Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Budapester Str. 2, Mitte, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#20 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2883 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the housekeeping they should be trained.

    The Hotel & it’s facilities is very nice, the staff were very friendly and the rooms are really spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so expensive (above 30 Euro) that I did not take any breakfast in the hotel. There was no option for a cheaper breakfast, not even in your own room. The personnel was very unfriendly and I certainly don't recommend anybody to book this hotel. Personnel was not friendly and certainly not helpful.

    Not much. The room was quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old carpet smell is strong as you enter the hotel.. :) the whole experience would have been perfect, would it not be for that unpleasant smell .. and air fresheners are so wide-spread nowadays

    The room was great, pool and spa wonderful, staff attentive, breakfast variety incredible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should have made clear that their price was exclusive of City tax. Also we thought parking wad inclosed them got charged €52 for one day. Not happy.

    They left a bath toy and nappy bin in our room as well as the baby bed. So thoughtful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an uber ride to all the main sights, you couldn’t walk it. Most of the clientele was there for business it seemed. I felt out of place sometimes if i was walking through the lobby in my shorts/tank top.

    The breakfast and the amenities were top notch. The rooms were very clean and had a great layout. The hotel was pretty quiet and the staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is OK. Nothing special in all aspects. Room is bland and the staff is just lukewarm. The location is not central to either fun parts of Berlin. I think it is more suitable for business travelers.

    I liked about the smart design they had throughout the house. A little drawer there and great coffee in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of pillows in room, had to request separately.

    Great location and outstanding breakfast with attentive and we'll trained staff, super clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more vegetables needed at the breakfast

    the service was excellent, and the staff better. always smiling from the cleaning person , the desks, breakfast and entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con didn't work properly even though we reported it. Pillows uncomfortable; would have preferred to have had a selection of different ones. Would prefer a proper bathroom door as it didn't feel very private. Extra lighting in bathroom and hall would have been good. Shouldn't have to pay for the sauna!

    The pool was lovely, breakfast was excellent. Room size was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asking extra euro's for the sauna at a great hotel like this is a bit weird , it should just be a service. The sauna and steambath are already in work, so no excuse to charge in my opinion.

    Great breakafast and we had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. The Tiergarten park is just a small 5 minute walk and the park has a great beergarden with an easy vibe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would struggle to think of something which could be improved upon

    The breakfast is fabulous, so much selection you are spoiled for choice. The staff are always very helpful and friendly, the facilities and location excellent. We have stayed here many times and are always delighted....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairbrush was missing ☺️

    Breakfast is definitely worth mentioning! This is the best breakfast that I have ever had before at the hotels. Beds in room are super comfortable! Location of the hotel is really good and there are lots of great places around. Staff is really welcoming and nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location (went for a run every morning along the spree in the park, even though indoor gym is available). Great breakfast - expensive though. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single bed and pillows were hellishly uncomfortable. Couldn't get my room temperature right. Over three days I never managed to figure out how the lighting system worked.

    Central location and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty rooms, over priced bar service. Be aware that 0.3 l miniral water cost 6 euro inc vat

    High quality hotel. Breakfast was perfect. Very good service. Spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, spaciuos room, tea/coffee/cocoa making facilities in the room, nice toiletries. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi and steambaths at the sauna. In the end of a day, including all the benefits and comfort that one gets at this hotel, the value for money is just super good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I organised a trip to Berlin and a stay in the Intercontinental for my boyfriend's birthday. When the hotel became aware of this, they upgraded our room to one with a park view, provided a birthday cake as well as a card with a personalised message inside. My boyfriend was delighted with the gestures and it definitely enhanced our stay. The staff are very kind, helpful and professional, the room was clean and spacious and the facilities (pool in particular) are fabulous. The buffet breakfast offers a huge selection of hot and cold foods as well as fresh omlettes or eggs benedict etc. You'll be spoilt for choice! Our time in the Intercontinental was one of the main reasons why we had such a great trip to Berlin. I'd highly recommend a visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive breakfast - staff on check in Noise - there was a dripping outside the room.

    mirrors in the bath room and the bath staff on checkout easy to get a taxi from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants near are all about 10 minutes walk away. Concierge recommended Italian restaurants but not much else where as we would have liked something traditional to Berlin.

    Beautiful hotel, our room was beautiful and very well equipped. The staff all very friendly and happy to help with any questions. The spa was an extra bonus especially being open until 10pm to unwind after a busy day touring. Perfect location for sightseeing and U-Bahn and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room.

    I really like the bed with big thick cushion it was my first thing to make the decision to stay in your hotel. the staff of the hotel were excellent. Breakfast was superb!. Location is great but the view from my room was terrific..:( I like the room with a view as I always post the room with a view in FB and IG.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and coftrable of the pillows could be better and for sure the quality of the toilet paper

    The facilities and pool area are great same as the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and attentive throughout. Facilities were fantastic. Breakfast was out of this world. Centrally located, this hotel was amazing in every way. I didn’t want to leave

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little smaller than I think, location is not bad but not good. however, there was no major minus point.

    They have a good bad, it was really soft and comfortable. also, breakfast was good value for the money. And the Spa is very good. I recommend that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got to the hotel at 11 pm, after a long flight, with no dinner, and they told me I didn't have any reservation from booking!! It was really annoying and it would be a huge problem for a women alone at that hour of night. But it was solved in a very polite and correct way. Very confortable room. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Within a walking distance of the main turistic atractions and with nr 200 bus in front, which helped a lot, even to go back to Tegel Flughafen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was really cold in the room when we arrived, but this was quickly sorted out by the staff. Nonetheless, it was still very cold in the hallway and lobby. I was disappointed at the check-in because we have not been told anything about the hotel facilities, breakfast, opening times etc. The man who checked us in did not care very much about informing us properly and was not nearly as nice as the other members of the staff.

    Everything was perfect: the breakfast, the spa facilities, the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heating was poor, the shower not hot enough, the room was bizarrely laid: there was nowhere to properly warch tv as it was at such an angle that neither the bed nor the couch gave you a proper view. Everything about that room was poorly thought through and the decor was cold and outdated.

    The spa is great. The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further from the main attractions than I expected but bus service was very good.

    Breakfast was superb. Room so comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi fantastic. Staff so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get the air conditioning working in the room (although we didn’t try to contact reception!). The breakfast buffet was vast but was very cold unless you got there at 7am. I did raise this with staff but they just said stir the pot (of food).

    The hotel was I a great location, the room was very clean too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service ; room is clean but they should go more in details One night we arrived late and we found our room locked because a problem with the credit card (there should find a better way )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles tadellos

    Das Hotel hab ich schon dutzende Male besucht und bin immer zufrieden. Sehr gutes Frühstück, leider gibt es den Teil mit den lokalen Produkten nicht mehr. Super freundliches Service, sowohl beim Check in als auch beim Frühstück. Das Interconti ist jetzt nicht das Wow-Erlebnis aber eine sichere Bank, ich mag auch das Wellness....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff were not very friendly and seemed as if some of them did not know what they were doing. I was expecting more from a five star hotel.

    The breakfast was so good. There was something for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was confortable but pillows were uncomfortable. Sound insulation not good. You can hear next rooms and upper floors noises. By the way room were in DND and housekeeper knock the door more than 3 times while I was sleeping.

    Wifi was great, breakfast was awesome, f&b staff and Yasin at the front desk were helpfull. Rooms were big enough. Location is really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are significant differences between east and west tower. East is quite old, you can see it’s “seasoned”. Small gym, breakfast used to be exceptionally good in the past, now is ok. Beds are ok, everything is ok, but not quite there compared to other Intercontinental hotels.

    Good location. Nice and comfortable. Heated floor in bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Employees are often rude and not helpful. Sometimes at the bar or at the restaurant it looked like we were disturbing the staff. I don't know if it was the first day of work for all of them but they didn't even know how to answer to basic information. Poor english level, if you don't know german they won't communicate properly with you. The wifi is not working very well. Sometimes we couldn't find a table to seat at breakfast, many tables were dirty and nobody seemed to be worried about us. Only a trainee was nice enough to help us and cleaned a table. In the bathroom you have to be very careful with the hot water, when you open it you might get burned!!! Overall the hotel is very old wih poor maintenance.

    Breakfast is good. Good selection of yogurt and pastry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in all respects: great breakfasts to satisfy any one's demands, kid's corner; great location - you are literally within few minutes from the zoo and aquarium; helpful and friendly staff the moment you walk into the hotel. Definitely would recommend it to someone who prefers comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Health club staff need to gear up .., I couldn't find a clean bed near swimming pool and Jacuzzi was not working :(

    Excellent Location , Comfortable rooms and yummy breakfast :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a total inconvience compared to the ball & conference taking place in the hotel during our stay. Restaurants, bars etc were closed for these functions, staff were unaware, lobby reception was given over to those events, it was difficult to even get through to the elevators to go to our room. We booked a double room, got a twin... the list goes on...

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at a time that they were setting up for a conference for 3100 guests. As such facilities were unavailable to us which spoilt the experience. If we had known we may have chosen another hotel.

    Very comfortable and excellent location with fabulous facilities IF you could use them all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the second day of my stay there was a conference in the main lobby of the hotel the hotel was so crowded and noisy all the time even in late night

    beds very comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of these are minor criticisms, so don't let any single one really put you off staying in this overall great hotel. Air conditioning was either on or off; was hard to adjust the temperature, but it didn't really matter as we didn't really use it during the cold of January. Spa area, while nice, is quite small. Could easily be busy in high season. Gym was very small too. I don't think it's acceptable to pay an extra 15 euros per person purely for sauna use. The sauna is attached to the pools and gym area anyway, so you could just wander in without paying. Seems pointless and would be better built into the room rate. Some bumps, grinds, and scratches on furniture and around the hotel generally, which just stops it from getting the perfect rating. Breakfast area is quite uncharming, and waiting times for the fresh stuff are long, even in low season. It means things are fresh and tasty, but this is just something to keep in mind.

    Cleanliness - the hotel was spotless. Staff were incredibly friendly. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet, despite facing the road. Spa area welcome and nice. Free champagne in the room as it was our anniversary, which was a lovely surprise. Fantastic, almost perfect, breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave :)

    Where to begin...from the extra courteous and helpful doormen to the excellent service at reception to the helpful concierge...to the fabulous room and oh so comfortable bed with fluffy pillows!!!! Perfect for my likings. Great breakfast, restaurants, bars, room service and really good food. Quality toiletries...really nice smelling soap, shower gel, shampoo and yes even conditioner, which some hotels forget and very smart (and helpful) complimentary pack filled with sewing kit, cotton swabs, cotton de-makeup pads, shower cap with a hair tie band, nail file & nail tool, extra soap bar. I would like to say a very BIG THANK-YOU to Yasin, which was the young gentleman who checked me in, courteous beyond words, very knowledgeable and helpful. There are numerous 5* hotels in Berlin and I have stayed at quite a few, but I will definitely be coming back to stay at the Intercontinental because of this young man. It is people like him that make the difference and the weighing factor of choosing which hotel to stay at and give your money to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad parking - not suit for a SUV. Damaged my rim in narrow turn. Not enough gym inventory.

    Clean room and bad. Very good breakfast, a lot of fruits. Internet is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady entered in our room even if we left the indicator “do not disturb”. The evening service is only available if you request it and it’s not well informed so we didn’t enjoy it as we were not aware that the hotel was facilitating it.

    The breakfast was very good with lots of super food and organic products. The spa and swimming pool were very nice and a good option for resting after visiting the city. Very well communicated by subway, bus and taxi. You could get any of those by just walking few minutes. The client service provides fresh milk for your coffee at any time during the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brekfast was exquisite, the personnel really helpful and friendly. The hotel has a perfect location only a short walk away from many of Berlins attractions. It is also very easy to reach with public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not in a good location, there's not many places within walking distance therefore have to use public transport to get to most sites. During the weekend the restaurant for breakfast opens later than during the week, this was not mentioned when checked-in. The design of the shower has a big gap between the shower screen and wall which means the bathroom floor gets flooded whenever it's used.

    Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent, the spa is rather nice and the bed is really comfortable. The room is a very good size and the price is decent. The only caveat is that the hotel upgraded me for free, so the room I booked wasn't the room I got.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just nitpicking but: I found the payment process a bit complicated (They blocked an amount in my card and then I had to pay again when we checked out, and the bank have not processed neither the final payment nor the release of the original amount. Evidently, this could be my bank's fault).

    The room wasn't huge but it was very well equipped. The staff was superb and treated us wonderfully. They even sent a cake for my partner's birthday (the trip was one of her presents) with a handwritten note. Great, and I mean great in every possible way, breakfast buffet. Try the egg Benedict!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great deal on booking.com for three nights. We weren't entirely sure where to stay before our trip and had been checking out Air BnBs which were much more expensive than Intercontinental. The service was excellent, when we asked for an extra hour for late checkout it was given complimentary, when we asked, somebody printed our boarding passes and delivered them to our room. Breakfast was definitely a highlight as it always is at Intercontinental, so much to choose from and the service was excellent. The pool was a nice bonus and was open to 2300 and the gym was open 24 hours which was great. Location wise, the hotel was just over half a kilometre to a main shopping area, zoo/aquarium and at the time the Christmas markets. If you want to go elsewhere in Berlin you would need to use public transport. The underground was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that's not clear at all from the website is that the spa area - which is super nice - is NOT included in the price. You have to pay extra for it, and you have to pay by the calendar day. If you arrive in the evening and pay the extra 15 euros to use the spa, you can't use it again in the morning before you check out. This was quite annoying. It didn't occur to me when I searched specifically for hotels with spas that I would have to pay extra to actually use the spa. I might as well have booked a hotel without a spa and then just visited a spa separately.

    This hotel is very nicely appointed - comfortable and chic. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms luxurious, with lots of nice details that make you feel cozy and spoiled at the same time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very low quality. The money spent does not correspond to the services i was expecting to receive. Environment and interior design is very disappoint for a 5 stars hotel.

    I liked the location, this is all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a double room with two single beds but they were a bit too close to each other for comfort, especially given the large size of the room

    The swimming pool and sauna were so nice and they serve smoothies and drinks at the poolside which was lovely and relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our train has arrived in Berlin at 7 am. I want to express gratitude to the hotel staff for the fact that we were checked in immediately after arriving at the InterContinental without waiting for 15 p.m. After a long trip it was very important for us. The beds in the room are high and comfortable, the room itself is spacious (we had a Superior Room). Large window with a view on Budapest street. Champagne, honey in honeycombs, a corner of healthy food, a table with food for children, a corner of Asian cuisine, 20 varieties of leaf tea - this and much more you will find at breakfast! Quite good noise isolation in the hotel. We never heard our neighbors on the floor. There are several restaurants on opposite side of the hotel. In five minutes on foot are the Berlin zoo and Aquarium, department stores KaDeWe and Karstadt, also the Memorial Church of the Kaiser Wilhelm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However €15 per person for the Spa / Sauna facilities was a little unreasonable.

    The service, the location and the breakfast were 1st class! Brilliant hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The system for selecting between the shower, bath-tub and rain shower leaves the rain shower slowly dripping cold water when the water is turned on. This was not comfortable during winter.

    The staff were generally very polite and helpful, particularly the gentleman who helped us with our luggage and the doorman. We were given some inaccurate information when we initially registered at the hotel but the Guest Service Manager, Mr. Sebastian Sieber more than made up for any initial reservations we may have had about the hotel. He made us feel VERY special and this gave a very positive taste to the end of our trip. I wish he could have controlled the weather as well :). A big thank you Sebastian. The hotel is well located but about a 5-10 minute walk from the main shops and high street area. Breakfast was lavish and pool and Spa facilities were very good. Rooms are spacious but the bathroom/toilet in our room was not very private so it is not suitable for couples with kids. Very good tea and coffee facilities are provided in rooms along with iron/ironing board, bathrobe and comprehensive toiletries. All in all......... a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the bar were unnecessarily high, €14 for a glass of Riesling was frankly unacceptable and taking the mic.

    Breakfasts were fantastic, the staff were exceptionally attentive and kind, the hotel just looks the part and the facilities are superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So overrated. Basic rooms. Terrible service in the bar/lounge. Hugos however is the most amazing restaurant I've ever been to!

    The best part of this hotel was their restaurant Hugos.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were a bit dark. There should be more lights.

    Great Facility , comfortable large rooms. Breakfast was nice. Extremely helpful hotel staff. Kevin was very helpful for all our needs at the concierge. Special thanks to Kevin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall staffs were not friendly. They can very easily say "no". Their work seems to be just task, and not to create value. Especially staffs of the reception were even childish. My room was located just beside elevator and it was very laud due to its mechanical noise. I asked them for changing room, but their initial response was promptly "no". It took one hour for negotiation.

    breakfast was in the good level.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    payment for using the spar and relaxation area 15 euro more if you use it most days it is expensive

    staff very attentive and helpful and asking if there any think they could do more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's my fourth visit to the hotel and I was disappointed with the breakfast and service this time.We had reserved a table for us and our guests for breakfast on one of the days and when we met at the restaurant we were first told that it is not possible to reserve a table for breakfast and later we were told that the reservation had not been communicated to the breakfast staff.I find that disappointing compared to our previous stays in this hotel. The service standard was also less than the previous times.Some of the breakfast staff seemed extremely busy and didn't have time to provide service answering "You can get it by your self".Several items at the breakfast table finished and were not replaced.

    Spa area, location and the welcome present.The smooth check in and especially Yassin at the reception desk.Irina from the breakfast staff was amazingly friendly and provided great service for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were extremely flat. There isn’t a kettle in the room to boil water for tea. The breakfast buffet may want to consider including oatmeal or porridge as a healthy option.

    The rooms were spacious, quiet and very clean. It was a convenient location. The spa was lovely to relax in after a long day of sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason, when we checked in to our room the floor on one side of the bed was wet.

    As soon as you walk in you get a sense of the hotel being superior. It is. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast was superb, well worth paying for. Literally something for everyone. The rooms are fantastic. Clean, spacious, relaxing and elegant. The robes are a nice touch, too! The pool and spa area are just a dream. Such a nice way to unwind after a long day sightseeing in this amazing city. So relaxing you’ll find yourselves dropping off on the pool beds like we did! Public transport is very close by. Walking distance from zoo s and u bahn station. If you don’t want to walk (or it’s too cold!) there’s a bus stop directly outside the hotel (bus 200) that will take you to the station via the europa centre. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend to anyone and we very much hope we’ll be able to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful .. i mean i stayed many intercontinentals before but this hotel so old type furniture etc.. room is so small and first day heater was broken than change room and later on bathroom has dropping water problem , it was so cold and i was sick .. when u want to use hamam you have to pay as an extra .. all hotel workers thinks that you are millionare and trying to sale each small things to you , either when u order 1 water to room either when you park your car for 5 min in front of hotel

    Location was good .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    From excellent accessibility / location to top-notch facilities, along with great ambience / layout and super-friendly / extremely helpful staff members - all these things really made our stay exceptionally amazing and we will come back again soon. I can say that this was by far the best stay ever. Rooms: were perfectly cleaned, beautifully decked out/laid out with all the things that were indeed from high-quality shower gel to luxurious Tassimo Coffee machines with a variety of choices for Hot Drinks. The room also contained lockers to store any valuables which was a useful feature for us. Facilities: Spa/Gym Facilities are top class and covering quite a large area. Breakfast was probably one of the best I have ever had, Merlin Bar is an excellent place to relax which serves excellent food and drinks. Staff: all the staff members (from reception to butlers) were extremely helpful and friendly and it felt like we are part of the family as everyone had a smile on their faces and were willing to help at all times. We had a dedicated personal service staff who provided an exceptional service. Also, we misplaced our Ipad and one of the staff members found it for us. Location: is also great as it is in the middle of the city with easy access to the bus stops/train stations and also a variety of shops / restaurants are nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone especially families, it certainly does exceed expectations and the staff go an extra mile to make your stay pleasant and memorable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Simply everything. The staff was nice, helpful and kind... the small details made our stay perfect. Everyone was very nice specialy the guys at the front desk, the concierge and nicko in the breakfast room (our 10 month baby just fell in love with him) As for the location it was also perfect.. few steps to the zoo, the mall, the Christmas market and public transportation. The rooms are very comfort and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel! The room is clean and comfortable. The crew is super kind, and the breakfast was very tasty. The location is great and near the bus station. We'll definitely came back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location, arrived at 11am and were given a room which I was very happy with. Room was great and excellent value for money. Very close to the Zoo which is a great visit and close to some good cafes for breakfast and restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t that comfortable

    Exceptional breakfast with huge selection Room was huge with nice decoration The room had both a bathtub and a shower The staff was very nice and helpful Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in superior room where the standard design is that a mini walk-in closet is in the bathroom and there is no other place to hang clothes in the room. This is OK for a couple of nights but for a longer stay gets impractical as the bathroom is not large enough for two people to get ready simultaneously. Besides, it gets humid in the bathroom and that is not ideal for clothes storage.

    Extremely professional and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes bossy stuffs can be found. This hotel is actually ranked as 5 stars, but it seems that they don’t need to be.

    Facilities and equipments were very clean. Breakfast is not so bad but not so good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was dreadful. Staff organising not great, one morning showed us to a table that was still in use, on another we were sat in the conservatory with no table service. Hot buffet food was cold!

    Rooms were comfy and how thoughtful that the hotel supplied a cake and a card for my wife's birthday, in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely rude chef on the Sunday morning around 9am -- unnecessary attitude Needs to learn people skills, Only thing I would say in his defense he appeared to be over worked He was cooking the hot breakfast

    Business style hotel with conferences taking place. Had dinner at the hotel bar one evening both service and food was very good and exceeded expectation. Price was also very reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there was a play room for the children then it would have been the icing on the cake.

    The staff were fantastic, very accommodating. There was a huge conference on during the first 2 days of our stay, this did not interfere with how we were looked after.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travel the world on business staying in a great variety of hotels. This one was a real surprise. The rate through Booking .com was great, the facilities including the Spa and Pool were fabulous and we had a sublime breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is very well for me because ıt was close to my business center.Kurfusthenstrasse is 10 minutes with walking.The ınternet connection was perfect all around the hotel.And the bed and pillows were magnificent.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: