Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Stralsund This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tribseer Damm 76, 18437 Stralsund, Germany

#15 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A good, clean hotel, in a very convenient location, with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A choice of pillow types would be a nice thing to have; the ones provided were rather on the soft side.

    I've used 'Intercity' hotels in Germany many times. They offer a very reliable standard of comfort and facilities. This hotel realized that expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    great location, especially if you arrive by train (and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything about the standard rooms is a bit tiny: room and bath size, the double bed, the TV.

    great location, especially if you arrive by train (and with luggage). just 1 minute on foot from the train station on the way to the old town that also only a 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Simple accommodations with a great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more room in breakfast area. Two tour groups arrived just before we got there and the tables were all taken very quickly. We were lucky to get a table! Because of the large amount of people, there was quite a line to get to the buffet. Their juice options ran out quickly and they were very slow at replacing what was missing.

    Great breakfast! A wide variety of options. Great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Deception with wi-fi connexion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room right, although it was difficult to warm (the heating is turned off at night, and the quilt was very thin). But the worst (as in all InterCity hotels) was the wi-fi: the connexion is very slow (256 Kb / s), and if you want a fast connexion have to pay € 8 per day. At that time it is a pathetic offer. This is a reason to never return to an InterCity hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Stralsund intercity is the perfect place to refuel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast too ekspensive and the tv screen too small. i liked it better before when you got a little piece of handsoap. the present soap is hard on your hands its all right for shover but the concept of using the same kind for both, i and especially my hands are against.

    all the staff are smiling and saying hallo. I love that with intercity you also have the transport included. I like there's a little fridge in the room. I love the curtains. how they shut out the light.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and convenient at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a little brusque.

    Near the centre next to the train station. The price including free train travel to Rugen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    When I arrived, the lady knew who I was and the check-in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    When I arrived, the lady knew who I was and the check-in was speedy and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    stralsund intercity hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was beyond that

    very nicely room and the " guest " was amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Public Transport Ticket Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They said I hadn't paid for breakfast,when I had paid extra at the booking time. This was sorted, but really shouldn't happen

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not included and costs 14 Euro per person, which isn't appropriate for this kind of hotel. Alternatives available in walking distance. Thin pillow.

    Clean, central location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Close by the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the breakfast room lots of spider nets around the food corner and windows.

    Close by the train station It has a Bycicle locker room Personal friendly and obliging

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Local free transportation, incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrendous and extremely slow and limited WiFi, needs to be upgraded, but seems to be all over the eastern part of Germany, perhaps all German InterCity Hotel locations. If that's the case, they will lose business and leisure clients by the droves as they are currently charging Euro 5 for 30 minutes! Totally unacceptable in todays connected world!!!

    Local free transportation, incl. The island of ruegen

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Most of staff only speak Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most of staff only speak Germany.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely staff!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.3
    2 minute walk to train station to go to Rugen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    2 minute walk to train station to go to Rugen. 10 minute walk tu Stralsund town

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    7.5
    Close to Train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to Train station

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: