Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chiemgauer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lärchenstr. 5, 83334 Inzell, Germany

#13 of 15 hotels in Inzell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Wireless was not working;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless was not working; front desk personal had no idea on how to assist, simply blocked any request for help with "I have no idea about this". I had colleagues from the UK and China with me and this situation was a real negative experience for us as we where traveling for work purposes and all needed wireless access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Potential for good vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as described. Booking sent the wrong number of guests, so for four adults, the property assigned an apartment with a double bed and a bunk bed. Do adults really do bunk beds? Since there were six of us instead, two adults slept on a not-flat sofa bed, with heads lower than feet.

    The hotel seemed to offer a lot of facilities, but we didn't really get to try them out as we only did a single overnight en route to another destination.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast at the hotel, small and beautiful city Inzell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad restaurant at the hotel, probably first time in Bavaria - only few meals, all we took wasn't good at all We book room at 4* hotel, but were moved to nearby apartments, without any notice

    Great breakfast at the hotel, small and beautiful city Inzell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    good place to visit not very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    First of all we made a reservation for chiemgauer hof hotel whits is deferent from Inzell apartments. When we arrived they told us that the apartments were in inzell apartments only and some of them belong to the hotel.So far so good.The apartment was big enough but it was more than a studio.When we made reservation for 2 bedrooms and 1 double bed and 2 single beds we thought that bedroom is a place with door.Instend of this we had 1 small room aprox. (2m.one size and 3m. the other) with 1 bunged bed.The main bedroom was one double bed with a wooden seperator bar from the top to the bottom and no door. The food was not good for the money we paid.Dinner was very poor for its money(20 euro for an adult and thirty in Christmas and Christmas eve).It was even more tragic in new years eve when the price was 60 euro for...pasta and 2 very tinny peaces of meat in the size ofthe coin of 25 cents of USD as main dish.The living room had very pure furniture.If you go do not take any meal there.The main restaurant was closed for the period we went and i do not understand why.There was no a la carte dinner as they say in booking.com.But there are many good restaurants nearby.At the end we learn that the owner give the managment to 2 oher guys.Maybe they want to take their money back very soon.

    Inzell as a place to stay is ideal for nearby trips within 15 to 35 km. away. Also there are two not very big lifts for skiing espesialy for bigginers.The room was big enough for our family.Breakfast was good but poor. Not big variety.Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.4
    Good All inclusive package (food and beverages) - not really 4 star-hotel according 2 EU/NA standard
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpet and wallpaper were clean, but need a makeover Rooms 129/128/127 are a clear NOGO. These rooms are right above the bar's cooling system. It is very loud. The floor even vibrates in room 128. Classic room for travellers with dogs are just too small. Not everyone travels with a chihuahua. The carpet in the fitness room should be removed and replaced with a wooden floor. That fitness room stinks like a moldy locker room.

    Chesterfield/Gentleman's club style lobby - really cool - I love it. All inclusive package - breakfast and evening buffet and drinks for Xmas were good bathrooms are nicely renovated The staff was very helpful and ready to fix any issue on the spot. Inzell, is necessarily a cool place (maybe it's different in a snowy winter), but it is close to Reit im Winkl and Berchtesgaden/Königssee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    very nice staying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi Signal is a Little bit weak.

    the Hotel is quite big. with Spa and Sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Surcharges for slippers and bathrope;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surcharges for slippers and bathrope; no a la carte dinner, breakfast only OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    awesome, beautiful scenery, close to shops , resturants ect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff lovely, breakfast awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Weekend break in Inzell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows need upgrading, they are very worn out and uncomfortable

    Hotel was nice and traditional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Great for outdoor activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from The Eagle's Nest.

    Great for outdoor activities. It came with a discount pass for things like the skate rink, ski lifts, etc. GREAT FOOD!!! Facilities were clean and nice. 24 hour reception desk for us late night travelers.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows weren't comfy and the wifi was slow.

    The location was great. 30 minutes from the Eagles Nest in a very beautiful town. Dog friendly. Breakfast was great. The view from the room was fantastic. The room was cosy. We also enjoyed our to go basket upon check out and our welcome drink.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi fee! Even though you can get a reimbursement, I didn't like this option since at the time of booking, it wasn't mentioned. One small TV in the living /dinning room.

    Breakfast was excellent! The traveler's tips provided on the daily newsletter were very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regimental dining the tables in tight rows without any flexibility, therefore we only ate twice in the hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Home feeling, great Team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Home feeling, great Team. location is just wonderful. we will come back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    The bed was uncomfortable and there was no air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was uncomfortable and there was no air conditioning in August. Everything else was quite nice i.e. staff. cleanliness, location.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    Kamer gewoon redelijk, ontbijt is prima.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kamer gewoon redelijk, ontbijt is prima.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: