Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Nürnberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eilgutstr. 8, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#71 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. However, the hotel is close to the station, which is an advantage, but you need to be aware of the usual crusties hanging around.

    The breakfast was good, but expensive. The mattress might need changing soon. Otherwise, a very nice hotel, with good security. The room was clean, comfortable, well-equipped, reasonably spacious with plenty of storage space. You only had to cross the road from the station to be in the main part of the city - about 10 minutes on foot to the river, a bit more to the old town. All local transport easily accessible from the station, and thus from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable room, spacious enough. Stayed with my brother for one night and it was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good italian restaurant down the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy walk from tram and to town. Free city pass on trams and buses which is a real bonus!! Really helpful nice staff. Great place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BEING IN A CITY CENTRE THE STREET NOISE WAS ANNOYING BUT TO BE EXPECTED.

    IT WAS USED AS A BASE TO EXPLORE, AND ITS LOCATION NEXT TO THE MAIN TRAIN STATION, TRAMS AND BUSES WAS UNBEATABLE. THE TRAVEL PASS ISSUED ON REQUEST WAS AGAIN VERY USEFUL. NICE IDEA USING THE ROOM PASS TO ACCESS THE LIFT , TO ENSURE SECURITY.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and facilities were pretty basic. One pillow, one narrow duvet. No bars of soap - just liquid meant to do for soap and shampoo. The room was small.

    The location was terrific for the train station - half a block directly down the street. Check in and check out were super fast. Sparkling clean and reasonably quiet considering I overlooked the train yards and trains were running all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual comforters on the bed, would prefer one big comforter instead of two blankets. Sort of awkward to sleep with someone with each of us having our own blanket.

    Close to train station. Nice room, cleab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very central to the city. Only 2 mins walk to the main train station and 5 mins walk to the city. The staff were really nice and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. Very affordable for the location and facilities and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING, FOR AN OVERNIGHT RESTUP THE PLACE IS ACE

    I STAYED HERE A FEW TIMES IN A GREAT LOCATION 50M FROM HAUPTBAHNHOF GREAT FOR COMING FROM THE AIRPORT & ONWARD TRAIN TRIPS & NOT TOO FAR TO THE CITY CENTRE BY FOOT UNLIKE OTHER COMMENTATORS I DALWAYS FOUND THE STAFF VERY NICE & HELPFULL ITS ALWAYS REASONABLY PRICED TO

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - very close to the train station. I arrived early (at noon) and the room was ready. The staff is very helpful and professional, greets with a smile. Good size clean rooms. Good sound block windows. Quick check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably due to the IWA exhibition that took place in the city, price was incredibly high. Also breakfast was expensive, so I didn't buy it. After a few minutes of walk, one can find much cheaper and fast alternatives at Hauptbahnhof. I didn't use it, but the flat screen TV in my room was not much bigger than my computers screen.

    Hotel is located very close to main train station, providing very good connections via public transportation including Messe. Alt Stadt is in a short walking distance. Although it is located in a very busy area my room was silent enough. Rooms and the hotel was clean and tidy. They are proving reasonable amount of amenities in rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is really small. I’m not a fan of boady gel soap, so having a real soap for me is escential.

    Coffee facilities in the room. Location is excellent. Public transport tickets are a really good plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sounds from outside indeed can be heard sometimes but I don't think it will interrupted your sleep.

    The location is really close to the train station. Suitable for anyone who has large and heavy luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't mind the tiny bathroom, but the tiny shallow sink was awkward to use.

    Very convenient location half a block from the Hauptbahnhof. I made good use of the free wifi and public transit day pass - subway and buses in town were very clearly marked and easy to use thanks to electronic display of upcoming stops. My business room on the city side was extremely quiet. Bed was comfortably firm. I skipped breakfast at the hotel in favor of picking up breakfast on the go in the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room to the side of the train tracks and therefore I could hear them in the night. But it is part of its great location to be next to the train station, less than 2 min from it and so close to touristic places.

    Location great and very kind and helpful personnel. They made me feel very welcomed. Their sign was the first thing I saw after arriving to the main train station, very fast and easy to find and access. They organized a taxi for me to NUE Airport the next day and it all went smooth and at good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is excellent. A travel for two this place is absolutely perfect. If you are a very light sleeper request a room away from the train tracks- it is not loud or bothersome at all- but those those with trouble sleeping that is what I recommend. But everything is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from the train station. You can walk to the city centre. The Christmas market was nearby. Expect no frill rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was over-priced just for convenience of location

    Very easy check-in and check-out process and excellent staff- spoke English and no issues. Very convenient location for those traveling through the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark streets leading up to the hotel felt slightly uneasy with young children walking to the hotel

    Warm cosy rooms polite staff directly opposite the main train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little older than other Intercity hotels I stayed at. We had a room with the train rails view, so it was a bit noisy.

    Located in the city center. Could easily walk to the shopping area and also a supermarket was about ten minute walk. Check out was at noon, or 3pm for EUR 15 (on Sunday, not sure if it is same for other days). Parking house Theater was a five minute walk for EUR 15 a day (if you stay Sat to Sun, it is cheaper to park outside, if you have coins and get back every two hours , Sun is for free, but only few spots).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar wasn't open earily enough.

    The location to the train station is superb, for transport and food. The city ticket is and excellent idea, and the wifi works well. Rooms are comfortable and clean and there's a kettle, for those little breaks in between sightseeing. It's the little extras that count.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, you hear the train pass by every once a while.

    Hotel is really close to the station. Very convenient. Also hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very well appointed room. Within easy walking distance of the city walls and the historic city core. The air conditioning did not work in the room. When reported and verifed, an alternative room was offered. As we had settled in, we declined, but were given free use of the mini bar to compensate. Staff handled the situation very professionally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - near by central railway station. City travel ticket - free of charge for the whole period of staying. Clean rooms, friendly staff. It is really nice to have kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room but ours overlooked railway which was very noisy. Moved for second night at no cost. No tea or coffee making facilities in first room and noisy air conditioning. Kettle in second room leaked and was replaced twice. Air conditioning in second room didn't cool down room.

    Location is near to city centre. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a parking space :(

    The staff is really friendly and helpful. It seems like they read your mind and are ready to help you for any situation that may appear. You even have an umbrella just in case, for rainy days. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find something which I didn't like.

    All was great - we were able to check in already at 10 AM, we had everything we needed in the room: 2 comfy beds, nice shower, tea maker and a tea / coffee / chocolate, minibar and safe. It is 3 min walk from the train station. It was not at all noisy in the room. In general, it was a very nice experience, so I definitely can recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't access to wifi somehow... but in the end I didn't needed.

    the location was perfect, next to train station, bus station and we only walk... we didn't really needed public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did like the friendliness of staff and clear communication. The standard room was quite spacious with the small table and soft chairs nearby the bed. Comfortable bed, tidy shower, mineral water as a complement. All you need for one night stay :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the railway station in a quiet tree line street, just outside the City walls. Good breakfast. Helpful staff and very nice room and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy outside the hotel at the weekend, lots of shouting which could be heard clearly from the 4 th floor, bar closed early on all three nights.

    Location to station and city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if we open the window, the train sound will be noisy but thats not a problem for us

    the room n bathroom ok, wifi good and we were even given a ticket to ho around the city freely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the bed was rock hard with pillows that literally sank to nothing when you put your head down however staff were great at getting me another pillow :) the only negative is the bed being so hard it gave me super back back ache but for 2 nights in a great city I can't really complain 😊😊

    I loved how close it was to the city and how easy it was to find. When we first arrived I thought it being that next to the train tracks, they would keep me up but they did not at all. So happy with it, especially as it was a last minuet decision.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was 10 mtrs. away from the main railway trunk (20+ tracks). It was unbearably loud and we could not rest. Insulation of the windows was not enough.

    Close to city and railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hotel very close to trainstation but room not noisy. Airport 20 minutes by underground. 5 minutes walking to Nurnburg Old town, full of shops and old buildings. Recommend the Durer Museum and town wall. Hotel felt very central to all I wanted to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Great hotel. Clean and with everything you need. The location is perfect, near the main train station. We loved free city transport ticket too. Staff is very kind. I would deffinitily recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over Priced with the type of room offered, next to the train line, NO Dinner served in the hotel, Breakfast menu is limited and room size is pretty small to the price I paid.

    Convenient location, easy access to central station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer free internet but it's slow. You have to pay for a faster internet. Since I don't speak german I watch Netflix when I travel. Not a big deal and it's not going to keep me from staying at this hotel again... It's a great property!

    Love the place. It was very clean and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect. A parking garage was a couple blocks away, the train station was a block away. Everything was withing walking distance. We even walked through the markets to tour the castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A male receptionist wearing suits were extremely unprofessional and rude. Unwilling to help with anything, customer service is 0!!! But beside this guy, the other staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is very high especially if booked months in advance (for the fair period). I checked the prices few days before our trip and it was 50EUR cheaper and there was still availability...

    The location is very good, next to main train station. The room is standard, small but has everything needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym. The tv's were pretty small. They would benefit greatly with improved pillows. Rooms pretty small.

    Considering it was peak trade show time, all hotels booked, the value was there. Clean, prompt staff, basic, decent beds (quilts very nice- pillows so-so), it's a good pick. Location excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the back of the hotel are directly next to the trainline and were very noisy. The other side where my collegues stayed were above the road and also noisy. Very hard to get to get a good nights sleep.

    Great location to the city and only a 2 minute walk to the main station with links to underground. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom arrangement awkward and cramped, with wall mounted bottles of multipurpose soap. Free tier of wifi slow and sometimes unusable, be prepared to pay for it if you expect to get anything done. Prices very high for large convention in town but that is to be expected.

    Everything was clean, facilities well maintained. Very efficient check-in and out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. No hot water jug made available to "standard " room. You have to pay extra for it!l

    Great location 2 mins from main station. Free local transport tickets. Short trip to city centre. Direct Ubahn to Airport. Clean with good facilities. Wi fi works well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximity to the railway station may cause an inconvenience, due to noise to lower floors residents. However, nothing extra glazing wouldn't solve.

    Proximity to railway station. Very helpful staff, both reception and Restaurant (and cleaning ladies).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - being half a block from the train station is great until your room looks out on 10 train tracks and trains come through every 15 minutes (24/7).

    Location - half a block from the Bahnhof/train station and one block from a main gate into the old town. Clean and reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to railway station both good (five minute walk from station) and downside the noise. But nothing that a pair of earplugs wouldn't solve !

    Found reception staff very helpful. Lost my wallet during my stay and found them very helpful. Prosit Close to city centre, 10 /15 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was great!Clean and nice stuff! Near to the train station and it was so quit (not like someone says that you can't sleep from the trains).. And 7-10 minutes to the Alstad (city centar). I really recomended you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behaved ignorant and inpolite, and in top of that they charged the costs to my credit card without asking (!!!) Did not accept payment in place as it was agreed before. I did not argue with them but they do not deserve any good rating. The room could be more clean, we saw a lot of dust in the morning light (arrive at night) however the bathroom was quite ok, which is a good poit.

    Comfort, fair price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi should be included in room price for maximum download speed. There should be no nickel and diming about such things. Not anymore. We are well into the cyber age now. Treat customers as the paying guests they are, and just charge them €5 more in the room price. I have stayed at many InterCity Hotels. This one was average. To be clear, I don't think there would be any InterCity hotels below average. They are run by a first class hotel chain. Normally I don't drive in Germany, but this time I did. No parking at this hotel. It costs €16-€18 per day at an underground lot about 1.5 city blocks distant. There is ongoing train noise at this hotel. Usually I do not mind. This time I did. I am not sure why. Some InterCity Hotels seem to have really good sound proofing. Like at Köln for example, where I have stayed a couple times.

    Walking distance to central Nürnberg. The Nürnberg Main Train Station (Hauptbahnhof) a few yards from hotel is amazing, a city unto itself. Very well done. If they don't have it you don't need it. Great breakfast options are wotrthy of note, plus great variety of "everything" else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real problems with the hotel. If train noise might bother you.. You may not like it. However, it didn't bother us as we were not in the room for the majority of our stay.

    The location to the train station was excellent! We stepped outside of the train station, and already spotted our hotel. The hotel was also centrally located to explore Nuremberg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website there is parking place charge 18 euro .that´s why I choose this hotel. But there is no parking place around there . Olny main train station . I was disappointed. And chech out time is 12pm . But a house keeper nocked the door from 9 am . I couldn't sleep anymore .

    The room was not bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit too dark (several lights, but no brightness), AC was very loud and there was no lock at the door.

    Minibar facility, Shower and bathroom in general Local transport ticket.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - always crowd and loud outside bcos it's very close to the main train station

    - the location is close to everything - the reception was easy and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole experience was better than we expected. we thought it would be a basic hotel for sales reps and it was a lot better. we were pleased we changed our mind and also had breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is very basic accommodation, more in-keeping with a student hostel than a business hotel.

    Well located to explore the City at night after working hours. Reasonable price for this City at exhibition times

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was kinda slow for todays standards. Room was small. I kinda had feeling that the price is little to high for this hotel, but maybe all hotels are pricey in Nurnberg.

    Location, location and location. Hotel is 3 minutes walking from central railway station. It takes 20 minutes from airport to reach hotel. It takes 10 minutes to reach old city. So location is very good. Room was clean and ok albeit small. My room was with a view to railway tracks - if you keep window open you will hear noises from railway. If windows closed - little noise can be heard. I did not mind and it was not a deal breaker. Breakfast was ok. Simple and tasty. With plenty of choices for everybody.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few days later we had to stay for one more overnight. At the time of booking for this day we could only book a very expensive room (almost everything was full in Nürnberg). Interestingly there was no difference between the 2 rooms at all, except the price was double in the first case. I do not know what sort of policy is this? For double price I would expect a larger room or breakfast included or something more...

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom got flooded with the shower, the water was either too hot or too cold.

    Location is perfect, next to train station, metro and 10 min walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * For regular price, the rooms are on the side close to platform, quick noisy. If you need room on quiet side, you need to pay another 15 EURO to upgrade to "business" room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was ideal for me: close to the Main station and to the old city.The staff was very friendly, the room was well-equipped with everything necessary and was a good value for money I paid for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to the main station is very convenient, only that it's right next to the railways, and at night it's quite noisy when trains are passing.

    The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything you need. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn't drain properly so when the shower door opened water went everywhere. Was lucky we were only there one night. Pillows were pretty bad so we asked for more to be able to use both. No parking available but there is some nearby.

    Location is pretty good if you need the train and short walk to the city, plus they give you a transport ticket to use. One of the few European rooms I've stayed in that had air conditioning that was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from the train station. The hotel is right next to the train racks and it can be very noisy in the room facing the rails. The air was quite stuffy with closed window, and when the window was open, it got really loud from the trains in the morning.

    Very clean. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive at Euro 14 each

    Great location close to HBF, trams and the old city wall. Really genuine staff - greeted and helped out when needed Free daily travel tickets for city transport

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is extremely expensive. You better go to the train station to have something on the go.

    Location is good. Near de train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to station, clean modern and a view of the trains going by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Clean, good place near main subway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy behind railway

    5min. to Nuremberg station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too cold. Heating system was not working. Air Condition system screen was mulfunction in the room. It was not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very courteous and easy to work with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Closeness to city center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost was extortionate over this weekend possibly due to the event I was attending

    Location and clean modern style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early

    Value for money excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great value for the price, very close to the city centre and the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: