction and broke out in rashes before they moved me to another dusty room. The hotel continued to mention they value cleanliness and ignored the dust floating around. All of the towels were dusty and the room was snowing dust. Management is in denial and this displays a lack of concern. The hotel restaurant has high prices for small portions. Lunch on the menu is salad or bread. As a Chef, this was an insult. The property is a large insult to guests trusting high standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The superior double room was excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hair dryer in the room

    The superior double room was excelent. The design of the room was excelent, the bed was extremly confortable and the wifi had great signal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The bed was outstanding, the calmness of the back yard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was lucky as I booked for my second stay far before and the breakfast was included. Otherwise 19 Euro is too much for the options you get! You have to pay for parking on the street and also in a public parking which cost you 18 euro per day but if you need the car to go for instance to the trade by entering you have to pay again 18 euro! This is a city problem not a hotle problem though!

    The bed was outstanding, the calmness of the back yard. There is a subway station just 150 meters away (VicoriaPlatz) and also a bus which brings you to the trade center without having to change to anther bus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for a few days - Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Hotel, Very Good breakfast, helpful/friendly staff and very clean. Perfect for either a business trip or a vacation stay-over. Although not in the center of Dusseldorf, the hotel area is pretty nice with restaurants and bars around and still within a walking distance from the center. (approx. 20min walking).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Hotel for yungsters
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was nice, the hotel is modern and offers nicely decorated rooms. Espresso & tea maker in the room. Bed very comfortable!Lots of nice restaurants in the near!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Ahhhh sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night so can't really give a balanced view. That said, avoid the room closest to reception as it can get noisy!

    The care given to ensure comfort for guests was clearly visible in the design, amenities, and details in the room. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great location with very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar got very busy which was fine but it was very understaffed so was difficult to get served

    Very comfortable room, very quiet location, music in bar one night which was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel even if the outside does not look like it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi keeps breaking down (on second floor). Outside of the hotel makes it looks a lot cheaper and lower-scale then it actually is.

    Rooms are modern, clean and tidy. Reception fast and professional, good breakfast and lots of restaurants in the area. Good address close to the town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a mojito in the bar one night, it wasn't particularly good and at times it was hard to get served as the waitress was elsewhere clearing up other tables. Price of breakfast is too high so we visited one of the local cafés.

    Lovely clean modern hotel in a great location, sound proofed room with the bonus of a very small bolcony. Loved the art work in the room and around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that I could not find any english tv channels in the room.

    In good location close to many retaurants and shops in the street nearby. Really helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Ideally located in Pempelfort this hotel is perfect to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower are not practical to use, because of their design you put water in the bathroom.

    Ideally located in Pempelfort this hotel is perfect to enjoy a nice stay in Dusseldorf. Mention ++ to the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    One day in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My iPhone wouldn't sign up to the hotel's Wi-fi right away. It was extremely frustrating; this happened at midnight shortly when I checked in. After 1:30, I gave up and went to bed. Hossain, the desk clerk on-duty, was the consummate professional: smiling, helpful, kind, eager to assist, interested in my welfare. He made a bad situation tolerable. Thanks Hossain! PS: My Wi-Fi finally worked at 5:45 am, when I woke up, thanks to the birds chirping loudly outside. Thanks birds!

    Bed was like a cloud. Breakfast in bed (a must after traveling) was very good. Local beer in the minibar was very tasty. The room was spotless, the Aveda bath products were great (I use Aveda!), and the two desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Room service - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfort pillows. And towels and bathrobe needs to be renew

    Room service - perfect! Breakfast - great! Personal very pleasant and open for any help. We have visited this hotel 3 times already

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great weekender.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic, not much choice

    The first European hotel I have stayed in with a full size mattress instead of two singles pushed together. The room had a large shower, lots light and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Inadequate room management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival to the hotel close to midnight after a long and tiring flight, the hotel reception informed me that my room (prepaid via Booking) is no longer available as the hotel is full. Numerous excuses followed, including a burst pipe in the room (affecting my room only I was told), a crashed computer and so on - all looked like poor excuses for inadequate room management by the hotel. At the same time several other guests where checked in without any issues, to which the response was that "these guests are part of a group". After a long conversation with the reception staff and manager I had to transfer to a different hotel which was further away from the city center and made the stay in Dusseldorf quite inconvenient. My colleagues who arrived to the hotel earlier the same day and had a pre-paid twin room, were shown to a double room with one large bed instead. Overall an unpleasant and unacceptable situaiton for a major hotel chain. Please keep in mind when choosing this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel design/layout and amenities were really nice,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was a bit down at times and sadly not that great within my bedroom.

    The hotel design/layout and amenities were really nice, along with the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.1
    Improve wifi connection inside the room and will be a great hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection inside the room was zero...once the door closed the connection disappeared which causes a lot of discomfort improve

    It was very nice n relaxing hotel... Bathroom shower was great n spacious. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel with nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door does not have a bell so it's not easy to hear when room service knocks on your door, especially if you're on the balcony at that time.

    We had a great stay in Dusseldorf in Hotel Indigo. We booked a suite and the room was very spacious and clean. The boxspring bed was excellent and the room had a nice big balcony where we could relax. There is a public parking just next to the hotel so that was really convenient to park the car. The staff is very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet area and really close to the U78 which will take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ridiculous hotel prices in Dusseldorf when a Fair is on at the Messe. The fashion theme is a little too much. My room and I suspect all rooms have a mural or two of a model dressed in some strange frock. One night I woke up and got a shock on seeing this huge girl on the wall next to me. It get a few laughs when I tell the story.

    Very quiet area and really close to the U78 which will take you right to the Messe or in the other direction to the old town and Dusseldorf Central. Very friendly staff who went out of there way to assist me from directions to a plug converter. Good breakfast. Terrific shower. I was upgraded to a slightly bigger room which was a real luxury in Dusseldorf during a Fair. I enjoyed being there. Great little chocolate shop right across the road and around the corner is the shopping area of Nord Strasse where can get anything you need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for visiting Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood north of the city center. It is a 15-20 minutes walk to the old town. However, you can also take the underground which is (almost) right beside the hotel. The room was spacious. Although we only stayed there 1-night, but could have imagined staying longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a mess, felt that the hotel and the staff were not prepared for the number of costumers they had.

    Nice location, clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price is always incredible high during Medica.

    Hotel is perfect. They really improved since last year. (I used to stay here every November for Medica). The rooms are quite big and comfortable, good facilitiews, nice bed, glass bottled water every day free (better to have option for sparkling, but still water was also very useful). Very clean. Really good breakfast. Quiet. Close location to metro station Klever Strasse, which is only 15 minutes to Messe, and two stations only to reach Heinrich-Heine-Allee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Reasonably priced, good location, great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems on two occasions with breakfast room service. But staff tried to be accommodating afterwards.

    Bed very comfortable, shower amazing, staff very accommodating and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast / smiley faces ,Comfy beds/ close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pay tv out of order.

    Good breakfast / smiley faces ,Comfy beds/ close to airport / messe / altstad, taxi at the door / restaurants at several steps

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place (be sure to ask for a quiet room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Way too noisy! I literally could not sleep more than 3-4 hours because of noise. I could even hear other people's alarms going off or walking above us. - There was a hiccup with staff asking my guess for a credit card even though I had already paid and they had my credit card. I did not like that. Other than that, very friendly.

    - The location is fairly good. You can reach the downtown in 10-15m on foot. - Breakfast was great. - Good internet access. - The facilities in the room were well adjusted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy and the shower brilliant 🙄

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Weekend in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness of staff, food. Rooms very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel! Good price/comfort ratio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything is super.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit pricy.

    Everything is super.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good about 15min walk to town

    Very clean, friendly staff, excellent food and service would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    We stayed at this hotel in Brooklyn and were so impressed we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel in Brooklyn and were so impressed we looked and booked again for Düsseldorf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great decoration, friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a nice part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More non-German channels to choose from.

    The bed was very comfortable indeed. Free tea, coffee and hot chocolate provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great place and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and helpful staff...Excellent stay overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, good balcony, was an ironer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of bed sized tables

    Very comfortable bed, good balcony, was an ironer. Very positive personnel at reception. Clean rooms! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Indigo - Dusseldorf - Victoriaplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: