Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Freiburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckallee 3, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#37 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1734 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but not much else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It's best if you speak German when you stay here. Communication with staff in English was a bit rocky. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Some days my room was cleaned very well and others the soap and toilet paper were not refilled.

    Great location and the public transit card is good value. Some staff were very willing to help me print business materials and plane tickets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Functional good location for travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cramped & ensuite very tight for space. Didnt get twin single beds as requested. Yes separate mattresses but covered with a double sheet. Weird red light in bathroom & ticking timer outside whilst in use. Could have done with extra pillows and weird air freshener or citrus cleaning spray had been used prior to our stay

    Very good location as train station we were travelling from at 6am was right next door. Use of fridge in room for cooling water also useful and check in & out staff both very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    One minute walk from the main station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor and it was very warm in the room. There is no aircon but there is a little fan

    This hotel is extremely close to the main train and bus station in freiburg and less than 10 minute walk from the city centre. We only stayed here for one night before heading to Europa Park but the room was very clean and spacious and the staff were very helpful, even giving us free public transport tickets for the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy at night but you would expect that given the position. Don’t let that put you off choosing this hotel.

    I wasn’t sure what to expect after reading the reviews on this hotel. I needn’t have worried. Clean, comfortable and close to the rail station and the old town. Our room (standard) had air con. Breakfast was great and includes coffee all day. Free local transport card too. Can recommend staying here and I’m a fussy hotel guest. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    As we used the train every day location worked for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After spending 10 days in apartments the room felt quite claustrophobic but this was expected.

    Location next to main train station ideal. Very well soundproofed - couldn't hear trains or traffic. Short pleasant walk into town for cafes, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    An adequate, clean, train station hotel that would benefit from friendlier front desk staff and A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff were not particularly friendly on any of the days that we were there. The washrooms on main floor smelled awful, which was surprising given cleanliness of rest of hotel. Lobby small, dim and a bit depressing. The fridge in the room only worked for one night and was warm the rest of the time, so we had to discard our food items. The wifi was off for 8-10 hours one night while they did updates (no signs were posted saying updates would be taking place). It was extremely hot in Freiburg (over 30 degrees Celsius) and there was no air conditioning, so opening windows was absolutely necessary, which also meant noise late into the night from people partying/drinking around train station. When leaving the hotel, homeless people came up to ask for change (this is to be expected given location, but not very pleasant). Very expensive breakfast per person on top of already pricey room (for a no frills hotel). Most of our other Euro hotels included breakfast or charged much less for it.

    Excellent location beside train station, very clean, small but well appointed room. Shower was excellent. Directly beside train station, overlooking tracks and bus areas. There is sound insulation but beware regular late night noise in summer, as there is no air conditioning, so you have to open the window for air. Comfortable beds. We did not have breakfast there during our stay but the restaurant looked nice and it was busy. The workers who cleaned the rooms were friendly. I did not hear noise from any other guests or from halls (and the hotel was sold out and very busy), so the construction/sound insulation is very good. Appreciated the safe for documents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Central location and all facilities working nicely to make an agreeable trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pleasant, good location near the railway station and the tram lines to all parts of the city. Beautiful old Freiburg just next door waiting to be discovered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Acomfortable and convenient base for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a table in the restaurant for the night of our arrival. The food and service were disappointing.

    The situation - easy access to trains, buses and trams. Breakfast Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Right next to the train station and easy walking to everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent handy location for us train travellers as it was right next to the train station and within very easy walking distance to the old town, shopping areas and the Markthalle (food hall). The hotel is very sound proof, we could see the station and tracks from our room but couldn’t hear the trains. Reception check in person was extremely pleasant and helpful as was the breakfast dining staff. A great experience in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good enough.....expected a bigger room though from the pics displayed on the web
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I was in a double room but single use....the room had only one pillow (not even two as it should be with any hotel....to be more honest...any hotel would provide u with 2pillows minimum x guest)....and the cover sheet also same thing....one cover sheet to defend u from cold....how can u manage once you start changing sleeping positions you will not be fully covered from the cover sheet.....so please (not for me but for next future guests) either u provide the room with a big cover bed sheet that can cover the 2beds or 2 smaller ones even if there’s one person Inc the room

    Breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    I didn't think this was great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a building being taken down across the road when I first turned up. It was 7pm and showed no signs of stopping so i asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel which wasn't straight forward. My second room's door locked me out and the manager couldn't understand why so I got moved to a third room. The breakfast is very average as well as the speed of the Wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for what we required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and no bath, only a shower.

    Right by the station - brilliant - and only a short walk to the old town centre. Excellent breakfast with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    It’s right above the train station and it’s in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are rather small.

    It’s right above the train station and it’s in the city. Location is good. View is good. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    “Wonderful location, Good price, Clean, Comfort”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location, less than a minute walk from the central train station. Although the property was located very near to train station, it is completely quiet. The bed was comfort, the bath was clean. The breakfast was complete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location, Good price, Clean, Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location, less than a minute walk from the central train station. Although the property was located very near to train station, it is completely quiet. The bed was comfort, the bath was clean. The breakfast was complete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    The location it was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spelling on this site these questions never heard of the word accommodations or equipments new junk words. Not English.not sure what domestic equipments means. Also we were on holiday NOT vacation.

    The location it was central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, small bathroom. Noisy location if the window is open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was extremely small although the shower enclosure was a good size. Overall, the hotel room is quite small for the price paid. Very noisy location next to the railway station if you like to sleep with the window open.

    Breakfast was excellent, good variety and planty to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location in Freiburg, tidy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly pricy for what was being offered, but this might be due to a large conference at the period of my stay.

    Nice hotel at a busy road, so you should close the window. Here, the highlight is the location next to the railway station. Good choice if you travel by train. Room was relatively new and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, central, right beside public transport,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, central, right beside public transport, and handy to shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff, and clean, comfortable rooms. Recommend highly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and nice clean, compact room but lack of air conditioning was a problem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have air conditioning and my room was very hot. I could open the window and that helped but it would have been too noisy to leave it open all night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    It is great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are small,,no boiller tea or coffee supplements in the room and no washing tube in the toilet.

    The location is the best in the city next to the main station and it provide the customers with daily local free transportation tickets the rooms are clean,,,and the best are the ladies in the reciption are wonderful very professional smily and most helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great view from the room with the countryside, mountains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was convenient but quite expensive. Internet connection was temperamental.

    Great view from the room with the countryside, mountains and forest nearby. Clean and comfortable bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unpleasant smell in the shower and quite cheap looking furnishings in the room meant the hotel felt a bit low-quality given the price -- although judging by other properties in the area, the price we paid was actually quite ok.

    Reasonably good value for the area, with a great location right by the station and near the old town. The area was safe and well lit unlike some station-hotels. Breakfast was filling and had a good variety. Staff were pleasant and friendly, but be prepared to wait a few minutes to check in/out. We would stay again, but mainly because there is not much choice nearby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not that big, but it's totally OK considering the location.

    Great view on the 7th floor. Perfect location for reaching everything in Freiburg. The price is OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    For a tourist, Freiburg has plenty to offer in a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I could not connect to internet on my computer - my Firefox would not deal with the unsecured proxy - I tried to use the computer in the lobby. That had a keyboard I could not manage with (definitely not Qwerty). When so many of your clients are from everywhere, you should have something more user-friendly.

    The location virtually on top of the station was excellent, both for train and city transport. The staff were quite pleasant. The breakfast room / restaurant was convevial.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    If I go to Freiburg again, I would probably choose the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all receptionists were extremly helpful! (maybe because we spoke in english only). Internet on the lobby computer did'nt work porperly.

    Room was quite nice : small tv, a/c, fridge, wi-fi in the room. Breakfast was good as well. Location of hotel near train station, buses and tram... 15 minutes from city centre. We were given 2 free tickets to travel by tram/ buses in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    It was a very pleasant holiday until my wife had her belt bag (with passport) stolen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The fact that there was a 30 per cent reduction on hotel costs because Intercity Hotels is 30 years old - and we lost out on this because we had booked through Booking.com. We feel we have been cheated

    The bed was very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was really good. The hotel was ideally situated for trams and trains to explore Freiburg and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next to the rail-way and bus station, including airport shuttle, and close to the city center. Even when next to the station, no noise. Free public transport in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    It was very bad and we will never again stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning!!! How can you offer a very small hotel room for roughly $ 130 during the heat of the summer without air conditioning? There was a ridiculously small table fan that was useless. We had to open the window fully to get some fresh air. The open window , however, was also a distraction because right underneath us seemed to have been a disco which played loud music into the morning hours. Plus a whole bunch of drunkards that were screaming the whole night. It was a very, very unpleasant experience - to put it mildly. The internet was an extra charge, though the person at the desk had not made this clear.

    Bed and shower were OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, clean, decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice with breakfast. Left STUFFED every morning. However, I did notice a number of both muslim and jewish guests as well. While I stuffed my face with pork sausages and various hams each morning, I noticed one woman in a headscarf who only had scrambled eggs, because that was the only only form of animal protein she could have.

    Perfect location. Out the door, onto the train platform in mere metres.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Freiburg Old Town minutes away from the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the fast food restaurants on the ground floor - the noise never stopped especially on the weekend. For light sleepers, this would be a problem if they preferred the window open. I wish hotels in Germany would have a sheet in the summer rather than a quilt - it's too hot in summer. As with all hotels in Germany, there is no English-language TV - making for boring evenings for those of us who are alone or just enjoy TV - CNN can get pretty damn boring - it's English but repetitive.

    The hotel is in a good location to walk to the old town and for transportation. Literally two minutes to Track 1. I enjoyed walking without worrying about cars and it was just a few minutes to the Munster. The price of the room included a transit pass which was super for seeing the rest of the city and especially getting to the Black Forest cable car via Tram 3. The room had a very good shower, decent towels and an excellent wardrobe with lots of hangers which was much appreciated. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. The a/c was good but I loved that the windows opened wide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a complimentary upgrade. The room was spacious and very clean. Lovely welcoming staff at check in and the location was very close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    We were surprised at the extra charges, e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised at the extra charges, e.g. for a/c and breakfast, on top of 4-star prices for a 3 1/2 star hotel. Not something to welcome us on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    It's very comfortable to live there if you need to use a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have found blond hairs on a wall in a shower cabin what's not nice. No air conditioner, unfortunately. It was very hot and only old small and noisy fan was there. We had to open the windows,and it was very noisy outside because of different types of transport incl trains. Very expensive breakfast. No any normal shampoo, or bath kits

    It's very comfortable to live there if you need to use a train the other day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    The WiFi connection was good and the upgrade to the business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle I got from the reception was not clean. Also, the sink blocked on the day of my departure.

    The WiFi connection was good and the upgrade to the business room was appreciated. The beds were indeed very comfy! The location was excellent, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable accommodation well overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor value, lousy coffee, dining area like a canteen.Been going for years - Place is now 'tired .Staff is mediocre and not particularly helpful. 150 euros for one night is exorbitant

    Adjacent to railway station and easy walk into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    It's location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff speak English....it would be great to have staff at the bar speak English...makes a non German visitor like myself feel welcome and engage in a friendly conversation...

    It's location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.4
    There is problem with this chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet appears to be a scam. The free wi-fi has inexplicable blockages which are unacceptable for someone who needs internet. This virtually forces the user to buy hi-speed internet, which is free of such blockages. It seems clear that the contracting company has designed the service like this--which is probably illegal and it's certainly unethical. There are toxic chemicals in the cleaning agents used to clean the room. I heard sneezing the rooms around me, and I also had an allergic reaction.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Short weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottel of water in the room is not complimentary and the price tag on it can not be seen clearly, in our room there was a problem with the shower drain

    Easy accessibile location, very clean room, breakfast is good, staff is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location. Poor breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast experience is close to a disaster. Not at all impressed. There is along list of improvements: - staff attitude not there. The waiter (I didn't manage to get the name. He was a boy) looked very lazy. No cleaning table, no welcoming the guests up on entrance. No any sort of service beside cleaning empty tables, McDonald's style. E.G. With the excuse of self service coffee and tea, he didn't bother serving or assisting us. - spread of buffet decent, however not an impressive experience. As tourist in Germany I am expecting a German breakfast experience, which it was not. We paid 9€ per person for breakfast. If I will be back I would rather have my morning meal outside. - breakfast room ambiance very sad. No music, flat environment, no feeling of cozy.

    The check-in was smooth. Sergio, the front office staff was kind, clear and professional. Our rate was not included of breakfast. He managed to upsell us breakfast at the counter for 9€ per person per day. Does it worth it? I am not sure...it's really the border line. I would not pay 1 € more...but the point is that Sergio did explain all our options in a professional manner. The hotel has a great location. Only 2 walking minutes from the tram station. On the top of that up on check-in they give you free ticket of public transportation for the length of stay. Definitely a plus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    The ideal location near the trains and not too far to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was booked until check out time at 12.00 BUT staff had been in the room whilst we were at breakfast and took some things out. Also a cleaner (personnel) had the lift full of washing so we could not get out (she did not remove the washing trolley) she also stopped guests getting into the lift. Guests who indirectly pay her wages. Also a shoe polisher would be helpful - walking around a city in winter does not let you have clean shoes.

    The ideal location near the trains and not too far to the town centre. Wide choice from the breakfast buffet. Breakfast staff rushed off their feet but always time for the guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Rooms were small but clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More room would have been nice and the breakfast buffet was only adequate.

    Rooms were small but clean and adequate. The location made up for everything else. Best location for everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was weak on our floor

    The staff, especially the receptionists were sooo friendly! The room was comfortable and the location was great. They even give free public transportation tickets valid during the stay! Fantastic! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Well thought-through principale with perfect choice of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better weather ? Christmas presents for free ? Less trains ? There is nothing we didn't like - if one would expect something. We will stay here again !

    A special "Thank You" to the breakfast staff...very "ON" to the guest the second you walk into the breakfast room, same at the reception. What we really liked about it was the fact to see there mainly versatile, a bit older staff well of knowing what to do and what you want. Appreciated esp. that ! Very likeable. No untrained youngsters, thanks alot. Also, on the newly done floor 9 it is possible to open the window if wanted, even with an installed climate system. Room very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good stay and recommended for everyone coming to Freiburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speeds were limited for video streaming. Additional speed was paid @ 8 € for 24 hours and only one device with this high speed at a time. Rest all devices at 256 Kbps which is poor speed in today's times. Breakfast was also paid at 14€.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.8
    The Receptionist who has brown culry hair working at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist who has brown culry hair working at evening is totally not kind and professional. Talking cold way and rude. Even not saying Hello and good bye to guest. I felt really bad and uncomfortable. She has to be trained service protocol again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very happy about the location, the shuttle bus and of course the great cost of the hotel! It was also very nice to know that I could walk to Terminal 2/Frankfort Airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.4
    Good is only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very small and uncomfortable.The staff not refill shower gel etc.Lousy internet they offer upgrade to "High Speed" for8€ but still very slow.

    The location is unbeatable.Access to all public transport systems including railway.10 minutes walking distance to city center .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel at a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room didn't have air conditioning so had to upgrade

    Conveniently located near the train station. You get a ticket for free public transport. So we could take the tram to the city of Freiburg which is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.8
    first time and last time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was not friendly, quick cold service. The first impression of the room was untidy, the bed sheets badly ironed, and the bed badly made. The pillow was a disaster this was totally flat fluffy. Bed uncomfortable. Breakfast in the hotel, the service was unfriendly, I was asked about payment before I even sat at a table. Buffet had fruit which was off, the rest of the food nothing special. I paid 14€ for a breakfast that would cost no more than 3€! worth. A hotel which I would not recommend at all.

    The Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Location is really great, near to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    When man at registration desk proposed me to order 'breakfast with special price of 9 Euro', he did not mentioned that I cannot cancel it later 'because it was special offer'. This is how they sell their rather expensive breakfasts!

    Location is really great, near to railway station. It is especially good if you, like us, travel without car, only with trains. No chance to late to your train!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.8
    Complete disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no conditioning in the standard rooms -very hot -receptionists are not really nice -too expensive for the very basic service

    -nothing except for location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.8
    check out rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ,but it was next to the train station. we booked breakfast at what we were told was a discount rate of nine euros if we booked at check in time. at checkout the concierge asked for 72 euros despite use only having taken breakfast one time and eating out the next day. He was quite rude and had a bad attitude which spoiled our stay.

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.8
    Agreed to let me check out sooner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning the room. Spoke to reception and was told I could only get air-conditioning if booked directly with them and paid additional charge.

    Agreed to let me check out sooner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to station and town . Free public transport pass was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like it so much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel, and would stay here again if I returned to Freiburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing I didn't like.

    Staff friendly. Food was good. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    didnt have breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check Out took too long with 2 staff both dealing with one customer.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellently equipped apartment for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellently equipped apartment for four people. Clean and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    It's always exactly how I expect it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's always exactly how I expect it to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist.They don't give just one hour late check out while you take 2 rooms for 6nights.!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Adjacent to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, close to train station, good breakfast. Get the 9th floor, super quiet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were in bad situation

    The location of the hotel and the excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Comfy bed, great location, great city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for train traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations and free tram pass

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Proximity to station and old town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to station and old town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Basic and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic small rooms; clean and well equipped. OK value for money.

    Very central next to the train station and in walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Clean, great location, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Clean, great location, comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for budget stay close to train/bus and altstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was kicking us out all the time. Staff barely spoke English

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    The parking was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was horrible. No information as to exiting the facility. Paying was not at all convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    1 minute walking to train stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 minute walking to train stations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Location nearby the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small blankets Very small bathroom. The toilet was too close to the sink

    Location nearby the train station Nice room, except the bathroom Good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for overnight stay before train travel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight bathroom

    Clean, comfortable, helpful, value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Fine. Location excellent. Very clean. Staff very courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit boring and egg lumpy but basically OK

    Staff very friendly. Room spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: