Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserin Augusta This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Carl-August-Allee 17, 99423 Weimar, Germany

#19 of 27 hotels in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2000 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    I had a great time with my son in Weimar - the Kaierin August contributed greatly to the experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only fault I could find was with the WiFi internet connection, which was sporadic, making work a little difficult. But overall this did not detract from the pleasant stay.

    Location - just opposite the station so handy if you are travelling by train around the region as we were. On the other hand it was a fair walk into the centre of town, which was made tougher by the stifling heat while we were there. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff right down to the cleaning staff. The room was sufficiently large for two and the twin beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and of a decent size. Our room faced the courtyard and was extremely calm at night. Very restful! Breakfast was copious and of good quality. The coffee was very good and the breakfast room roomy and light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great location👍🏻👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really minor problem with internet connection on occasion but I managed ok. It seemed to work perfectly fine in the lobby. But really not an issue.

    Perfectly located about 100 metres or so from the main station and plentiful buses. A stylish period building quite tastefully renovated inside. A pleasant well lit reception and nice little bar. The tap beer was good too. The reception staff were pleasant,polite, helpful and efficient.The room was quiet and comfortable with a comfortable double bed & with clean & adequate toilet faxilities. The breakfast buffet was very nice...good coffee and a wide selection in my opinion. Pleasant restaurant atmosphere with a patio area attached. Some very nice pieces of period architecture in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.The area itself has a pleasant unhurried atmosphere. The main station itself has quite a handy selection of shops and the newsagent there sells day passes for the bus network which at about €5.70 are very cheap. All in all a very nice stay. The hotel had a relaxed atmosphere throughout and perfect for myself being a single traveller. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    I would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a little to small.

    The warm atmosphere of the dining room. The location of the hotel close to the railwaystation. The cleanness of the hotel. A good breakfast offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t that good. No temperature control in room and it was warm. Bare bones bathroom amenities - dispenser soap was the same for hair and body. No conditioner for hair. No lotion.

    The staff were friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with gorgeous lobby, bar and a wonderful restaurant in a quaint, historical town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small and a bit outdated (though that doesn't bother me). We chose a room with two twin beds, and the beds were quite small and I sometimes felt as if I were falling off the bed during the night.

    We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station as we were making a quick trip of it. The hotel itself feels wonderfully grand, however the rooms were on the small side. I loved the location, the hotel lobby, bar, restaurant and the Blaue Reiter art theme. There is a piano in the lobby which they might let you play (if you can play well). The hotel, and Weimar, were a delight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this historic hotel in Weimar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful historic property. It was nice to read about the hotel's past. We enjoyed dining there as well. Location across from the train station is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Located opposite of the station with buses available to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located opposite of the station with buses available to the city center (15-minute walk). Room views are perfect. Excellent staff. Good breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in a historical hotel in Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses and pillows were just a bit too soft The shower was dated, some renovations might be needed

    Location was awesome: just opposite the Central Station The room was spacious and had everything you might need Price-quality ratio was good The hotel has a history behind it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Historic facade but sterile, cheaply renovated inside. Room wasn't ready when we arrived; we found out after we came up from rude cleaning lady who sent us back to reception.

    Good location. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    A very decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon my arrival and departure the staff at reception was slightly confused about which exactly room / bed combination I chose and whether I was alone or not although I believe I indicated it unambiguously when I was booking the room. On departure I have almost paid a higher local touristic tax than I should have but we sorted it out quickly. Otherwise no complaints, the staff was great.

    I couldn't wish for more: the hotel's location is ideal for those who arrive by train, the halls of the hotel are decorated by works of Bauhaus artists, everything was fine in my room, I couldn't hear my neighbours. I didn't test breakfasts in the restaurant but what I ate there in the evenings was palatable. And it's not far from the very center of the city, one can easily get there on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor on the 3rd floor. You have to ask the reception for password

    Two minutes walk from the train station. My room was a little small but quite clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a/c or fan in the room and you couldn't sleep with the window open because of the noise of the trains. If the staff are trained to act in the way they did then the hotel need to reappraise it's outlook. The token for breakfast received more attention by members of staff. It's website says all room rates include break but they don't.

    The location was good and it had a car park. Breakfast was very good. The free wifi was easy to connect once you got the code.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and had indoor-outdoor carpeting. There were no additional features, such as shampoo/conditioner. It was very bare bones.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Weekend Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service off restaurant staff staff. Free wifi only worked in the lobby.

    Breakfast was good, but rather expensive for the quality. Dinner was good, but service poor. Rooms are nice and clean and beds are good, but a little bit small. Location is is very nice. Perfect for a long weekend to visit the city, which is very nice. Parking was very good. Restaurant staff disapeared after serving meals and drinks. Difficult to draw their attention.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The dinner and breakfast were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had free WiFi I did not know this. I also did not find a free BBC TV channel (or any other English speaking channel). It would be good to offer one.

    The dinner and breakfast were excellent. The location was also so convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed, cleanness, near the train station,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception members want do nice. All other staff members were very nice and helpful.

    Very comfortable bed, cleanness, near the train station, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Location is good , on the opposite of Bahnhof station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the double bed room and got confirmation . When my husband and I arrived the hotel said booked out and gave only twin bed room .

    Location is good , on the opposite of Bahnhof station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent elegant and very comfortable hotel. Not part of a chain so felt more personal. Historic building. Very nice powerful shower. Just across square from station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with Bauhaus inspired artwork
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like. We didn't try the food as we ate out, also we preferred to eat breakfast in our time. The restaurant looked very nice but we had plans to eat in Weimar city centre.

    The staff are very friendly and attentive. We did not speak much German but could get help quickly and courteously from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice location next to the train station. Good breakfast and location for touring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not check-in early but was able to leave luggage Had to make a separate trip to get wifi password from reception after check-in (wifi special paper with code was not mentioned at check-in).

    Great location right in front of the train station. About a 15 minute walk to the old town. Bus to Buchenwald Memorial is directly in front of the train station. Was able to leave luggage after checking-out. Good breakfast, wish I had time to peruse the hotel bar. Very basic room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Location is very near to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very near to the main station. Old Downtown is within working distance. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is excellent and the restaurant is spacious and bright.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and very nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is that they had no iron in the room, and the one communal iron they had for the hotel was of poor quality and lost half the time.

    Perfect location and very nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    nice comfy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was rather strange. The hot water only got hot when you opened the tap to the left end but then the pressure dropped. You had a better pressure somewhere in the middle but then the water was freezing cold.

    Having lived in Weimar I think the hotel is situated in a very nice and convenient place. Just next to the train station and 5-10 minutes walk to what you can call the city center. I had visited the hotel 5-6 years back but it seems the hotel had been renovated completely from back then.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel just next to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lots are 10€ per night, but there are public ones for free just around the corner.

    Nice and helpful staff, rooms were clean. The hotel is located just opposite of the train station and it's a 10 minute walk into the city centre. For the wifi password you had to ask at the reception, but it worked pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast with quality coffee. Staff was very helpful and spoke good English. Street front area well lit at night. We decided to stay an extra day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Location to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, and no refrigerator.

    Location to old town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a great location for business travelers. Everthing was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location for the train station, decent breakfast, poor internet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet seem to slow right down and stop around 10 pm.

    Room comfortable and decent size, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    We were expecting a room like that on the Photo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room under the roof and it was very small and dark and there was a bad smell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, quiet and clean room, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff, quiet and clean room, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    No Aircondtioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airconditioning it is unacceptable in summer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Very helpful staff ( they allow me to check in in the morning ) Good price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Just opposite to the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The modern and comfortable rooms form a pleasant contrast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The modern and comfortable rooms form a pleasant contrast with the classic building. Excellent beds. Helpfull assistance by the reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A little noisy from the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Still enjoy the warm welcome from very friendly staff at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near the main train station and city centre !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable, good wifi signal, close to the train...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, good wifi signal, close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable but would prefer to go back only if wifi updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was insufficient

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and professional staff, good pricing and super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and professional staff, good pricing and super location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    very kind!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very kind!!! comfortable room and nice location near by hbf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    There was a pretty bad smell in the room when we arrived and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pretty bad smell in the room when we arrived and the soap-box in the bathroom didn't work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    I had no wifi in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no wifi in the hotel. In 2018 to not offer, it is unacceptable not to offer it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect to the WiFi (probably my fault though). Breakfast was pricey.

    Nice room. Handy for the Hbf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent if you come by train.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent if you come by train. The room design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    This was a great town to see in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great town to see in Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little too small.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    The room very nice,clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather

    The room very nice,clean and quiet.The beds great We would come back again if possible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Just like back in the days when I had an expense account:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like back in the days when I had an expense account:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Good value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything ok!

    Good breakfast, good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.0
    As above.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty poor internet connection :-(

    As above. Nice hotel and staff. Dog friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Poor wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The whole experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Opposite the train and bus stations and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Opposite the train and bus stations and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Near from the train station and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff personnel is stiff.

    Near from the train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cheaper, Weimar is not an expensive city. No airconditioning (plus 30 outside...)

    Good location. Staff tried to make me feel like a client.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Close to city center and very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to city center and very friendly personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Pillow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Just more than enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just fine, slightly disappointed to find a twin instead of a double bed byt solved in the end, value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    That there was no minibar and no tea and coffee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no minibar and no tea and coffee in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Hard to beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to train but a long walk to "downtown "

    Excellent breakfast, quite a variety of fresh food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small.

    Staff. Breakfast. Near train station. The room was big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Tasteful, modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room closed to us during our stay due to presence of large group for 4 days.

    Tasteful, modern decor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    A quite elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI became slow after 9pm...

    Elegant house & very cozy room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly grumpy staff in the bar one evening.

    Comfortable, clean. Staff largely helpful. Free bus tickets useful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Right across from the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across from the main train station. Quiet location. Ten minute walk to the old town. Excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    30 seconds walk from station yet very quiet. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    no hot water for showering!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot water for showering!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Great traditional German hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with lots of space. Staff were very helpful and location across from the train station is excellent with a quick walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.0
    Quality hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Right across from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right across from the station. Convenient if you take buses to city center or Buchenwald camp. A walk to the center is feasible although a little long. Room was quiet and comfortable. Good receptionists.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    3.3
    On the photo, there was a twin-bed, but when i checked in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the photo, there was a twin-bed, but when i checked in, the receptionist said, there was only a single bed. So I decided not to stay in thos Hotel. But, I had to pay the room anyway. The receptionist wasn't able to verify the error, and asked us to pay. After complaining at Booking.com, the answered me : "We can see that the room type you have booked is a single room, we have looked inot the issue and we can see the accommodation have uploaded an image showing two beds, which doesnt reflect the decription of the room" .... I still had to pay the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to note--

    Great facility. Super breakfast. Well within walking distance of sites. Although the train station is right across the street, we never heard it in our room. Good parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    I can't say enough positive things about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one thing to complain of at this hotel.

    I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. This place was fabulous. Location, staff, food--all was excellent. Thanks for a great stay!

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: