Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Kassel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmshöher Allee 241, Bad Wilhelmshoehe, 34121 Kassel, Germany

#25 of 54 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    The gangways smelled like old cigarette smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gangways smelled like old cigarette smoke. The shape of the room is unpracticable. The shower head was too small. The parking possibilities have been to less.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    An pleasant but unmemorable hotel stay beyond the practicality of being close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bartender was extremely arrogant. We brought a bottle of wine to be opened in the bar and asked for 2 wine glasses. The bartender made an extreme point of NOT giving is wine glasses, but rather we should be satisfied with normal juice glasses. That was unacceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing of the window was not great and the noise of the trams outside when running was loud in the room. The bed was too soft for me and no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location if you travel by train. But the shower problem is sincere and has to be solved.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm water in the shower (4th floor)!

    Sky football in the rooms. Excellent view out of the room. Quiet room. Very interested and engaged staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    one night stay in Kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    only city map was photocopied and did not show tram routes clearly.

    Convenient location by main ICE railway station. Free local transport ticket. Good buffet breakfast. Quiet comfortable bedroom, albeit slightly cramped. Efficnet lifts. helful English speaking staff at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The personnel allowed to enter the room already before 12,00...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel allowed to enter the room already before 12,00 o'clock before official checking-in. It was also very quick and responsive in all our request raised during the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a very enjoyable weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The bed was much too hard. Made sleeping difficult. 2. Lack of pillows. It might be normal for Germans to have a single half filled pillow, but other nationalities are used to two or three properly filled pillows. 3. In most places in Europe a kettle with tea and coffee is considered standard in a hotel room. It's about time Germany caught up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    It was tricky to get to the hotel by car, and the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tricky to get to the hotel by car, and the parking was then a short walk across the street. We stayed during a rather hot and sunny day that mad the room facing the public transport hub very warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, easy to get to documenta venues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists were not very friendly, not even a smile. Would like a waterkettle for tea coffea in the room. Glutenfree bread for breakfast very dry.

    The waiters at the breakfast was helpful and nice. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Most definitely you can find better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Completely overpriced for value/quality especially during Documenta. Better to book in the center. Booking reservations are on main noisy street. You must pay an extra 12 euros to have a quiet room and breakfast is 14euros. For 150euros one would expect much more than a standard Ibis away from downtown center of Documenta.Staff very cold.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is ok, good public transport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has a top place in the worst breakfast experiences I've had. Far too expensive for the mediocre quality and unlovely presentation. Espresso was simply undrinkable. Go have your breakfast outside the hotel for less money and better quality.

    Location is ok, good public transport access

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, safe, close to hercules park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is 'funny' two separate 1st Floor: 1a, 1b. We stayed in 1b floor. Each lifts(two lifts in total) only takes either 1a or 1b and the priority lift(arrived fast) is for 1a. There is a staircase that only has 4-5 steps to get the other floor(1a/1b), but for the people who has physical difficulties would be hard if they repeat for days. Hotel should be considerate to allocate rooms in this case.

    everyday cleaning service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location with free city transportation card
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting

    The hotel has great location, right next to Kassel. W Hbf and tram and bus stop. Also It provides city transportation card , so I can use public transportation for free, a plus. So all I had to do is take tram 1 and 3 in front of th hotel, and after 8 stops, I am right in the city center of Kassel. The location is good for those who are interested in visiting Documenta. As one can imagine, if you opens the window, you would hear the noisy of train and tram and bus passing by from time to time, but the double glass windiw does the job to minimize the noisy during the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    When you step out the kassel wilhelmshöhe train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I booked the room, I specifically asked for a room not facing the train station, but in the end I still got one facing it. It was OK when you fell asleep (I sleep tight), but if you are awake in the room you could hear the sound of training passing by. Also, no ventilation in the room and windows can't be opened, so it's bit stuffy.

    When you step out the kassel wilhelmshöhe train station, it's literally within 50 meters to your right. Convenient for those travelling by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Clean, Convenient, well-organised Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet signals were good, but kept reminding me how long I can use. I was always worried that I would be cut off in the middle of my work.

    Clean, organised, convenient, catered and served by professional members of staff. They serve high quality breakfast, and also dinner. It is convenient to travel from Hanover to Kassel and find the hotel right at the station. You get a free local transport ticket that you can use for trams to travel to Documenta venues. My room was quiet and very clean as a result of free upgrade. Though you pay extra for breakfast it is worth it. The dinner menu is also reasonably priced for a good meal, in comparison to eating in restaurants near the main Documenta venues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location for main training station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was away all day and when I returned to the hotel in the evening the room had not been made and the receptionst was unapologetical. I had to ask her whether that was normal! I did not get a good service and the hotel is too expensive for what it is.... I would not recommend it.

    Good location for main training station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Visiting Documenta this year was made easier by having the...
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Visiting Documenta this year was made easier by having the assistance (and tram pass) of the hotel. Train connections to further activities also ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    We loved it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it. Just wheeling your suitcase into the hotel after a tiring journey is great. Being able to get a quick bite to eat at the station after checking in is great. Two large food stores right there is very useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location, comfortable rooms, reception staff needs training.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive for what it offers. The reception staff is not that helpful, no information at all upon check-in and when I checked out the lady did not know where the bus leaves for the airport. Business Center did not have internet access, therefore, pointless.

    Perfect location, just next to the train station and bus stations. The hotel was quiet, room large enough, comfortable bed. Restaurant staff polite and fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Right next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is a bit high

    Right next to the train station. Free tram tickets were included with the room. Tram stops right outside the hotel.Very clean and new. Quick food choices at the train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location: 1 minute walk from the train station, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location: 1 minute walk from the train station, and 1 minute walk to the buss/tram station. 15 minutes to the city center. Nice staff, and wonderful Junior Suite. Perfect for business trips, as well as family vacation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Bad sleep in a high standards hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room on the side of the street where trams are driving. Given that the hotel is located at a central point, they are driving around very frequently. Moreover, they are operated until midnight and start at around five in the morning. So forget about resting that night. It seems it did not help that I had ticked for a "quiet room" when I made the reservation. The poor quality of the windows surely explain the noise. Just because I booked the room for me alone does not mean that another pillow would have not been cool. I am sorry to write there is no way I will book there again.

    Staff very kind and helpful. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Fine hotel if you pay more
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was very noisy, a fact quite disturbing at nighttime. I was offered a quieter room based on extra payment. Also, breakfast is relatively expensive.

    Excellent location, and the free-ride ticket for Kssel and surroundings is great. The staff is very competent and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel with helpful staff
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning or a fan in the bedroom as it was very warm

    Very helpful staff who spoke good english Cleanliness Nice rooms Breakfast Travel pass for the tram service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Pleased with stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pillows where a bit fuller but that's just a personal preference.

    The hotel is right in the train/tram/bus station so it's super easy to get to anywhere you want to go. Really appreciated the free bus and tram tickets provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Pretty good but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I stayed is near the "tram" station and the main road. The traffic is busy. So, it is a little noisy even the window is closed.

    The hotel provided me a free ticket to take the tram or bus when I stayed there. It is great for me to go to downtown area or to visit the world cultural heritage without paying extra fee. The staffs at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The teams were quite loud early in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The teams were quite loud early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Good comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add

    Good facilities, a few minutes for Kassel train station. Helpful staff. Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Right next to train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner on Sunday

    Right next to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your internet is very bad you need to upgrade it to a higher speed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay during documenta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather fair price during documenta. At the gate there is the Whilhelmshoehe Station. With 10 min you can get the Kassel center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Decent for documenta 14 visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weak WiFi. Bed could have been more comfortable

    Nice clean room. Hotel comes with free public transport!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay at the hotel with all the facilities provided as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the plastic cups.

    The size of the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place during Documenta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the station side can be noisy because of the trams at night

    Great room on good location, free tram/ train ticket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or vantilatin. So hot. Un pleasent staff.

    Very clean. Close to the staition yet quiet. All the needed fasilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Very close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams are very noises and start early in the morning. Be sure to ask for a room on the quiet, back side of the hotel.

    Very close to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Happy stay in city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff all excellent, special praise foe reception and waiting staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    The ticket for public transportation in town for the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ticket for public transportation in town for the duration of my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location to stay in Kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This summer is so hot, we need a fan or air conditioner in the room.

    Great location and quite environment !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    old infra hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no airconditioner for summer. thewater pressure of the shower is very weak. the WIFI is incredibly slow and instable.

    breakfast, access to the ICE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    It's all about location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive as business trip clashed with popular documenta art event

    Position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is a very short walk away from the train station;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uninterested, rather unfriendly staff.

    The hotel is a very short walk away from the train station; ideal if you arrive late

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was extra-ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, no/little air-conditioning.

    The location was extra-ordinary. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was firm, only one pillow and small duvet. Not a great night sleep.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was horrible. Bought the day pass internet and it wasn't much better.

    Location, location, location. And very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Keep your windows closed and you're fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facing bus station

    Nice standard hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    I liked that the location was right next to the train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that the location was right next to the train station yet was lovely. Staff was very helpful. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Convenient in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheerful staff, easy access to transport, surroundings, clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place at a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been more comfortable. A 2nd pillow would have also been nice.

    The people were super!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    No hot water in morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in morning!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    In the best area to start traveling in Kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It was ok, some foods were cooked differently than I am used to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Close to railways station
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deco and style begins to be old-fashioned

    Close to railways station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    The staff: highly unfriendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff: highly unfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    No air conditioned.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioned. No good insulation for road noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good location, just next to the train station where is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, just next to the train station where is easy access to ICE to big cities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    5.8
    Clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, direct near railway station and main road, staff on reception not very friendly.

    Clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    1 minute walk from Kassel Wilhelmshohe station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy all night with the trams going past

    1 minute walk from Kassel Wilhelmshohe station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.8
    The room was OK and the facilities were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no parking available, so we had to park two blocks away in a public parking strip and drag the luggage up hill two blocks and over a four lane road. We were never able to figure out how to drive to the front door,, which didn't help.

    The room was OK and the facilities were fine.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room sometimes crowded

    Friendly cheerful staff. Very good buffet breakfast, Hotel clean throughout. Adjacent to Wilhelmshöhe station and tram interchange. Frequnt trams to the city centre. Free local transport included in room price.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    Internet was terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet was terrible! VERY low speed! I could connect my phone to the internet but for my laptop, I always got an error msg that can't be connected! I asked one of the staff to help me, he answered impolitely that it's because my room is small!!! Although one the staff in the morning (a nice lady) apologized, it can't make up the bad behaviour of that guy!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was so nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing . The location And cleanliness . Their was no view. Parking lot was outside .as well as train . But we didn't hear it and we faced it in our room .

    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was so nice . Very clean and Quiet even though it was very close to the trains .we never heard them . I would recommend this hotel to my family .

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    close to the railway station is the only highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff were not nice and friendly at all. kept us waiting for 6 hours in the lobby and didnot let us into the room although they had rooms ready. even at 14:00,nobody came to give us the room key until we asked for that...small room with such a high price, breakfast was also expensive

    close to the railway station is the only highlight

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The opening time of restaurant is slightly late for business use

    Location is perfect And free city tour ticket is so attractive for traveler Thanks to this ticket I can go to downtown via strasse bahn

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.3
    We had booked a standard room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a standard room. At arrival, we encountered that the standard room is facing the Main Street, railway station and tram station. To get a better room facing the quieter courtyard we had to pay an 11.5% uplift. Unfortunately, the uplift did not come with a larger bed. The double beds are just 1.4 m wide. We did not take breakfast at the hotel, as they are asking 13 E per person. We got a good breakfast at a bakery just opposite the hotel for half the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is close to train station, with easy access to...
    • Couple

    The wifi/Internet connection worked only sporadically.

    The hotel is close to train station, with easy access to trams to get around town. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    Very convenient for Kassel's main station -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ask for a room NOT overlooking the bus/tram station - the trams squeal as they turn the corners. Apart from good breakfast the restaurant seemed not to function much. But there are good reasonably priced ones 1-2 blocks away.

    Very convenient for Kassel's main station - Kassel-Wilhelmshoehe, not Kassel Hbf - good tram connection to down town. Easy access to the superb castle and estate. Free travel voucher provided within the city - v.useful. Very good room price.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Was a good clean hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in room but have been told by a German friend this is normal in German hotels

    Was a good clean hotel in a good location. friendly staff who spoke english

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    A very nice and comfortable room, we liked receiving free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was about 38c when we stayed and there was no air conditioning and when we asked for a fan there were none available, So we had a very unpleasent night. There were road works outside the hotel so why did we get put in a room next to the noise when the hotel was no full?

    A very nice and comfortable room, we liked receiving free tram tickets which were well used.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Just good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Showers NO pressure at 4th floor

    Just good hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet could be richer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet could be richer.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.8
    really noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    really noisy

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to access by car, no car parking available.

    Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Great Location.
    • Couple

    Great Location. Comfortable Bed. Clean Room.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IntercityHotel Kassel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: