Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais & Châteaux Jagdhof Glashütte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Glashütter Straße 20, 57334 Bad Laasphe, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Bad Laasphe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Magical place
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of this place is outstanding. We were greeted with a glass of wine, upgraded to bigger rooms, provided with a gift for the onward trip. Beautiful location, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Best hotel i have stayed in and i have been in many 5 star hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing the perfect hotel

    The staff were so friendly from start to finsh,the style of the hotel was fantastic the best hotel i have stayed in . fantastic breakfast i cannot say enough about this hotel fantadtic experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful 4 night stay pre-Christmas stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike at this hotel.

    This is a lovely privately-owned hotel, where you feel valued and cherished. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating; location is fantastic (if you like the middle of nowhere); lots of little extras from drinks in your room, afternoon tea, hot water bottles in the beds when it got very cold etc. Dogs are very welcome and can go with you into the evening restaurant (not the breakfast room). The breakfast choice and quality is unbelievable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great alternative to a chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The billing did not match booking.com whereas breakfast was not included and was an extra 36 Euro per day

    The staff spent the time to get to know us and tailored to our wants. They were thoughtful; after we returned drenched from a rainy bike ride they offered to preheat the sauna. Enough can't be said of the breakfast staff. Simply first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    probably the best breakfast you will ever have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far away from the autobahn. One of the approach roads is very narrow. The one where you leave the B62. This one leaves no margin for errors with oncoming traffic. 40 km/h near the turns is indeed fast enough, and maybe too fast. Between the turns you can go much faster. The other strong point or drawback is the smell. The entire hotel smells of smoke. The central fireplace's chimney is often sort of closed off which gives the hallways of the hotel a nice (or if you do not like it not so nice) authentic smell of burned pine.

    Excellent breakfast. I stayed in many 5 star hotels and the breakfast here is among the best you will ever have. I had a very comfortable room with balcony and a seating / lounging area in the room. (I didn't go for the standard room but the one that was next, which was definitely not the most expensive one). Men, read this. The hotel presents itself as a hunting lodge but it ticks most of the boxes girls / women like. Only if your girl is anti hunting and freaks out when seeing decorative antlers and hunting trophies, then skip this hotel. Otherwise, the charm of the place, the food and the location in the forrest will make them quite happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Baroque luxury in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom was rather oldfashioned, amenities not as luxurious as I would expect in a 5 star hotel.

    Staff extremely friendly - everyone is determined to make your stay perfect. Breakfast buffet extraordinary - lots of choice and very good quality. Lounge with fireplace : breathtaking ! Nice swimming pool (although rather small) with sauna. Very quiet and peaceful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with nice restaurant, would return again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a bit of updating with the bathrooms but it was clean.

    Excellent and friendly staff at a beautiful hotel surrounded by nature. The restaurant was great and made us feel at home with our baby (1.5 years old). The breakfast buffet was AMAZING and the two women who were working at breakfast went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't work out how the new light switches operate.

    Splendidly decorated, with an interesting history. We arrived slightly ahead of check-in time and were offered complimentary drinks while our rooms were being prepared; then a free snack, consisting of regional products. Compared to our reception at a previous hotel, this was pure bliss, we felt really welcome! Moreover, we were upgraded to better rooms, huge and beautifully furnished. The mini bar is free of charge; the breakfast splendid and reasonably priced. The hotel rates are not the lowest but really it was worth every penny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    This property is really a winter-resort, and not air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is really a winter-resort, and not air conditioned. We spent only one night there, because the hotel and our room was just too hot and uncomfortable. Oddly, they even had fireplaces blazing and the staff were wearing wool jackets -- in spite of the 80 plus degrees!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly and highly professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Appartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the quality is good, rooms and bathrooms need restyling and renovation.

    Excellent location, friendly and highly professional personnel, very good quality of food including breakfast and diner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Improvent necessaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom below par and inparicular the dinner menu and restaurant were out of date

    The breakfast room and more than excellent food choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    I wanted to like it, but I was disappointed and miserable when I left.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had been looking forward to my staff as a relaxing weekend away from the city. Unfortunately, they put us in a room directly above the bar. We did not realize how horrible it was until after the front desk closed. The loud music and raucous bar patrons kept us (and our dogs) awake until nearly 2am. Not what I expected based on the ratings for this place. We did not complain the following day because we thought the bar would be closed on Sunday night--per the hotel's information. That was a mistake, because the bar was also open on Sunday night, and the same thing happened. Our relaxing weekend was very stressful, and exhausting. I was highly disappointed, especially for the price.

    Staff were friendly accommodating. We were able to sit at a table outside of the breakfast room with our dogs so that we could still partake in the excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    When you have some special reason for taking a unforgettable trip, take this hotel, it's worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The personal reception was unbelievable. Accommodations where super. Every afternoon you could take complementary snacks in the main room of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was terrible and we didn't had connections in the rooms. We had one comfort double room and a suite and there is a big difference between both rooms and I would definitely recommend you to stay in a suite.

    It was a magical experience. We loved the location and the hotel. The breakfast and dinner was extraordinary. There is a beautiful fireplace in the lobby where you can chill. Also the spa area is quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Very nice decorated hotel with lots of Charme .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too cold but this was maybe due to radiator which was turned off at arival but room did not heat up to a comfortable level. Hot water takes a while to get up to temperature guess not recirculation. I had to opt out on Breakfast cause it was 18,- and for my taste too high for what I eat .

    Very nice decorated hotel with lots of Charme . Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Family weedend for special event
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Appartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area a little bit to small with all the guests

    Kind staff Owner very kind person who has a look at everything, family atmosphere Real vacations far away from everything, nature and hunting Even dogs are special guest!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel settled in gorgeous forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Appartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was upsetting that the Sauna was not working and we were not informed. although it is a "jagd slot" there was no game on the menu and the menu was not very exciting, or adjusted for the season, nor use of seasonal or local food produce. The meat was showed in a glass refrigerator in the middle of the restaurant, however that was not the meat that was served, which was actually rather taste less and not at all marbeled, it looked as a left over piece of meat that they just used for the sake of it. Diner was therefore disappointing. The music at breakfast was to say the least horrible and disturbing, taking away from the excellent breakfast itself. they were very poor covers of original songs and some even translated to German. We were not the only guests worried about the music as we heard many talk to each other about the music choice.

    The room, the room, the room, can't stop talking about the room, it was so beautiful, I felt like a princess. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom wonderful and the seating near the window beautiful. The breakfast was excellent and over the top, really good with very friendly service served in an amazing room with wonderful ceiling paintings. The location is idealic in the middle of the forest in a very small hamlet. The outside air is full of pine smell. Upon arrival you are welcomed with a lovely glass of prosecco and seated in front of a very welcoming fireplace. There are afternoon sweets for all guests and it is so cosy to sit in front of this enormous fireplace. The smell of wood really makes me happy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Always a joy staying in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time I stay here the hotel lives up to my expectations. Friendly staff, the breakfast, the room,...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Incredible breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible breakfast! They have everything and even more :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hunting style hotel. Quiet. Food good -huge portions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.7
    The staf was superfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna facilities are broken and the problem is app. a recurrent issue, meaning other customerts reported similar issues. Hence it is not dealt with properly. For a hotel with a 5-star rating, this is not acceptable, surely since this hotel got a very high rating for its wellness facilities (Knack), which is a big dissapointment if you are used to visiting 1st rate wellness facilities.

    The staf was superfriendly. The room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast was amazing and the lady who was responsible...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We could not stay longer.

    The breakfast was amazing and the lady who was responsible for the breakfast treated us like a King. The staff is extremely friendly. We thought that we where living in a fairy tale.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff the food, special the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nobody told us that the gourmet restaurant was closed. The price of our rooms in this period was to high. Normally Okay.

    The staff the food, special the breakfast. The cocktails were superb

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice set up in traditional German style, pleasant, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would be too boring to stay there longer than 3 nights.

    Nice set up in traditional German style, pleasant, cozy rooms. Motorcycle-friendly place (scenic alpine-style roads and a garage available for ~10eur) :)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, brilliant imaginative decor, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning - room on second floor was uncomfortably hot. Also, we were charged for breakfast we didn't have.

    Excellent breakfast, brilliant imaginative decor, extremely helpful staff. They looked after us very well.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a peaceful area, surrounded by hills...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to get to - we got lost looking for it...

    The hotel is located in a peaceful area, surrounded by hills and forests. It reminds one of a fairy-tale, with various colorful ornaments, hunting memorabilia and even stuffed toys. The atmosphere is restful (although there was some noise from the restaurant where live German folk music was being played - we arrived on a Friday evening). The staff is very friendly and proud of its hotel. The room was clean and cosy, with an impressive bathroom; the swimming facilities excellent. It's a must-see - because of the decor, it is a tourist attraction in itself.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Service is excellent and very friendly, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Service is excellent and very friendly, location, decorations of the hotel are absolutely wonderful. Special attention was given to our little puppy-dog.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Fireplace which gives that extra cozy feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Fireplace which gives that extra cozy feeling. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very comfy (got a free upgrade) Breakfast is one of the best I have had in a hotel. The area is prefect to go walking or cycling. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, perfect location for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, perfect location for relaxing, nice comfortable spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Fairy tale location, with fantastic winter decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in the expensive side.

    Fairy tale location, with fantastic winter decorations. Exceptional breakfast proposal. Beautiful fire place.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet connection was very poor in room 15

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Superb kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothong

    Superb kitchen

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Unique, really beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Unique, really beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Breakfast was the best ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress could be better...

    Breakfast was the best ever!!!!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: