Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fulda Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lindenstr. 45, 36037 Fulda, Germany

#16 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to train station, shops and cafeterias...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price of the room, and a €9 breakfast might be a pricey

    Great location, close to train station, shops and cafeterias where you can have an affordable breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located nicely to walk into the center or to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was 33 degrees C outside, the rooms were very heated up and there is no air conditioning or fan. This made sleeping very uncomfortable. Opening the window was not an option due to the street noise and supported by a note from the hotel to please keep the door to the balcony closed

    The hotel is located nicely to walk into the center or to a local supermarket. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel and location are good but there is no air condition,...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is really needed, room temperature is uncomfortable high

    Hotel and location are good but there is no air condition, so rooms and breakfast room are unpleasant warm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    We used Hotel Fulda Mitte every summer during last 5 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used Hotel Fulda Mitte every summer during last 5 years. We used to book a standard two persons room, last year we travel with our mom and our baby, that’s why we booked a family room with one bedroom and one living room. It was great possibility. For this summer trip we are like usual booked THE SAME ROOM LIKE LAST YEAR WITH ONE BEDROOM AND ONE LIVING ROOM. BUT ......when we came in to our “family room “ we can see at it’s Just a standard two persons room where they put extra small sleeping cautch and 2 baby beds - in one small room!!! When I complain to reception that we got not this room that we booked, they sad that they can’t help and we can complain to Booking.com self. So, we payed for the family “superior” 2 rooms room and got this one. It was impossible to sleep 3 adult and 2 baby’s in one small room, so “thanks a lot” for this experience and we will never coming back to you again and will not advice you to anybody.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing is that there are no A/C in the room

    Great location near the city center. Large, clean and well functioning rooms. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    The beds were comfortable and choice of pillow helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms on the side near the road were quite noisy at night (especially with door slightly open to get some air in). Earplugs fixed this. Reception staff not overly friendly.

    The beds were comfortable and choice of pillow helpful. Rooms cleaned very well daily. Great price for breakfast, with lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.2
    Hot and Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hot room, no real A/C, noisy street, couldn't sleep at all

    Well situated in Fulda, Walking distance to train, modern lobby and room design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    very good beds in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there at a friday night, and it was a bit noisy outside, so we had to close the windows.

    very good beds in the city center. The restaurant was also good. Parking available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Overall, it was really good, and I will stay there again next time I'm in Fulda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smoking room had no chairs and lacked comfort overall. I don't want to feel like I'm being punished when I'm smoking. I want to relax. Also, there was no ventilator, just a big open window and it was cold. I didn't like that we had to pay extra for breakfast, and the variety wasn't even that good.

    Bed was super comfy! Loved the toiletries in the bathroom. Staff were really friendly. Just really nice overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Good Location and friendly staff, Noise insulation and Internet speed need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Rooms faced a major road and noise insulation was poor. The Internet Connection was very slow (and I am not talking video here).

    Location was Chose to the railway Station and Public Transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fulda is best stop near Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, it's a bit loud from main street when open window (no option because the suite is located at main street site).

    Location is in the center of Fulda with convenient parking on site and just a short walk to Fulda city center. Friendly and helpful reception, good breakfast, comfort suite. There is a delicious Thai restaurant "Chaangnoi Thai Restaurant" not far from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, centrally situated, with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in the room. With outside temperature of 25C and above the room got too warm for our taste. It was manageable with an open window but then noise from the street was loud.

    Very good location in Fulda, only a couple of minutes walk from the pedestrian city centre with shops, cafés and restaurants. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Fulda is an interesting town, hotel in good location, 10 mins walk from station and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, which we felt was needed in July and August. Rooms very hot both day and night. We did get a fan from reception, which made a difference.

    Rooms were a good size, very clean, had everything you needed. Breakfast very good, lots of choice, coffee very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel is 5star and has no AC! We hade to sleep with open window and it was a really noisy room! Breakfast not inclueded!

    Clean, central hotel. Great breakfast. Big family room..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and lovely hotel in City Center, however noisy on Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms facing the main street on the lower floors (which are the basic rooms you get with booking.com) can be very noisy. The rooms have no AC and some of the corridors are not accessible for wheels. Our cousins complained about a smelly room

    .Lovely and comfortable hotel, a little outdated, very kind and helpful staff, great breakfast, clean. . Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the street side and it would get a bit noisy when I opened the window

    Comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast, very close to the train station and the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location but staff has poor attention to customer needs/requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs attention to detail was poor. Booked a room with double bed, when arrived received a room with two twin beds. Hotel asked when I book the room if I would like a quite room, I stated yes and was excited about them fulfilling this request. When we arrived we were placed in a room on the first floor on the busy street side of the hotel, right next to the breakfast room and right across from a bar that had a live band that play music into the early hours. Hotel also tried to charge me for breakfast which I did not book.

    Location was good, close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    No aircondition and quite noisy with windows open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondition and quite noisy with windows open

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    no aircon, combined with open window towards a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircon, combined with open window towards a very trafficed street led to a pretty poor nights sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and helpful staff. Room fully equipped, very comfortable beds. Nice decor. Underground car park. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service and quality for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, nice rooms, everything just right

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and parking and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    29 degrees weather and no summer blankets

    Location and parking and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive because of trade show in town

    Good breakfast and nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    location, breakfeast and rooms were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, breakfeast and rooms were very good. exaclty in the heart of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean tidy and new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very hot

    Clean tidy and new

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Bar/restaurant staff very helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited restaurant menu

    Bar/restaurant staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oncost for a quieter room.

    Proximity to Sightseeing Locations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable pillows and great food .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable pillows and great food .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, next to the city centre and large parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are rather small and the one facing the road are very loud.

    Good location, next to the city centre and large parking underneath the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy access parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good Staff proximity to Station and City center excellent ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    The smell in the room was not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the room was not pleasant. Very noisy street down below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Recommended city hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing really

    - centrally located, but surprisingly quiet - clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    It was too warm and too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too warm and too loud

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Fulda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in middle of some renovation

    The restaurant on location was above our expectation, high quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming and helpful staff, really strong wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, really strong wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money. Very clean, lovely staff great location with 5 minute walk to centre of town. Rooms cleaned daily. Would recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    The food from the hotel's restaurant is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food from the hotel's restaurant is excellent. The location is also very convenient, close both to the Downtown and to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and quick.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't seem to work. I couldn't get connected during my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    The terrace on our 1st floor room was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way too much noise all night long on 1st floor. Utility doors slamming open and shut.

    The terrace on our 1st floor room was awesome. The breakfast even better.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    A good hotel, close by the touristic hart of Fulda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good hotel, close by the touristic hart of Fulda. With an enjoyable breakfast, nicely equipped rooms and a sauna and fitness at your disposable. Parking available with direct access to the hotel is a plus. Even though the hotel was fully booked, the breakfast was rich and always maintained.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    5.8
    Very good and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We ask for quite room by booking.com. Normally we get such room when is avaible. In hotel personel told us that room is avaible but we need to pay more 20 EUR per night. Garage outside of the building - it's not so easy to get from garage to reception in Winter. It's quite old hotel.

    Very good and comfortable bed Very good breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Spaciousness of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Spaciousness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    I did'nt like the late chick in time (15:00) as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did'nt like the late chick in time (15:00) as well as short breakfast time (8-10).

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Unlimited WLAN was very important for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unlimited WLAN was very important for me.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    Very convenient to have a spaciaous parking garage under the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection (Wifi) was quite unstable and slow.

    Very convenient to have a spaciaous parking garage under the hotel. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    2.5
    Cancellation policy
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cancellation policy

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: