Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Insel Hotel Bonn - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Kurpark 3, Bad Godesberg, 53177 Bonn, Germany

#9 of 72 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Is this a hotel ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We searched for the parking almost 1 hour. Walked by feet far to entrance. The front off 'hotel' was not reachable for cars. Staff reception NOT polite (were only busy with themselves). Place in the evening is like a ghetto. One off the worst 'hotels' i ever visited.

    Nothing actually.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    It is very good & could be improved!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Breakfast could be improved as there are some people who are veggies as well as muslims & jews who eat Halal/Kosher meat only. * Hotel should have rooms with bath top specially for the long stay people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotels for business I have stayed in recently.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Full dinner menu and room service only available until 21:00.

    Hotel has been refurbished and the rooms were clean and bright. Well laid out for a business trip with plenty of sockets. Staff very helpful. A good gym for a medium sized hotel. Breakfast was included and was absolutely outstanding. Located in a small shopping area near the train station and U-Bahn. Room service is available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    What a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the location was perfect! I brought my dog with me and there is a great grassy park right across the street. Great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit smallish. somewhat unnecessarily noisy, because of air con in front of the window.

    staff very friendly and helpful. centrally and conveniently located. some distance to the main road, so that traffic noise level was reduced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient parking though not for free
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers in the room Ventilation in bathroom

    Convenient parking though not for free Very nice breakfast The man at the reception was very nice Very clean and fresh hotel in general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.4
    Very enjoyable, nice friendly staff and close proximity to all the shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been nice to receive complimentary drinks from the minibar, but it was nice to have a small fridge in the room to be able to put a few bottles of water in.

    Breakfast was very nice, staff very attentive. Had 1 meal in the restaurant which was also very nice. Rooms were a very good size, clean and well decorated. Would loved to have used the sauna but ran out of time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    It didn't start out well, but in the end I didn't want to leave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that the mattress was a little hard, which made it hard for me to sleep on my first night. The main pillow given was also too soft, hence making it uncomfortable as well. The heater wasn't switched on in my room, and coming from a country who didn't know that the heater was by the wall, I didn't switch it on, and the room was very cold for a long time before I had to call the reception to ask for help. I felt that the heater should be turned on, ready for the customer to stay in a warm and comfortable room.

    Breakfast was delicious! Many choices, including milk and tea which was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    The restaurant has an excellent ambiance . I spent more quality time here than my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My beddings and towels were changed only once and it was when I went to ask. Why do they give grey towels? Makes it impossible to give a hotel a good cleanliness rating

    I liked the eggs and bacon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location with access to Bonn Centre on U-Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Areas of the hotel are a little worn and need updating. None of the instruction / guides in the room were in English.

    Good location with access to Bonn Centre on U-Bahn. Staff were helpful and are willing to advise and spoke English very well..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with peaceful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to see and do around the place

    Nice peaceful environment in the centre of Bad Godesberg, next to the pedestrian area and parks. Clean and well-maintained premises. Friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. Easy parking. Hotel restaurant closed Sun. night, but reception recommended excellent Maternus nearby. Pretty park across the street. Pedestrian shopping out front door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Well catered hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure what my neighbor was doing but frequently quite noisy, it reminded me the walls where thinner than expected.

    Great gym, great breakfast, nicely decorated hotel; also the restaurant was good, which other visitors confirmed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The bed was too soft. It would be more comfortable if the bed is harder. - Only my room that the control for air-con /heater was off, so I couldn't use air-con during my stay, only heater that worked. -

    - Location, very center of Bad Godesberg and very convenient with all modes of public transportation. - Staffs, very helpful for all requests whether big or little, and friendly. - Breakfast, very good and consisted of every thing you need for a good start of the day, i.e. different kind of bread, hot meal, cold cut, cheese, cereal, fruit and fruit joice to different kind of milk, and the extra point is the fresh honeycomb. Except one small little complain that it was 98% the same everyday. Some change would be welcome for long stay guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has been beautifully renovated, and is by the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room coffee pods were not always refreshed despite my paying for an executive suite for which this was a feature. Coffee was great when I had it.

    The hotel has been beautifully renovated, and is by the train, has excellent food offerings around, and staff at the hotel and restaurant could not have been nicer! Restaurant has great food, great breakfast, and seasonal offerings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    My Business visit to Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More English TV channels and a safe box in the room are desired.

    The renovation of the hotel has been very nicely done and increased the value. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Good, Solid Hotel in Easy Walking Distance of Most Things you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You do pay extra for the on-site parking. While the parking is also open to others to use on a pay as you go basis, I'm never happy when a hotel charges extra for parking.

    It's in an excellent location for visitors to Bad Godesberg, being right on a central square which often has local markets but always has shops. It's a multi-cultural location, with many overseas visitors. The hotel has a good restaurant-café and there is on-site parking, which is unusual in my experience in Germany. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent. There is a cinema complex in easy walking distance plus easy access to public transport - buses and trains - to travel into Bonn central. For routine travel or as a way-stop it's a good hotel and I'll happily stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great experience and awesome breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, but the showers wouldn't maintain constant temperature - somewhat refreshing to intermittently get 3 seconds of cold water flashes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay - VIELEN DANK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far from city centre of Bonn, but quite easy to reach by U-bahn.

    Nice bed, good facilities, friendly and helpfull staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have just returned from a trip to see the Christmas markets whilst staying at the Insel with 6 other friends. The Insel is very central in a small square in Bad Godesburg. The hotel has modern clean decor, a nice Bistro/restaurant where we ate one evening. Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection of hot or cold food. Bad godesburg is handy for the Bonn markets ( one stop on the train ) and the larger Cologne markets (35 mins on the train)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Very professional and friendy reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stairs

    Very professional and friendy reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is located at the center and there are many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at the center and there are many restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was very delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Place to be in Bad Godesberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, great location, exelent food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    We have stayed here before and our second visit was even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and our second visit was even better than the first the staff are great the hotel is great will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was goregous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room design very simple -very 90’ies .

    breakfast was goregous! they even had a honeycomb - extraordinary !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful bathroom, very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful bathroom, very modern. Hotel sits in the center of Bonn. Very good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Air condition & car parking excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    mattress of the bed is not of good quality

    Air condition & car parking excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to the metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit old-fashioned. Reception staff not very welcoming.

    Good location, close to the metro. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    clean, convient, but wifi just so-so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is fast but not stable, often shut down.

    location is good, near the bahn and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, excellent staff and the breakfast was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, excellent staff and the breakfast was a blast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly, rooms clean, good choice at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, rooms clean, good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Free minibar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was tiny, but I was on my own so it was ok

    Free minibar. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, great location and friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi accessibility could be improved...

    Fantastic breakfast, great location and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    great for a quick trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, excellent attentive staff, delicious breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy bed, excellent attentive staff, delicious breakfast... best scrambled eggs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    comfortable conference short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    the location, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was 400e per night and when I checked the price on arrival it was 234e.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of TV CHANNELS

    All ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels 🤤! Liittle perks...

    Breakfast! Nice Hotel & Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location. It is just located by the shopping area. Restaurant provided good dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Good parking place, a lot of restaurants around hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking place, a lot of restaurants around hotel. Also good restaurant inside hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and servers at the in-house restaurant were extremely nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money.

    Pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast, showers!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, showers! Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very good value for money place to stay. Very comfortable and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality food offered at breakfast and a good range Lovely scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    This was our second stay in this hotel and we will definitely go back again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view to Theatherplatz from our room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and perfect location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Restaueant Terra Vino is recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaueant Terra Vino is recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    The place to stay if you are in Bad Godesberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are v friendly. Food quality is excellent. Parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Spa, good location, superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Spa, good location, superb breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    First class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest, personal and room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    convenient location, near metro station, and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    convenient location, near metro station, and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Clean, efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    This was my eighth stay at the Insel Hotel and I always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the hotels fault but it can be a little bit noisy if your room faces the square.

    This was my eighth stay at the Insel Hotel and I always enjoy the breakfast buffet. The staff are very friendly and give good service.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    It's a well-run, comfortable hotel with a restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. I liked it.

    It's a well-run, comfortable hotel with a restaurant attached. I discovered the hotel by accident while eating at the restaurant, which provides good food. The hotel is in the center of Bad Godesberg and in easy walking distance of everything. The staff are friendly and the rooms, although small, are well appointed and don't feel cramped. It's good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    the breakfast buffet was varied and scrumptious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's probably just a culture difference but; No washcloths were supplied. No coffee machine in the room 4 hangars for 2 people

    the breakfast buffet was varied and scrumptious! Loved having the restaurant onsite ,especially when the rest of the town seemed to close up at 7pm. We loved the location ! right in the middle of the cute shopping plaza, but still quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Sauna free for guests, delicious breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10 minutes by train to Bonn. It is better to request sauna in advance at the reception (sauna was not ready at 20:00, but it should be open 17:00-22:00). Parking 8 EUR per night for guests.

    Sauna free for guests, delicious breakfast, helpful staff. Hotel pretends to 4 stars! Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.9
    This time I got a room with a pretty old uncomfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This time I got a room with a pretty old uncomfortable bed. Could be upgraded to be more in line with the standard for the other rooms I've had in the past.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice and clean room (suite) with the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No door or curtain between sleeping and living area so not ideal for a longer stay with children. Sofa bed a bit uncomfortable to sleep.

    Friendly staff, nice and clean room (suite) with the view. Minibar was included. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and well decorated rooms, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The showers in the bathroom are a bit small

    Friendly staff, clean and well decorated rooms, comfortable beds. The restaurant serves good, simple food at very reasonable prices. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Access to Bad Godesberg Station and U-Bahn is very good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was not well restocked. The warm trays very always empty. One had to specifically request for egg and warm veggies.

    Access to Bad Godesberg Station and U-Bahn is very good making it easy to get around

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Good location, friendly staff, parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    had to jump through some hoops for Internet connection. Only one connection/device was standard for the room. Had to request extras. With two people you need four minimum.

    Good location, friendly staff, parking,

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room safe.

    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful all speak English. Ideal location for trips to Bonn City centre, we used the U Bahn just a few stops from the hotel to the city. The hotel has a restaurant which serves a fine choice of evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    The room and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee or tea making facilties

    The room and beds The breakfasts were excellent The restaurent meal we had was pretty good Free wifi despite the booking info saying there was none.....bonus!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Frau Anette is absolutely extraordinary at customer service!
    • Solo traveller

    It was too short. I look forward to returning.

    Frau Anette is absolutely extraordinary at customer service! She is your most valuable asset. She is so patient and kind.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was splendid, with a lot of varieties...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I didn't like was the divide between the beds, couldn't sleep well without falling into the hole. Glass cups in the room were not well cleaned

    The breakfast buffet was splendid, with a lot of varieties to choose from. Also loved the complimentary beverages in the mini-bar. Friendly staff, very polite.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    The staff were efficiently businesslike, the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was a single bed and I would have preferred a double in this double room although, since I was staying there as a single, I should not really complain.

    The staff were efficiently businesslike, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    comfort , cleanliness of room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    didn't have bad experience. just felt staff could , perhaps have been a bit more friendly and they had very little knowledge regarding trains/transport to Bonn or Cologne, which we found disappointing.

    comfort , cleanliness of room . also absence of noise and feeling of safety. excellent breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    There are 2 different sauna's and a relaxation room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 separate blankets in a double bed (but it seems to be like that everywhere in that part of Germany...)

    There are 2 different sauna's and a relaxation room (very calm, peaceful). You can have tea, water, soft drink, chocolate, etc. while relaxing. The breakfast (which was until 11.30AM!! :D) was very good. Lot of choice. The room was small but enough for 2 ppl.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, 20 minutes walk from Reine river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a complaint, but a "comfort room" (which is higher level that "Standard room") is really small and contains no more than a bed and two armchairs on a very limited area. Bathroom is big though and has a bathtub

    Perfect location, 20 minutes walk from Reine river. Huge park just in front of the hotel. Center of the city in 15 minutes by local train. Free sauna included in the stay is of superb quality. (Included) breakfast is of a very high quality, not just "two toasts and a yogurt". A good bar/restaurant in the hotel and a very friendly staff.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Insel Hotel Bonn - Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: