Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rosenstr. 1, Mitte, 30159 Hannover, Germany

#30 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1637 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff.They suddenly opened your room at 8.00 am for cleaning while guess are still sleeping.We wondered if a couple is making love or naked in the room ? It happened again and I asked him why he came in the room so early and he said the undisturb sign needs to be used compulsory. I disagreed as It is only used if guess is still staying in the hotel, not on checked out day.He needs to check with their reception if guess checked out yet.They are not allowed to acess the room by themseves with their own key at any time from.23.00H-9.00 H. They should ring the bell to ask if they can clean your room early or not?.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Thd staff was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work in the rooms.

    Thd staff was so nice. She moved us to a new room with open windows. The hotel is close to the train station. The city pass is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate hotel if you are looking for convenient central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit indifferent and I would have appreciated a stocked mini bar after a long journey and not just an empty fridge. No tea or coffee facilities in the room either which was a huge let down. It's not too much to ask is it?

    The cental location was the biggest bonus, just 80 metres from Central Station, great after a long journey. If you are staying at various locations in one weekend as I did then choose this hotel first as the free travel card is a great and appreciated bonus. Comfortable large rooms in minimal design which were well cleaned, but the walls were full of smudge marks and scuffs so maybe time for a mini makeover?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location but uncomfortably warm in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working airconditioner or fan in the room. We had to open the windows. This was however very noisy. No car parking facility available

    It is close to the centre. Free public transpirt tickets were given.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The temperature was 29 celsius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was 29 celsius. The aircondition didnt work. Got a new room, previous guests had enjoyed smoking in the room. No minibar. Smelled like sewage in the hallway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Correct offer and a very pleasant environment for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some big events in the city and aroung may extremely rise room prices/night. For this price we would have expected free minibar usage instead of empty fridges. Bathroom cleaning chemicals with chlorine for sure disinfect everything but one better hang the "don't disturb" sign meanwhile his or her stay to avoid their aggressive, unpleasant smell.

    Centrally located, very close to the city center, train station, metro station. All important facilities are around 500 meters far away. Quiet, professional and helpful staff, welcoming athmosphere. I'd recommend this accomodation for other business travellers. To the booking there's a very convenient opportunity to use a public transport card in Hannover offered for free by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, clean rooms, comfortable Bed and nice staff. I will book it again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looking out of the window I looked on to the parked cars in the park-house opposite which made it impossible for me to open the curtains unless I would allow the car owner to look into my room. However, I could live with that.

    At arrival I was given free WLAN and a free ticket to use public transport for the period of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great experience...will always consider IntercityHotel in a city I'm in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, tables were not cleaned quickly enough. Only one staff member to watch over whole dining room.

    The travel card is a great touch! Location is very good! Cleanliness in the room and bathroom is top notch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great location with connectivity to bus and metro. Good restaurants near by. Adequate Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    For those who need a clean and convenient place to stay without breaking the bank.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location unbeatable, just across the street from main station. One can reach public transport, restaurants, shopping area within short walking distance. Hotel guest is given a complimentary 3 zone travel card during the stay, which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animals are obviously allowed at this hotel as one yapped constantly all night and morning. No cleaning around the entrance and we had to walk past dog poo to get into the hotel.

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast elsewhere as we thought 13euros was a bit on the expensive side. Didn't try the breakfast so can't rate it though.

    Our room was a good size & the bathroom was very functional & clean. The location is great as it is very close to the train station and also the centre of town. Check out is 12 noon, which was great for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good businees hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    I stay here every year on Business. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff are very friendly and everyone speaks good English. Breakfast is plentiful but the cooked breakfast is basic. But then you can't expect a full English in Germany! The main restaurant was undergoing a refurbishment and was closed on my visit. I look forward to seeing the finished room next year. The Location is excellent being a very short walk from the central station and close to some good bars and Restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very bad but: Price of Breakfast is high (and not included in room's price) No whole fruits at breakfast (only cutted) or at the reception

    The Location is very close to Hannover Main Station and a bus+tramway station. Pleasant & elegant decoration (room & hotel). Very big Breakfast and for all taste (but price is high)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.2
    Very poor. definately wouldnt recommend at the price and no we wont be returning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was below expectations from the website. very cold, hard spartan, no restaurant. A glorified B&B but charging for a non existent 4 star experience

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    The location is really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is poor. No fitness center. The room was furnitured with the bare minimum amenities. Even the free water was once despite the room price. In other hotels there is a daily complementry water. Honesty hotels in Germany are poor compared with Asia or middle east.

    The location is really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Great stay. Hotel location is excellent. Extremely convenient to get to anywhere!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries should be improved and replishment of vanity set should be done everyday. Will be excellent if drinking water is replenish daily basis.

    Service was good. The breakfast was really delicious too. Location excellent to get to anywhere you want to go- shopping and food just 30secs walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A successful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing remarkable.

    The staff is very helpful and the room is very comfortable. The place is in the city centre which is very near to any place. Near the train station, there is a metro station nearby and of course several shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok in hotel but major works in city affected access and made it rather noisy.

    Good size rooms and good range of food for breakfast. Very handy for station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Convenient & Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor is very long, and it is not that clear where the exits are in the building...

    The location of the hotel is really convenient for those who arrive in Hannover with train. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. I especially like the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Right in front of the train station
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is indifferent, but at least not rude.

    The location is unbeatable - just 2 minutes walk from the train station. It's fantastic when you have lots of luggages. They also provided free day pass to take metro and bus when staying there, very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Position near railway station and much of downtown area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant average

    Position near railway station and much of downtown area pedestrianised. Problems with WiFi again but this time the staff fixed with the help of on-call IT help. Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Good basic hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if I checked the box during the reservation that I want two separate beds AND wrote it in the comment field as well, the receptionist was surprised when I asked for a room with two beds. She was able to fix it, I just wonder what is the point of ticking the boxes and writing the comments fields in case they are not read.

    Clean and excellent location. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Free public transport card & close to main trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen drilling outside my room.fire alarm going off due to technical problem.(dont let this put you off as obviously i was unlucky).

    Free public transport card while you stay at property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Wow - fantastic choice for Hanover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Literally about 100m from Hanover Hauptbahnhof (Central Station], fantastic breakfast, also provided with a pass to use all public transport in Hannover for free, for the duration of my stay. Excellent value for money - and the rooms are airconditioned!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Arroganz they dont care at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C not working with inside temps. about 30.0 C. I complained for 2 days abot it. Thr hotelstaff tried to find all kind of excuses to blame us. At the end of the 2nd day of complaining one of the hotel people came up and lookef and tuned the diials. He said it will be cold within one hr. Ofcourse this did not happen. In the meantime my wife hzd a Asthma attack beceause she coud not breed. I went to tje reception and asked for a dofferent room. What a show they put up. Only after I raised my voice eas a different room supplied. Normaly I would give those people my mind. But I did not. I could not wait to get out of this hellhole.

    Location of Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    staff is very friendly, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    during trade fair, price per room is way beyond any connection with real world. but unfortunately i had no other choice.

    staff is very friendly, clean rooms. breakfast with a good variety of foods, fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was very close to the central station so very easy to find on our arrival. Also Hannover provides free transport for tourists in and around the city which makes sightseeing very easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    2017 Ligna stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size for business plus booking. Inadequate room air conditioning - temperature did not get lower than 26.5 Degrees! Had to ask 3 times for the tea/coffee making facilities that were part of our booking. We received it 24 hours after our check-in! Inadequate number of irons/ironing boards for guest numbers - not provided in the room,

    Good location-close to public transport, city Centre & shops & restaurants. Great breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Wifi wasn't working two days out of three days I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working two days out of three days I was there. I was on a business trip and this made it very difficult for me. Otherwise it was all good! They compensated me with other things instead so can't complain. I had a good stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The usual Hanover-issue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally I would say that the price is too high for the value you're getting but to be fair, generally accommodation in Hanover is usually a little on the higher priced side. I found a long black hair in my shower so that's generally not so super pleasant and the comfort of the beds was only in the ok-range. We had a false fire alarm in the middle of the night which lead to evacuation in my pjs. And parking is not available publically as it's Hanover city center - you can get a paid space inside one of the garages around though.

    Staff was friendly and well-trained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast with a great range of options available. The bonus was that we were given a travel card for free travel on local trains, trams and buses for the duration of our stay. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Short break in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This a an inner-city hotel so don't expect romantic views. Although bright and modern inside it has no views (ours was of a multi-storey car-park and a weed-strewn flat roof). The restaurant was very disappointing as well as expensive and we only went there once. On the Sunday evening we were in Hannover not only was it shut anyway but so was the bar! We couldn't even get a cup of coffee which seems extraordinary for a 4star hotel and was particularly annoying as one of us had a bad cold and really wanted a hot drink.

    The hotel's location was excellent for us- right next to the railway station for arrival from Gottingen and departure to the airport. The free travel pass was welcome. The location is also excellent for exploring the old town and many of the tourist attractions, all within walking distance, including the Machsee and the splendid Sprengel modern art museum. The hotel is also right in the heart of the pedestrianised shopping area. The staff were pleasant and spoke good English. The breakfast is splendid. We would recommend the hotel for a short city break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY AND VERY CENTRAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive for what it was. Lady managing dining room said it was included in the cost, but when I checked out, I was told it wasn't and I had to pay Euros 28 for 2 breakfasts. If I had known, I would have gone somewhere cheaper!

    Really helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the mattress (too hard) and pillows (too soft).

    The receptionists were professional and helpful. The location is perfect. At less than 5 minutes from the central station, in the heart of the city. Very convenient. Clean hotel. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    The location next to the railway station and 2 min from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free Internet was too slow. We found that unacceptable for a 4-star hotel!

    The location next to the railway station and 2 min from the city center was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    This is one of my favourite hotels in Hannover due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the mattress was too soft. I miss a bar at the hotel for a drink or quick coffee

    This is one of my favourite hotels in Hannover due to the proximity to the center and rail way station. Rooms are very comfortable and you can have a nice shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea and coffe facilities in room

    The room was warm and comfortable. Shower easy to use. Plenty of room for clothes in wardrobe. Staff really friendly but not intrusive Location to airport and train station excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise outside at night (room was at front) - seals on windows need replacing for better soundproofing? No hot drink making facility in room.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff Great location Good size rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel in an excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No double bed as requested, we were given single beds with small covers that fell off during the night. Bar lacked character. No BBC news channel on TV

    The location was very close to railway station, food outlets, shops and Christmas markets. The staff were always pleasant and polite. There was always hot water for a shower. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel it's really nice for the price but!?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in an area where all the noise from the metro train you could hear the whole day, the proximity to the train station make the evening night long with a lot of people yelling on the streets. 😂😬😬😬

    The cleaning staff was wonderful and accommodating the reception desk personnel were fantastik

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    If wifi is important beware it's not free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was super upsetting is that they advertise free wi-if but it is SO slow that it takes minutes to send or receive an email. Forget about uploading a photo. When I talked to the reception about it they said they were aware it was slow - it's free. If I want wifi that works you can pay 8 euros and upgrade. If wifi is important to you beware!

    The hotel was clean and located close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking for breakfast food to be topped up. Asking for a towel not left in the room. Sunday night closing of the bar. This is not a four star hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints, everything in order and friendly staff

    Convenient location close to railway station, car rental and walking tour of city. Friendly staff and luggage storage while we explored.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.9
    I do recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent localization, near main train station. Also gives a local free pass for train, subway to get to nearby places (main attractions) and also to Hannover airport!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is too slow

    Location and staff within short walking distance to everything shopping restaurants cafes, the main train station nearby plus free transportation ticket to discover farther parts of the city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Efficient business hotel in the middle of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi was so slow that it was unusable, so you definitely have to pay for the internet. A lot of noise from the street in the early morning. And somehow this hotel seemed too business-like, soulless if you could say.

    Location in a very centre of the city, all the things you need from the business class hotel were there. Surprisingly comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Good location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was bonus as was really warm outside. Location excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff helpful. Free bus/ tram ticket for duration of stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    2.9
    Poor Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    TERRIBLE HOTEL. It is a shame to have such Hotel in Germany. Extremely poor Hotel, very dirty, super small room, poor AC, it is NOT 4 star Hotel. I would rate it 2-3 stars max. Gray, thin, old towels. Terrible smell in the rooms.

    Center location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    Close to the train station, spacy room, nothing special, typical business hotel for one-night-stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    I am happy to stay at the hotel. it is also near the office where I go to.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near to town centre and train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken and I needed to spend two night with that situation.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Okay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel within a couple minutes walk from the station and bars/restaurants. Comfortable clean room and okay continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    As central as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really.

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist, very central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasantly functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Boring area.

    Nice bar. Convenient for the Bahnhof. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Small smelly room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small smelly room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very professional. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Most preferred hotel for Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , public transport pass & breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could offer breakfast within the price ... additional €15, really?!?!

    The metro ticket is the best thing ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable room and helpful staff. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Comfort of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bed. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located. Times were quiet and very clean. Good city hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Location, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mini bar, lack of water cooler in the room

    Location, service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big, clean room and in good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    It was in a great location, my room was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken at 8am by the cleaner, but a minor mistake

    It was in a great location, my room was very comfortable and modern and looked brand new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Very accessible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to warm water

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great location, nice staff, pretty room!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beter than We have expected!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.4
    Convenient for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks character. Breakfast is overpriced at 15 Euros.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    very comfortable sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit smelly in bathroom, improved once I used the shower

    very comfortable sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Very good location next to the train station and next to old town. Very convenient. Room was good size and facilities seem new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Location is great Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    great location - right by the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location - right by the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: