Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Ulm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofplatz 1/1, 89073 Ulm, Germany

#33 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in Ulm one day as we were heading to Munich in the morning but the hotel was a great value for money and there was a bar within a 5 minute walk which suited us as we was only out for a few drinks, town is about 15 min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great, E13.50 for breakfast, is ridiculous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the Hotel is a construction site, and will be for at least 2 more years. You will not get any quite time from Monday to Friday. We were here Friday evening until Sunday. Howere if you are at the back of the hotel you will hear the Train Station, 24/7. So if you are looking for peace and quit, this place is not for you.

    It is within easy walking distance from the Munster.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    interesting stay - but not for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this hotel in July, on very hot days. Since the room had no air conditioning we had to open the window, so it was extremely noisy at night because of the train arrivals.

    A modern hotel and a room with a large bathroom and great train views from our window. The free ticket for local public transport was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    The most terrible experience ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad service/ staff and the room was not clean. The room was very cramped and pillow smelled terrible seeming to be unwashed. It was the worst experience I had with Intercityhotel. I was traveling alone. I booked a "double room" and got the confirmation for my booking. When I arrived, I was given a "twin room"! I called the reception, she said "ohh I forgot to tell you this. I already offered you some tea bags and coffee powders for compensation as you could see on the desk" The next day I went to reception, the staff (another one) gave me attitude, said there was just no other double rooms and they already gave me some tea and coffee. Was not willing to apologize at all. I asked for the information (I asked two different staff) about the nearest supermarkets, they told me "I don't know" and "I guess it should be ___" When I followed one of the staff's instruction and walked for 15 minutes, I found out that there was no supermarket according to her instruction at all. I would say that their staff are really "professional and helpful"! This is how Intercity Ulm treats their customers. This is IntercityUlm's "great service".

    The hotel is right next to the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Train and train announcement noise is unbearable at least in some rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the noisiest hotels I have ever been to. You could literally hear every single train arriving and departing from 4 am on. Also the announcements for the trains were as loud as if you were on the platform yourself.

    Good spot in the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is well located, close to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is well located, close to the center. While booking it I was aware that parking is on the street and it's pay only, but due construction work there is no way to drive close to the hotel, so Yo must be aware that You need to go with all Your staff a little bit. I asked about discount for using DB parkplatz and received answer that it will cost 15 €. the next day staff told me that they can't give me any discount for the parking ticket and I needed to pay 18 € for one night at parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    All about the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Better value on Fri to Sun night as rates are cheaper.

    Location - right next to Ulm Hautbahnhof (as I suppose the name suggests). Someone one mentioned in an earlier posting about drunks around the entrance to the Hotel. Admittedly sharing your entrance (during rebuilding works) with the station Burger King does not help, but if worried access the Hotel from Platform 1 (useful if also running late for the train). Staff very efficient and good with non-german speakers like me. Good and varied breakfast served (hot and cold items available). Had an evening meal which was pleasant enough though the atmosphere was a bit lacking. Bedrooms are OK and standard across the IC Hotel range. Make sure you ask for the Ulm Card which gives free travel on the city's public transport network.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    It was OK, but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train station was under construction as well as the hotel, and so the view and the surrounding were not good. Also, the train station attracted due to cold more homeless people which made it difficult to get to the hotel. The question for me as a visitor was why were the homeless people not in shelters (one would anticipate that the city provides shelters during these cold weather conditions) and rather lay close to the hotel entrance. The shower in bathroom was not working (the water was too hot). The body lotion was not provided every day in the bathroom and under the cold conditions skin gets very dehydrated. The Internet was very slow for business purposes.

    The closeness to the train station was good to catch early train connections. Breakfast was good and efficient. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Horrible accessibility by car...Had to carry heavy luggage cross the street from the parking house
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible accessibility by car...Parking is 200m away from the hotel.Hard to recognize where is the Hotel entrance if you dont know the place.The whole payment is made in advance...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The construction outside was very loud and started very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction outside was very loud and started very early in the morning. However, I do understand that half your rooms face the construction site and the other half the trains, so you're rather stuck between a rock and a hard place...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    4.2
    Unfriendly and expansive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are quite arrogant and over charging to room compared to my colleagues. Paid for unused breakfast. Very noisy due to heavy construction right front of hotel. Slow and unstable wifi connect Breakfast place was too crowdy and no food left when arrived in 30min after open and table was not clean.

    Location next to ulm hbf station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.0
    Dissappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not pay attention to the fact that the Hotel is in a construction site,, it was very difficult to reach the hotel front door, I had to park 200 meters away and drag my luggage through the muddy entrance, I found a garbage bin full of garbage from the previous guest on the desk, and the response from the front desk was not adequate

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient if arriving, leaving and having days out by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to Ulm station is a building site & the signs to the hotel were confusing. Towels were thin and rough - not as good as Ibis Budget.

    The hotel is at the station & if it's raining, you won't get wet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Remember, Ulm is on the Danube!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had requested a double bed, but got twins with a tiny bedside table in between

    The hotel was at the station. That always makes for quiet nights. The little card for free public transport was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfort and top location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from outside, but that is cost of that location.

    hotel is great, you can feel good confor, everything is so clean, in room temperature is right. Bad was clean and soft. Wifi is excellente. Staf is very kind. It is less than 5 min far from city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    And, as all this would not be enough, the managament doesn't seem worried about it's hotel, since in the morning there was a beggar sleeping on a couch right in the lobby, you can see from the picture I attacched, I know otherwise none would believe me. I've been in hotels all around the world, not even in the worst filthy den in the poorest country I saw an hotel allowing a beggar sleeping in the lobby, and that's all I can say about. Booking.com should warn people about this situation, is not fair to see pictures that do not reflect the actual mess where you will be in.

    The very very basic of any hotel is not a comfortable bed, is not a quite room, is not a clean bathroom.... is that you can get to hotel. Well then, there is a huge hole if front of this hotel, a yard where there will be an underground carpark. The yard is very big, I mean it, it takes the whole square in front of the building, and that's mean that you cannot access the hotel, which is, by the way, the same building of the railway station, in other words, the hotel is the train station, it even has a door which opens on the railtracks, and this means that rooms on one side you will be granted with train noise almost anytime, and on the other side with the noise of hammers, drills and the like since very early in the morning e.g. 7am. The yard is really big and deep, it will last for years, you should take account of this. So you access the hotel via a narrow passage crossing the yard and along the building, populated by the typical population of every railstation of the world, that is freaks, hobos, tramps, beggars of any kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is vvery good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is work being done in front of the train station. It makes a lot of noise. Also, still noise by people walking outside at 3 am in the morning...

    Location is vvery good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel has no AC (air condition). in the summer it could be a bit hot in the room. I blame Booking.com here. they just list what the hotel has. you usually would be lost in their long list. in contrary, lot of people have a default list in mind that should be told it isn't available. actually booking.com need to have a list (or different lists based on starts rating) of the essentials of what the hotel has or hasn't.

    location you have a direct access to the train platform from the hotel or 10m to the right going out from the main station. the city center is just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Noisy rooms with no air conditioning and building work. To be avoided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was building work going on outside the station and no vehicle access to the hotel, which was a huge pain as we had lots of luggage. We were notified of this prior to arrival. The construction work was dirty and noisy and as it was very hot, we couldn't open the windows because of the noise. The trains are also very loud. And on top of all this, no air conditioning so it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Small very basic rooms.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.0
    Great hotel for business travel who travels by train.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate control of the room. Very hot, no airconditioning. Open window to much noise from the street.

    Everything great. Efficient and quick check in. Friendly staff. Rooms interior good with sufficient power outlets at the desk and next to the bed. Fine bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    As with most InterCityHotels in Germany, their Ulm hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I had to bash a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom. However I didn't see any other unwanted guests. Also strangely the TV did not work - it just said "kein signal" (no signal) for every channel. Fortunately German TV is fairly terrible.

    As with most InterCityHotels in Germany, their Ulm hotel is extremely convenient for the station - in fact it is actually part of the station. The "Standard Business Room" was quiet and comfortable. Some other reviewers have complained of the train noises, but this did not bother me. Guests should be aware as of June 2017 there is some building work going on outside the Hotel, but this did not affect my stay either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Fair hotel in the middle of on-going construction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major construction on-going in Ulm makes this hotel a questionable place: there is a narrow pathway going to the hotel - and you can meet drunk and dirty people at the way. Frankly, it's not a hotel fault - however something which affects it.

    It's a fair hotel in Ulm: close to the old city, rooms are OK and breakfast is good. They are running major discounts - and with that price it's quite OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if traveling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through no fault of hotel there were road works outside also only Burger King nearby and hotel only serves breakfast.

    Great for overnight stay for onward train travel next day as right by train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Fulfills all expectations of a convenient business hotel right in the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Can't think of anything negative.)

    Everything was just as you would expect. I was allowed to use the room for a while after checkout time to complete a phone conference.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night, too loud to rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good: The room was ok, it was clean and the bed was confortable. The staff were nice and willing to help. The location is perfect if you don't have much time to visit Ulm. It takes 5 minutes to walk to Ulm Minster. Bad: There is no parking. Internet doesn't work all the time, so forget if you have to work on your room and need it. It is really loud. From the room on the first floor I could hear the trains and the announcements on the speakers...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location for Ulm Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in the room which to me was important as I have a post-radio therapy throat condition which necessitates warm drinks on a regular basis. I was told I could get hot water if I needed it - but not where to get it! Unfortunately I tripped on the small step into the bathroom during the night which wouldn't have been quite so bad had it not been for the fact that the edging tiles had previously been cracked and not well repaired, resulting in two cuts to my right knee. I reported this in the morning and the receptionist simply made a note. Nobody bothered to go and take a look.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room seemed to be overlooking a courtyard, so it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    4.6
    Don't expect service of hotel grade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water didn't come out so had to change room at check in date. When open the window for air circulation, noisy outside and smoking smell comes in. Shower water pressure is low. Parking fee is 18 Euro per day which is different as noted in Booking .com (15 Euro). At booking of Booking.com, it was mentioned "prepaid" but staff charged to credit card at check out date so I claimed but he say no problem so now I have to wait and check of double charging.

    Location is good to take train and close to center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Its location literally on the train station makes this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass of the window was covered with plenty of fingertips of previous guests (otherwise, my room was tidy).

    Its location literally on the train station makes this hotel a perfect place for a one night stop-over. The old town is just a few hundred meters away. Nice staff and excellent breakfast are assets, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    A perfect central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the free internet connection is too slow and we had to pay extra to get a reasonable connection.

    the location is very good and central, the rooms were really sound proof and quiet relative to its near distance from the train station, and the breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Public works are being done around the place, not a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public works are being done around the place, not a nice place to stay. No air conditioning or any refrehing air

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Cleanness and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, nice, quiet, good location, very kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expencive breakfast (13 Euro)

    Clean, nice, quiet, good location, very kind staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    It took much time until shower-water became hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took much time until shower-water became hot. So I took shower with cold water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Any time again
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, good position and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dimension of the room- very small.

    Gooh hotel, breakfast and personel. The rooms are very small, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    It was clean and quiet except for the construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking lot and there's an on going construction infront of it.

    It was clean and quiet except for the construction

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Too noisy due to construction work outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy due to construction work outside

    位置方便

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Long waiting line for check out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting line for check out. Only one person available while manager was sitting in his office...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    perfekte Lage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfekte Lage..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Handy great value hotel by station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early.

    Handy for station. Great price. Decent room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel need a new theme and entirely refurbished , old world...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel need a new theme and entirely refurbished , old world status! Too expensive , not value for money captive market , but this will change.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    Enjoy Christmas market!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy by train

    Good access to center of Ulm city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    newer again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of the construction work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Definitely a good choice in Ulm as long as you stay up early: construction work directly next to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work directly in front of the hotel.

    Nearby to everything: train station and city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay.
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stay. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could hear the trains in the mornings.

    Spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    All around the are is under working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All around the are is under working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Right now the area in front of the hotel is a construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right now the area in front of the hotel is a construction zone, which starts mornings at 7am, making it difficult to sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged a breakfast we didn't take, 12 euro for person. One guy on the reception was not friendly.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean room, comfortable bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean room, comfortable bad. Next to the train station, what I need it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Close to Public Transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building noise near the hotel until late Unfortunately no air conditioner during high summer

    Fridge in the room Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Wi-Fi could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Good Hotel for the Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work at bahnhof. Not noisy at all but restricted access.

    In town centre. Good access to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Staff on the reception

    Air conditioning wasn't functioning properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Little noise from the trains, but all good overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little noise from the trains, but all good overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel to go to the Ratiopharm Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel to go to the Ratiopharm Arena. Bus number 5 is just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel and it stops outside the arena.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Ulm was a convenient town in relation to the distance we had travelled and other places were booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 500metres from the hotel. The area outside the entrance was a building site and noisy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, difficult wifi connection, construction

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    slow wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow wifi bad connection of mobile

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had everything required for a weekend break.

    Enjoyable breakfast. Pleasant staff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Poor refund policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get to hotel as train was delayed and you only offered me 10% refund!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for travellers - right on the station and 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for travellers - right on the station and 5 mins walk from the cathedral / town square

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complementary Drinking Water

    Good Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to old town, but had parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free. Area immediately outside looks a bit rough

    Close to old town, but had parking. Clean and Modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    The most elegant hotel in Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive

    clean.. comfortable.. location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water so we could not take a shower, which was really bad. Internet connection was also not stable

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Good location, very poor facilities , inter city chain seems to have thrown the towel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor resturant No tea and coffee in bedroom No bath just shower Very poor bar area

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Convenient for station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot food at breakfast was only warm.

    Convenient for station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much train noise.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Very close to Ulm Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside is so noisy.

    Very close to Ulm Hbf.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast very good (incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in rooms could be better (warm summerdays)...

    Breakfast very good (incl. take away coffee :-)).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.3
    Did not get a non smoking room even if asked for it weeks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not get a non smoking room even if asked for it weeks before arrival during the booking process, through booking.com. Too hot in the summer. No air condition.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Location close to the city center and to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some drunk people on the surroundings of the hotel and the train station. The parking is public but with direct access to the hotel. Quite expensive 15€ per day.

    Location close to the city center and to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Located next to the station entrance;
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Located next to the station entrance; so it was very convenient as I was travelling by train. I had been allocated an inside room on the third floor room, so it was also very quiet. The breakfast was what I would expect in a three star German hotel, of a decent standard and with plenty of choice.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Ulm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: