Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lange Str. 31, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10243 Berlin, Germany

#176 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan bathroom. It was not only the issue of everyone seeing you shower, but also the fact that in summer, after two people took steamy showers and with no air conditioner available, the atmosphere in the room is not exactly pleasant.

    Hotel located very close to public transportation and a supermarket. Employees were friendly and the overall stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good! Facilities first rate Good Wi-Fi Management and staff very helpful 350m walk to Berlin Ostbahnhof Convenient rental car delivery-pick up at Ostbahnhof Variety of small shops — fast food, restaurant, souvenirs, mini-market, laundry — in Ostbahnhof 170 m to nice Italian restaurant

    Large modern room Plenty of cupboard space Well appointed kitchen-bar with sink and microwave

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. Did have opening windows and facing a courtyard which made it just bearable Lacking a toaster and no frypan. And the bare minimum of crockery and cutlery

    Daily servicing Friendly staff Reasonably central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the absence of any facility in the room for making tea or coffee.

    We liked everything and have recommended it to friends already. The location was extremely convenient for access to the rest of the city, adjacent to the railway station. It was clean everywhere and the staff were really helpful and friendly and were willing to share their local knowledge with the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is only possible from 3.00 PM so I recommend arriving on time, though there is an opportunity to drop off the luggage at the reception.

    Conveniently situated near Ostbanhof, which allows a convenient shopping opportunity even on Sunday. The room was really quiet and comfortable, the staff accommodated every request I had. I recommend getting breakfast at the hotel, there is a great variety of fresh food items for a quite reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I did not sleep at all. There was something really wrong with the bed. At first I thought it was me but after a full night of no sleep I went to check my friends mattresses which were all normal. I asked for a room change which I was granted but also asked for a refund of the first night. I travel A LOT but never asked such a thing. Now I felt it was however normal not to pay for a night without sleep due to a faulty bed. Unfortunately I was not granted a refund and told this was a normal mattress. Which it was clearly not because the other rooms bed was perfect. Not happy at all with this.

    Location. Big rooms. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3pm check-in, means no chance before 3pm. Don't arrive earlier than 3pm and hope to get access to the room, even if the hotel is empty. The TV was way too small for the room. We only had 1 small pillow each, no extra's available in the room. Despite these little things, overall it was great.

    We walked into the room and both went, wow! Spacious room with excellent facilities. The area around the hotel is going through major development, this is going to add even more entertainment options in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath(room) with see-through shower was in the room and not seperated which caused a problem concerning privacy, especially when you're traveling with a teenager. And there was no room service

    Spacious room. Very clean and very friendly staff. Nice big windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had slight confusion on arrival as we were allocated a twin room and had booked a double but this information had not been passed on by booking.com and the hotel sorted this out

    Kitchen facilities in the room were superb, the coffee machine, fridge and microwave all came in very useful for our stay. Fantastic location, spacious room very quiet, would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers are very weird (they are open) and don't provide any privacy if you share the room with someone else. Very small douvets, horrible pillows, no proper coffee in the room (just capsules which I don't like).

    Great bathroom equipment, plenty of towels, clean, silence in the rooms, nice bar downstairs. Good location, very close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the only small thing that can be improved was the pillows which are really too flat. I suffer for my neck and those pillows didn't help :( .

    Locations was super, staff was very helpful to link two bookings into one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night receptionist didn’t seem to know what he was doing.

    Very nice room design. I especially liked the stylish glass shower cube, which can be easily visible from the bed. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me a little was the open shower in the middle of the room:) otherwise cool design, i really enjoyed the stay

    The location of the hotel is just perfect. Excellent value for money, room was very clean, quite spacious, good wifi, polite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of three receptionists were rude and condescending. Once I asked for matches, and the man at the desk said “I’ll visit you at the cemetery. Cigarettes kill.” It was incredibly inappropriate. I also tried to cancel the reservation nearly three days in advance, and the hotel refused to give any money back.

    The room and facilities were nice as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was unable to write a proper invoice and when I called to ask for a lost item, the reactions were quite rude and I had to call 5 times before someone found my item.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our last full night of the trip 05/03/18 we approached a blonde female staff member who was on duty around 22.15. The woman could not have been more rude when we asked to pay for 2 bottles of juice then and there rather than charge to the room, as this made it easier for her as she explained "I close cash" she was visually annoyed at our request to pay directly and slammed a folder making my friend who is an anxious person visually uncomfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good with being so close to the train station, you can get a train anywhere in the city within minutes but there isnt really anything going on in the area itself

    Staff were great and the room was modern and clean although the shower being in the room thing was a bit strange

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the privacy. We also loved having long baths after long days of sightseeing. It was very quiet. The room was the perfect temperature. The staff were helpful. It all went very smoothly. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked this to pay at the hotel. Even got an email from booking.com saying I was to pay on arrival but the money was taken from my account on booking!

    Great transport links

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the window in the bathroom that opened to the bedroom. There was no curtain either!

    Very nice room with large windows. The bed was comfortable. The location was great and steps away from a very connected station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted the bathroom with the opening view to the room (that was one of the reasons we booked this hotel to have a little fun vibe) but it was different from the photo. (we were too tired to ask them and move so we just stayed).

    The price. It's a good value for money. Close to Berghain (10mins) and the metro station(5mins), East side Gallery and the bridge (20mins). The free gym is small but better than nothing. The room size was not small and the bathroom was also nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was lack of any nice bars/restaurants/cafes in the immediate area

    Very generous size rooms equipped with kitchenette. Very comfy bed. Nice and quiet with big windows. Wonderful shower. Close to Ostbahnhof (3 mins walk) so incredibly well connected. Excellent value. Will happily return here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheaper cost of breakfast!

    This is a very clean hotel in a quiet part of Berlin Ostbahnhof and Friedrischain. It is close to public transportation, food kiosks, nightclubs such as Yaam and the Mercedes Arena. The wifi works very well and the bed is comfortable. The double-room on the 6th floor is also quite big and overlooks the courtyard. The receptionists at check-in were amiable but the lady at check-out not so friendly. But please note that in the double room, they have the shower right beside your bed, which is a bit weird! Despite this, I'll consider staying here again when next I'm in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clock in room, only one pillow and mini bar is a little expensive and comes with no snacks. Kitchen in bar downstairs closes early and could do with more snack options

    WiFi worked very easy to get to centre of Berlin, staff are very nice and will do there best. Like the room and shower and the black out curtains are great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound-proofing could be better, I heard my neighbors talk a lot late at night.

    This is a really nice hotel. Staff is very accomodating and my room was very big. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Very nice stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few dining options in a walking distance around.

    Great location for commuting, just a short few minutes walk from the Ostbahnof. Fabulous bold-interior and spacious rooms with transparent showers inside. Loved that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room, if one of the person has to get up early , the other will be woken by the noise of the shower.

    Close to S-bahn, away from party district. large rooms with huge windows and high ceiling. Quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, clean room with a lot of space, love the big windows and the great chair. Easy to get to the S-Bahn and from there practically everywhere in town. Was a bit unlucky with a noisy neighbor, but the staff helped straight away and eventually was offered another room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that at night time the entrance door is closed, and that you have to ring the reception bell to enter the hotel, and wait for the night receptionist to let you in. I understand the security concern, but this could be easily solved with a door electronic access using the room key.

    Great location, spacious room, confortable bed, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the utensils provided weren't very well cleaned in our kitchenette. We personally would have liked to see a little more food options downstairs, for a hotel that size and cost they could definitely have a better restaurant, but that's just personal preference.

    The location of this hotel was what sold it for us, it's located right by Ostbanhof train station making it easy to get pretty much anywhere, without being too central. The hotel as a whole is exceptionally clean, including our bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were lovely, very happy to help us with a few different issues, very polite and friendly. The bar looked incredible, and was usually very quiet during our stay, they also serve a small amount of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication pre-arrival. I've arrived at 9am, they told me it's possible to checkin after 3pm.. even after asking for a possibility to checkin earlier, they didn't reply. With good hope I returned to the hotel at 2pm and they told me I could checkin already if I wanted.

    Cool design in the room; open bathroom and a spacecabine-like shower. 2 minute walk from Ostbahnhof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but as I was alone, it was ok. Otherwise for 2 people it could be uncomfortable.

    The area was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find AC in the room, the restaurant/bar wasn't open on Sunday

    Close to train station, all facilities are new and clean, rooms are spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was out of the way of the main areas, & we struggled to find it at first so I would recommend getting a taxi to the hotel when you first arrive. Although it is a just a few minutes walk from the train station. The bathrooms have no doors & there is a glass panel between the bathroom & the bedroom, so privacy is a bit of an issue if you're travelling with someone you wouldn't want to see/them to see you in the shower!!! The toilet did have a door.

    The staff were friendly & helpful, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very clean & well kept & modern. All the staff spoke very good English. The location was the only issue, but as it was so close to the train station & away from the hustle & bustle, we would definitely stay there again. Absolutely loved Berlin. Be prepared to walk!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection is a one day only, and you need to request a new login data every time it expires. its stable but picture sometimes was freeze during an Skype video connection . Breakfast is a little expensive without any option, you go in, you pay full price.

    It was so quite, clean and restful. while it has night bar, I didn't see any drunk during all 3 nights and neither any loud voices at all. Was a total worth with the half price discount I got within Booking.com !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, quirky room. Brilliant location. 5 minute walk from the Berlin Wall, less than 5 minutes to main train station, 5 minute walk to the Berghain. Shops, food places all around. 30 euros in a taxi from the airport, or the train is 3 euros and a 5 minute walk! Well worth saving the money and getting a train. Great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Open plan bathroom may be inconvenience for some. Many rooms just have a small window which can be covered easily. Ask in advance.

    Superb location and helpful staff. Room consistently well laid out and cared for, with safe and fridge. Communication and baggage handling well catered for. Did not try food but appeared appetising, easy travelling distance of eateries and shops. All in all a wonderful stay. Heart of the techno area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no privacy during shower because the shower booth was transparent.

    Perfect location, comfortable bed and spacious & clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a double bed got a twin bed, asked for a kettle in the room was promised to have one, no kettle, tried to connect to the internet got a message that too many users are connected and I need to try again later, so no internet till the next morning. Reception was not helpful at all when I tried to discuss these issues with them. Quite rude actually. Also No toiletries in the bathroom, this is a 4 star hotel but feels much more like 3.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect! Location in the centre of Berlin near metro station. Kind and not annoying staff. Room was clean, with good design and comfy bed. This is my first time I'm completely satisfied. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed being 2 single beds. This wasn't really an issue apart from they separate very easily when sleeping. And no plug adapters available from reception.

    The room was very big and location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust everywhere, even after anskin to clean it. Curtains has evel oil path too, blinds heavy dust, near bad dust, above cabinet dust, pillow full with dust. Sunday afternoons I arrived and I couldn't eat, drinl at restaurant /bar. It is closed. Free Wi-Fi but in every 24h the password is changing and have to dress up and walk to reception for a printed ticket. This will interrupt you activity without mercy. Even sooner then 24h.

    The location is very close to Berlin airport, just 2 trainstation and a few min walk. So it is very close to your airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    A really convenient hotel and good price!! Room was quite big they had comfortable chair. Bed was okay for me, I could sleep really well. The best thing is, the placement! You can access to Ostbahnhof for two minutes walking, and from there you can go everywhere!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transparent shower might not be to the like of everyone.

    It's inside a mix of old and new building, looks very nice inside and very big rooms and alley.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food in evening, was snack food not restaurant food. No tea or coffee or complementary water in room (to be fair don't know if this is the norm for German hotels)

    Staff friendly & helpful at all times, bed was comfy, well situated for station & eastside

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Service is pretty slow (the guy on reception spent about five minutes looking for my booking in computer, not really fluent in English), bed is more like 2 star standard, there is no tea making facility at hotel, weird design of a shower cabin.

    Location is very good, just next to Ostbahnhof station. Place was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Tea / coffee would have been nice

    Heater was broken when I arrived but they gave me extra blankets when I reported it. It was fixed following night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen in the room was okay for cooking breakfast, but not much else. There's one burner & a microwave & no pans. But other than that, the place was perfect.

    Beautiful, clean, comfortable and spacious hotel in a central location. Friendly staff and really nice stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rolling beds are a bit annoying and the decor could be a bit more modern but it's all functional.

    Great spacious room, bath tub, balcony, quiet backyard, comfortable. Really great hotel. Will always stay here when in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke smell in bedroom toilet

    Bedroom upgrade. Quiet rooms. Friendly helpful staff. No restaurant in house but found a great local Italian restaurant called La Bruschetta.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some extra coffee pods in the room would be good.

    Excellent modern hotel in a residential location, quiet, yet only a couple of minutes walk from the main ostbahnhof train station which gets you to the centre of berlin in a few minutes. Rooms are really well designed, clean and comfortable and staff are really helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not easy to find the Hotel without a map or phone - an upgrade for sign Lange-strasse could be a good idea. Everyone has a smartphone nowadays but sometimes they lose power and you have to find the way just like in stone-age. So well-lightened sign stating that this is Novum hotel (not just hotel) could help a bit.

    Personnel was very polite and courteous, just like in 5-star hotel. Room meet expectations, quiet, modern-looking and clean. The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast 14€, good but expencive.

    Very clean and tidy. I liked the bath and "bathroom". 200 meters from Ostbahnhof, good connections to center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't change room with one double bed for room with two single beds. They should inform customer about beds before assigning a room to them.

    Hotel is very clean. Location of hotel is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing for us- Though some people may have an issue with the shower being fully visible in the room, this is made abundantly clear in photos however.

    Spotless, comfortable and close to transport or a 15 min walk from Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you hear the neighbors in the next room quite well (tv, speaking, ...) Bed/ Mattress not very comfy, definitely not 4 stars

    location is very central Atrium, no external noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to lots of restaurants etc...

    Hotel was very close to Ostbahnhof station, which has a supermarket (Rewe) in it and made it easy to access everything - Berlin is a massive city so being close to public transport is great. Our room was a good size, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service, bartender went out of his way to get me a bucket of ice. I felt very safe in this hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean and very well maintained. Excellent location, very close to train station. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors to the room was broken and even when we left the message at the reception nothing was done with that :/

    Very comfortable and clean Room, easy access to hotel from Ostbahnhoff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had an open plan bathroom, meaning that the shower is visible to the room and only the toilette is enclosed. That was not a problem for me but it may be a problem for some people, even a couple. Breakfast is ok but for the price nothing to write back home. The usual breakfast you 'll find in dozens of hotels around Europe nowadays. What really dissapointed me is that credit cards details, including number and CCV are written down in paper upon arrival. It left me a very bitter taste and made me feel extremely uneasy. I would have no problem with my card swiped for some kind of guarantee but keeping the card details is something i consider extremely bad practice in the time of contactless credit cards. Back home now card has been cancelled. Had i known this practice i would have not booked.

    Excellent location, less than 2 minutes of an easy walk to a major train station. Easy access from airport, very easy access to the center. Room is clean, quite big for European standards. The hotel is very clean and very well kept, whlte the buidling itself is an interesting old buidling fully rennovated with all modern amenities. Gum in the house so a very good thing for someone wanting a gym. Internet is very fast and had no problem. Overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts are expensive when you compare it to other places We were travelling without kids, but we saw no park with playground around - which is important when you need to go for a walk

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We travelled home the late evening after we checked out, but we could leave our luggages at the hotel and take a shower when we came later after the whole day. The hotel is located just a few hundred meters from S-bahn station so it is quite easy to get there (there is a supermarket on the station opened til midnight) The hotel is very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -at checkin mid-day had to wait 15, minutes nobody at the desk -very rude, unfriendly and unhelpful desk staff -if you need to work there is a big desk.. but no power to plug your device around -I stay three days I have met nobody on my floor and it was dead quiet, I checked out one hour after the time they wanted to charge me €20 because the hotel was full... Yea right

    Big room Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows front on the hotel yard, so there are conditions to rest. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was quite suprising. I like design of the hotel. Niece place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in our Room 315. No air conditioning in the room. We would have liked to have had some hand lotion, shampoo in the rooms.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the breakfasts were outstanding. Our hairdryer was not working and we asked for it to be fixed - this was done within hours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in hotel. Bad air system and very hot in room. Stay away this hotel in summertime!! No sorry from reception when i told them that i had no sleep at all.

    Ok breakfist

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate it if the entrance to hotel had a visible sign on it. There is one but it took me a while to notice. Also signs in the garage would be nice. However, these are just very minor things. Overall, I was very satisfied.

    The staff was extremely nice, they were very kind and helpful. My room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was spot on. The only thing I could quibble about was a glass strip inserted in the partition between the bedroom and a bathroom so you can see people having a shower. Probably not a great idea when you are on a business trip with a colleague ;)

    The hotel is conveniently located just few minutes away from the tube station and also close to the Netto shop. The area is quiet and the beds are really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All good.

    Rooms were spacious, clean. Very quiet. Private. calming. Didn't eat there as breakfast seemed pricey. Just wanted coffee and bread in morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was visiting Berlin with my mother, so the open plan bathroom and shower with no door and clear glass was not appropriate. This is not outlined in the information about the rooms before you book. Therefore you can only really stay in the standard rooms if with your spouse/partner or if you're on your own.

    Location is excellent, very close to Ostbanhof station. Hotel is very spacious and clean, facilities overall are great. Staff were friendly at all hours.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. We had 28 degrees in the room during the night in June. Also most of the parking places are so small that you can not even open the door.

    Big room with kitchen, clean hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were horrible, there is no closed off shower cabine, there was a/c all over the building EXCEPT the rooms (!)

    We liked the location, it was in a quiet neighbourhood and close to public transport. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for clubbers: Berghain is 10 mins walk, Tresor - 15-20 mins. Fresh repair, close to train station with Starbucks)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC on the rooms. Too hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I were not allowed early check-in, although the hotel did not look full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated inside the room

    Nice building. Close to public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: