Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Celle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nordwall 22, 29221 Celle, Germany

#22 of 30 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.0
    Simple but good hotell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be better with better pillows etc. Got a Bad back after 2 nights.

    Very good location just outside the old Town. Clean and basic equipped rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant location and accommodation spoiled by very busy road and jackhammer noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room on nordwall ringroad. Even with window closed it was noisy. Had to use earplugs.

    Good shower and comfortable bed. Excellent location to Old Town of Celle. Very eady walking to sights

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    2.5
    The service of the waitresses in the morning something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The answers were very rude and the fact that they took the money from my card and also I paid for with Fi because they told me I come it

    The service of the waitresses in the morning something special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent on a first class location for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or kettle in the room. A mini fridge would also have been good along with air conditioning

    The parking, staff friendliness and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.9
    Never again!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud Location, lorries running, stopping and starting right in front of the hotel. Smells of exhaust fumes all day and night. Very unfriendly staff, not helpful at all. Breakfast too expensive and probably the smallest buns we ever saw. You want fresh towels? Go and deal with 'zhe germans' downstairs. We had to do that at least every second day. The dental kits were expired - for two years! Large dust clogs whizzed out from under the bed when there was a draft. The staff acted bossy, arrogant and were obviously not interested in helping us at all. Hence: never again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    The area is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet has issues. They offered a high speed internet for 4 Euro per day which was not advertised before we booked. And that was refunded to us by the hotel. However even there high speed internet did not work. As we were there for business meetings and were unable to use their internet it caused many issues for us. The problem was not solved. Internet would work sometimes and if sometimes very very slow. We had to go to other places with wifi to get our work done. The beds were ok but not comftable. The matresses were very thin. The breakfast was nice for the first 2 or 3 days. As it is excactly the same day. If you need ( wifi internet ) be aware it did not work for us the whole stay.

    The area is very nice. The hotel was remodeled and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in attractive towm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hadn't realised that we had to pay for Parking and that space was so limited that we had to park in public car park when we arrived tired.

    Proximity to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    bull's eye in delightful old-style german town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant terrace backs on kitchen of another restaurant and suffers from their smells. food rather dull, wine poor.

    very clean, excellent garage, pleasant staff. airy and light breakfast area, with sufficient buffet selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was fully booked but most of the car park was full with skips for a refurb there was no bar or any type of drinks during the day we paid for our breakfasts but people from the street where walking in and getting one for nothing! it wasn't cheap and feel a bit ripped off

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Tired hotel and poor facilities whilst we were there..!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Tired decor. Rebuilding going on. As soon as we vacated our room the decorators moved in to take everything out. No bar or lounge. Being renovated.. but still the same price. Should have given a discount...! Also no mini bar in the room although there should have been...

    Functional, but poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location but no air con
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, rooms very hot at night, nowhere to get a drink at hotel, builders were there every day and just walked into my room without knocking 🙄

    Great location and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable near the centre of Celle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have been upset if there were no parking. Free wifi had marginal bandwidth and breakfast was expensive. Also, I wanted to add the second night to my booking and that was an administrative hassle between hotel and bookings.com

    Location worked well for me just next to the centre. Parking was good even though I think I had the last spot with a 5pm arrival. Service was great. Wifi was free but very low capacity and I thought breakfast was expensive but good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was as in any other hotel, but the price in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was as in any other hotel, but the price in general doesn't match the Hotel. Staff at the reception either hiding behidn a screen, or in the kitchen - no possibility to make a cup of Coffee in the room (only for business occupants!??) - this is a service that has been introduced in any low budget hotel/motel anywhere in the world, since years! - Restaurant not capable of boiling a soft egg. Even after ordering a specific boiled eggs, as the one at the breakfast was hardboiled, in the early morning. Not very impressive. In general, the only positive thing would be, you are close to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel in an old city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance (1-2 min) to the old city and numerous restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.0
    crap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus - Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staying in a cardboard box

    NOTHING.....rude non caring staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Clean, well managed, motorcycle friendly, good room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well managed, motorcycle friendly, good room, excellent location, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location and our room at rear of hotel was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and our room at rear of hotel was quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms and a lack of fans to accommodate the very hot weather

    Excellent location with parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast,it was not so speciell 30 Euro 2 person Parking 9.70 Euro outside. No restaurant in hotel

    The staff Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Personal was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no free parking

    Personal was very friendly. Rooms were very tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Flexible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Noisy street.

    Flexible staff. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Its near the centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near the centrum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money spent. Limited parking but within walking distance to the entirety of Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern, comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my fourth time in this hotel. Very good location at the entrance of the old town. Comfortable and a nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at front of hotel but didn't find out till later multistory car park next door cheaper

    Good location and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    We're happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, no free parking

    Nice location, good facilities, friendly staff, 24h check-in, reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Just a place to stay at
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Long weekend in Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice room, comfy beds and parking right outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel under renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Vespa world days . Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told the bar was being refurbished so had no drinking facilities !!!!

    Good breakfast choice , great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice but breakfast was expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very nice but too expensive

    Nice place, very clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad Wi-Fi connection

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of queen bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay in Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not speaking so good english

    Excellent breakfast, very calm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus - Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Parking. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus - Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    free wifi not avaliable staff not friendly no free parking

    location confortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.8
    2 person 1 pilow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was for 2 person and 1 pilow

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    The room was nice and clean the made the visit great even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was nice and clean the made the visit great even though we were ill in our room for 4 days with flu the were very helpful in any requests ghat we needed

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    Location walking distance to Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much trafic noise when opening the window especially on a hot day and very warm evening.Once Windows closed good sound protection.NO air conditioning though.poor attitude by some staff in the evening when wanting to use the smoking room and watch TV in comunual room for short period.One staff member initially would not let me use the smoking room and informed me that the TV will only be switched on for Football.

    Location walking distance to Town.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    The location close to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did pay in cash due to currency. exchange in my favour.Despite this one employee attemted to charge my debit card after I had payed .Did pay cash again for another 3nights did have difficulties getting a receipt for this.Had to cancell my debit card as a precaution worried about fraudulent charges made on my debit card.One night I wanted to smoke a cigarette in the smoking room,was told I could not do so.Also was informed the TV in communial area will only be switched on when Football is on.

    The location close to town center.Very clean environment,most staff are friendly but not all

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    4.6
    The InterCityHotel is clean and centrally located, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is for free, but DID NOT WORK or was VERY VERY SLOW, really unacceptable for a hotel that claims to be a business-hotel. The rooms are very very standard. Different staff members were very impatient. We had one booking for 2 rooms. The front-desk manager prepared one key for one of the rooms and the continued with the booking of another guest. When we pointed out we had a booking for two rooms the front desk manager pointed out that he had only two hands and that we had to wait. A 2nd front desk manager responded to a complaint about the internet by pointing out that it was not her responsibility and that she clearly couldn't do anything about the fact that other guest were using the wifi as well and thus were slowing down the network.

    The InterCityHotel is clean and centrally located, very close to the old town of Celle and provides a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    Location is close to center of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the free internet is very poor , can be used at all The paid internet is extremely expensive dose not worth it

    Location is close to center of town

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Staff always very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff always very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Location very close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When windows open to the street almost impossible to sleep

    Location very close to city center

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    Clean room, fairly new looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much of a breakfast for price charged. Had to park in adjacent public parkade and pay for it.

    Clean room, fairly new looking.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Great value for the money spent, with great location to city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for the money spent, with great location to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.5
    Location great, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location great, staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Location close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location close to old town

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.1
    The historical town of Celle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was ok

    The historical town of Celle

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Price very high due to LIGNA in Hannover

    Location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse IntercityHotel Celle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: