Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Augsburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Halderstr. 29, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

#21 of 58 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 741 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent just 1 minutes from Train main...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water heater in rooms and they refused to give tou one!

    Everything is excellent just 1 minutes from Train main station of Augsburg , near from Many resturents and I really recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and stuff were so so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t have central air conditioning and we happen to stay there in summer so it was very uncomfortable managing with just one table fan

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and extremely clean hotel close to the Bahnhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant would have been nice....

    Quiet and extremely clean hotel close to the Bahnhof. Young personnel with right attitude, willingness to serve was obvious. Breakfast was really, really good and the service fast ; again young people enjoying their work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location right next to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right next to the main train station. Hotel provided public transport cards for the entirety of the stay which was very useful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Ibis quality hotel, recommended if you are coming or leaving by train. Only if you get a good deal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair, there was a shortage in rooms in hotels in the city. But still, I paid more than what I paid for 2 nights in other -better- hotels in the same area. So basically, the hotel took advantage of the situation.

    They gave us a day ticket for transportation (can use all buses and trams during my stay for free). Although you can buy the ticket from vending machines in all stations for 8.4 Euros for 2 people, but still, was a really nice gesture. Location is GREAT if you are coming/going by train, it is right at the door of the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall good, especially location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single bed a little small (more like kid size) and pillow is soft.

    Location is excellent. Just beside the Augsburg central station and walking distance to the local attractions. Wifi is quite good. Free transportation ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.6
    Location of the hotel is good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms not advisable for family. Poor toilet ventilation. Poor WiFi connection. Basic room service like kettle, tooth brush, paste, lotion are not available.

    Location of the hotel is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.2
    Unhappy stay at Intercity not recommended for family.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very Small. No provision for family rooms.rooms didn't provide basic things like kettle, tooth brush tooth paste,mousturiser. The WiFi service was very poor. Was disconnected at night. The minibar items are exhorbitantly charged.

    Location near railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    Very practical location but there are better hotels for a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dislike rooms with carpet out of hygenical reasons. The bathroom was quite small and narrow. All night Long there was a faint buzzing Sound that kept me from sleeping.

    Very Close to the Train Station and all necessary ammneties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator. Small rooms for what I paid. They charge extra for second person in your room which made this hotel not worth the money. Only great thing was the location and the free strassenbahn (street car) pass for the week, but I suspect I paid for it in the high hotel cost.

    I’m allergic to feathers so the pillows had to be replaced. The bed was pretty hard but not anymore than most hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean , close to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a single occupancy room double room for my daughter and there was a standard double bed in the room . I found this confusing as 2 people could accomodate the room easily. I am not saying I didn’t like the hotel but as it was a busy time of year next time I would check what this means .

    Clean , close to train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service by front office staff, especially Ms Lisa. Good selection for breakfast and oustanding service by the staff of the restaurant. Excellent location - next to the train station. Free ticket for the tram & bus given by the hotel. Unfortunately couldn't use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Complete breakfast of good quality with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a smile, even at early morning check-out would be nice !!

    Complete breakfast of good quality with friendly staff. WiFi worked well. Small, but clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Location great just next to train station, close to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great just next to train station, close to city center; cleanliness (cleaner than other Intercity hotels in Germany and may be cleaner than most 4 or 5 star hotels). I want to congratulate cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Once we found the hotel, we were pleased by the accommodation. It was a new facility and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel sign that was not a visible due to the adjacent businesses. No restaurant within the hotel, although they did offer a breakfast option at additional cost.

    The hotel was adjacent to the train station in a commercial area. We had some difficulty finding the location because the signage blended in with the other businesses. Parking was in an adjacent parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    everything was clean and tidy, room was being cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room and bathroom are rather small; no free parking at the hotel, we had to pay 10euro/night

    everything was clean and tidy, room was being cleaned everyday, hotel staff was friendly and had good english

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location for the train station and access to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady working on reception when we arrived was lovely and it was the best welcome we had during our holiday staying in 6 different hotels. There were apples on reception to help ourselves to which was a welcome change to sweets. The shower in the room was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Ascetic comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a bit pricey but I connect it with the beginning of the Oktoberfest. The room is small, but compact - I personally didn't experience any troubles with it, but some bigger people might. We had troubles with the shower because the lighting was broken and we used a red light which was a heater (but we understood it on the very last day, so it's more our problem than hotel's). Also our key cards didn't work properly all the time.

    The location is perfect either to explore Augsburg as a tourist or as a business person. It's right near the train station, easy to find, in a walking distance to the old town and well connected by trams with other parts of the city (for example, University). A huge Riegele brewery is also in 3 min from the hotel, which is also a good point :) The best things about this hotel is rich and long (6-10) breakfast and a free transport card which is valid for the duration of your stay. The atmosphere is cozy, and our room was well isolated from the outside noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel fulfilled a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Neither of us slept well. We only had one pillow each. No air-conditioning

    Very central and close to railway station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The location and the free transportation offered was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small and the door of the toilet is not complete (like a changing room) so the smell and the sound from anyone in the toilet was terrible.

    The location and the free transportation offered was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice bed, quiet, good breakfast, excellent location at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a three night stay, I could not cancel the last night (90% cancellation fee).

    Nice bed, quiet, good breakfast, excellent location at the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located next to train station w/ Nice Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the wifi to work.

    Great location next to the train station and within walking distance of the old town. Really enjoyed the free public transportation card. Could not hear the noise from the trains. Breakfast had a nice variety of options and plenty of seats. Mini-fridge in room. Restaurants nearby, especially the Riegele brewery (short walk).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imternet service was very poor and beds were not the greatest. Had to pay for am coffee. Took 2 cups to get a decent size cup for us USA people.

    Location and friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.4
    Go somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night, mainly from the huge air conditioning machines on the nearby rooftop. Toilet is also a huge problem. They left a small opening at the bottom of the door. Why? Why do I have to have my partner know what I do in the toilet? Why so many hotels do this modern crap nowadays? It is simply horrible. Close the door properly. We guests do not want to share our noises or smells in the toilet. Choose another option for spending the night. The parking is also bad, as you have to pay it, even though the hotel is expensive for what they offer.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing major to pick on really. It was what I expected it to be.

    Really close to augsburg station so that makes getting food late at night and travelling really easy! Cheers to the staff who served us too! Also love that fact that they provide a pass to get on the public transport within the city. Wished I stay longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Value for money, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is ok for one person or for a slim couple otherwise it is too small

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, convenient location to train station, we got free tickets for public transport but it is only 15 mins of easy walk from the old town centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    The free chocolate bar on Tuesday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities and no wifi was available after I had checked out of my room but needed it in the foyer.

    The free chocolate bar on Tuesday

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    A good hotel to be selected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good, to have a tee-boiler in the room: late in the evening, after work, a cap of tee is always desirable.

    Very good hotel , next door to the railway station with friendly stuff. One more pleasant thing - the hotel offers a ticket for city tram+bus for the whole period of stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the area and facilities offered. €170 for non aircon single room midweek in Augsburg...

    Clean and good sized room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Situation centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le bruit du à la situation près d un chantier

    Situation centrale

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly staff, very clean, excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely friendly staff, very clean, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Service could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was horrible

    Clean up next the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.the location was very central and near the railway station as well as handy for the tram l
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful. I also appreciated the public transport ticket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect central location for train travelers, but quiet and comfy with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the free public transport passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    I stayed one night had to go outside to get coffee didn't make concert came home early
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and cleaning and staff
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a restaurant in the hotel

    Location and cleaning and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN some times did not work.

    Very good location, very good person,very clean and comfortable room although the bed is a bit small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    It is right by the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right by the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad Wi-fi, poor breakfast

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Right to the train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is not work well

    Right to the train station . Good front desk and the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm. Coffee/tea making facilities would be good

    Bed and pillow very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning and very noisy when you open windows for fresh/cool air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Almost exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircondition

    In the center for shopping

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    A simple and friendly hotel for traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Closed to the Railway station and city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...it was all good!

    Very convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable basic room. Great location right in the city center. Lots of parking options nearby, fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    when I booked it showed me double bed but on arrival, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked it showed me double bed but on arrival, we were offered a twin beds. Even on request hotel did not change, it was not that nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Surprisingly we did not hear one train. good value for money for central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little noise of the heating/cooling

    extra cushion on demand

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    When in Augsburg
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    All good;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic; but all essentials were there and good

    All good; quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast spread to be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet WiFi very slow

    Breakfast spread to be better

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    Wife very poor
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife very poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Hotel was in an excellent location & in walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was in an excellent location & in walking distance from train station which was a huge asset when I needed to catch an early train from Augsburg. Room was clean & comfortable with good amenities. Excellent breakfast & although not included was reasonably priced. Staff were helpful & obliging. Would highly recommend this hotel on all counts especially for its location to rail & other public transport. A great stay, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet speed is very slow, do not allowed to have grace period during check out, mattresses is too soft, overpriced, do not provided cosmetic except soap

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff at reception were kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is disaster!!! It look like there might be a connection but unfortunately there is no !!! As same as InterCityHotel Nürnberg!!!

    The staff at reception were kind. Thanks to Mrs.Müller..

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    The usual good quality of InterCity Hotel rooms, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is rather pricy compared with other InterCity Hotels.

    The usual good quality of InterCity Hotel rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and perfect location beside the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Very impressed with this Hotel, especially the efficiency...
    • Solo traveller

    Very impressed with this Hotel, especially the efficiency and friendliness of all the staff. Wifi is good, everything is very clean and breakfast was excellent with a varied menu and choice. Very close to the station - would definitely stay here again..

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent position, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At a rate of 13€/adult, breakfast ist comparatively cheap for ***-hotel standards, but 30 minutes before the end of breakfast time several items were already over and the staff did not seem to be going to refill. At the end I decided to have breakfast elsewhere. The WiFi connection was so lame that my smartphone could not even connect to the network, let alone browse anything or even just download mails. No AC.

    Excellent position, friendly staff. The rate I obtained through booking.com (50€/night) was very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Great customer service - staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that there is no air conditioning. The hotel does provide fans however, which makes it a bit less tolerable

    Great customer service - staff were extremely helpful. Good location right in front of the railway station

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything, location beside central station, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything, location beside central station, very clean and comfortable albeit not very spacious room, and buffet breakfast with wide selection. Excellent Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.5
    You know where you are with this hotel chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No, I had no bad experiences - but to get chocolate late in the evening I had to use a vending machine at the station; there were no such options at the hotel. Oh, and they didn't tell me about the wifi password; I had to ask later, and I was told verbally how to create my password, as if I was asking for something unreasonable. Then I saw it wouldn't accept my VPN, and so I didn't bother in the end.

    You know where you are with this hotel chain. Clean and reasonably comfortable, with a good bathroom. I've used them before (in other German cities), and I'll use them again.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    The staff was friendly and the hotel was right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly and the hotel was right next to the main train station in town. It was easy enough for us to walk to where we wanted to go. The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    the free wifi has very slow connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the free wifi has very slow connection

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, great staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a big problem, but bathroom floor got a bit wet when showering.

    Comfortable bed, great staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The free travel pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free travel pass.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    Bed. Toilet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad Wifi. No restaurant. Mediocre entertainment b

    Bed. Toilet. Location. Room layout.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.2
    The location to the train station was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location to the train station was perfect. An easy walk to the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Very clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean good location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    Room/Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room/Location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    The hotel also provided transportation ticket for whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel also provided transportation ticket for whole period we stayed there.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Free internet not working and we had to buy high speed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free internet not working and we had to buy high speed internet for 8€ per day

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.3
    The area is convenient.
    • Family with older children

    The bed and pillow are too soft / flat. No cordless kettle in the room to boil water for coffee / tea.

    The area is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.1
    Just next to the railway station, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor internet, expensive breakfast

    Just next to the railway station, very clean

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: