Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Italia This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstr. 19, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#318 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3477 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Really great offer, for a super price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very basic (you can make yourself a sandwitch or eat some youghurt)

    The hotel is really great - superb localization just 5 minutes walk from station or Oktoberfest. And, what is not so common in hotels, the WiFi was superb - had no problem watching online HD world cup streaming!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    great brakefast and location with very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our rooms bathroom door knob was broken. the bathroom floods every after shower and no drainage.. or maybe we cannot spot where it is. Since our room is facing the streets. it was noisy at around midnight because their are bars around the area. alot of drunk guys shouting and throwing bottles and sometimes fighting at past midnight. Also every morning you will hear the truck that cleans the street going back and forth that will surely wakes you up. due no air conditioning we keep the windows open maybe thats why we hear all this noise coming from outside. no A/C which i guess is natural for hotels in europe but for the price we paid we expected atleast a comfortable stay.

    the location was just few minutes away fr the main train/bus station. close to the attractions. you wont be needing the bus or tram. the bfast was great compared to the typical European bfast. the staff are all helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Location very good, clean inside, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside, lot of halal restaurants. No air condition, quite hot inside.

    Location very good, clean inside, very good breakfast. Not possible to park in front of the hotel. There are different garages located near to hotel. The rates are around 3€/hour or 25€/24 hours. The hotel has cooperation with Bhf süd, where you pay 12€/24 hours, so we recommend you to park there before check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi service is constantly interrupted and one has o enter the password once again, to the extent that we learnt it by heart during our stay. Moreover the street is a bit noisy at night and having a room facing the street is not ideal for a good night's sleep. Sex shops and establishments in the street might give you a bad impression as you arrive but honestly there are a lot of hotels in that street.

    The Hotel is very near the train station and so made transit to the airport and back very easy. It is also very near the old town. Staff were helpful, and breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    It was fine overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 6th floor, so maybe the problem was low water pressure. In any case, the toilet didn't flush very well. The handle (actually the button) had to be held down a VERY LONG TIME to make the toilet tissue disappear. Sometimes it took 2 to 3 flushes before it would empty the toilet bowl?

    The best point was the location--very near the train station. In addition, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast good, and he room adequate, but somewhat on the small side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is good in central Munich and near train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC only small table fan provided, so it can be quite stuffy at night unless window is open however it is noisy outside

    Location is good in central Munich and near train station, staff is helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the red light district and noicy in the evening as well as very early in the morning when the garbage truck arrived.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    It is near the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have the air condition, and in the morning is completly under the sun. The room was very hot, and no choice to refresh. For the rate paid I was expecting someting more. The position of the hotel is good, even the environment, specially in the evneing, it si not really nice. I repeat, for the rate paid I whiesd something more,.

    It is near the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to city center, train station and really convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the red light area in Munich. I wouldn't say it is not safe, but it did a bit sketchy in the evening. Also, quite noisy in the evening.

    Close to city center, train station and really convenient to everywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While the location is convenient it is surrounded by strip clubs, wouldn't recommend for those with young kids. The rooms are very small and incredibly hot in summer.

    Convenient location with friendly and helpful staff. Great to have a basic breakfast provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    4.6
    Lower your expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location is very clpse to downtown and touristic area but it is in the middle of a very poor neighborhood. You will have a very noisy night until the midnight.

    It is an old facikity but I can npt say it is dirty. Dont expect too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is extremely small. At night the street becomes lively as there are pubs , bars and even strip clubs in the area which is a hotel district. It seems there are many refugee residents in the area and when I came out from the Central station (from airport) it was past 11pm so it was a bit scary but after a few nights stay I found it’s relatively safe just be careful like any other cities in the world when you travel!

    The location is good, close to the central railway station and within the town centre. Breakfast is good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good location and friendly staff and it was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Great location only 5 minutes walk from the main train station, when you know where you are going. Very friendly and helpful staff, young ladies from Croatia and Romania. The breakfast was nice with a good variety and all was fresh. It was surprisingly quiet there so sleeping was not challenged.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    The food at breakfast was good, though selection not wide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heavy smoke smell in the non-smoking room. The room was too warm even during the night. Receptionist 'could not do anything' about that. The area around the hotel is very dirty with lots of strip clubs and lots of drunk people, especially in the evening. There was no internet during two out of three days of our stay. Payment by cash only, with the excuse of the internet absence. I've been asking if they could charge my card, just as they would do for the guarantee - again no help, we had to pay by cash.

    The food at breakfast was good, though selection not wide. Bad coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it can get quite noisy at night for the location being the center of a hotel street. Especially when you need to keep the windows open for cool air.

    Nice location. Helpful and smiley people. it is really convenient that their check-in time is earlier than other hotels. And their breakfast is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was abundant and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C and it was pretty hot in the room at the last floor (6th). No ventilation in the bathroom lead to more heat and steam after each shower. Room was pretty small. Street coming from train station seemed a bit dangerous at night, so I preferred to take an Uber/taxi when arriving late at the hotel.

    Breakfast was abundant and tasty. Luckily the elevator was working most of the times, even if you had to wait for it. I liked the location relatively close to both train station and city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Such a nice and lovely place with good location to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is also cozy and fine:) It's quite clean and the commodities are well-equipped. And the waiter changed the breakfast swiftly, thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was clean and the breakfast was a nice convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt like a red light district so we did not feel safe while walking near the hotel. The area was dirty and noisy. The elevator was extremely small.

    The breakfast had a fairly large selection and was constantly stocked by staff. It was great to have easy access to food before a long day of sight seeing. Some of the front desk staff was excellent and others were just OK, polite but not very informative. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Close to HBF and Altstadt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location from main railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable. There was a fan available and we used it as weather was on the warm side. Nice bathroom - good shower. A tray of toiletries are provided. Breakfast very good... nice bread, cold meats, fish and cheese. Cereals and fruit. There is a lift to all floors. Only 5 mins walk from main railway station. Would stay here again :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.5
    Terrible, dirty, in this Stripper Block seeing Woman Picking Men. I hated this hotel. Dont Ever Go h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Is terrible, dont come here!the neighboor Is extremely Dangerous, i was offered drugs 4 Times in one Block, is an Arab place and its full of Stripp clubs with strippers on the street waiting for clients. You Feel the danger and also See thiefs and disgusting people. The room has no AC, only a fan.. it smells awfull, the room Is dirty, under the bed the dirt was incredible, the toilet was dirty. Simply dont come here, I felt robbed.

    Breakfast Is okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Best location, comfy, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is hot (no air condition although it is equipped with a table fan). If you open the room window to reduce temperature, you will hear very high noise from the street.

    Perfect location (3 mins walk) from the main train station. Friendly staff Excellent facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Small, but clean and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding streets does not feel the safest neighborhood in Munich. It was also quite busy, so that it was a nightmare to find a spot to park the car for the short time of check-in on Saturday afternoon. Unfortunately we couldn't go straight to the parking facility, had to check in first. Also a the parking garage is on another street, quite a few hundred meters from the hotel. It was tolerable but not the easiest and most stress-free arrival. The "juices" at breakfast were from cheap syrup with artificial aromas and low quality sweeteners.

    Small, but clean and well equipped room. Walking distance to the old town. Good breakfast, wide choice of food. The staff was helpful, bed was quite ok. Hairdryer, soap, shower gel / shampoo in the bathroom. The hotel looks much better inside than from outside. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Price is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside is noisy due to Building construction. The air conditioning is not equipped.

    Price is excellent. Breakfast is good. It is near from city center. we can go there on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located friendly hotel with good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was hot during night: no air con but fan provided. Room could have been larger with more storage space. Could be noisy outside with window open to cool room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to main railway station and city centre. Breakfast was very good with plenty of selection. Room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    in terms of cleanness, comfort and staff i am satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like the hotel's location as the street is very crowded and there is construction work directly beside the hotel. regarding the room is small but it is ok for 1 night stay

    in terms of cleanness, comfort and staff i am satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Good cost benefit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my is very easy to get around Munich from the hotel, the neighborhood is a little awkward.

    We liked the breakfast and the service. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast and location, otherwise.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many other hotels in the West Europe, no balcony. We were lucky that the emergency exit/stairs were in front of our room so I could smoke a cigarette and drink a glass of wine there. Small room, one have to stay the other person have to move. Just one chair for two person at that small table. Parking is tricky because is on other street like 300 m from the hotel and is a underground parking so you may be lucky to be at the first floor (like us) or to be far far away (if you forget something in the vehicle...). Also if we ask for "a parking place at the property" (because next day we were around with our vehicle) they didn't inform us about this inconvenience. We had small problems with the parking card. In the booking.com pictures there are a lot of flowers and stylish... but in reality is tarnished, dull.

    Close to the city center. Hot water with pressure. Very good breakfast and you have what to choose. WiFi Ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was inside very good but, outside to hotel not to good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good but some noise problem. Near by make a new instalation building. They are working to early. Room has not to climate. Street was very noisy and peoples to mixed. Peoples are middle east and north of african peoples.... Next time, I am not prefer this street.

    Hi, Location was good. Very near to central station. Breakfast was very nice... Room was very clean minibar was too hard cooling... Breakfast personel was very helpfully and smart people...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The buffet breakfast was really good, with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets around the hotel can be noisy at night. Also the car park was quite expensive, if you want to use the alternative offered by the hotel (the car park in the street of the hotel -and almost everywhere in Munich- requires a specific pass, which is actually cheaper, but we didn't know it)

    The buffet breakfast was really good, with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Surely not the place to stay when travelling with children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely not the place to stay when travelling with children (close to the main train station, strip clubs everywhere, prostitutes at every corner in the evening...)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, best value for a group of traveller who want...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet for breakfast did not offer many selections, no fancy foods at all

    Good location, best value for a group of traveller who want to stay near with the central station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to central station. Close to Marienplatz ( by walking 15-20 minutes) Very close to some museums( deutsches museum verkehrszentrum and paleontology museum just 20 minutes by walking. Breakfast was better than many hotel.i and I found many fresh fruits, such as bananas, mandarins and apples. Very close to Lidl, Aldi and Roosman supermarket. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Price vs quality good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is really not for families and couples. Noisy and might feel unsafe during night. Staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Price vs quality good. Location close to major public transport. Good breakfast. Clean and adequate rooms. Good location when traveling with a group of friends for fun. Triple room had three good beds. Minibar prices were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a hotel with bare minimum facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Location in midst of red light district. Lot of cabaret clubs around. Not fit to live with family with teen daughter.

    It was a hotel with bare minimum facility. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Perplexed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the hotel is near to the city center you definitely can’t feel that you are in Munich, it’s like some absolutely different city in different country-dirty, noisy, even dangerous place.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The room was a little bit small but comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street isn't quiet, I used the earplugs at night. No carpet on the floor, it was really cold to step on with bare feet.

    Location is excellent. The main train station is five minutes away, all the major sights are also within walking distance. The staff is friendly, breakfast and a mini-bar are provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and the bed was ok but the WiFi would go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is major construction going on across the street so at about 7 in the morning I snapped awake to crashing concrete and drills and hammers going...not ideal.

    The room was clean and the bed was ok but the WiFi would go in and out a lot. We didn’t spend a lot of time at the hotel but the service was ok and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small but that's cool with us.

    Good value for money. The weather was very cold and snowy when we stayed so difficult conditions for us tourists...but the hotel is close in town and close to public transport. Warm room, comfortable, solid, clean and simple. Very quiet...the hotel was busy but we heard not a sound. The local ale house a few doors down was excellent. Tremendous city and loved the markets which were walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    As expected, it's satisfactory for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have a restaurant or at least a bar. It is very important for a business visit. You can't accept business partners in the room.

    Near the center and public transport. Mini bar in room, with very cheap drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location to explore the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was ... spotty at times. The street *seems* a bit rough (table dance bar next door, but we didn’t have any problems).

    Very central. City centre reachable on foot, public transport nearby to get anywhere else. Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet (in room facing the back at least).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    In the hotel I was in the past - I came back now - I'll come back again... Thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simple furniture... outdated

    Central location Large and quiet room A good and varied breakfast A welcoming team Attractive price According to my expectations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    Wouldn't go back
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive and small, no facilities. Creepy part of town with immigrants on the streets in every doorway. Sex shops and strip clubs everywhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Close to the train station, and walking distance to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful neighborhood, full of suspicious migrants. Noisy, dirty, you feel unsafe. Nothing bad happened, of course, but still you feel yourself somewhere not in Munich. A lot of cabarets around. The room is very small, awful bed, terrible pillows (as if made out of stone), wouldn’t call the room very clean. Walls are not soundproof - you hear everything as if happening in your room. Hotel spoiled the whole impression about the city. It’s better to pay a bit more, probably, and get a decent place. Might work however for a group of young guys, not for couples.

    Close to the train station, and walking distance to the city center. Breakfast is eatable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is quiet small - not wide enough for a double buggy and I imagine some wheelchairs may have trouble too

    Great location - near to transport etc. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The location was near the train station and great Munich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could hear the music from the club downstairs on Saturday night. Ear plugs came in handy. The other nights were quiet.

    The location was near the train station and great Munich attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate room for the luggages,after we checked out we still had time to enjoy the city and our bags and luggage were by the entry almost unintended. Internet was super poor. Very bad connection plus we had to check in the net every 5min.Reception wasnt also really friendly and helpful.

    Breakfast was ok. The stuff was good and helpful. It was clean.and location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    Don't be tempted by breakfast option, It is not worth it!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Got room in 6 floor, lift was very small, Needed to go up twice to get our bags there. Room door did not close properly, There was a finger wide gab between door and frame. There also was work done at the hotel, witch began at 8 in the morning on our floor. Very, very noisy. Not soundproof at all, could hear everything going on in the floor and other rooms. Baby in next room been screaming morning and night. Red light bar right next door. Not a good location!

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Location is good from one hand, near the train station, but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good from one hand, near the train station, but i will not recommend this hotel for families, because all street is full with night clubs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice to stay for one-two nights, close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in very questionable are - from one side close to the city center, but a bit aside, typical railway station district: sex shops, bars, kebabs, etc. Very multicultural.

    Very helpful staff, very clean rooms, very close to the centre of the city. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Apreensiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I already wrote everything in the 1st part. More security around the hotel

    The hotel is ok about beds, breakfast, cleaning, staff and explaining about the right way to go around the city ... But the localization is worst. Im afraid to walk alone there because of the group of people in front of the hotel. To much drugs. Dangerous after 9pm. Crowded of group of men smoking and using drugs and when I booked this kind of information wasnt on the site and its not good for who is traveling. Doesnt matter if you are alone or not.prostitutes on the street in front of the cabarets and it was terrible to be there! Another point: the noise inside the hotel is a little bit uncomfortable and its made me feel awake. The site need to show us exactly what we will find before booking. Our feedback is important but to be safe during the trip is more important than now to write it. And the payment: its terrible we cant pay something in advance and the rest when we be there. It could be an obligation to stay in the hotel after observed the local for we dont loose the prebook. I really didnt like it. :( It wasnt a good experience and be carefull if you decide to go. Regards Keila

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so unkindly, I know that it's a different culture but no even a welcome or some tourist explanation

    Excellent unbication in the heart of Munich

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Valua for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are alot of arabic poeple in that area but we never saw any fights in 4 days

    The breakfast was good and the location near the underground very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Location was convenient for walking to area sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in a very sketchy area with strip clubs, loud groups of questionable people, police involved incidents.....

    Location was convenient for walking to area sights and attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    location was good, really close to the Train Station
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was terrible, loosing the signal all the time, I was unable to connect via laptop. Elevator was super small, barely fit with my luggage! I could hear all the noises from other rooms :( Breakfast was nice only if you like salty stuff, barely nothing if you prefer a sweet breakfast :(

    location was good, really close to the Train Station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    My stay at hotel Italia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone was disconnected from wifi in every 1 hour and I needed to enter password again and again to connect

    Location, good breakfast, friendly staff and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Centrally Located, Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though it was centrally located but the Street has 4 Nightclubs including 1 which is just beside the Hotel. It maybe good for Stag groups but for Family travelling with little children that's a bit inconvenient. Also the Hotel does not have a Restaurant.

    Good Location, Close to the Central Bus Stop as well as close to Metro. Nice and Cozy. The Breakfast Buffet was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    their breakfast was good, they have various type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was cold. we turn on heater but still cold, even if i covered myself with blanket still feeling cold from the bed. only one tiny lift to go up and down. Parking are outside together with other hotel, you have to walk ard 5 min. One night we woke up because some people fought on the street.

    their breakfast was good, they have various type. easy check in and check out. Just 10 min walk to Karlsplatz, a lot of halal food nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    the position very close to the main station, the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the zone itself is not the top, well close to the station...full of strip bars and drug dealers

    the position very close to the main station, the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location next to Underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    albeit the great location, the region/street was within an arabic area and there was some trouble with the police.

    Great location next to Underground

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is a short walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was close to the city centre, here were a lot of adult store/entertainment venues around the hotel which might be something to consider if you are traveling with kids. However, the area still felt very safe.

    The hotel is a short walk from the train station. The breakfast was fantastic and all the staff where very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok hotel in run down area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside hotel. A huge fight at 3am. Bad area & scruffy. Thin walls, you could hear people sneeze.

    Great breakfast & shower. A very comfortable bed, great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location, not worth the money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in poorly maintained. In my room, bathroom door had missing parts which made it look pretty bad. There did not provide soap. I asked for it several times and ended going to the store to buy my own.

    Staff at front desk was very helpful and location from train station was also OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything I need in a short stay hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a small well run low cost transit hotel. I have stayed her a dozen times. NIce breakfast, small but well appointed rooms & neighborhood is typical for German rail stations. nice kebab places nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    clean room and helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the lobby no ramp for the elevator, you have to carry baby stroller (or heavy luggage) for few steps to reach the elevator

    clean room and helpful stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for anyone who is looking for a cheap stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighborhood seemed a little bit dodgy, Very small shower, Small breakfast and not enough space to accommodate everyone pillows very uncomfortable, Wifi connection keeps disconnecting, rooms need refurbishment.

    Very close to the train station, Reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Shopping, eating and Gluhwein all within easy walking distance of the Hotel Italia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were four females travelling to Munich for the Christmas Markets so it was disconcerting to find that the hotel was right next door to a Table Dancing club but in fact it didn't have any impact upon our stay. As a lone female traveller we might have felt differently. There was broken glass all over the pavement outside of the hotel on our first morning but this was cleared away by the time we returned later that day. If there were any problems outside the hotel late at night none of us heard them.

    Hotel was in easy reach of the main railway station and the main shopping streets. We had booked single rooms and although they were compact they were more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast buffet was also well stocked and never too packed that we had to wait for a table, even although on our second morning the hotel was busy with several groups of Bayern Munich fans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended even for the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in a really bad neighborhood. This is an area where it has the highest rate of refugees, so at night, it gets extremely unsafe. The room was filled with the smell of leftover oil from sandwich shop on the bottom of the hotel even though our room was on 5th floor. The mattress, bed sheets, and pillow really do need to change because they are horrible in quality and cleanliness. There is great amount of shouting and noise from the street since this hotel is located right beside a girl strip club, which is highly inappropriate for a family to reserve here.

    This property had good breakfast. Various jambon meats, cheeses, bread, cereals, hot and cold milk, freshly brewed coffee, juices, yogurts and fresh fruits. Note that nothing is chef prepared (eggs, sausage, bacon are non-existent).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit thin walls. But it wasn't a problem Neighborhood is like near any other main train station

    Good location, breakfast and staff We booked 2 rooms and both of them were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is great, 5 minutes from railwaystation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but area is not nice especially in the evenings. Lot of sex shops and drug dealers. Our room was at the 3rd floor and we heard lot of noise from the street at night.

    Location is great, 5 minutes from railwaystation. Rooms were clean and breafast was simple but good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Ok to stay to a couple night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tend to be very noisy in the mid-night coz lot of people screaming around in the street. Toilet easily flooded as no drainage point

    Wide variety of breakfast choice. Close to the city area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Location was very close to the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very close to the main railway station. Also it is very near to the main shopping street. Breakfast was good, got everything we needed but the place could have looked more nicer. Also the streets were a bit sketchy but I think that's the way almost in anywhere if you stay near the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    Glad it was only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, sketchy neighborhood, no a/c, no blackout curtains with lots of street lights coming in window. Difficult to unload car and get to parking

    Breakfast was good. Not to far to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area very bad !!!The hotel not good as the pictures shows and the place of the area is too dangerous .

    Nothing .... only good the distance from the train .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location from the main station but noisy place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around the hotel was very noisy. There were many strange people. When I was Kebab shop near the hotel, a fight happened suddenly. If you will come to the hotel late and alone. Be careful.

    Very reasonable price. Good location, it takes only 5 minutes from the central station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend in Munich well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the train station miscreants hang around drinking which can be a little intimidating I didnt have any problems with them but better to be safe than sorry. The neighbourhood has a lot of young men loitering that would stride beside me down the street felt concerned for my pockets. Also found it hard to find a bar around this area. Too many junk food outlets not pleasant.

    The room was comfortable the breakfast was exquisite. The food was fresh and plentiful. The staff were very professional. Heating in my room was adequate considering cold weather. Marienplatz is two stops any by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Italia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: