Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Isartor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Baaderstrasse 2-4, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80469 Munich, Germany

#127 of 368 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.6
    There are better options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met German friends who also stayed here. Our rooms were opposite. They asked privately and were told that Booking.com customers always get the old rooms. My room felt like a hostel. Barren, needed paint, bathroom looked like East Germany during the Cold War while their room and bathroom were tastefully updated. Also, odd layout for lobby. No place to meet for a visit or to have a drink without feeling you were sitting literally at the front desk check in.

    Location was great. Breakfast was good. Better hotel directly across the street that was newer, fresher, and not so tired.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Walk to the Innere Stadt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Every time I come to Munich I stay at the Hotel Isartor. It has a great location and staff are always friendly and helpful. Parking is conveniently located right next to the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Ideally located hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket was way too small for the bed and the room lacks a spot to open your luggage without it being in the way! Furthermore, even though the bathroom is nice, the shower is very small. The shower curtain was a nightmare and you'll keep hitting your back against the metal handle. The breakfast was also disappointing: no pastries and only 1 (too ripe) fruit salad. The rooms on the side of the hotel are also noisy because of the tram.

    Nonetheless, the staff is very friendly and the hotel is ideally located. Within walking distance to the S-bahn, tram, buses and the city center. They have working safes in each room, and enough storage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Munich and More
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The location is perfect. You can walk everywhere within the central district. It is even safe late at night. The hotel is comfortable, clean and the breakfast was amazing with hot fresh buns in the morning; along with every other thing you may need for your dietary requirements. The staff from check in to maid service to breakfast service was outstanding. I have stayer here many times and will always return to Hotel Isator. Parking is also convenient as it is located right next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    middling
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no English TV. Noisy as hell outside and no air conditioning meant little chance of sleep.

    Room was ok, breakfast very good, late check out, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent, very close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation is not good enough.

    The location is excellent, very close to the center. Fine breakfast. Small Finish sauna (for 3-4 persons) with a reasonable resting area (although indoor). There is also a infrared sauna. The fitness is small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    All in all a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day, there is no aircon or fan. So at night we opened the windows to a very noisy street.

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is excellent, clean, newly furnished and all is...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioning and i would really like to see a hot breakfast, like an omlette or poridge, we stayed 1 week and got sick and tired of the same stuff everyday.

    The hotel is excellent, clean, newly furnished and all is good except one thing, NO AIR CONDITIONING, although the staff did provide a fan, honestly, it didnt help. Apart from that, the hotel is excelnt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Basic and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or air conditioning / fan in room. WiLAN in room unreliable - had to sit in the reception area to get a steady connection.

    Basic and clean. Good breakfast for price, friendly breakfast staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Isator in a heatwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No relief from heat, building works outside, and noisy people in the streets all night, so had to keep windows opened - got little rest.

    Well located and good sized room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most uncomfortable beds, no pillows, rooms were roasting and outdated. Stained bed. Disgusting - not sure how they justify charging that much.

    We woke up past our alarms due to having a restless night of poor sleep but were in such a rush to leave that awful place we still managed to get out early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean rooms and bathroom, parking in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, clean rooms and bathroom, parking in the house and next door. Shower a bit small, wifi strong. On he street are local restaurants. Happy smiley personel. Perfect business hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great location Great breakfast Great rooms Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air condition. but you could get a large fan

    The location of the hotel was great just 12 minuet walk from the centre of Munich With lots of eateries just a stones throw way from the hotel. The breakfast was really good so was the coffee and the staff where very helpful nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF EXTREMELY HELPFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WAS NOT UPGRADED TO THE LATEST STANDARDS BUT OTHERWISE IN PERFECT CONDITION.

    THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF EXTREMELY HELPFUL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    excellent location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was without air-conditioning and taken the fact it was very hot in Munich, the stay and sleeping in the room was challenging

    excellent location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    IT WAS A CLOSE WALK TO THE TOURIST ATTRACTIONS LIKE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS CONSTRUCTION OUTSIDE THE HOTEL MAKING GETTING TO THE HOTEL A LITTLE DIFFICULT. NO AIR CONDITIONING.

    IT WAS A CLOSE WALK TO THE TOURIST ATTRACTIONS LIKE HOFBRAHAUS.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon! We found it quite loud to have the window open with motorbikes going down the road etc

    Great location and friendly staff Breakfast was okay- great salads Walking distance to great markets / beer gardens Would stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we had were a bit small.

    Friendly helpful staff, offered advice on where to go to rent bikes for children etc. Kept our luggage until it was time to go to the airport & returned our passports to us that they’d found in the safe after we had checked out!! Very trustworthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    I can recommend this hotel for staying in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet style breakfast was varied and so yummy. The staff in the reception suggested us a nice Barbarian restaurant for dinner. Good connection to the Isartor station when using underground access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel which felt homely and in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning may have been good as it was very hot when we stayed. As mentioned though, fans were available on request. We would have liked slightly firmer pillows. Also, more access to English speaking TV channels, not that we had much time to watch TV with so much to do in Munich!

    The staff were extremely helpful and gave us fans when we asked as it was very warm in the rooms due to a heatwave. The hotel felt welcoming in general and breakfast was excellent and staff would answer any requests promptly. The rooms were very comfortable and a generous size as my son and I had 'single' rooms which included a small double bed and plenty of space for one person. The location was perfect, a short walk (5-10 mins) to Marienplatz and the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback is no air conditioning in the rooms. The main area and restaurant do have air conditioning.

    Clean and great location. Staff was very nice, they got us a fan for the room when we asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff all very helpful and keen to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but I can’t complain to much it’s not advertised in any litrature and it would not stop me from returning.

    The staff all very helpful and keen to please. Allround a good location and nice hotel. Need air conditioning in the warmer weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Well-maintained hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal: mattresses are a bit on the soft side. Airconditioning would be welcome on warm summer days.

    Well-maintained hotel. Convenient rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meant the room was warm. Noisy bar across the street at night.

    Very friendly staff. Availability of elevator. Easy parking at paid garage and access to S-Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location. Perfect hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Very close to the historic centre and at the same time away from the fuss. Only the tram was a sort of minus, but it is not fault of the hotel. Staff very helpful. They even sell daily passes for the public transport at the reception. Large room. Clealiness perfect. Breakfast very good also. I would definitely stay here again if I come again in Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate accommodations for a traveler and located in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the room was clean, but some attention could be paid to the corners of the ceiling. The bathroom configuration was a bit awkward.

    The location was good and within walking distance of many attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Good base for exploring Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of their pillows! The bath/shower at an odd orientation in our room too. Breakfast is 100% cold offerings, any other similar Munich hotel I have used tends to have sausages, maybe eggs (and a toaster!) available. None were dealbreakers, mind

    Large rooms with plenty of space. Staff were friendly and more than willing to give directions, recommendations etc. Well located too, less than 10 mins walk to Marienplatz and the city centre along a quiet street. Good value overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value, I would stay here again! Sauna, and exercise room nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is loud, the standing shower was very narrow (I’m 5’2”, 110 pounds and struggled), there was no hairdryer, no mini fridge option, and breakfast was just ok.

    Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, great location! The view from our balcony was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brigit and all of her staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The singing group I sing with needed a room to practice for a Competition and Brigit very kindly provided a room for us free of charge. The hotel is very near main tourist area Marienplatz. The hotel is renovating rooms at the moment and they look super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, family owned but very professional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/shower a little small for a long stay but otherwise no problem

    Location, front desk staff. Perfect smack historic district on a quiet side street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    good value for money. great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cozy hotel at a great location , 10 minutes walk from the Marienplatz . very good breakfast. staff is very friendly. rooms is cozy. very clean hotel. my room had a nice view to the street, 1 minute walk to the underground station Isartor and it is at a direct line to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    2 day stay with family - Deutsches Museum, Viktualienmarkt and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel was under reconstruction during our stay. A bit strange, we had to pass the construction site to get into our room. Mattresses, equipment, breakfast are lower 3* standard, but price is much higher due to location. Could get better after reconstruction.

    Location is really perfect, room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were limited and could have been better.

    The central location of the hotel made it possible to walk to most of the places we wanted to visit. The room was comfortable and always warm despite it being zero degrees outside. Free wi-fi worked well. All the staff were friendly and helped with whatever we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle or coffee machine would have been nice in the room.

    We had a room with breakfast included and my friend is Vegan. I sent an email to see if there was a possibility of getting something in that is vegan friendly. We were very surprised of the efforts they went to and felt very spoilt with choices. It was greatly appreciated thank you very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    My stay here was too short!! I'd certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice sized room, comfortable bed. I was only staying for one night which was a shame - I would consider staying here again, the location was great (10min walk and you're in the middle of a great city). Occasionally you might hear a tram, but this wasn't bad enough to enter into the "What didn't I like" section!! (You were aware they passed now and then, but that was all)! Train station with same name as hotel 3 mins away (which I didn't hear at all)! I enjoyed a great breakfast as I watched the outside world from within (good selection of well presented, tempting food)!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing in a nice area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful when planning our days. Helping with organising bookings, train trips etc. The gym and sauna facility was also lovely and an added bonus for a longer stay! A little out of the city centre but only a 5 minute walk to Marienplatz and close to restaraunts, museums and other areas to sightsee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location to experience the city. Comfortable spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts of the hotel looked a bit "tired".

    Wonderful welcome and assistance from the staff. Location is a few minutes walk from Viktualenmarkt and Marienplatz and all main facilities. Hotel is 2 minutes from S Bahn line 8 - direct to airport (35 minutes).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was a decent size and modern, especially the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room faces the tram lines and even with the windows closed, one can hear the trams, although I didn't find it overly disturbing. The room walls are not completely soundproof either. Room 602 is next to the lift shaft and you can hear the lift when it moves. I struggled to get the wifi to work on my phones and laptop. After someone at reception reset the router, it worked for the rest of the evening. However, in the morning it didn't work again. At the times when it did work, the speed was good, but overall it seems to be unreliable. You are provided with only one code to login (which I assumed can only be used on one device), but I got another one from reception.

    The room was a decent size and modern, especially the bathroom. The en-suite bathroom of room 602 (on floor 6) has a shower, toilet and basin. There are soap dispensers mounted on the walls by the basin and in the shower. Some skin cream was also provided separately. Enough towels were provided. A small wardrobe includes a safe and some space to put and hang clothes. There is a small fitted desk where you can read or use your laptop. The bed is large and comfortable and good quality. There is a TV in the room but I never used it. The breakfast was a good continental breakfast with cereals, bread, cheese and cold meat and a few other bits and pieces. It was possible to leave my suitcase at reception after check-out and pick it up later in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, comfy hotel, pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was lackluster. But it was free, so I can't complain much!

    The location, staff, and comfort of this hotel is amazing. The bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel! Five minute walk to train station and Marienplatz area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very poor - very limited choice cold buffet. Bed pillows inadequate but I saw this comment made by a guest 5 years ago, so you can be sure anything you say here will be ignored by the hotel.

    Staff super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Munich is a great city. Do not stay at the Isartor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed for 8 nights in the hotel on the 5th floor. Nobody told us a tram is going by the hotel day and night. Very noisy and even with all the windows closed it is very noisy. I could not sleep at all. Even not with earpluggs. I asked twice to change to a room on the other side, which is quiet. But I was told the hotel is all booked and nothing can be done. Eventhough we saw people leaving the hotel all the time. And before "new" people came to the hotel they could have put us in another room. Also the hotel staff told us they knew about the noise problem. So why do they not get windows which take away the noise. Even on one side of the hotel. If I could I would have gone to another hotel. But we would have lost all our money. I really recommand that you publish this. So all people who want to stay in the hotel can request a noicefree room. For us it was enough. We will not stay in this hotel again and will tell all my friends not to stay here. I will also publish this on my accounts. Pity that such a hotel which is not cheap treats people this way and no solution could be found.

    the hotel is close to the centre and most places are easy to walk to. The public transportation is close. Breakfast is nice. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. They speak good english. Lots of good restaurants close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel very conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed checking for air-conditioning while booking, and without the AC the room became a bit hot in the night. Though we were told the next morning, that hotel would have arranged for fan on request.

    A cozy, medium size hotel at a very good location. The room was decent, functional & the beds were comfortable. All the staff members that we interacted with were very helpful & friendly. Right from the time I called from airport for directions, till the time we checked out, the staff members were happy to assist & provide valuable guidance about the city. The location is excellent, very close to train station, beautiful market close by and a plethora of good eating joints in close proximity to the hotel. Will be very happy to visit the hotel again, but will check for better cooling/heating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location, couldn't ask for more!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like with the hotel. Noise from the main road was an issue for me as I'm a light sleeper but it didn't bother my husband.

    The hotel is spotless, a lovely welcoming atmosphere, breakfast was great but vegan/vegetarian/lactose intolerant may struggle but I think that may be a given in most hotels in this region? It has a small bar and spa also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look different on the pictures,this hotel was the most expensive i rented during my European travel. And inside it is so really pathetic

    Nice services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wi-Fi in our bedroom, it was available to use only in toilet, it was completely uncomfortable. Staff ignored our requests to fix it, so we had to stay in toilet. Weird, right? Actually, this hotel includes no condition, so we had to open the windows. But outside people were shouting too loud, and it was hard to sleep, you know.

    The location. Cleanness, coziness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    No problems, staff really supportive, facilities a little below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower very small, no coffee tea facilities, very harsh lighting above pillows and no individual bedside lights, no fridge, no air conditioning

    Clean, comfy bed, easy access to the old town centre, helpful staff, safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel located in the center of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although parking isn't very expensive, I would love to see even cheaper parking or even free parking. Breakfast lacked hot food like bacon or scrambled eggs.

    A very nice hotel located in the center of Munich. A very nicely equipped bathroom and very clean all around. Although slightly expensive, the stay was well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is noisy at night. The room does not have air con so you cannot shut the window to keep the noise out.

    Handy location to the old town. Friendly staff. Close to U and S bahn so easy to access from airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely staff but hotel lacks essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con at all which made the room extremely uncomfortable at night during the summer. The staff provided a desk fan, but it didn't help.. The pillows were terrible. Like sacks with very little inside them. The sofa bed not particularly comfortable but probably OK for children.

    The staff were friendly... Location was good and easy to find. Hotel clean and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel with comfort and services matching the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although in the room to our experience it was not too hot (we had sunny weather with outside temp. up to 30 C), an airconditioning system would be convenient.

    Major plus of this hotel is its location, close to almost everything and just aside the busiest streets. Room itself: comfortable bed, our bathroom apparently recently was renewed: it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is very convenient to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very convenient to the train station and the center of Munich. The breakfast was included in the price and was wonderful! There are 4 high quality bicycles for rent in the lobby - perfect for a day exploring nearby English Garden, the Central Park of Munich, which we did.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioner so the room was a bit warm.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was in a good location (close to the city), the room was comfortable and the breakfast was filling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excepional value for location, cleanliness, and amenities. Wonderful Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel near city center, 10-minute walk from Marienplatz. Staff was wonderful and accommodating even though I arrived a bit early, room was available and allowed early check-in. Room was large for European standards, comfortable double bed with small desk and chair for quick business needs & spacious bathroom. Well equipped small closet, hangers, room safe, blow dryer. Breakfast buffet was included in price making this an exceptional value! Parking is available, modestly priced and near a gas station for fueling before returning to Munich airport. Only regret, I would have enjoyed the pool and wellness center if I stayed another night (next visit). I highly recommend for both solo and family travelers. Thank you for a memorable stay in Munich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Hot and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Street outside was busier than it appeared (lorry traffic) and there was noisy drilling outside until 2.30am. This necessitated closing the window to keep out some of the noise, (but windows were not very sound-proof) which made it even hotter. Room also next to a noisy lift which woke me up early in the morning. Terrible night's sleep as a result.

    Room was a good size and comfortable except the temperature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Small, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. We could not escape the outside heat and humidity. We should have asked for a fan, but didn't. Also spotty evening internet. Always had internet in mornings, but often no internet at night during our 7 night stay.

    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, meat, cheese, and breads. Three blocks from Marienplatz on a quiet side street, 1 block from S-8, which travels to Munich airport. Front desk was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Clean, quiet atmosphere. Although we saw other guests at breakfast, we never heard other guest noise in our room. Excellent Bayern restaurant down the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location and close to key attractions in the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in our room was not working and we complained several times. One of the staff even suggested that there might be an issue with all our devices as it supposedly worked on her device. We were finally moved to another room the next day by a different staff with functioning wifi. Breakfast was ok!

    Great location and well connected to all the main destinations in the city!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Family visit in Münich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for three persons, even though it was a familyroom. There where no chairs or table on the balkony.

    Very nice and friendly staff! Good location in old town near Isartor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Close to Marienplatz and to an S-Baln station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating, nor air conditioning. At the moment, it's relying on an opened window to cool down the room in the day (so, likely to be quite warm in the summer). The heater is rather inefficient, giving a cool-cold night to people from visitors like me from a temperate country. The curtain is not a curtain and sunlight shines through to the pillow at about 7am.

    Close to Marienplatz and to an S-Baln station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Frühlingsfest in München
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was not good i didnt receive all the info e.g. breakfast time, how to access wifi, how to use the rest of the facilities etc. The room when arrived was reaally cold. The room was always cold and didnt know that i could turn on the syphon of the heater.the bathroom was small.breakfast is boring..everyday the same and no sweets. Only stange cold cuts cheese and pickles. Overall hotel is ok and clean. I could go back but only if theres nothing cheaper.

    Thw position of the hotel is perfect to walk around the city. Its really close to Marienplatz. Really easy to reach from airport by metro. The train stops at Isartor and then you just need to walk 2 minutes to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Newly renovated and a short walk to all sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little to hot in the room with no AC so had to leave the window slightly opened all night.

    Recently renovated all new on level 5 where we stayed. Larger shower compared to most offered in Europe and not part of a bath tub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Location and friendlieness make the visit worthwhile
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and dietary facilitation, convenience to city centre and reasonable price all make this hotel an attractive choice for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    A good Hotel in an Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we checked in no one told us breakfast was included or when it was on from and until. The shower was very small and the bathroom a little cramped in general.

    The location is excellent with many attractions and good restaurants within easy walking distance. The staff in the evenings were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choise for our short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps the light level in the room could be higher, but this is not so important, except if you have to sew a button.

    The hotel is located perfectly to visit on foot the center of the city and the Deutsches Museum, or to walk along the Isar river. Also very close to subway station. The room is spacious, the heating and the water supply system is perfect, the whole hotel is neat and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows, hearty and quality breakfast. Friendly, polite, discreet and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to lots of attractions and round the corner from a trainstation which goes direct to the airport (easy self service screens to book tickets in English). Comfortable rooms. Not high end luxury, but ideal for our weekend away. The staff were very helpful and spoke great English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Good overall and convenient place to stay, but price a bit too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room dimension is a bit tight. Bathroom too small, very uncomfortable for for young children. Long corridors to get to the room. Elevator door width tight for Baby trolley. High price.

    Staff very friendly, ready to help any time. Location is just convenient, not near not far from center. Parking place right beside the building. Room Cleanliness. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Very lovely family run Hotel in perferct location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice family run hotel. Locatio nis great, just 3 min walk from the nearest U-Bahn station and 10 min tu Marienenplatz or Mayimilanstr. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and did everything to make us feel great. The room was quite big and brand new. Beds were comfortable and everything was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    A decent value at a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable. The hotel is on a busier street so hard to sleep with the windows open. The bathroom is dated. The wifi was a bit spotty.

    Great location in Munich. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent...localisation, quality, price. I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be improved: I would have appreciated to have hot drinks in the room (tea café etc.)

    Excellent position: public transport very close to the hotel and only few minutes from the heart of Munich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Basic hotel at Isartor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everythng is obsolete by concept. Maximum 2 stars!

    Location is in a walking distance to all major tourist attractions and shopping area. Public parking in the bext building 12 Euro per day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel just outside the old city walls at the Isar Tor (gate)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't login to free wifi so didn't have it. There were two separate twin beds, we like one large bed. Room was a little small, but not bad and had a balcony. Ventilation was ok. The map on Booking wasn't very helpful in locating the hotel from the train station. There are four exits (the station is underground) around the Isartor Platz. We chose the one furthest from the hotel and ended up walking a couple of blocks around the plaza to get to the hotel.

    Close walk to Deutches Museum, the old city, the Hofbrau Haus and the train station. Fairly quiet for being right in the middle of things. The breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Location. Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike☺

    Close to transport. Great breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Extremly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly helpful staff. We had a medical emergency and they helped in every step.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    City tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was very clean and near the city center (5-7min. walking). Service exellent and staff cery kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff and the breakfast was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room.

    Staff and the breakfast was perfect. Location of the hotel was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need restoration.

    Staff was friendly and they were nice to the kids. Breakfast was good. Rooms can be a little bit cleaner.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: