Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wiener Platz 8, Seevorstadt, 01069 Dresden, Germany

#33 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2951 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    An excellent and very comfortable hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional check-in, very comfortable room, excellent choice at breakfast. Very convenient location if using the railway station. Provided with free tram and bus travel vouchers for use in Dresden for the duration of our stay which was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Super hotel in beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location (close to old city and plenty of shops nearby), very clean, comfortable and silent rooms. Really mega tasty breakfast ;-) Available underground car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel with great rooms, next to the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi came down (disconnects) every 3 hours. Some small papers left behind on the floor indicate that the cleaning wasn't that careful, although in general the room looked clean. Problematic breakfast due to the reduced capacity of the breakfast room for the number of rooms the hotel has.

    Great and spacious rooms with confy beds/matresses. The room has a minibar and plugs to charge your devices. Their offer you a welcome bottle of water and a free day ticket for the public transportation. Surrounding area is clean and inserted in a quarter of new buildings, and very near the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    nice new hotel with a good breakfast and wonderful brown ale!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC did not work, asked at reception unfortunately no technician at weekends so we just left the window open but we were very warm during the night

    Good location about 15 minutes walk in to town and all the sights. we arrived by train so only had to cross the road to reach the hotel. An excellent dark beer available in the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.5
    The family room was spacious enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was spacious enough. Everything was clean. The hotel is modern and well equipped. It is a perfect location if you travel by train. Old town is within walking distance, shopping facilities are at your doorstep. We appreciated complementary public transport ticket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel I have been in Dresden till now. For my next stay this hotel will be the first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort parking, but little bit expensive.

    Excellent and friendly staff, we booked two rooms and they offered us 2 connected rooms without any specific request from our side. Really good location, good breakfast. Brave idea with the free public transport tickets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel in an excellent location, close to the train and the city. Lovely staff and good value breakfast. Late checkout allows extra shopping time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not knowledgeable of anything around the town, not even about the parking Make sure you go to parking F1.

    Breakfast was good, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location - near main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the bathroom was really disappointing. Price for the extra bed (€30) seems to be too high (in Intercity Berlin extra bed for the child is free).

    Great location - near main railway station. Good staff (quickly installed extra bed in the middle of the night). Free transportation tickets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    - as we were travelling with the car, with wanted a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we were there during a long weekend, and had to wait some time to get a table for breakfast. But this is a minor thing.

    - as we were travelling with the car, with wanted a hotel with parking. There is a parking (13 EUR/day) just under the hotel, so very convenient - although not close to city center, the hotel offers a free pass for public transport for the whole of the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    This is MY hotel in Dresden.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This is MY hotel in Dresden.I stayed here many times and It has never disappointed me. Though it is a typical business modern hotel with little German identity , it is relax and comfortable. The location across the railway station and the free local transportation are a BIG plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a double room and got a twin room. When facing the staff with this fact they did not give us another room because it was the only available one. Also they stated that they upgraded the room instead but in a way like it sounded like it was a favor. Never heard a sorry from the staff. It was also basically impossible to find the hotel's parking. Ignoring all that it is still not a good value for money.

    The hotel was decent but nothing special. The breakfast and the location were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is near the places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the places to visit. The breakfast was good, with choices for everyone. Also it is next to the main station and the public transports.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    This is a decent hotel and you can get to the sights by tram (they also offer bicycle rentals...)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff could have been more knowledgeable regarding things of interest to tourists, especially how to get places. While at least one person directed us correctly (others were uncertain), no one mentioned that a major tram line and bridge were closed for construction. That knowledge would have made a lot of things much clearer. (Walkers could possibly walk to the old town sights.)

    Good–if pricey–breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't proivde coffee/tea kit in room, Not perfect Sound insulation, you can heard from neighbour room.

    Nice location, even provide free transport ticket during stay, Nice breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Next time will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really big room with sofas and armchair, very quite and clean room. Breakfast was really good as well. On top of that I found very cool that they offer a free public transportation pass, it offers a great mobility you might not count on as a tourist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I required
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment. couldn't really find fault

    The veal schnitzle was really very good. hotel close to station, which was a major consideration as I was en route from Poland to Bruxelles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No significant bad points. We didn't have breakfast mostly because of the price (€13 seems a bit much to me). Although we did notice as we were leaving that they also do a light option which might have been more suitable for our needs. One general thing about German hotels, not specific to this one, is the lack of a kettle / hot drink facilties in the room. You can however get a coffee to go just outside the breakfast room in the morning.

    Having stayed at a couple of Intercity hotels on our trip to Germany, they will now be my first choice when booking any further trips. This hotel was very close to the main station, but also very quiet, modern, clean, with friendly staff and great little extras. They include a free city travel pass, and we also were able to borrow an umbrella, and at this one it looked like they had bikes available to use too (we aren't cyclists so didn't partake). We didn't have breakfast but did have dinner at the restaurant one evening, which was good. The staff are great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great surprise in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was always very helpful and in different situations exceeding our expectations in terms of service. Great location, very close to Pragerstraße and within walking distance from main attractions and Central train station. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommended, about 100m from the main Dresden railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK, but nothing memorable.

    Reasonably sized rooms, very clean as would you would expect from an InterCity hotel. Reasonable choice at breakfast. New building so very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    clean bright pleasant central hotel in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a rooftop area visible from the first floor corridor covered with long grass and weeds. some nice landscaping there would give a better impression.

    Compact modern hotel. Everything convenient and easy to navigate. I liked the breakfast buffet layout in particular and they brought coffee and milk to the table. My daughter loved the walk-in shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    It's very modern and clean, good location for frequent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The side facing the train station is a bit noisy at night. People who have sleep disorder may have trouble with the noise, and better to choose the rooms on the other side.

    It's very modern and clean, good location for frequent traveler who have short stays. The quality worths the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed. Very quiet room (at back). Friends in front rooms found noisy with trams and trains. Friendly staff. Location excellent for railway station and tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Stuff and Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked before going to the hotel for baby crib through booking and i got confirmation that every this is prepared but when i arrived they told me they can't offer crib because they didn't get any email form booking. so they offer extra bed for the baby but it was not comfortable for him and for us as well. they provided this crib at the last night of our stay

    Stuff and Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to Metro, not so friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We traveled with 3 young kids and couldn't book a room with more than one bed. We had to split up as parents and sleep with the kids in 2 separate rooms. This wasn't relaxing or incredibly pleasant. If you're traveling with kids, maybe find a friendlier hotel. The breakfast room was over capacity with people in the morning and the person greeting guests was quite unpleasant. She would just say that there were no tables available and to come back later. One day, we were offered a separate room to sit in. This wasn't pleasant in that we had to walk through the breakfast line to pick up our food. We were also not served coffee drinks in this separate room. Upon check-in, the receptionist forgot to give us the free metro tickets. We didn't know about it until we ask another receptionist how to purchase train tickets. We could've waisted a good amount of money if we had purchased tickets at the Metro station.

    Hotel was located right at the Metro, with decent food options nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice Hotel with friendly staff. The location is near the Central train station and also very close to the old city. The room was big enough and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast also offered a nice varriety to choose from. The internet comnection was good. We also had a nice wide screen tv with sky sports in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Value for money. No nonsens.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very conveniantly situated hotel for me - who had an early morning train. Very quiet even if next to Dresden Hbf./Central Station. The hotel had a significantly more friendly atmosphere than what you might deduce from images of the facade of the place. Breakfast average+

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Room was clean and location very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The temperature in the room was not always well adjusted and the environment is sometimes noisy at night. Breakfast could be better (eggs were not excellent)

    Room was clean and location very convenient. Staff always friendly and available. The facilities of the hotel are new and the decoration simple. Possibility to rent bicycles on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled of stale cigarettes. Really strong . Room 304. I told reception they were not interested.

    Bed was great, shower was as well. Near the train and shops. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel, especially the free transport pass which made sightseeing easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really we were very well treated during our stay

    A very comfortable room and bed, centrally placed for exploring Dresden. We were impressed by the breakfast (included in the price!!) and the efficiency and professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    expansive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is very small , bed is uncomfortable, not a double bed. High speed Wifi was charged but never used. No arrangement to make a tea or coffee in room. No information where to park. Better ask before you start your journey.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice and convenient chain hotel worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed: I ordered a twin bed room, so the beds are not really big... but I sleep well anyways.

    The best part is the location! Dresden probably is not a really good place for travelers...but this hotel meets my expectations: convenient to the central station, and there's bus station just outside the central station area, which is really nice for travellers to visit major tourist sites in town. Breakfast choices are OK, although not beyond my expectation, but worth my money (You cannot compare a chain hotel to a Luxury Collection or Design Hotels like the SPGs...)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good price, nice for one-two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information on parking location (the entrance is in the tunnel). The AC on warm mode was insufficient. The room was to cold but comfortable.

    Good location, good price, nice for one-two night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in specific.

    The hotel is in a very key and super convenient location. Bahnhof is just right opposite , restaurants are around the corner and the shopping district is just 2 mins walk. Breakfast is good and wide choices, Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are good and spacious for a family of 3. It was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and convenient place to stay especially for train travellers using Dresden as a base.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toasting machine at breakfast not functioning correctly. Personnel were informed.

    Room was very clean. Ordered extra pillows provided without asking. Location for train travellers is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    The stuff was helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooom could have used more lighting.

    The stuff was helpful and cheerful. The room was clean and was kept clean during our vists. The showers had hot water and were in clean and working conditions. The location of the hotel next to Dresden Hbf is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel right in front of the central train...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel right in front of the central train station is excellent, the room and bed are excellent quality and the breakfast couldn´t be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room could have been better. I think its okay during the summer however when the days are gloomy during the winters we felt a little light could just be great :)

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    good position, nice reception, rich choice of breadfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi access only for 2 instrument is a little bit too less. 2 person has more than 2 smartphone or pads and leptops.

    good position, nice reception, rich choice of breadfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, close to everything, nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room smells of the cleaning detergents, not a nice smell.

    - The breakfast was so generous and tasty, I didn't expect that! - They give you a card for public transport for free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fan didn't have any switch so it was turning on and off at its own will. It didn't cause any problems though, just a bit weird

    Tasty and plentiful breakfast, great location, cosy parking, free transportation tickets for city sightseeing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    The room is very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very spacious and clean. The staff is very careful and patiently helping to solve the problem. The internet in the hotel is very good and free. Breakfast is very rich. The service is also very good. Very recommend this hotel. I will come back this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Ideal Hotal for visiting the city, especially with a free card for all public transports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable and big room. Good breakfast buffet Even when many people came to the breakfast, the personnel organized everything well, nothing was missing. Short waiting time to get a table

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    for the train people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    pffft, what?

    location free local travel ticket no car traffic around (I did not use bit there are bikes to rent] sky sports available on room tv (no extra), extraordinary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Good hotel for exploring this historic city and the surounding countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit expensive (€14), but the REWE supermarket nearby has a food counter where an adequate meal can be got for just €3.

    Quick and efficient check in. Comfortable and quiet bedroom. very convenient for public transport to the old town. The city's main railway station is just across the square. From there one can get regular trains to the beautiful Elbe valley between Dresden and the Czech border and also to Meissen, home of the famous porcelain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was ok, I like the selection of the cheese.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sandals and electric kettle jug in the room. I hope the ligthing was better. The bed was too soft but we could sleep well.

    Breakfast was ok, I like the selection of the cheese. The room was spacious enough and clean. We were given free ticket for local transport. There is a chinese restaurant next to the hotel which convenient for us as there was 1 day we arrived at the train station at 10 pm , we hadnt have our dinner yet and other restaurant was already closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Good position and easy for travel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The marks of parking is not so clear, maybe a little bit trouble for the guests who arrive first time.

    The position of hotel is very good, you can go to railway station within 5mins by walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    The location is so convenient from Main train station and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast does not have much selection specially. Also the cold cuts meats does not taste/look/smell fresh.

    The location is so convenient from Main train station and to the sight-seeing locations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Was a great stay, especially as we wanted to take a few out of town excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bacon at breakfast. For some reason the bacon was terrible seemed to be deep fried and was full of fat. However, bacon never seems to be a forte in Germany. Maybe it's the brand of bacon available.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Great to have a public transport pass!! It encouraged us to explore the city more. We were able to get the tram home from the opera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay very near to the centra station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It would be nice if there is a kettle in the room

    - Location - Comfort - Cleanliness - Value for money - Nice goulash & potato soups near to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was small and became too crowded later in the evenings, but that's a minor point.

    Excellent location right next to Hauptbahnhof, pleasant staff, very good facilities, comfortable. Free travel card and complimentary mineral water were nice touches and appreciated. Short walk to shops, bars etc and only 10 minutes to most of Dresden's historic Altstadt. Breakfast best of all the places I stayed on the trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better!

    Loved this place! Right across from the train station and at the edge of Old Town. Very quiet, great room design, bed, sheets, outlets, and the best ever breakfast and only 10 euros if you reserve at check-in. We wish every hotel was this good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, right opposite the main station and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Good job I'd brought my own!

    Great location, right opposite the main station and close to the tram stops. Friendly & helpful staff at the front desk and at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything looks pretty good in the hotel. The only minor "complain" is that the tv only receives few international channels.

    Very modern hotel. The rooms are big, comfortable and extremely clean. The position is very convenient. The hotel is indeed about 15 minutes walking from the historical city centre and close to many shopping malls. Furthermore, thanks to the location right in front of the main railway station, the hotel can be very easily reached (the s-bahn train is the best connection to the airport). The hotel also provides a free travel card for the public transport in Dresden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall, we were satisfied. Convenient location, good breakfast, clean rooms.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good if kettles were standard fixtures in all rooms despite room type. The breakfast room can get very busy and very crowded.

    The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Location is very convenient to the train station. The transport cards were a very useful and welcome bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern Hotel at a Budget Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English language TV channels Difficult access for taxis

    Excellent location across the street from the main train station A couple of Asian restaurants around the corner Friendly staff Large and modern room Free storage of luggage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was too soft. It was difficult to sleep the whole night without wake up.

    Breakfast was very good. The room, bed excluded, was comfortable and quiet. Of course, the ticket for public transport is a nice plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Location just opposite the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere is a bit sterile and standardized, it is very much a business hotel If you need a kettle you have to get it at the reception and fill in a form. Here, the booking.com description is misleading; the same with an iron, there was no iron in the room I missed "do not disturb" hangers Intense room scent when I checked in the room, also in hallways (detergent?)

    Location just opposite the central station Free ticket for public transport during your stay - very convenient Climate control works very well (I noticed when stepping out on a hot day) You can rent out bikes (for a fee) - I didn't take advantage but good to know for the future Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    A lovely stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for two beds (I was travelling with a friend) and we were given a double bed. It was a bit smelly under the shower.

    A clean and modern hotel in the very heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.0
    Sightseeing in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful when approaching the hotel as you have to enter a tunnel to get to the garage, our Sat Nav delivered us to the front door which is in a pedestrian precinct!

    Good breakfast, the free ticket on the public transport is a real bonus and we made good use of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to ask staff in reception how to reach Sachsenring circuit for MotoGP but they did not know it. The officer at Information Desk in Dresden Station tried hard to have the route for us.

    The location near the Dresden Central Station. Love the foods eventhough we can not eat the pork but the staff very welcome to show us no lard or pork foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great city and great location for hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel resteraunt has coffee set out in lobby, but when I went to pour a cup, it was empty and resteraunt staff told me it was only for breakfast paying guest. She was maybe having a bad day, but didn't need to be so rude. Told me I would have to purchase coffee from bar area, which is fine, but maybe could've told me that with a smile. The waitress in the bar area was as nice as she could be and I kinda think she was some what embarrassed by her coworker. Great hotel and can't beat location would definitely stay again. Thanks.

    Great city and great location for hotel. They did a great job on the walk platz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The views from the hotel have an urban feel which is OK, as you are at the hotel for sleep rather than admiring the scenery.

    The location of the hotel to the train station & tram stops could not be any better. This allowed for easy access to the city centre and places outside of Dresden. The hotel staff were friendly and it was very clean & comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of choice to suite all tastes. The hotel did not suffer from external noise despite being so close to the railway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Didn't have breakfast as it was rather pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have breakfast as it was rather pricey. The travel cards are brilliant. They enabled us to travel by train to Kurort Rathen as well as on the local trams and another local train journey. These travel cards are a boon to anyone to anyone travelling by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning did not really work. Hotel computer for guests was not in working order for the 6 days we were there. We had a tablet which we could use, but sometimes it is good to have a larger computer. Most hotels have this. They didn't seem to be making any effort to fix it. When our bill reached 600 euros we received a letter to "pay up" and it actually had someone else's name on it. We would have been happy to pay the whole amount for our stay at check-in, but they didn't ask us to do that or explain that we would have to pay part way through our stay. It made it look like we weren't paying our bill. Despite a few problems, we liked the hotel and would probably stay there again if we return to Dresden.

    Breakfast was very good. Room was quiet and location was excellent. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Want speed, efficiency, convenience, comfort, good breakfast? You can't go wrong here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel-chain as well as similar others (e.g., Motel One) locates near train stations and cater to those masses looking for convenience, efficiency, speed, and other qualities of hectic modern life. Its facilities all suggest such with little personality. Its staff gives straightforward treatment to all its guests in impersonal manner (avoiding a chit-chat that one gets from boutique hotels and more personal inns).

    If one is looking for speed, efficiency, comfort, good breakfast, and generally acceptable clean rooms, this would be a choice. It is next door to the Hbf as well as the city within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi stopped working immediately after checkout - would be nice to be able to use it when we returned to get our luggage from storage facility.

    We were provided free pass two public transport during our stay in Dresden - nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel at the main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Opposite the main railway station - thus a 10-15 min walk from the Altstadt. Good location for train travellers. Good breakfast, good value for money overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Close to Hbf station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room not as pictured, beds adjacent to each other. City tax not included in price or description. Check in and particularly checkout protracted and bureaucratic.

    Close to station 24 hour check in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to ask for electronic kettle and they asked for deposit iirc. I mean, i thought the standard should be to just have one in every room. And No big deal really, but it'd be nicer if some of the staff smile more

    Really close to the train station and major tram lines. Super convenient. Quite a lot of shops around. If it wasn't too cold i'd have enjoyed walking to the major mall there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient to the trains, clean and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a little slow and the need to login every two hours is a nuisance. Not a big problem but could have been a little better (ie a bit faster and logins extended to 5 hours?).

    A very nice, modern and clean hotel. The staff were very pleasant. The room was comfortable with all the basics in place and working well. Great location, right opposite the main train station. 2-3 minutes between the hotel and train. They'll store your bags if you arrive early or are leaving later in the afternoon. Note: there are both Rewe and Lidl supermarkets in the area. The Lidl is in the train station and is open on Sunday and public holidays - unusual in Germany. Breakfast is nice with plenty of choices. Open for a long-time 6:30am to 11am which is excellent. About 10 minutes flat walk to Dresden Old Town. For my visit, the hotel gave me a Dresden public transport pass for trains, trams, buses etc. Use that to catch a tram (number 7) to near the old town or across the river. I notice some concern about the area. There were some young men and women hanging around the train station but nothing unusual for a major city. The whole area is well lit and I never had any more safety concern in Dresden than I would anywhere else in Germany/Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Choice of my stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Free public transportation ticket provided by the hotel. Breakfast is excellent. It's my 2nd time in Dresden and i again chose to stay at Intercity Hotel Dresden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Visit to Saxony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No tea making facilities in room. Just an expensive mini bar. You even had to pay for the mineral water.

    Free travel on local transport. Next to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great location across the street from the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested two extra pillows and they gave them to us at the desk. The hotel give free tram and bus passes for the duration of your stay. That saves a lot of money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    1. The tickets for public transport during the stay - This...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could find some black spots on the tiles in the shower but it wasn't too much to stop using the shower. But my friend didn't notice this so i guess i am too sensitive to this matter.

    1. The tickets for public transport during the stay - This is the most useful thing I've ever found. 2. Modern and clean facilities. 3. Big wardrobe - very useful especially when your stay is going to be long. 4. The glasses for water and beer - Since I like to explore local beers, I need the beer glasses for this but it doesn't make much sense to bring glasses when you travel somewhere far.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: