Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of INNSIDE by Meliá Frankfurt Niederrad This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Herriotstr. 2, Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#58 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for a layover if you get a reduced price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the hotel breakfast is quite high.

    Cool rooms with bathrooms nicely integrated into the room. Don't share a room with a colleague though if you don't want them to see you naked in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Find a better place with functioning AC and Internet if you need to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my mistake. I saw a 4 star hotel and didn't think to look at the internet policy. Its crazy that in 2018 at a 4 star hotel that you need to pay for internet. Airconditioner did not work! We asked reception next day and said they could bring up a fan. Again this was a 4 star hotel.

    We chose this location because we had an early flight the next morning. Hotel was modern and clean. I informed front desk that we would only be there for 8 hours and he hooked up us up with free parking which was nice. 15 min drive to the airport which was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    only that the staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no air conditioning !!!! booking said there is but i was surprised that there isn’t , and you have to walk 15 min after you arrive from the subway going down and up from a lot of stairs , not ideal for travelers with many luggage, and the bathroom was confusing.

    only that the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    View from window was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress could be more firm on the upper layer.

    View from window was quite good. Actually the whole wall from floor to the ceiling is made by glass, so you can fully enjoy the view. Noise isolation from outside was good. Anyway a bit more isolation needs for noises from other adjacent rooms. Cleaning was good. Location is a bit far from city center if you walk (5-6 km) but 1 station by tram, which is 10' walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of airport shuttle! They will call for a cab but is not the same. (usually the taxi don´t accept credit card)

    The Hotel is quite new, and the rooms are very confortables. The room service just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in your hotel especially the girl (I think the name was Delsha?) at the reception was very friendly and very helpful. The barman was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a stopover
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small delay at the check in, since we made the booking very late and the hotel’s system wasn’t working. Then we were given a single room, but once we raised the issue with the staff, we were given another room.

    The hotel is very clean and tidy, comfortable bed and pillows, good shower pressure, recommended for couples or solo travellers, since the shower cubicle is all see through glass, in the middle of the room, so there is no privacy. We stopped here just for one night, since we were just passing through, so the location was good for us, just off the motorway. The hotel has a private parking for an extra €18, which was great for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    According to my opinion, this hotel does not match 4-star estimation; it is strong 3-star hotel. The
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. There is no safe box in the room. 2. I could not call my colleagues to another room. 3. There was no swimming pool in Wellness center.

    Tasty breakfast, comfortable bed, warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    It is located between the airport and main train station so...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi only for one device per room.

    It is located between the airport and main train station so it is good for any exhibitions in Frankfurt. Modern futuristic hotel. Super breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, nice, clean and comfortable hotel in business district Niederrad. The hotel has a small but comfortable wellness area. Parking is free on the street in front of the hotel but capacity is limited. Paid parking available next to the hotel as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, but too long waiting time at reception for check in and check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long waiting time at the reception. No free internet in the public areas. Expensive drinks at the bar. Duvet on the bed too small and too thin.

    Good breakfast. Free softdrinks in the mini bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again. Rather stay in Frankfurt and commute to Niederrad for meetings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The most disconcerting aspect was the incessant electro-trance music played loudly in the elevators and dining room at all hours. Ugh. I'm glad I wasn't near an elevator as whenever they opened you could hear it. It felt like they wanted to be a club rather than a hotel. I ate breakfast once; I thought that it was a overpriced for what it delivered (though what it delivered was presented well and tasted good), but again the trance music was horrible. I would have liked in-room coffee or at least complementary coffee in the lobby. Glass shower in the center of the room was a bit uncomfortable; one had to want to be on display with whomever you shared your room. (And don't forget to close your curtains!)

    The place was clean. People were mostly cordial. Bed was comfy. I appreciated the windows that opened.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms but be aware that the shower is all glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not manage to completely keep the kitchen smell out of the breakfast room. It is not very pleasant if one feels like changing clothes after having breakfast.

    Comfortable rooms but be aware that the shower is all glass and in the middle of the room (so be sure who to choose the room with). Very nice that sauna and minibar are free of charge. In proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Parking is too expensive there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is too expensive there. 19€ a day And breakfast for 12€ (with bonuscard) is expensive, without it, it's even 22€... MUCH too expensive, but tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the layout of the room. There is NO privacy in the shower so family stay is a NO NO.

    Staff were very helpful. All my requests were looked after. Ruzana in the reception particularly took great care of my requests. I had a late night flight and requested late check out and then use of Health club etc after dinner which was also allowed to me. That was very helpful as I was rested and fresh when I took my flight and did not need to book the room for one extra night. Good breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We just didn't enjoy the fact that, one night, one of the members from the staff entered in our room without even knocking on the door. Apparently he was going to deliver something to some guest (maybe in room service because he then went to the next room) but he just entered with a "main key". Of course he apologized but it was very unpleasant to know that one can just enter in our room just like that.

    The hotel is very modern and clean. It's also very well decorated and it's very comfortable. It is very well located if you have a car because it is a bit outside of the center in a more business area but very nice and quiet area. It's even better than to stay in the center because it's easier to park and much more calm. It's a very safe choice and for sure, if we return for a weekend in Frankfurt, it will be our choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    - Good quality Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - FREE Wi-Fi connection limited to one device and 100 MB only, quite slow - VERY BAD!! - BREAKFAST cost too high (I spent more for the breakfast than for the dinner) and without raw vegetables - Nice Wellness center but Gym and Sauna too close and in the same area: difficult to relax in sauna if somebody is running on tapis roulant

    - Good quality Hotel - Free Frigo Bar + Welcome buffet and drink at Reception - Taste food for dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    the hotel is not far from city centre, service is good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is isolated, surrounded by office buildings. there is no shop, cafe, restaurant nearby.

    the hotel is not far from city centre, service is good, the room is new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Inside Inn Side
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    free WiFi only for 1 device, speed bellow any acceptable level. Big minus for business travellers Breakfast is OK, but not worth 22€.

    room is nice, big TV (although low selection of TV programs)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to airport, Clean, modern
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at about 10:30pm the onsite restaurant was closed and there were only peanuts available

    We were stuck in Frankfurt as the airport closed so was lucky to find this hotel within a 10 minute drive. It was clean and modern and best of all they had a room available!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    A lot of money for a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 150 euros. On top of that we had to pay 20 euros for parking, you have to pay extra for wifi (only 200mb and one device standard) and they charged us for drinks that weren't ours. Also the waiter in the restaurant wasn't polite and told us when we wanted to put the restaurant bill on our room, that our room didn't existed.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stay !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited space at the parking place, we had to park in the street although it was not hard to find a place. The room was good but it smell like Sweaty armpit. We did not say anything to the management because we were running late to the concert but we noticed after.

    The design of the hotel, the people and the food is great. Location is this case was very good since we were attending to a concert in Commerzebank Arena but not sure if would be also good location to visit Frankfurt but perhaps it is since a lot of bus and train stations were very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Service level must be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reaction after the evacuation, sucks We had to pay the full price, only we couldnt use the room cause the brought us to the Frankfurter Messe. So worthless birthday present of our daughter

    We were evacuated, so nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for business stay in Niederrad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really "cons", rather things you should be aware of before you book the room. Location - far from city center, 10 mins walk to tram stop or 15 minutes to S-Bahn station. The glass bathroom can be embarrassing if you are not alone in your room. Few steps between pavement level and the entrance level are not ideal if you are travelling with heavy suitcase.

    Nice, clean, modern and very well designed hotel. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable. Breakfast is ok - everyone will find something tasty to eat. Good coffee! Defiantly best hotel in that area. Location is good if you need to stay in Niederrad (Burostadt) or close to the FRA airport (20 mins by taxi). The staff are friendly and helpful "can do attitude". Bottle of water and minibar included in room price ware nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room with a fun glass shower in the center and a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive, recommended to eat elsewhere.

    Comfortable room with a fun glass shower in the center and a real double bed, not the usual 2 singles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great atmosphere near Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    Modern style, with excellent atmosphere, felt very welcome and enjoyed the nice room and great breakfast. The location is excellent,but may not be ideal for public transportation access

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super cold all day long, there was no way to turn off the cold air. The WiFi didn't work at all.

    Very nice room, with a particular shower in the middle of it. The bed was very comfortable and the whole room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Was very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Except that i found the bathtub a little high, so not too comfortable to get in or out of it.

    I liked how the room and bathroom were clean, neat, modern, and nice. I also liked the lobby area and the lifts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    ideal for hotel for single person looking for quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guestroom Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    isolated location, lack of hanging space in rooms, twin beds pushed right together against each other together so not ideal for two single people sharing.

    good staff, good hotel, good breakfast, ten minute walk to station and one stop from there to main station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    4.6
    Facilities are OK but service is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one person at reception even though it was a Friday night, with a long queue of people trying to check in. He had difficulty answering fairly standard questions, although it might have been different had I been able to ask them in German.

    Breakfast was decent. I had fried eggs and pancakes cooked to order which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Good room but internet and parking lot generate additional cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking costs 19€ a day even during weekend - overpriced. Need to pay for internet... If you wish to send few e-mails and enclose attachement you will definitelt need to spend few more € to do so.

    Hair drier of great quality. Good bathroom amenities as well as overally nice bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Overpriced hotel far from the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, 20 minute walk to train, tram at the end of the street but the staff did not suggest this option. When I booked breakfast was shown as included. Told on check in that breakfast was an extra €21 but no reduction in the room rate.

    Number 12 tram at the end of the street. Found by myself not suggested by staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.3
    Business travel regularly - was not impressed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sent to a room that was not even made up (see photos). The room was still left by its previous occupant. I was then asked to move myself to another room as house-keeping were no longer on site making me late for my evening appointment.. Unfortunately there were also alarms going off at 5.30am which did not leave me well rested for my day of business meetings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic modern design of the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was too expensive.

    Fantastic modern design of the rooms. Very clean and tidy. Very good breakfast. Good value for money I paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    NIce hotel in good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to S-bahn could be shorter.

    Very nice design. I like very much bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    I really missed the free wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guestroom Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really missed the free wifi. It is basic need nowadays. I really do not want to pay for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff in restaurant did notspeak english at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guestroom Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant did notspeak english at all. Menue was in German only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    optimales businesshotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    optimales businesshotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and stylist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location unless you have to work in the área.

    Very good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Nice organized hotel , stylish, good to have free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice organized hotel , stylish, good to have free parking there quite area , near to tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, new, staff and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center

    Clean, new, staff and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Good room and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Innside Guestroom Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Muy bieb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guestroom Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on Sunday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel at the business district of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was suffice, but could definately get better...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance away from public transport

    Quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, nothing speciall about breakfast offer,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, but cold impresion.

    Comfortable bed, nothing speciall about breakfast offer, free minibar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Very modern hotel in business part of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    food at hotel restaurant is very expensive. I would have liked an iron in the room.

    Very modern hotel in business part of Frankfurt

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Late breakfast, late check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location may not be the best - depending on the purpose of your visit.

    Late breakfast, late check-out. Great modern rooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, free of charge soft drinks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to take suitcases up and down by walking stair from the street to reception

    Clean, free of charge soft drinks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    The wifi is only 100MB for free, much less
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is only 100MB for free, much less .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location for people with private cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far away from almost everything, even the gas station

    Great location for people with private cars. Staffs were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean, convenient, reasonable charge,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Innside Guest Room Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could do with a kettle and tea/coffee making facility in Room

    Clean, convenient, reasonable charge,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Great room, modern style, loved the rainforest shower cabin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel parking lots are not free of charge, 19€|night, not clearly designated and no information during check-in.

    Great room, modern style, loved the rainforest shower cabin in the middle of the room and the entire bathroom-bedroom layout. Bed was really comfy and the breakfast had everything you need. The staff was very friendly and competent at all times.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 100 MB of slow wifi included Expensive parking, if you're not lucky enough to find a free spot in front

    Nice breakfast Close to airport Cool shower Firendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    I had booked (paid for and confirmed by hotel) but upon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked (paid for and confirmed by hotel) but upon arriving i was told they were fully booked aka my booked room had been giving away. Perhaps a mistake had been made. They made it up, slightly, by immediately booking a room in the nearby Sheraton and paying for the extra costs. Nevertheless, 'booked' needs to be 'booked'.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very modern, clean, comfortable with beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for a business stay but quite far from the centre of town with almost no facilities within walking distance.

    The hotel is very modern, clean, comfortable with beautiful bedrooms. The full glass shower cubicle visible from the bedroom is a wonderful if slightly quirky addition (let you imagination wander with regards to the possibilities if you are not alone). I ate the buffet in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    4.6
    - Bathroom was built by glass and it was fully transparent(!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - Bathroom was built by glass and it was fully transparent(!), which was not professional for the business trip with colleagues. - The reservation was made for two people with separate beds but the room was prepared for one person with twin beds. Although the reservation was for two, there were only one towel, blanket, and .... - Only one device can connect to the WIFI, and for the extra you should pay which was not mentioned in the reservation page.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    I liked the design of the building and the room, very modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived (Sunday 3 pm) they had no room service, and nothing nearby was open, so I had to wait until 6pm to eat. They have free wifi, but only 100mb max, then you have to pay. Bad thing about breakfast: Scrambled eggs in the morning were poorly prepared (very dry). Far from the city´s main attractions for sightseeing (taxi to the center is 20 euros).

    I liked the design of the building and the room, very modern and nice. Nice view! Plenty of services available, the staff is very kind and the minibar is for free (coke+juice+water). Most of the breakfast is great, variety of fruits and breads. Close to the airport, so catching a plane is only 15 min away. Good for work travels, as it is in a business area.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    Luxury rooms with glass shower (cool feature for gadget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly expensive restaurant (though worth it!), hardly any guests (due to holiday time in business district) and therefore not much ambiance.

    Luxury rooms with glass shower (cool feature for gadget enthusiasts such as us) and good beds. All hotel has a modern design. The restaurant serves tasty dishes, highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Modern place, fair price for the quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing door between bedroom and bathroom (wc in separate room not very convenient). 10 min walk to rail station, a bit deserted at night

    Modern place, fair price for the quality

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did expect free wifi all day everyday. .without limits. Not having to pay for it everyday

    Very clean. Loved the room layout. Restaurant overpriced.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Mostly staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    20 minute wait to check out. 1 staff to serve all customer and answer the phone, simply doesn't work.

    Mostly staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.0
    The toilet was separately, different room, from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet was separately, different room, from the bathroom. No possibilty to preparea even a simple cup of coffee or tea in the room (no available cup, no coffee, no tea, no equipment to boil hot water)

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.0
    Room OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant. I waited to be acknowledged for a table but ignored. I then decided I would try room service. Took ages before anyone picked up the phone. It took 1hr 10 mins for the food to arrive - which was very poor. I had to chase it! Apparently there were problems in the restaurant - I could not use that excuse if I said there would be a delay in me paying because I have problems.I have used this hotel before but not again.

    Room OK

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.7
    Bar staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Took ages to check in and even longer to check out. Staff more interested in answering the phone than serving those waiting.

    Bar staff were excellent. Very polite and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    3.8
    Some nice ladies who s
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We booked room with 2 beds and doublenoted it in special request field. Still we got single, not too wide bed and even worse... glass shower chamber in the middle of room. No privacy at all when travelling with a friend and not willing to pay extra for single accomodation. Although we were offered free drinks in the bar, nobody cared at checkout and we had to pay our restaurant bill with no discount.

    Some nice ladies who s

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.7
    decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    staff; ridiculous approach to internet, in 2015 they give you 50MB per day and even that on a piece of paper; a waste of time, money and resources

    decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.0
    near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very unkind , better install a robot in the reception.

    near airport

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    The room was modern and cool.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was modern and cool.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.0
    it's not so far from airport by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff is really unfriendly

    it's not so far from airport by car

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.0
    Fine rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fine rooms. Not really big but of the use of glass (shower area) it feels spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    fast check in/out, quiet and modern room, hearty...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    car park is expensive,

    fast check in/out, quiet and modern room, hearty breakfast,

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse INNSIDE by Meliá Frankfurt Niederrad traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: