Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BlnCty Hotel

Gertrud-Kolmar-Straße 5, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#263 of 598 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1289 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Central Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No criticism.

    This cosy little hotel is in the heart of everything while at the same time being on a residential street. Feels like a neighbourhood. We loved staying here and will come again. The price was also great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the center of Berlin, right Next to the mall of Berlin, and Postdamer platz(One of the main transport stations), and other turistic atractions. I was really impressed with all the Comfort, location, sympathy of the staff. The Room was very Nice, with a big bed, huge TV with cable and even free Netflix! Tea, a mini fridge, a vault, big bathroom and shower... I have to say you cant get much better and specially having in considerariam the price we paid. Me and my husband felt really happy with out choice. Trully recomend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Amazing week away in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very basic, the kitchen didn't work whilst we were there. The have these very strange an uncomfortable pillows!

    The location was amazing and the staff very friendly! Clean, with a very cool interior with great access to transport links!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Location is really convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn’t have tissues. We had to use the toilet paper instead.

    Location is really convenient. 5 mins walk from Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer Platz. Check-in time was until 23:30, which was really good for us because our flight got delayed. And the room was really clean, which my mom was really surprised. I definitely want to stay at BlnCtyHotel again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is extremely well located and the rooms are well sized.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no restaurant or bar, where one can get a fresh coffee. The only coffee was the coffee/tea making facility in the room. To get a decent coffee in the morning, one has to walk to the nearby Mall of Berlin.

    Hotel is extremely well located and the rooms are well sized. My wife particularly liked the extra large shower and shower room. The Hotel is extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for our marathon trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our marathon trip! Great location, super clean! They kept our bags after our check out before we left so we can continue with our city tour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was a hotel and it isn’t. It is rooms in an apartment block. The first staff member was exceptional rude, the others were lovely and helpful

    The room was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.5
    Good location and clean, decent rooms, but the public areas of the hotel are dire and no breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to hotel is like a backpackers hostel. Staff difficult to understand in either English or German. Pay up front through a hatch - again giving a feeling of insecurity and cheapness, which is not compatible with the prices. Tiny dingy lobby, dark and dingy corridors. No possibility of breakfast!

    Decent room and bathroom. Location very convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Well located little hotel in apartment block
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only ground floor rooms so it is difficult to leave the windows open at night (especially this year in that super-hot summer!). Rooms to the front get the morning sun very early so it was unbearably hot. Certainly different in other times of the year and cooler summers though.

    Location location location. Quiet side street right next to the old Führerbunker site, Jewish Memorial and Berlin Mall. 5 minutes walking distance from Brandenburg Gate. Good little café at Brandenburg Gate right next to Starbucks with super coffee and the best chocolate croissants ;-) You can rent bikes from the hotel or sign up with one of the numerous bike rental companies in Berlin to get around easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Berlin central experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    central location, next to shopping mall, easy parking at a reasonable price, quick check-in and check-out. Room was just fine though at time of heat wave air conditioning was just enough sufficient. wifi OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in front of Mall of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no own parking. We came in the evening and car could stay on public parking during the nigt but from nigt it had to be parked on private parking in 200 m

    Nice hotel in front of Mall of Berlin. Waliking dustance to all sightseeings and restaurants in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Bln Cty Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were extremely happy with all aspects of our stay at this hotel.

    The location was wonderful - so close to the centre of the city, historical sites and the Berlin Mall. The room was extremely clean and was perfect for our needs. We would definitely stay here again and recommend Bln Cty Hotel to other travellers to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel in the Berlin Zentrum
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel in the middle of Berlin, really close to Brandenburger Tor and the events. Mall of Berlin is only 2 minutes away, so you have a lot of stores and restaurants near you. Personal is super friendly and the room was clean. So, in conclusion, really satisfied and a fair price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay if you want to see Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the family room which was spacious, comfortable, clean, and relaxing. Room also included a fridge and safe. There is no AC but quiet efficient fans were provided. Close to public transportation links. Many attractions are close by. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to visit Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Very friendly man at the desk, nice clean rooms and bathrooms. Wifi worked perfect. Private parking place behind the hotel for just 10 euros/day. Great location for a cheap price. Close to public transport and lots of touristic spots nearby. But yet, it's a quiet place to sleep at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant available at all and no compensation towards this , rooms have no air con and were extremely warm even at night when it was cooler outside , management grunted when they walked past and at times even ignored you when you said hello

    location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Simple. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor might bother some people though you'd really have to be peeping tom to see in. Watch your head on those doorways if you are 6'3" like i am.

    Close to everything. Quiet neighborhood considering where it was. Nice clean room. Room had a safe. They had bikes for rent and it was a great way to get around Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient located, close to the main Berlin touristic attractions and to Potsdamer Platz for trains and buses. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Berlin central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we arrived when it was very hot outside and solutions were a bit noisy, so could not run at night

    very good location for visiting central sites in Berlin, close to metro stations as well, easy access to ground floor rooms; space and comfort sufficient for short stay with programs outside. wifi worked well, parking was possible at low cost nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    excellent! would definitely go back if we visit Berlin again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room on the ground floor so it's sometimes uncomfortable when other people can look through the window

    very nice staff, top-notch location, very clean and new room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Loved the decor in the corridors in keeping with the different zones Berlin used to have. Very clean with helpful staff. So close to everything, great value for money especially given the location. I would definitely recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Emailed a query to the hotel and they responded very quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Emailed a query to the hotel and they responded very quickly. Lovely clean room with a fridge which was vital with the warm weather. Great location very near Brandenburg gate and Berlin Mall is close by with food shops as well as other stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Hello Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have been made aware beforehand that the resturant is being refurbished. The level of English on the front reception was very limited in some cases.

    It really is very well located, minutes from Berlin Mall, Hitler's infamous bunkers, the Holocaust memorial, etc.! Staff are lovely, and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect... would love to come back again when visiting Berlin :). Very clean, very friendly and helpful staffs, very comfortable and location is just perfect! Thank u

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that the restaurant was closed as having a breakfast included would have made the stay perfect.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    very good location, in a quiet area, very close to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff didn`t speak english very well, but was very supportive and tried to help as much as they could.

    very good location, in a quiet area, very close to lots of touristic attractions and a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Small but cozy and close to main tourists areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely speak English and are a bit rude to talk to guests.

    Small but cozy and close to main tourists areas. Good if you are going to spend little time in Berlim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location really close to the Brandenburg Gate and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are all on the first floor at street level so could not open curtains in the room. The room and bathroom were a little on the small side.

    Great location really close to the Brandenburg Gate and within walking distance of many sites. Quite residential location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot weather and even with both windows open not a good airflow through the room. Fan noisy and not particularly effective.

    Location is excellent. Pleasant to be in such leafy surroundings so close to major monuments and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, it was appropriate for the price.

    Great central position within easy walking distance of the Brandenburg gate. Clean comfortable rooms that suited our needs. Will stay here again next time we visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel within walking distance to major landmarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 3 rooms at BlnCty Hotel, and everything was great! Nice rooms, clean bathrooms, fans in the rooms. Parking behind hotel in gated lot, extra cost for parking. Walking distance to major landmarks, great restaurants and Mall of Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one is perfect but didn't the imperfection are less than the better things I got. So nothing to mention.

    I would highly recommend this Hotel. When you are on a Vacation you need a well connected place to the tourist attraction and a great hotel staff who is nice I got the same from this hotel. Well-done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location & clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter said the sofa bed was a bit too firm, perhaps they can offer foam tops if requested. No clothes washing facilities onsite.

    Wonderful friendly staff; location is excellent for sightseeing! The room was clean and water pressure was great. I would definitely stay there again with my husband and adult daughter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Basic room but excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and the room was no the ground floor so unable to leave a window open to keep room cool. Basic room expensive for what you get

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location just a tad expenses for facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is uncomfortable and no air conditioning in room makes for an unpleasant sleep, although there is a fan the room is still hot

    Location is excellent in the middle of historical and cultural attractions. Food, drink and shopping a matter of minutes walk, yet quiet surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable friendly well-located. A very satisfactory stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a comfortable place with nice common areas to loll about in - but that's not what it's about.

    The location is great and the hotel has everything you need in a business context. It has no frills but all the essentials and the staff were very helpful and nice. I also like the vending machine for a beer at the end of the day! The rooms are well equipped and spacious. I will go back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Quirky, clean and an ideal short stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No food at the hotel whatsoever, the mattresses are basically rubber covered gym mats, if you tend to sweat at night like me then you wake up to wet bed linen in the morning! The coffee shop across the road has closed down and the coffee shop in the berlin mall doesn't open until 9am. The guy on reception speaks virtually no English so trying to get anything sorted is hard work, he does try his best however. There are one or two parking spaces in the car park behind the hotel that is shared with offices and if you are lucky you can get a spot, costs 10 euro per day plus a deposit for the gate key. If you can't get in the car park then good luck trying to find a parking spot on the street,

    The room was clean and tidy, tea making facilities were OK but you have to supply your own. The room has a fridge. Enough storage facilities, large flat screen TV. Decent bathroom with a good shower. Ideal for a short stay right in the middle of all the tourist hotspots and 100 metres from the Berlin shopping mall. The hotel is rather quirky and resembles the inside of a bunker with various flags painted on the door entrances as you walk down the corridor to your room. Very quiet area so you won't be disturbed at night with traffic etc, not sure about other guests, we never heard anything at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, few minutes walk ti main sites and park as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in ground floor, bit strange but you get used to it;) No breakfast possible, but nice cafes around and grocery store one block away.

    Perfect location, few minutes walk ti main sites and park as well as shopping center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Staff spoke very limited English and German -The 3 o'clock check-in was quite late

    The hotel was in an amazing location, just steps away from The Mall of Berlin and minutes away from Bradenburg Gate and the Jewish Memorial. The property exceeded our expectations, being such good value for money, the room was equipped with towels, slippers, soap, mini fridge and even a smart TV. The easiest way to get around from the hotel was by using an all day travel card using near by U-Bahns which run regularly. Would definitley recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Berlin has extremely lot to see. Very European, very boho and very easy to find directions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inside isolation is very poor, every noise enters into the room from the floor. The windows are very close to the street, and after cleaners left the room, often the windows stayed open :( In the bathroom there is strong odor of mildew despite there is a built in ventilation. The bed, blankets and pillows have a low quality, it is quite uncomfortable unless you walk a lot during the day, then it is all the same you'll have a good sleep :)

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel has an excellent location, it is very central. The style of the rooms is very creative and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff of the hotel were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't very clean: there was a lot of dust under the desk. I'd call this an hostel and not an hotel.

    The staff of the hotel were very nice. Although some didn't speak english very well. We rented bikes and it was a very nice service by the hotel, the bikes were good. Very nice sorroundings in the heart of the city, near a subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Simple and Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. There is nothing to say I did not like. Sorry for not finding any reasons.

    It was pretty simple for everything from TV to safe, it includes a locker room and THE INTERNET CONNECTION WORKS!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    the hotel is very well maintained and very clean, quiet, has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is very well maintained and very clean, quiet, has an ideal location for visiting places, good english, excellent price / quality ratio, breakfast at the café on the street or at 1oo m or shopping mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Best location best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is by far the best I’ve had while staying in Berlin, it was one of the cheapest hotels as well. Right near everything you need. The rooms were very clean and cleaned daily, the staff were very nice, not easy to communicate with but they try their best. Couldn’t say one bad word about the stay in this hotel, it was great. When returning to Berlin I will 100% stay here again. I think we had one of the larger rooms but it was still nice and cosy. The staff make everything easy for you from checking you in to checking you out. Will definitely return here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable aside from the bed clothes issue. Very quiet and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We wanted one large bed cover rather than the two single covers that was on the bed. They could not supply the large cover. When i then asked for a further two single covers they would only give us one - a bit of a downer!

    very clean, unfussy and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff is helpful, Check in/out process take just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is helpful, Check in/out process take just a minute. Room size is reasonable and the bed is very comfortable. Good location just few minute walk to the shopping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee machine, but coffee shop almost opposite of the hotel and the Berlin mall with several coffee shops is just 2-3 minutes walk away.

    Excellent staff! Great location - you can do the sightseeing by foot. Airport bus is also within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, below average facilities for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doorways were low and i slammed my head every time i left the room, the internet basically didn't work and the parking cost an extra 20 euro and was it a little bit of a pain to find the exact spot.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor thing which was specific to our room (17), outside our wall was the reception/ vending machines, the vending machines were extremely loud and used at all hours which woke me several times but this was a minor price to pay for all the other benefits!

    Location, location, location!! Directly outside the Mall of Berlin and a 5 minute walk from the Brandenburg Gate, we never struggled to what we wanted and when as the local transport is only 5 minutes away. Also located a short walk from Potzdamer Platz which is a hub of shopping, eating and transportation! The staff were so kind and always smiling, very willing to help with any query.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean with helpful staff, also an excellent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was hit and miss but this was explained as a temporary issue when checking in.

    Very clean with helpful staff, also an excellent location for lots of the sights of berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Quiet cozy place, excellent location, fresh air, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet cozy place, excellent location, fresh air, excellent beds/pillows/sleep Coffee point just across the road Cold drinks & snacks machine in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place at great price if the couple of deficits don't bother you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi quality is pretty bad. It's all on the ground floor which is not too great if you like fresh air while you sleep!

    The hotel is well run, quiet and clean, tastefully decorated and the location is great. It seems to be a family run place and they've put a lot of thought and effort into making it a budget hotel that's above average.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location, very friendly staff, very clean rooms and good beds! Spacious room, huge flat screen tv, coffe and tea facilities, mini fridge in the room. We have done all attractions on foot as the location is superb! No noice and not even 100m away from the mall of Berlin where you can find a food court, which is nice as no F&B service at the hotel. Potzdammer Platz at 5min walking distance. Headed back to SXF by S bahn in 1h.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    It was nearby main attractions of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t as described. There was no breakfast facilities. Their was only a small number of rooms on the ground floor which was not stated in description. The rooms were smaller than expected.

    It was nearby main attractions of the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady was quite aggressive about us having to leave our room promptly on the last day so she could clean. She couldn't speak English so pointed to the Reception and then rushed ahead of us so she could speak to the Receptionist first. She then kept talking very loudly to the Receptionist as the poor lady was trying to speak with us - it was rude and unnecessary.

    Very happy with our stay. We had a comfort twin room which was very large and included a separate seating area. In the room there was a small fridge, kettle with tea making facilities and even slippers. Excellent location for visiting the main attractions in Berlin and incredibly good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    We found the hotel very quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What wasn´t so perfect was that when we came to our room, the window was opened and the room was very cold. But on the other day we found the reason why. Hotel is now under the reconstruction and they are doing new rooms which were next to our door, so there was a "warking smell" and dust, but in general we were ok with it. During the night there was no noise :)

    We found the hotel very quickly. I was very surprised how nice was the reception personal. The price for 3 nights for 2 people was perfect. We enjoyed the living very, Disney channel is the best :D Thank you for wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff extremely helpful (even with the language barrier),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet connection, no breakfast (although they did help place an order with a pizza restaurant :)), no booking flexibility

    Staff extremely helpful (even with the language barrier), room is nicely furnished, location is great, restaurant across the street is an authentic experience :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a comfy, but not a totally thrilling stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was bad There were no other facilities other than the room....for example maybe make a mini breakfast bar.

    The location is great especially as it is next to the berlin mall. The decoration of the walls in the hallways was excellent and very intruiging to look at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was immaculately clean! The location was excellent, near the Brandenburg Gate, the Holocaust Memorial, and many other places we wanted to visit. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! I would highly recommend Berlin City Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic ,Basic accomodation but in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are sparse, beds uncomfortable.

    Its located near the some of the sites on the East side like Hitler's bunker and the Brandenburg Gates.It is 2 min walk to the huge Berlin Mall but it is more like a youth hostel than a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent citytrip hotel with friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! If you want to be very critically: the entry of the shower can be experienced as a little bit high.

    This hotel is perfect situated in the centre of Berlin. In the middle of lots of tourist attractions/monuments. No traffic noises. Very friendly staff. Room was clean and has all comfort you need for a citytrip. Hotel is now building a restaurant for serving breakfast. But there is a very good alternative for now: on the other side of the road you can get a good breakfast, from a very nice female owner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money accommodation in a superb location near major tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over heated. Bar fridge tiny

    Great location near major tourist attractions & Berlin Mall. Good central point to be able to explore all areas of Berlin city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great value for money! The location is very good 2 min walk from Mall Of Berlin 8 min walk from Potsdamer Platz Metro U2 is also close. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean and lovely. The stuff very nice. Highly Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Hotel was lovely and really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely and really clean. Great location and the staff were extra accommodating with storing our luggage even though they were supposed to be closing that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    We spent four excellent days in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We spent four excellent days in Germany. The hotel is beatifull and new.The room is big anf very comfort. The ubication of the hotel is excellent; near of the more importants points of references and the personal is very kind too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Clean, comfort & fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Got lost finding the hotel, maybe better directions from Potsdamer Platz station.

    Location, so close to Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag approx 10 mins walk away & very easy to find. Hotel is right across the road from Hitlers Bunker, only a information sign there now. Its very clean, no breakfast but the Berlin Mall is only few mins walk away & that has a big selection of foods available, & clothes shops. Would highly recommended this Hotel to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel, enough space in hotel room, very clean bathroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast in hotel itself, but nice breakfast 'stubchen' nearby (just crossing the street)

    Quiet hotel, enough space in hotel room, very clean bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow almost unusable connection to the internet. Smaller room than announced 20m2. The size is probably including also bathroom and entering corridor.

    Cleanliness. Position near by shopping mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, good facilities and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room didn't have any tea/coffee making facilities :(

    The room was very clean and warm. A great location for sightseeing. Easy access to Airport buses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was a little poor at the room. The reception was opened only by day after 9:00.

    Location was excellent! To many points of interest, attractions of Berlin reached in few minutes by walk! The staff was helpful. The room clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Staff are really friendly, room is always clean and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff are really friendly, room is always clean and were provided with fresh towels everyday. The hotel is in a perfect location, the mall of Berlin is right outside the hotel. Would choose this hotel again if I ever come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was told tea, & coffee were available in the kitchen area. No coffee or milk was supplied & they said it was not available. Tea & sugar were available. Printed info indicated b'fast was available on request, but it was not.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good service. Excellent location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be great and tea and coffee. I know tea is provided but this was quite a way from the room. No coffee was provided. There is plenty of room for this. A Mirror and shelf in the seperare toilet or in the bedroom would help. Internet was strong in reception but non existant in the room.

    The rooms are very spacious. Staff are helpful and irdered us taxis which arrived quickly. The accom is near to the mall and the monument of murdered jews. Reception is open til midnight. There is a common lounge wgich serves free tea and has vending machines for beer/water/snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Exactly right for a city break, clean comfortable room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Although vending machine & some hot water in communal room down the hall...only fruit tea available.

    Exactly right for a city break, clean comfortable room to sleep in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy, the windows is right on the street. not airconditioned My brother was with us at the check-in time. but was not stay with us( as he had other hotel other flight). the receptionist counted us and told him to not enter with us, even though he was not staying with us!!!! at the night one of the staff knocked the door !! asking if we had extra person staying with us !!! she was willing to enter the room and check. this is not a polite way at all. we know the rules !! and they can have lots of way to know if we broke them !! than annoying us and checking like we have done something !

    location great

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75