Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Innside by Meliá Düsseldorf Seestern This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a, Lörick, 40547 Düsseldorf, Germany

#113 of 206 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The free drinks from the fridge, the style of the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra firm pillows, the existing ones are too soft. The max airconditioning temperature is too low

    The free drinks from the fridge, the style of the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    We checked in late, around midnight, and the desk clerk was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late, around midnight, and the desk clerk was rather rude to us. Luckily the desk clerk the morning we checked out was very kind and helpful so it made up for the negative experience we had checking in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel with all necessary amenities and more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outside the city. Need car or public transport to get anywhere. The guy at the reception was pretty rude/condescending (or just completely clueless). I had to explain myself (twice) in order to get a second room key (which seems kinda standard elsewhere). Noticed this with other patrons too. Didn’t try the breakfast which seemed a bit expensive at 19€ pp.

    Very nice hotel with all necessary amenities and more. Loved the open bathroom and shower (might not be ideal if you’re not traveling as a couple tho). Comfortable beds and pillows. Easy parking. Complementary drinks in minibar. We paid 50€ a night which was more than excellent value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Modern, free parking near the hotel (during weekend).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not guest friendly. It felt like she was doing us a big favor while checking in. Poor wifi connection (which unfortunately very common for hotels in Germany).

    Modern, free parking near the hotel (during weekend). Rooms are facing the garden. Close to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.5
    Pretty nice but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is extremely slow, you get only 100 mb per day free and then you need to pay. It’s really surprising for a modern 4 stars hotel nowadays. Also - this information you get only AFTER you pay for your booking. I didn’t like that. Breakfast is decent, but nothing fancy. Rather modest. No coffee or tea facilities in the room. Only German language channels on tv.

    Neat hotel for this price, we had received a lot of discount as a last minute booking. Nice clean sauna and nice sports facilities. Free parking on weekends (20 euros per day on weekdays).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Unsuccessful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've got a non-smoker room terribly stinky after someone cigarette smoke. I tried to go to 24hours open sauna and found only the shutted down sauna.

    Breakfest, good position for my business meetings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My double bed only came with a single duvet. Not a big issue on my own but its little things like this that can stain an otherwise perfect visit.

    The room was a good size, and unusual design. The shower is in a glass case within the bedroom - the glass of which was so clean I had to put my hand on it to check there was glass there!! The hotel itself is very modern, with an industrial feel. I was surprised at how close to the airport it actually was too, only 15 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    breakfast was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was cold, heating could not face -3 degrees Celsius temperature outside.. it was warm only on Saturday, I would say that heating works only when hotel has low occupation staff does not bother to welcome/salute the clients, even eating while clients pass by the reception

    breakfast was ok futurist design of the room quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was less than enthusiastic and not so nice at the front desk. We had housekeeping knock on our door twice before checkout, asking us what time we were leaving (the first time @ 8am and the man entered the room without waiting for us to answer the door). It became very hot in the room and you could not control the air, it is centrally controlled by the hotel. Overall not a good stay.

    Property was okay, located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel. I will not hesitate to go for it next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival and check-in the reception man denied my reservation. Situation settled after calling Booking.com

    Beds were very good, as well as rooms and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, amazing breakfast...we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disruptive (three different) housekeepers knocking to get in before check out time to clean room.

    We liked everything about this hotel. One of the best we have stayed in. Great breakfast, clean comfortable rooms (not recommend if you are on a first date...open shower area) :) Mini bar is only soft drinks and water, no alcohol but still a very nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Not relaxing at all, leaking roof and thinking that I will have to evacuate again in middle of night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the room wasn't well cleaned, that you can see that the furniture was already damaged, not well maintained bathroom, bad connection to internet, and what the most irritated leaking roof.

    The only thing that I like was the breakfast, lots of different food,and that they have coffee to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    AWFUL! IMPORTANT INFO I DIDNT KNOW ABOUT UNTIL AFTER BOOKING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is in the middle of the room with a seethrough glass. Ideal for couples but not for friends or family. and when informed the receptionist they said one waits in reception whilst the other shower???????

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet. Get this fixed guys. Seriously, it's 2017. And internet is not something you should try making money out. Keep it free for customers. Parking, given the location, 20 Euro charge for parking is too much.

    The View and the structure and layout of the Hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel, awful Wi-Fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was really poor. Very slow, less than 1/2 MB and they only allow you to register one device. A bit mean with the towels, only one set. If you wanted more they brought them but you had to ask.

    Nice hotel. Convenient for the office I was visiting. Very good fitness center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Relatively ok but room for improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single "double bed" too small for two. Shower in middle of room is funny but not "private" as u see the person inside and some water is leaking through the shower door. TV has only German programs. No choice of chains in French-English! No kettle for a thee/coffee

    Bed was good for one person. (Too small for two people!) Toilet separate from bathroom corner. Fridge minibar water drinks were free, nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Boutique hotel with best price but not the best location without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy to get there by public transport. "Underground" station (cause in this area all metro trains go by rails on the road, like trams) is very close to it, but trains have a schedule once per half an hour, not so frequent as you would expect.. nothing cozy in surrounding area, just half empty offices blocks and other hotels, so only one good idea to do there - go to the city center! ) If you travel by car or you have enough money for taxi or you just not hurry to wait for a public transport sometimes - then it makes sense ) Breakfast for 19 euro p.p. - tooooo much, we didn't take it (even if it would be super great).. Sauna in the underground floor is a good idea, but only when it is really sauna, not a little room with just 50+ C inside.. kinda gym is there, but just few items to use and looks very old.. But again, for that money - it is almost perfect!

    Really good value for the price, designers (boutique) hotel with interesting rooms. We usually don't close the bathroom door with my wife even when we are at home, so for us open shower (just right near the bed) was nice. But I am not sure about less democratic couples..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    No showstoppers but strange bathroom and no food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a standard business hotel. On my arrival day the restaurant was closed due to public holiday (I was not informed in advance) and there was no room service either. The bathroom layout means walking into the bath in order to turn the tap on, which was annoying. I wonder who would design it that way!

    Location was near to where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Insside is super !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to convey

    This hotel is the best in the area. The room was very big, i got astonished by the breakfast, full of delicious things. The staff at the reception is very kind. This hotel is outstanding, best price for a 4 stars and best quality ! wifi was working in a divine way !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Modern, clean and pleasant. All a weary traveller looks for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very strange to charge for WiFi ?? Had to complain and then they offered it at no charge.

    Very modern and nice facility overall. I have tried both the Insellstrasse Melia and this one. I like the location of the former, but the feeling of this one better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    Poor quality services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy was unfriendly. The only one restaurant is busy in every evening with events from outside hotel. If you come tired in the evening after a day of fair, basically you have no place to eat and you have to walk about 500 m to a good restaurant. When I still managed to serve dinner, I had to accept to eat at the bar in terms not just right. Free internet works so slowly that practically can not be used

    Food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy hotel with a great design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is restricted to one device and 100 mb in total / day. This is not working in modern times as we have them now.

    Check In was nice and easy, Staff was friendly and even gave us a room with a bigger bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Superb service :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our arrival was great :-). Unfortunately, we don't know the receptionists name, but he did his job very well and was polite, pleasant, warm and he has good sense of humor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you can get a deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 3nights on this visit and have stayed before so I knew what to expect. The hotel is some distance from the heart of Dusseldorf so if you would like to experince Aldstadt then you will need to get taxi's etc. The hotel food is very limited with about 3-4 main items neither of which I liked the look of nor the price, the hotel is pricey with regards to food and drink and because I was paying for everything myself and not my company I ended up just staying in the room. Although it doesn't sound upmarket a vending machine or a source to grab some snacks would be a good idea. I would like to mention that the hotel needs to offer firmer pillows as they are super light and equally none supportive. Overall I good clean and modern touch hotel. If I could get a deal I would stay again but the Innside is not the best value for money in the area.

    The hotel is modern and I like the clutter less style, the staff are freindly and the rooms are a nice size. The Breakfast is nice with a nice choice however 19€ is a lot for what is available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch in the hotel neither anywhere close. Everything opens only for dinner.

    Property location close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    I would NEVER return to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incompetent staff and then the hotel lied about what accommodation was given are royally screwing up the booking!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    all the drinks are free in the room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all the drinks are free in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.0
    Nice room
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot; domestic violence in room next door at 03:30.

    Nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Cond. In room.

    The room us very nice. However, should the air cond can be improved, i would give excellent mark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    The only thing that ok was, was the location of the hotel. Everything else was disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was total respectless and mean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    bye~
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi

    location is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and not very comfortable. Carpet was outdated and worn.

    Beautiful hotel, loved the gym, sauna, and bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Location, modern facilities, creative bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive. 19 euro per person

    Location, modern facilities, creative bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    good for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price per room can be justified only if due to the exibition in Dusseldorf

    quick and efficient service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    We surely come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is not perfectly served with the pubblic transportation (taxi, ecc).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok. I left a cable behind and hotel posted it back to me which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    I am not a fan of having my shower integrated in my bedroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a fan of having my shower integrated in my bedroom, suppose that I am too traditional :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    nice city....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low quality , just below standard

    just the price , which was low like everything else!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Internect connection is too low!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internect connection is too low!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow Internet - not state of the art

    Nice breakfast; helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Location is good from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internal noise and bad soundproofing of the room

    Location is good from the highway. Easy to drive to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    the dissapointment was the quality of cleaning - behind the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dissapointment was the quality of cleaning - behind the curtains there were used napkins thrown on the floor...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Really like the fesh fruits for breakfast , very modern...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around to go eat in the evening within walking distance

    Really like the fesh fruits for breakfast , very modern hotel, nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    nice breakfast, the rooms are very nice, i like the interior...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free parking available for guests

    nice breakfast, the rooms are very nice, i like the interior design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Experience @ Inside Melia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not able to access wifi from room.

    The staff were nice and hotel was comfortable and clean in addition to free facilities provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Blankets for bed were to Small and towals not enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets for bed were to Small and towals not enough

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Gutes Businesshotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gutes Businesshotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff ...clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Globaly really satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price to high but iot was during the Rheingolf show.

    Globaly really satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    The heating didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating didn't work. Freezing cold.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    de wifi was te traag voor streaming video
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    de wifi was te traag voor streaming video

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Free mini bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    100 MB Wi-Fi with 512 kBit/s free. That's extremely poor.

    Free mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    amazing stuff, amazing design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing stuff, amazing design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast very expensive

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Quite ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very far from the center

    Very quiet, clean and spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and big rooms, modern, not too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant never opened, poor choice of TV channels (99% German), strange bathroom arrangement (in the middle of the room and transparent).

    Very clean and big rooms, modern, not too far from the center, very nice and helpful staff, nice bar for evening drinks.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    Innovative design of the hotel and rooms, however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not so easy to get to the hotel from the airport by public transport on Sunday.

    Innovative design of the hotel and rooms, however the transparent glass shower inside the room was something we would need to get used to.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    5.4
    not a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unable to cool room with air con and no opening window, meant for a warm night.. Took my about an hour to get there from the airport when using public transport then about 15 mins by taxi on the return. Definitely NOT an airport hotel.

    not a lot..

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    The location was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    But all other things were bad. There is no telephone, refrigerator, air conditioning in the room. The WIFI was very poor. The heater is not working. I will not visit again this property.

    The location was good,

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.0
    The design (all Innside hotels are tastefully designed)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room smelt of drains (slightly sulphurous). Breakfast was expensive and very average. No water in the mini-bar (no complementary water in the room) - just a bottle of Coke and a bottle of fizzy orange. The experience was more 'budget' than business...

    The design (all Innside hotels are tastefully designed)

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.4
    Very friendly and competent staff which manged the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room had a very bad smell, but we could change the room finally. Sauna did not work properly

    Very friendly and competent staff which manged the shortcomings of the hotel/facility very well

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.9
    Good size room , very friendly and helpful staffs -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillow was not good , no bathrobe in the rooms , no privacy while taking shower . No jacuzzi (steam bath) in the wellness area.

    Good size room , very friendly and helpful staffs - excellent customer service. Free drinks in mini bars. Rooms are very clean .

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was already off at 10 on weekend.

    Nice and comfortable rooms. Very clean. Room service very good and prompt all the requests very handled immediately. Freindly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    Stayed here for 3 nights , nice quiet location ,easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here for 3 nights , nice quiet location ,easy access to city centre via ubhan which is just 5 min walk away offers fantastic service to all locations tickets daily are around 4.50

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The service was perfect, the breakfast was outstanding !!! We will defenetily go there again!!! We were 5 families couples old, with children. We all loved it there.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    9.0
    Clean modern hotel, fabulous good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit 'cold' atmosphere (NO X-Mas decoration for example... but that's a detail!)

    Clean modern hotel, fabulous good breakfast!!! Metro to the centre (U-Bahn) at 100 meters walking!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were nice and modern and a gym and sauna is always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar wasn't open Sunday or Monday evening which we didn't expect from a hotel. The breakfast was over priced

    The rooms were nice and modern and a gym and sauna is always a good idea. A free mini bar in the room which has sort drinks .

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    Rooms and facilities were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a little far out of the city, having to wait 30+ minutes for a train into the centre... and no apparent trains over the weekends. Taxi was the only way at €20min each way.

    Rooms and facilities were beautiful. Could not fault.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.2
    In a great location for travelling to the Christmas markets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not told upon booking or check in that the restaurant/bar would not be serving food on the Saturday evening and not open at all on Sunday. The pillows in the bedroom were very flat and uncomfortable.

    In a great location for travelling to the Christmas markets in Altastadt and the airport. The minibar in the room was free. We had free wifi in the room. Staff were friendly and allowed us to check in a hour earlier without charging for it.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.2
    I liked the staff, they were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is super expensive - 19 € per person per meal. Showers are just funny - like bedroom and bathroom are in the same room + shower box has a glass wall to the bedroom. I was travelling with a good friend, and we didn't care, but it might be an issue for a lot of people. Not a single English channel in TV.

    I liked the staff, they were friendly. I actually liked the area, pretty quiet, but trams were running all the time, even at nights. The sauna was a great addition that we were able to use.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    Very interesting architecture.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Reception was too narrow. Bathroom window was come in view and were two men there !!! Air condition was not heating and therefore the room was cool. House keeping was knocking very early times.

    Very interesting architecture. Long corridor. Silent.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was very modern and clean, and the staff generally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was too expensive so we didn't try it and can't comment on it! The showers are in the middle of the rooms - fine for couples, may be odd for friends.

    The hotel was very modern and clean, and the staff generally friendly. Easy transport into the city and a very quiet (small) gym & sauna.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Wired as well as wireless internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms do not have safes as you would expect in a 4 star. The public areas look more like a prison with the slab concrete wall facing the rooms.

    Wired as well as wireless internet

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Innside by Meliá Düsseldorf Seestern traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: