Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Essen 4 stars

Hachestr. 10, Stadtkern, 45127 Essen, Germany

#29 of 68 hotels in Essen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stay here whenever we exhibit at the Messe, and it never dissapoints. Friendly staff, clean comfy rooms, good breakfast, great locationand a free public transport pass

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant at the time of my stay. In a single room should two pillows be standard, given the poor quality of them

    This is a higher middle-class hotel: good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very bad Internet connection; small breakfast selection for vegetarians compared to the price of 13 Euro, hard bed with a tiny pillow- I asked for an extra one; very loud conference group that during breakfast on Saturday disturbed the peace at the restaurant and the area; It would be nice to have tea in the room or just a hot water...

    very nice gentleman at the reception who welcomed in Polish; a sufficient number of electrical slots in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening meal in the "resturant" was terrible. I have had better Food at the Railway Station! Beware if you order the breakfast in advance - they will charge you even if you don't have breakfast. Choice for breakfast was good - but ist really loud. Internet is one of the worst I have ever experienced - It took hours just to download emails and you were repeatedly asked to keep Login in. If you wanted to have something faster then you have to pay extra - which at these room prices you shouldnt need to do. I won't be going back there - there are far better Hotels in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third time here for the Internationale Spieltage. Hotels are very expensive in Essen for this occasion. But the Intercity worth it: it's well located (near the train/subway station), easy to access by car, excellent and diversified breakfast, lobby and meeting room available in the evening to continue testing newly bought games!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The webpage said that there was parking available, and when we got there we found out that we had to pay 10 Euros per day to use it!

    Coffee and breakfast to go! :D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was always closed, parking was expensive, the internet was VERY slow, they were forgetting to change our towels, very expensive, No double beds...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was super slow, to the point of being useless, although they told me that this should be fixed for next year. Everything was correct, but in general, I didn't have the impression of being in a four star hotel. Certainly, the quality was not at the level of the price.

    The bed was good and I slept well. The bathroom was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a construction right in front of our room. The sounds started at 7:00AM! Not the most quite place. The meeting halls are very nice but they dont have a sound isolation so the sound of people can be very annoying and loud.

    Very nice meeting halls to play board games :) The staff was helpful Amazing location right in the middle of essen hbf. It takes you 3 min to walk to the restaurants, 3 min to the train. They will provide you with cards that gives you free transportation in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size/bed was really small, for the price we paid. Also, we booked 1 twin room (2 beds) and got 1 double room (1 bed instead). We had to ask for extra blanket, pillow, and towels after check-in since they only gave us 1 set.

    The staff were very friendly and seemed to enjoy providing service! The location was great, close to Essen HBF, lots of restaurant to choose from. The hotel had 2 additional rooms for those who wants to play board games at night after the conventions. We had a pleasant stay during the convention and didn't feel like it was too cramped. Free transportation card is always a plus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid 380 euros for two nights and have certain expectations for that much money! Free Wi-fi was so bad and kept disconnecting, my room smelled on sewage one evening and night, there is no room service, TV offers very few channels, for 380 euros I expected at least breakfast to be included... and there are more complaints i can list. I travel a lot on work and this hotel is very basic and absolutely not worth the money! I relocated to another hotel for the rest of my stay in Essen and this other hotel had even better location and offered everything Intercity didn't have for half price (and no extra charge for anything that should normally come with a room).

    location is the only bonus for this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi is capped at 1 Mbit/s. And signal in the room was only medium. This is very outdated and doesn't fit with the overall great experience.

    At 55 EUR, the room was great value for money. Very clean, everything worked, more than enough power sockets, good bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite expensive. Had to ask for (and carry ourselves) a second pillow for a double bed room.

    Nice Hotel, central location, but definitely not 4-star.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it will be good if there will be a tea / coffee maker. Magnetic card reader of door lock was not working and its working should be checked before sending customer to room.

    location is good, very near to railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SLOW INTERNET ... even the paid for Internet (given to me free to me after complaining was painfully SLOW) .... Warning DO NOT USE is you need to Work on the internet

    SLOW INTERNET ... even the paid for Internet (given to me free to me after complaining was painfully SLOW) .... DO NOT USE is you need to Work on the internet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the dinner, foods were poor quality with a low value for money. It would have been preferable that the hotel offers fresh and local foods to discover German cuisine.

    A pleasant hotel. The room was clean with all comfort facilities. The main means of transport were accessible with convenience. The choice in the lunch buffet was important that suited with all preferences both sweet and salt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one pillow seems a bit frugal; the huge construction side on the west side starts to make noise early in the morning.

    Nicely designed clean room and bathroom with a double bed and diverse lighting arrangements.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked and paid my room in advance. When I had booked and prepaid the room I asked a quiet room but when I arrived in the hotel I didn't get it at all. Unfortunately I had bad sleep. And I have one question Why the booking.com asks about our preferences if the hotel doesn't provide it. It doesn't make sense! Very poor service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort level was minimum. The bed was awful, very hard. There was an undersize duvet and only one pillow that was very thin. The television was just local channels, even when travelling abroad I expect to access BBC World News! I was disappointed as it didn't offer value for money. The cost per night would usually afford a higher standard hotel, therefore underwhelming.

    The hotel was clean and the shower had good water pressure. It is very conveniently located to Essen Hbf station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra pillow,no tv in the room (other rooms has) we had check out becuae of bad service and they charge us for not stayed nigh as well Contact with gm no reply to phones and whatsapp message

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free internet is so slow that it is of no purpose. The bath in my room was nice, but the rest of the room is a bit spartan to say the least; clean but sort of basic; not a place to really feel comfortable in.

    The location is very close to the train station, and the use of local public transport is free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were miserable, the breakfast was expensive. No tea and marking facilities in the room and no parking space available. Mix up on the rooms and was charged more than quoted on Booking.com. Was told that they couldn't refund us and it was down to booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was extremely poor (didn't work anywhere in the hotel), remote control didn't work, the phone to call reception also didn't work. I was there for leisure so wasn't in the hotel too much. Room felt a little cold at times.

    The location is great and the hotel gives every guest a complimentary travel ticket which includes travel to Dusseldorf and is valid for your entire stay. Staff are also very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the location is right near the station (practical) it is, well, right near the station (not exactly a beauty spot). Free WiFi is poor, for decent speed you need to buy upgrades.

    Location is right next to Frankfurt's main station, which makes it close to shops and many companies in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Short of staff - For amenities (extra pillow, iron board etc) you might have to come down and pick up from the reception. WIFI - Very slow free wifi. Couldn't do much finally ended up using all my roaming data allowance. You could opt for paid 8 euros per day for faster connection.

    Location - short walk from the main station. Clean room - Nicely maintained and fresh. Free travel card - Really benefited, can be used in all trains, 2nd class between Essen and Dusseldorf

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we're coming on Thursday evening the guy at reception was very unkind when we're checking, but it was just one situation. Mostly everyone was very kind at breakfast and when we're checked out as well. About the room - mattress was uncomfortable and was just 2 small pillows.

    Breakfast was very good, a loads of great food everyone can find something. Hotel is close the city center. Clean rooms. The houskeeping staff was very nice. There's a parking for 15 € per day. Hotel was good for the price I paid. But the city isn't worth to staying there - dirty, dangerous anywhere to go out at evening.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it a bit overpriced, even more as parking was another € 15.-. It's all there, it's impeccably clean, but all down to the minimum: one pillow only, and even the business suite was not particularly roomy. Not enough difference to Motel 1.

    Impeccably clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad Internet Connection. Must pay extra Money for Internet, I thought we were living in the 21st Century. Breakfast overpriced. Not the room I opted for in the Website, was given a lame excuse when asked for the reason-no flat TV.

    Clean Good Location Very good staff Delicious Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe didn't work, needed new batteries. Told it would be sorted the next day but it wasn't and I had to ask again before it was done. Should have been checked before the room was let

    Convenient for the station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location-near to train station and shops, hotel gives you a travel card for the duration of you stay which is very handy. Very good ensuite bathroom, with powerful shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately just next to the hotel there was a building being built, it was a bit annoying waking up every morning due to the noise. But it's not InterCity Hotel's fault, so all was good so far.

    Hotel is very well located, close to everything. Staff is super friendly, they let us play during Spiel Essen. Subway card was very handy. Breakfast was great, croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful wifi. Very slow and weak, can hardly connected to anything. Parking per night is 15 euro, quite hefty price. But overall, it's still worth staying here for Spiel Essen convention

    The location! Very short walk to Essen hbf (main train station). The room was clean and the staff were friendly. We also love the fact that there is a designated area to play games after the convention. Nice touch!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free internet in my room was atrocious. I literally needed 20 seconds to bring up the Google page. I complained twice: The 1st morning I was told to call the 3rd party support myself (!), which of course I didn't. The 2nd morning I was told that because the hotel was fully booked the internet speed was crawling, and if I wanted to pay 8 EUR to get a high speed connection. I told them that since they advertised free internet they should at least offer the high speed connection for free to their customers. Regardless, nothing happened, not even a note with apologies. What a pity... :(

    Great location, very close to the main station. The room was spacious, and the bet really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The hotel is located very close to the main station, which is an advantage. Nevertheless, the street itself is not the most convenient to walk through, especially not at night time. -There's usually just one pillow on the bed, which I found uncomfortable. However, if you ask another one, they would give you.

    +The staff is very friendly and welcoming. +Breakfast is good fresh and has a nice selection of bread, cheese, meat and tea +Rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities. Cheaper parking. Coffee/tea facilities in basic rooms and ability to upgrade the room.

    Essen is not the nicest city to be in. Stayed here because dusseldorf was full.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location! Very nice hotel, Everything was Top!

    Clean, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too soft & noise coming from the street.

    Conveniently located, rather basic hotel in terms of facilities. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price,

    Comfortable room, good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff was not friendly ,room too small for two people,wi fi not working throughout stay

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby with limited table space.

    Everything was decent, not great just good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very wide and tasty offer in breakfest! I loved that there is an option to take with you in bag some bread or whatever u like!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scarcity and discomfort of pillows. Service is very slow. The bar closes at 12.

    Great location(2 mins from Hbf and center) and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no way to get a blanket and the bedding they did off was too hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard.

    Like the Eco friendly shower gel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio apartment for double use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plus for Free traintickets for the hole region NW

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Public transport ticket, Support of the stuff (especially Mr. Meik Hetz)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the railway station noise reduction at the backside of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't provide tee / coffee facilities in the room.

    They assigned a room exactly based on my request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet services is sooo bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    near shopping area

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sound proof windows, there by lot of noise of the trains,

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got over charged in the Bar on the 1st Night and not offered the local travel ticket

    Clean room and close to the station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean room, very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I got a room in old smoking area, smelled very bad, but I got to change room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was Billed with one breakfast more, after my compliant it was repair and I received new Bill - correct one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow lan

    quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, nice stuff and the location is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not good enough. It disconnected frequently. Can be improved.

    Good location, delicious breakfast, nice clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is really bad, and you have to pay extra for high speed internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is super slow, avg. 35kB/s.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Beautiful view and area. Bed was very comfortable. Always clean, would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra money for breakfast

    It was close to the Central Station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for attending Essen Spiel. Loved that we got the metro card as part of our stay. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much soft bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great. Nothing to complain about.

    Bed was lovely after we been in the car for ten ours. Lovely breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Amenities

    Personnel, breakfast, courtesy's,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst Wifi ever. And nothing can be done - according to staff.

    The location is an asset - very close to main railway station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was bad. Facilities can be improved in the rooms.

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of Receptin in Evening was not good. Internet is very bad.

    Clean Room, Central Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room are quite and this is very important considering the position in front of the main railway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Essen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: