Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Hamburg Altona This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Nevermann-Platz 17, Altona-Nord, 22765 Hamburg, Germany

#105 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1716 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we opened the window it was loud. But I think natural to expect as the hotel is right by the train station.

    My daughters forgot a teddy bear behind. When we rushed back the next day the staff members searched and found it for us. We really appreciated it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't the most comfortable and for the price of the room, maybe a kettle and tea maker could be expected.

    The breakfast had great options. I am a sucker for location, the hotel was just outside the platform 12, such a breeze. The free transport pass given by the hotel was also put to good use by us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a luxury hotel. Do not expect too much. Shower gel available in the bathroom was not for me. Recommend to buy even better products in NIVEA Haus Hamburg. Wifi did not work.

    Great location: The hotel is located right next to the station. If you get to Altona by ICE, please do not get out from the station. Just walk toward platform 12 and you can find an entrance of the hotel. Free local public transport: You will receive a ticket free of charge. All of the Hamburg’s main tourist attractions are within 5 stops away from Altona (S-bahn, U-bahn). You can also go directly to the Fish market by bus 112 on Sunday early in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was WAY overheated! For all the Germans’ concerns for the environment (with which we heartily concur), I am surprised that it was so warm inside. We turned off the heat in our room and had the window open, and it was still too hot (we probably should have used the AC, but at this time of year? It was actually cold here, for most of our visit).

    We picked this hotel at first because places nearer the main train station were booked (we had no idea we were going at the time of the Hamburg Marathon). As it turned out, it was right next to the station for our next destination, which was most convenient, as was the fact one could easily get into town from there. The hotel provides a free travel pass good on most public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not comfortable beds, to hard. The windows are not soundproof and sound from the train station is clearly heard. Sound from the corridors was also heard clearly. We stayed for 2 nights and during both breakfasts we had to ask for missing food.

    Clean and nice. Felt really new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of WiFi is pretty average (login with room number)

    Room includes a couple need extras that I did not expect given the nature of this hotel being budget (i.e. minibar items / shower cap / etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was great hotel facilities and staff check in smooth right next to train station so quick getting to venue and bars close to the harbour McDonalds and shops on doorstep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was abysmally slow and unusable. A little on the pricey side.

    Great location. Minibar. Free bottle of water. I also liked the bathroom design with the shiny red walls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to the train station is a plus if you don't hear the trains or other noise from the train station that much. Starting from early in the morning, this is very annoying, especially on a weekend.

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Two great things about Intercity Hotels: you can stumble from the train right into the hotel, which is especially wonderful if you had a long trip, and you receive a ticket for local transportation for the duration of your stay, included in the room charge. The hotel was quiet even though it is directly at the train station and was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the employee didn't speak english that well. We got 2 single beds instead of 1 big bed as requested.

    It was clean, room cleaned, new towels, bed made everyday and a good location, near everything. Not alot of noise as long as the windows was closed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, the same selection all week, no croissants at the end of the week, scrumbled eggs are quite cold and tasteless. Would be loud if we had kept our windows open. In case windows are closed - the room is quiet.

    Location is great, travel card for the whole period of stay were a pleasant compliment. Staff was helpful. Rooms were small but clean, every day the bathroom was cleaned. Beds were quite comfortable. Free Wi-fi was fast enough to watch videos on-line. We expected worse quality of connection after reading reviews. We will definitely stay again at the Intercity chain, their location and prices are good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cold because the thermostat was broken. I called reception to tell them about the problem and someone responded to simply use the heating. The heater was very small and it wouldn't be enough to warm up the whole room so I was very cold. Staff wasn't helpful on this either.

    The room is really nice and spacious and the breakfast was also very good. The location is great as it's right in the middle of Altona station so it's close to transport, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 4 nights with a great price and then extended our stay and the price more than doubled for that 1 night.. without breakfast which was included in the other prices.

    My trainspotter boys liked eating breakfast while watching the trains roll in and I liked how there was no train noise despite being right above the tracks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shover was changing temperature spontaneously several times.

    At the train station-easiest access to everything. Late-working hours of the shop at the Altona station-very useful. Generally very nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the mattresses in room 223 was very bad.

    One mattress was great, the other quite bad in room 223. However the service was friendly and helpful, and the bathroom was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattress is too hard.

    Clean, quiet and modern room (business room). Always nice to find a free bottle of water in the room. Great breakfast for a very reasonable price. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy

    The communications is convenient, you can take subway and bus near, however, it is noisy. Very near to this hotel, there is a Chinese restaurant very near to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhat impersonal. Breakfast choices rather limited, but coffee machine gave good Cappacino!

    Free local public transport coupled with good location made absence of car no difficulty. Convenience of flexibility in check-in opportunity appreciated. Room condition good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked well!

    Excellent location, easy to move around the city. Staff members were mostly very friendly and helpful - also big thanks to the housekeeping staff for the super good cleaning they had made in our room! Would definitely stay again! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are maybe small for Europiens. The price is high and they are flexible day by day.

    The room was clean. We got free ticket for traffic tranceport in Hamburg also one bottle of water in our room for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower went from cold to hot, air conditioning couldn't be turned off, and the Wifi was so slow that my mobile phones 3G was _considerably_ faster.

    Room to the street, not to the train station, and it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Location: transportation nearby includes cabs, buses, railway (hotel provides free bus pass also good on some trains), launderette/bar within four blocks, numerous restaurants, and blocks from port. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in our room but you have Business rooms for this to be included. Breakfast was Ok but expensive when you can buy really lovely food just outsie in the Station

    Brilliant place to stay - right next to the mainline train station/underground and bus station!! Hotel gives you Free Bus/Train & Ferry travel tickets each - what more can you want!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower not keeping a constant water temperature.

    Being almost part of Altona train station, there are excellent transport links to mainline destinations with the U-bahn and S-bahn to get you anywhere in Hamburg. The bus station is the other side of the train station. There are restaurants quite close by. Had a room overlooking the street with some noise in the evenings but not excessive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    They gave us a ticket for public transportation for the same days that we stayed in the hotel! this was perfect to travel in the City and it was free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great.

    Great location (I had to visit people in the area). It is impressive that being attached to the train station the sleep quality is amazing, no noise at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no tea making facilities in the room and an extra cost for Wi-Fi connection. With an average cost of €140 per night (without breakfast) I thought this was a little bit mean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff was poorly trained regarding the neighborhood. Reply, we don't live here. Made reservation at the front desk for a taxi at 7 am - when taxi didn't appear - taxi company told us they were told 8 am --- It was 26 deg F and the air conditioning didn't work - The hotel is not in the best neighborhood. Every time we left the hotel we were accosted (in your face) beggars

    the property was convenient to the trains -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled of mold. Far from something that made our trip less enjoyable. Just thought it should be dealt with. I do not eat breakfast, so can't answer that. Spent only about 2 minutes on the wifi to look up a location on a map. The Connection seemed a bit on the slow side?

    The location and travelpass was the absolute best part. Very friendly staff. Even though my german is a bit rusty, they where easy to understand. We are already talking about taking a trip like this again...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No good acoustic isolation inside the hotel. Could hear very clearly, in fact too clearly, the TV set of my neighboring rooms and their talking. Thanks god: they went to bed early. However, I think this is a real disadvantage.

    Efficient and personal check-in and communication with the reception staff. Just a few steps away from the railway tracks. Shops of all kinds very close, too. Rooms are acoustically well isolated from the train station and the outside. Appreciated the well-kept and at the same time safe atmosphere of the hotel's lobby and bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities The wifi connection is shockingly bad € 12 per person for breakfast with a room rate of €159 per night is expensive

    Free pass for Hamburg public transport Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and windows were not able to cancel the noise coming from the station.

    Decent hotel for a night or two located next to the Hamburg Altona station allowing quick connections for regional trains or local transportation to other parts of Hamburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If window open you can hear all train announcements and train arrivals and departures. Eat breakfast at numerous places in the train station. Cheaper than hotel.

    Good location as far as train and subway connections. 3 to 5 stations gets you to tourist sites and hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like getting a room right by the train tracks; made sleeping in without earplugs a little challenging

    Conveniently located by the Altona metro station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Key card kept logging off, ( i did keep the key card separately)

    The location has its good and bad sides. Good as it is right on the premises of the main station. Bad because it gets noisy from noise from the train station and on the otherside noise from the streets. Breakfast in this hotel was just perfect with varieties. Staff were very welcoming execpt 1 young lady who worked during the day, she wasn't polite at all. Rooms were clean. Bed was too hard. Air conditioning was not working for both our rooms, a problem that the staff new about, but can't do much about. (we paid for an air conditioning room, for God's sakes!). The Wifi is a desaster, i just couldn't believe that happened in a developed country. (This hotel must not advertise for wifi, because the Wifi here just doesn't work, period.!) We were a bit disappointed to pay for breakfast separately at the hotel, when our initial booking from booking.com said breakfast was included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could've been wine in the mini bar

    The bed was comfy, bathroom clean and modern. The staff were very friendly, happy and helpful. Aldo spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty basic, and quite small for two people, but do have adequate storage space. Free in-room wifi is very slow (256kb), so you might find mobile data quicker!

    Fantastic location, reached from platform 12 of Altona station. 20 steps to nearest coffee and croissants if you want to economise (hotel breakfast buffet is 14€) with excellent fast food, fresh fruit, and even two very well stocked supermarkets inside the station, with salad bars, bakeries and cold beer! 40 steps onto the S-bahn for city centre (15 minutes) and tourist attractions, with direct service to the airport (35 minutes). InterCity includes a free CityCard for each occupant, giving free use of all local trains, metro, buses and metro, which are really convenient. Rooms facing away from station are very quiet, but cost a little more. Lots of good dining within 10 minutes walk. I wouldn't bother paying more for a city centre hotel - you save enough for a good meal every evening! Shower good; bedding excellent. Air conditioning just about coped with a 34C humid heatwave, which helped a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its really loud. Right next to the station, we woke up at 6am with announcements. Also the room is very small. Would not stay again.

    The travel card was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was as much as hotel was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quet and clean•

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, quiet and clean room, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small beds

    Location- close to train station & food & shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff to be better in English

    Location , clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was comfortable and very easy access to public transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    挨拶

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable bed

    staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbourhood, noise from the trains

    Clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to noisy the way to the room coz of the other guest and our room was side of train station . It was noisy

    I dont like the Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Internet connection with interruptions, Cold room

    Convenient Location, breakfast, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Disposition of hotel accounting my plans of visit Hamburg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, does not worth 15 euro at all.

    Nice hotel, clean room, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update of surrounding amendities

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the nearby train station

    Very close to Train Station, easy to reach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was too slow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was extremely slow (1Mbit/s); so no skype working possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and next to the station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have had a room closer to the lift

    Had everything that I needed. And Location Location Location ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    WiFi connection could be faster.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no possibility to charge smartphone/tablet (!), German plug only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean and functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent and convenient location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent. Altona has improved in terms of cleanliness and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea or coffee making facilities otherwise everything fine.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean concept hotel with friendly staff. Perfect for Autozug.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location! Rooms not a big, but anough for relaksing after citi walking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi with a lot of room for improvement

    Very handy location for public transport (incl. trains)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not in a good neighborhood - breakfast expensive for what is offered

    convenient to trains

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea making facilities in the room

    Good breakfast variety, attentive staff and well maintained hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle! We are English :)

    Free travel tickets were great but would like to have known before we bought our own

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the bed to be very comfortable.

    Room was quiet even with close proximity to train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant choices.

    Great location for travel, with effective isolation from station noise. Comfortable short-stay property.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Hamburg Altona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: