Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Mainz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Binger Str. 21, 55131 Mainz, Germany

#8 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1595 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly Airconditining very bad Noise and constraction Rooms very small Breakfast poor Bed not comfortable Picture for hotel in booking not like what in the real Distance far

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very modern, clean and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't included, although this was made clear when I booked. Local garages are right next-door but expensive.

    Very modern, clean and well located. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, quiet hotel, near all the train/bus routes.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-con didn't quite work but that may have been our mis-understanding it.

    The room was spotless, very quiet, tea-making facilities, little fridge. Nice sized room too. The bathroom was sparkling clean and every day on our return it was like new again. The inter-city bus tickets were a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only ok. Would have preferred more of a variety.

    Hotel in central location with good access to transport and near to attractions. Great Wi-Fi. Room clean, comfortable and bright. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent - clean and comfortable accommodation. Good location. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room only basis - no complaints but can’t comment on breakfast.

    Room was modern and very clean. Bed very comfortable and couldn’t hear any noise from the heavy traffic outsides

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is so slow, it's barely usable. The bar is tiny and does not offer cozy seating.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Furniture is simple and robust.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very value for price, nearly everything nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excelent location near Main Train Station, bus station, 5min from city center (Altstadt). Public Ticked included in price !!! Very value for price. No fitness or wellness but aquapark is 3min away. Parking for only 15€/day on big public parking lot direct by hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A very relaxing last night in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there one night so could not find a negative.

    Very quiet rooms, excellent food in the restaurant and right at the Hauptbahnhof. Very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Good room with furnishings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparkling Water was given only on day one. Bar facility Outside view is not good

    Good room size with wardrobe Good furnishings Good breakfast in restaurant Low outdoor noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    My daughter liked the colours in the room. The people by the reception are very nice and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great !!!...

    Hotel is close to the Bahnhof. The tickets to travel around are great. We choose the wrong weekend. It was carnaval, all the musea was closed, we had to go to Frankfurt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good enough for my requisites.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a whole double bed with 2 single bed quilts instead of one double quilt. This tended to keep me and my wife apart in the same bed. Although staff where helpful, one receptionist was a bit cold.

    Breakfast had quite a wide choice of food. Lifts where very efficient. Staff where helpful. Easy access to train station which is only about 100mtrs. away or so. Free bus tickets throughout stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor issue that the room for us was a bit too hot and there could be more light, however this is subjective and different for each individual.

    I traveled together with my fiancée for a quick sightseeing tour and we really enjoyed our stay (2 nights) in Mainz. The hotel is modern and has perfect location max. 5 minutes walk to the main railway station so I did not have to carry the luggage for a long time. The location is also good to explore the city, the cathedral is cca 15 minutes by foot. The staff are polite and helpful. The room was very clean, spacious enough and quiet as well (good soundproofing) with flat-screen TV (with USB port). Bed and the bathroom was OK, WIFI was good. In addition, the hotel provides free card for public transport during your stay. I recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    It's 30 mt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This year the dinner was bad than last year

    It's 30 mt. from Mainz station, many train x Frankfurt. Frankfurt it's too expensive during exhibitions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    This was our fourth stay there and will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Illumination in the room, not enough (artificial) light.

    Comfortable bed, vicinity of public transport, very clean, reasonable pricing, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would appraciate it if the room was a little bigger and the price for the parking lot was a bit cheaper.

    Our room was cozy and the bed spacious. We were able to see and browse around the city centre quite easily, since the hotel is 1km from the city sights and the shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.0
    Receptionist was not polite at all, rolled eyes at our...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not polite at all, rolled eyes at our questions while we have to fulfill formulary (which had wrong data that they have put in the system !) in front of our face. Sorry we had also questions about parking and to interrupt you lady. Regret that I did not check her name and report to her superior.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location to use as a base to see GERMANY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included . Often it usually is in Europe.

    The hotel was centrally located and very close to the main train station. We used the train to connect to our flights in Frankfurt and to commute to other towns for Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    I'll definitely choose it as my first choice next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very easy to find a parking place. The parking building's entrance is not very easy to find.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. Not too close to the train station square, but just 3 min walking from the back entrance of the train station (Hbf West).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    An excellent location close to the railway station and they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent hotel good value for money ...nothing really not to like

    An excellent location close to the railway station and they provide you with a free pass for the transport net. Good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and value for money--I would stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the mattress a bit too firm; also it would have been nice to have coffee or tea available in-room as we had to leave very early the next morning.

    Very close to the main train station. Our room was very clean and quiet and had all the amenities we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Dissappointing service. Clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud banging noise coming from the A/C unit in the ceiling. When I asked to have it checked, they sent the housekeeping manager, who passed off my complaint as the cleaning crew on the floor above and assured me it would not happen again because they were done cleaning that floor. I left the window open that day but in the middle in the middle of the night when there were people yelling outside, I closed the window and the noise started again (when the A/C kicked back on). One terrible night's sleep later, I told the front desk the next morning and they tell me they've had numerous complaints about this and will switch my room. If they were aware of this issue, why would they put anybody in that room in the first place?! I then had to repack all of my things, and move to a different floor. The room They switched me to was a double room (suite) which was much bigger than I needed, but there were no issues after that. I did not appreciate having to pay €15 for parking everyday in a garage that is really only used by hotel guests, on top of the overpriced breakfast and dinner buffets. Add at least €30 a day to what you think you're paying if you didn't include breakfast and parking.

    The rooms were clean and the Parking was easy. It was easy to walk to places in the city from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable hotel close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on check out was very unhelpful - could not help with suggestions outside of Mainz

    Friendly staff on arrival. Comfortable beds and clean, modern rooms and bathrooms. Good location for train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in a hotel with top class staff. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    d it difficult to find fault.

    The breakfast was excellent; plenty of different sausages and cold meats. Very friendly and helpful staff, some of the best I have met in Germany. Excellent soundproofing. Well designed bathroom (no bath to climb into in order to operate the shower). Very clean and tidy rooms; five minutes walk from the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location; poor communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is poor and you have to log in again every few hours. The breakfast was stabdard and not worth 14 euros. The hotel enforces it's cancellation policy strictly. I had to cancel one night's accommodation and although I gave the hotel five nights notice they would not give me any discount off the full night's fee and did not answer any of my emails.

    The location is very convenient for the Mainz hbf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Msinz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great.The room was very clean and stylish.This hotel offered the guests a card for free transportation in the city, for bus and train..I used it for a round trip to Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice staff, expensive breakfast :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive and the breakfast room is loud - better skip it and grab something far cheaper and tasty in the train station :)

    The staff are really friendly. The hotel is in the perfect location, right beside a bus stop with busses and trams all over Mainz. The rooms are very comfortable and the wifi excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but a pity that you cannot sit outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity that you cannot sit outside. There is only a small bar inside at the reception.

    Friendly people, excellent rooms, parking in hotel. Excellent location, free ticket for public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    With good connections to and in Mainz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within easy walking distance from the train station. Ticket for public transportation a worthwhile bonus! Not that noisy even if next to a busy road. Decently sized room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value fo money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems!

    The hotel was within walking distance of all the main sites and of the station. The free bus pass was a great help. The quality of the breakfast and the choice given was excellent. The staff were all helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    No.1 Location for train travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken t.v. channels other than news channels, would have even accepted English Sub titles, for when weather is not the best.

    The staff were very accommodating, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and the rooms have double glazed Windows, the location was perfect and the metro travel ticket was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel, strategically located next to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not great.

    The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. There was a wide of choice of food and drinks. Good cheese and sausages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit too hot and I couldn't figure out how to turn the air con up / heating off (not sure what was on when I was there). Instructions would help.

    The staff were really helpful and the bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent, and the rooms are clean and come...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is expensive (14 EUR for a regular hotel breakfast) and loud (many people in a busy, hard-surfaced room).

    The location is excellent, and the rooms are clean and come with minibars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Very close to city center AND very quiet!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is directly next to the main Train Station, so really easy to get there! And the room was really quiet, no noise to hear from the outside!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stay overall. With some improvements this hotel will rock!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was very poor through the whole stay and we were warned by the staff that paid internet wouldn't be better. The staff from the reception confused me with anothert customer and they requested that i should leave the room one day earlier.After i showed them my booking they apologised and fixed the mistake There is a big building under construction next to the hotel and it can be very noisy early in the morning

    Clean and big room(Upgrated from double room to an apartment). Great location next to the train station. Bar was open until 00:30 and food at the restaurant was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Time in Mainz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be complained : )

    Location was so great that you can reach mainz hbf just few minutes!! And early check-in is possible if room was already prepared

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location and breakfast, but lacks comfort for a good night sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses on the beds feel like cheap sprung mattresses and are not very comfortable. The temperature in the room (early Feb) was much too high and the air-conditioning had little or no effect. With the busy road outside, opening a window throughout the night was not an option. There are no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, just a bottle of overprice water on offer. This place should not rank as a 4-star hotel. The comfort level can't even compete with a British Premier Inn.

    Very close to the train station and central Mainz. Good noise insulation despite being on a busy road. Breakfast has a good selection and is of decent quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    No usable wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was unusable and the hotel should not claim wifi is included in the room rate.

    The location is convenient, but surrounded by have traffic roads, though with a closed window the rooms are silent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    FREE WIFI IS NOT FAST !!! normal WIFI is 8Euro per day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it should be mentioned that the so called "Free WiFi" that is provided by an external company in this hotel, is slower than the connections I have on some remote Islands in Indonesia. Measuring 200kb/s. to all of those who are not acquainted with snailspeed internet, it means 0.2MB/S yes, some 200times slower than your standard DSL home connection. Not sufficient for anything really. The next option is a 8Euro/day 3MB/S connection. I confronted the GM of the Hotel with this dilemma as I had to have access to higher speeds to have a skype conference call and he helped me out. However, I would like to stress the fact that this is NOT by default the FreeWiFi you would expect in 2017 and should therefore not be advertised as such.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.0
    Bad experience this time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a seward smell, and I was not moved to a different one: they just sprayed it... I've stayed at this hotel several times before, but I'll be reluctant to go back.

    Location, 2 mins walk to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything about the hotel was good.

    Clean quiet room. Modern shower. Proximity to public transport. Local transport ticket was a really good extra and saved us a lot of money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Decent standard, no ecstasy, but no disappointment either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of personality (like most chain hotels), correspondingly dry receptionist's approach, expensive breakfast.

    Big and clean room, comfortable bed, location close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Top marks except no bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheets on bed, only a duvet, therefore was I sleeping under same unwashed duvet as the previous guest? Not a comfortable thought!

    Very clean. Very friendly staff Very quiet. Great shower. Like-new safe. About 15 mins walk to city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in dining room was only average, poached fish was very bland, lacked sauce and flavour. Pork loin was dry and lacked flavour.

    Hotel is 10 min from train station. Staff were warm, friendly, and welcoming, a special mention of Annamarie Matusek who would be an asset to any establishment. Room 114 was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast for €14 was varied and healthy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and quiet stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough offerings. More fruits and cheeses. Maybe an omelet choice.

    The foods that were offered were very nice. Just a very limited buffet for 14 euro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed, great bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "easy" chair is nice designer one, but the most uncomfortable chair I've sat in. Looks don't help when you just want to relax. Restaurant not open on Sunday and nothing nearby except fast food at station.

    Very comfortable bed, great bathroom. Having a transportation pass is a nice added value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Good for a short (non-business) stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be friendlier. The wifi is a joke, which is annoying when one is on a business trip!

    The room was very spacious, clean, with a modern bathroom and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was also great, with a wide range of choice! The location was OK, not too far away from the city centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    FREE WIFI TERRIBLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI here is practically non-existent. You have to pay in order to get faster speeds. For the price of this hotel, this should be included. This had a great impact on the accommodations we were trying to research and book for our next stop. We had better WIFI on the riverboat that took us on the Rhine. Ridiculous. I should also mention that while most of the staff were friendly, some were just plain rude.

    The location of this hotel is good. It is very close to the train station which makes it convenient. Plus they provide a city pass which gets you on the bus locally.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.7
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi reminds me of the time of 56kbps modem. I didn't know there was internet access THIS slow in Germany. Completely useless. I used my iPhone wit Personal Hotspot to get into the Internet...

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    The location was good for walking into Mainz and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel car park was a bit on the small side

    The location was good for walking into Mainz and to the Rhein, only about 15 mins walk. The room was clean and soundproof, we couldn't even hear the building work going on outside our window!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location Helpful staff Very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    This was the best hotel in a 3 trip through Central Europe,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can;t think of a single thing that would have been better'

    We got upgraded to a suite for the same amount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Had a great time in Mainz staying in this newly appointed hotel was a pleasure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Nope, dirty rooms, and the breakfast was lacking hygine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was soo bad, rooms were not that clean.

    Nope, dirty rooms, and the breakfast was lacking hygine...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great setting but convenient for station.

    Business style hotel but ok for leisure and tourism.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Some very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon needs some improvement. Better dining and in Room food service needed

    Some very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Clean and pretty room. Helpful staff. Had a nice stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very well situated hotel near Mainz main station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little space to sit in the lobby.

    The bed was comfy, the room was quiet because of its good sound isolation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    X
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    X

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stream was poor.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee tea maker in room

    Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was adequate for Congress Centre

    Cleanliness Helpful staff Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Tv we hadden geen Hollandse tv zenders
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv we hadden geen Hollandse tv zenders

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel well located for a short stay in Mainz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Convenient for Station and City Centre. Public transport pass.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive.

    Clean rooms. Nice staff. Public transport (train station) just a few minutes away. Public transport ticket was included!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Standard high quality 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard high quality 4 star hotel. Comfort, clean, well decorated. Facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Its was nice and i like it over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good for me

    Its was nice and i like it over all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast very expensive so did not eat at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive so did not eat at hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, clean, convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included in price. No real bar.

    Excellent breakfast spread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room service

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    solid in all respects, very quiet despite the noise outside (good soundproofing)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    free wifi rather slow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet slow

    room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was limited

    Selection of breakfast menu

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Mainz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: