Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Magdeburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 69, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

#23 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1461 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    It is central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book a room it is written that they do not take money from the card and it is a lie there are at least 4 places that took the money before I got there.The entrance to this town was shut from many direction but it is not mentioned anywhere.When we got there we received a room with the windows in tbe direction of the working part of the road.The receptionist with a bit of anger told me to pay for a business room and I will have a nice view.All the front desk workers are a bit unpleasant.The pillows in the room are unpleasant.

    The town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    I was upgraded to the "business category" for this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfectly fine, but the bathrooms in this hotel need refurbishing. It's definitely not housekeeping's fault that the showers look this grubby (a pretty shocking sight in this price range).

    I was upgraded to the "business category" for this stay, which just means the 5th floor and not facing the train station. However, during a previous stay (first floor, facing the tracks), there really wasn't too much noise during the night. Staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is very good. The nearby parking garage offers 24h parking for €4.50.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Good city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Good city hotel, the room and bathroom were good, very clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Safe place to put bikes for cyclists. Near to town center a bit too far away from the Elbe cycle route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean Hotel with Exellent location !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like everything .

    Very nice and clean Hotel with Exellent location nearby the Rail Road Station. Very friendly staff. I was enjoyed my stay in InterCity Hotel Magdeburg with a Great Pleasure !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location if you are visiting Magdeburg by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location if you are visiting Magdeburg by train. Clean, modern and we'll maintained rooms and facilities. Breakfast is good. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and nice room, comfortable bed (with extra pillow and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was okay.

    Clean and nice room, comfortable bed (with extra pillow and blanket), near to bus and train station. And little bonus - free transport card (u-bahn & buses) inside the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Memory
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was clean and comfortable, but the blanckets should be little longer, but that was also fine enough .food was awesome, and staff co-operative, Very good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the most central location in Magdeburg
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi quite slow (256kbps) and most of our stay because of technical difficulties not working at all (in the whole hotel). Shower a bit outdated and not 100% clean.

    Great location right next to the main train station, shopping mall and public transport, about 5 minutes walking distance from the main attractions. Public transport ticket inclusive in the hotel price! Room cosy and clean, breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a red heat lamp which was funny :) Breakfast was decent - similar to the train food which was to be expected. Beds were Euro standard (2 twins) with night stand in the middle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location but old facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is old, not worthy the money. No food available during late night.

    The location is great, 3 mins walking from central train station platform. Breakfast is good! Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was too light, that made sleeping difficult. Since it's close to the station, you can hear the train noise.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Station is very close to the station which is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    It was a nice stay here. Thanks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a suggestion that please highlight somewhere that you don't have facility for dinner. It is just a suggestion.

    1. Staff's behavior/ dealing. 2. Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Ibis style.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant. Although the Breakfast was good, the dinner I had with a friend was the worse food I've ever had in Germany. I really don't recommend.

    It's 2 minutes walking from the Central Station. Very easy to access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent buffet breakfast in a pleasant room, with outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent buffet breakfast in a pleasant room, with outdoor tables. Comfortable, very clean room. Although my room overloked the station, I was not distubed by passing trains. The hotel is a very short walk from the station. The room ID allowed free travel in local transport, which I used extensively. This was my third visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    As you would expect, the hotel is conveniently situated next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    As you would expect, the hotel is conveniently situated next to the main train station. There is a tram stop outside but major road works further along has closed that section of tram line at the moment. But it is not far to walk to the shops and restaurants. There is a restaurant in house. Although the rooms are perfectly acceptable they are a bit faded and in need of a makeover. Very good choices for breakfast including hot food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Can't beat the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, so keep that in mind if the weather is hot.

    Breakfast was wonderful and the staff were very helpful. Location to the train station is the best

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big bed has just one stupid thin pillow (Well, it probably would have been solved if I'd have asked an extra one. But anyway, just saying...). The light in the room was dull even with all the lights turned on. If its a hot day, it would be impossible to stay in that room cause there is absolutely no air condition. Luckily it was raining on 10th July. So I didn't feel so much of that pain. Otherwise, the experience would have been frustrating. Don't expect the TV to be too big. It will be just a tiny little bigger than your laptop screen. The towels could be a little softer. The hotel room costed me 55 euro for a one night stay. Is it a bit pricey ? Its something to think about. I didn't care much cause it was a business trip.

    The free breakfast was decent. The location where you have the breakfast served is also decently exotic (Its actually a restaurant). Pity of me that I didn't eat much cause I was in a hurry, but otherwise its a really nice breakfast ! The staff were really helpful if you want to Iron your clothes or want an advise on transportation. They are friendly to guide you and support you. Oh btw, when you check-in to the hotel, they also give you a city ticket to travel around in the tram or buses until your stay ends. This was really nice. If I'd have known earlier, I would not have "bought" my city ticket. :( If you have to "buy" a city ticket, it will cost you ~5 euro/day. They gave me for 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked my hotel, I asks to stay in a room with a double bed, however the woman put me in one that had two singles beds. Didn't really complain because I'd stay only for one night, but next time I will in case it happens again. My room was facing the rails of the train station, therefore it was noisy if the window is open.

    The location is amazing, right next to the Hbf (central station) which is very convenient. Fast check in. Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, shame about the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was advertised as open till 2200 hours each night. Turns out on a Sunday it is closed. Monday it was closed by 2100 hours, Tuesday the chef went home at 2030. Wednesday a miracle occurred and there was a restaurant service past 2100 hours. The problem was these were the same excuses I heard last year when I stayed here. Being told by the staff there were restaurants near by is not good enough. I booked the hotel on the presumption after a busy day I would be able to walk in at 2100 hours and get a proper meal each night not to have to go searching for a meal in town

    Great location, being situated next to the station was ideal for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Handy location when touring by train with excellent breakfast to start your next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not sure if fruit salad contained grapefruit. For some reason, people on some types of heart medication should avoid grapefruit ( but not oranges).

    Cooked breakfast selection especially tastie - sausages very very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Not bad but we have stayed in better hotels located downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room is overpriced. The sink in the bathroom can be changed for a new one.

    The staff is friendly.breakfast quie substantial with a good variety. The hotel is well located. It is close to the main station which may be convenient for those who travel by train.At the same you may be woken up by announcements at the station if you sleep with the open window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Next to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location was perfect, right next to the train station. Many cafes and restaurants close by. Tram was close for going out to the park. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Right hotel after a London-Magdeburg train ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything except perhaps the pillows

    Very close to Magdeburg station. Handy if you've come from London by train. Two of the staff were very helpful with a problem I had. I appreciated a free glass of wine as it was my birthday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    centrally located, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very close to the train station and on the one side of the hotel the loudspeaker announcements could be heard very early in the morning.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Excellent breakfast buffet and it was possible to order alternatives from the kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    The staff at the reception and the room service are very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were not well stuffed that i had to use 2 pillows and still they were not very comfortable. The free internet is only 256 kb speed which is very slow to browse or surf the internet.

    The staff at the reception and the room service are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hours from 6-10 gives you the space to wake up not that early specially in the weekend, with a variety of things to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to the railway so needed earplugs to block out the noise of trains through the night. S1 trains passed virtually right below the window of the room.

    Comfortable and clean room with comfortable beds. Good buffet breakfast. Close to Hbf although perhaps too close...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    good standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First attempt at checking in, no staff present. Reparked car and went back and someone there. Bar and restaurant closed on Sunday night, but plenty close by so no real problem to us.

    It was a pretty standard hotel of its kind, met most expectations without exceeding them. Location very close to train station and most attractions. Got a voucher to use trams for free which was great option to have.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.7
    l chambre n'etat pas propre - floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    l chambre n'etat pas propre - floor. They weren't able to print out my ivoice. Then they promised to send it but I never received it. So I hve to complain again about it. The guy didn't even ecuse for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Closeness to the station as I was travelling on a rail pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Closeness to the station as I was travelling on a rail pass.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Well situated and quiet at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated and quiet at a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    location is so close to the bahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is so close to the bahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great friendly staff and good clean and efficient facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Taking the bikes across reception down in the lift to the bike room where there was a track pump

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    there was no tea, coffee, bathrobe in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no tea, coffee, bathrobe in the room. It was expensive, in Berlin cheaper more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed duvet much too thick.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Travel pass for public transport included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy pipes in the bathroom

    Travel pass for public transport included in price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    It's close to all available faculties
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at the back all the time lot of noises

    It's close to all available faculties

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    3night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dark

    Spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Free ticket for bus and tram for the time you stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chalky shower, room would benefit from new paint and new carpet.

    Free ticket for bus and tram for the time you stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Booking was overcharged and had to request a refund!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking was overcharged and had to request a refund!! I wonder how many people they do this to who don't check their account? :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    I liked the transport-pas - it gave you free transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the transport-pas - it gave you free transportation in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating could be better.

    Very nice hotel. Comfy and in the center. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Bad smell in the bahtroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bahtroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Liked the close proximity of the hotel to the Hauptbahnhof -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Liked the close proximity of the hotel to the Hauptbahnhof - practically next door. Liked the many food choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is a perfect location to visit in one or two days the cultural highlighs of Magdeburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renovation.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpets are showing signs of age.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    On the rail line.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the rail line. Don't take a room on the train tracks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to next visit.... on Thursday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... very happy.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The Hotel next to the shopping center and train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast! Good cafe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the parking right next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    The facilities at the hotel were excellent, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast were indifferent bordering on rude.

    The facilities at the hotel were excellent, location was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS OK
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night

    spread of breakfast could have been better

    location, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very good. Free transportation card.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Good and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely friendly, free travel ticket on public transport and good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast Excellent located Free Ticket for public transportation during the stay is included

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Idea for train spotters
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good,lovely view over station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Good stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little too hard for our liking

    Staff, excellent, breakfast excellent. Location good though very close to the train tracks. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    location breakfast staff excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gym

    Staff and location breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    excellent night's sleep, tasty breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was nothing I didn't like!

    everything. extra helpful staff, and very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Really good location and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Public Transport Ticket included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be a bit more comfortable, but in general good

    Really good location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    time to renovate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning. dirty walls

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast and wifi where great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant could stay open longer for people arriving from later trains.

    Breakfast and wifi where great. Staff where very nice and always willing to help. Free ticket for public transport throughout the city which is very helpful. Location to train station is amazing and with this location not many trains could be heard which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.7
    Easy to find
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are so thin, it feels like you are standing on the train station platform (and that is after I requested a quiet room). You hear your neighbours very clearly. The mattress was quite hard.

    Easy to find Decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Venue near the station and concert venues just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly thin on furniture. Nowhere to put watch and radio at bedside and chairs in bedroom could have been more comfortable

    Venue near the station and concert venues just perfect. Free tram travel a great boon. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.9
    I really believe for the amount of money we pay for these...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really believe for the amount of money we pay for these rooms we could have better WiFi connection allows us to talk via Skype or other similar. The WiFi was rubbish!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.9
    A standard and very bland business hotel next to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi was painfully slow at times. Stains on the walls, but otherwise clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms face the railway, so you hear the trains and train announcements, also during the night. They were not disturbing, though.

    A standard and very bland business hotel next to the train station. Good breakfast. However, you can't opt out of it when booking through booking.com

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast - really great choice of Breakfast
    • Group

    The staff itself was actually friendly, the reason why I rated it that bad is that it took (too) long until they repaired the bathroom. After we checked in our room, I realised that the bathroom door was not working as it should. I told them right away (evening ard 5 or 6pm). The reseptionist told me that the technique guy was not in the house anymore, but they are gonna fix it the next day. (She offered room change but as they said to fix it the next day I thought it was fine) Next day after 2pm I asked if they already fixed our door - No, this technique man is abt to do that now. Long story short said: For me it just took too long until they fixed this door. Further I found it not quite ok that this cleaning stuff was knocking at our door in the morning of the check out day. Seriously dont they have a list of which rooms r departure? Bathroom was a little bit noisy

    Breakfast - really great choice of Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Conveniently situated next to the rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room gets extremely busy at the weekend and tables are not cleared quickly enough

    Conveniently situated next to the rail station. Good hot and cold breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    The excellent location which is right outside the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really but it is showing signs of age. Needs a makeover.

    The excellent location which is right outside the main train station, close to a tram stop and within a reasonable walk to the centre of town. Good breakfast with various hot dishes to choose from. It has a restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast, room was nicely arranged, and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If there could have been an improvement, it would be the mattress or the lack there of! It was just too thin!

    Excellent breakfast, room was nicely arranged, and great location!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Good reasonable roomrate and breakfast with a huge variation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should avoid to get a room at the rail track side of the hotel, if you like to sleep with an open window... Trains and station announcements are definitly too noisy for a healthy sleep !

    Good reasonable roomrate and breakfast with a huge variation of food ! Central located and every city attraction easy to reach.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    5.8
    Everything was nice and clean and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was overlooking the train station, which was noisey with announcements and trains all night. The room was also very hot, which meant we had to have the windows open,although it wouldn't stay open. Internet worked for me, but not my partner.

    Everything was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was a good selection, although more hot food would have been nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    Good value, next to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well, it wasn't the quietest place - there were several noises not only from the train station but also from the AC or heating, fan in bathroom and fridge. But all of the noise still acceptable.

    Good value, next to train station. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: