Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jagdschloss Mönchbruch This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mönchbruch 1, 64546 Mörfelden-Walldorf, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Mörfelden-Walldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Secluded hotel in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no elevators at the hotel and the stairways are circular with narrow steps. The rooms in the main hotel are fairly dark and small. We have stayed at this hotel several times and know to request a room across the street.

    The hotel is located in a beautiful forest, although fairly close to the Frankfurt airport so there is considerable plane noise. The breakfast is very nice. We asked to be assigned a room in one of the buildings across the street which are quieter because they are not close to the beergarden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel suited our needs exactly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel suited our needs exactly. It is a short drive to Frankfurt airport, the restaurant serves excellent food (small but excellent menu, great service, comfortable surroundings) and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location close to Frankfurt airport to pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location close to Frankfurt airport to pick up family. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent and the setting was beautiful. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    It is very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 15 minutes ahead of the check in time. There was no one at the reception desk. We waited until a server from the restaurant came and gave us a key. No greeting other than "you're early." We could not get a WiFi connection in our room. We went downstairs to try to see if we could get a hook up in the lobby, only to find the entire building was dark and locked up. No hours were posted, so we were very upset with that. Our other concern was getting a hold of someone if there was an emergency, as there was no phone in our room. We have stayed at the Jagdschloss many times and have never felt so unwelcome.

    It is very close to the airport. The bier garden was fun. When someone finally came to the reception area, she used her computer to very graciously check us in with the airline we were using the next morning for our trip home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    When WIFI and smokers area issues are solved, it will be top.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is cumbersome, smoking area is very uncomfortable to pass through for none smokers.

    Restaurant is very good! Location is in the middle of a "Naturschutzgebiet" and easy to find with a car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Garden and building gives a nice scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet coverage only near the reception. Quite old building. Right next to a big road in the middle of nowhere.

    Garden and building gives a nice scenery

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    the restaurant is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room I got was very nice, but full with flies !! I got another room, not so nice and much smaller. But no flies.

    the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay if flying out of FRA the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy 15-minute drive to airport during morning commute. Outstanding dinner! Usual breakfast fare. WIFI was sometimes weak, but their listing says no WIFI, so no complaints. I could sometimes hear planes flying over, but not very loudly. (Windows were closed.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money, wonderful walking in the area as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing is that the main hotel is across a rather busy road but they do have a dedicated crossing. Still, the fresh air wakes you up in the morning when you go for breakfast.

    Excellent value for money, wonderful walking in the area as it is set in a nature park. The main hotel is an old Watermill but our rooms were in the old Jagdschloss itself. Nicely modernized rooms that retained their 18th century character. Good breakfast, helpful staff and if we manage to come back via air next time its only 15 minutes drive to the airport yet not noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant was closed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the airport

    Fist room was not clean, staff was really professional and gave us a upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation close to the airport. Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    the staff went an extra mile when they saw we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff went an extra mile when they saw we were travelling with a baby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    This place is like an old friend to me, I will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is like an old friend to me, I will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    I am a repeat customer and will continue to be as long as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is, or is not depending on your location. I have noticed they listed no wifi, not the first one with a problem I guess

    I am a repeat customer and will continue to be as long as things are as they are now or better.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Back again, I have been staying here for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI can be a little spotty but it is improving.

    Back again, I have been staying here for years. The nature preserve it is located in makes this the place to stay. I never have had a problem getting to the airport from here.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    I found the building really beautiful and the old worn...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was rather worn out.

    I found the building really beautiful and the old worn timber structures were cleverly integrated into the room. Staff was very helpful to accomodate for my late check-in and early check-out. The location is near a main road but also on the edge of a nature reserve. 15 minutes from Frankfurt airport.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    I stay here every time I come and go through Frankfurt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay here every time I come and go through Frankfurt airport, even rush hour traffic does not slow you down getting to the airport. Breakfast has improved in the last couple of years.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet is slow/non-existent and the bathrooms could use better soaps.

    Nice place. Close to Frankfurt but one might know it. Great place in the forest. The breakfast is good and dogs can stay for free. But what makes this place special are the friendly staff. You could be forgiven for believing that you are staying at a friend's house.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    This was a lovely old building , which had been tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner looked good , but as we weren't very hungry we did not want a full meal , so went next door for a light supper .

    This was a lovely old building , which had been tastefully modernised , and , having read previous comments , was scrupiously clean .

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    We again got our favorite room - #21 and the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only small problem is the noise of the planes, but that can't be helped and they don't start until early morning.

    We again got our favorite room - #21 and the breakfast and dinner are great.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a lovely rural setting with hiking trails...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a lovely rural setting with hiking trails and herds of deer yet less than fifteen minutes from the airport. Our room was updated and very pleasant. Breakfast was standard European--bread and rolls, butter, jam, cheese, lunch meat, and other odds and ends--and very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Country atmosphere and location to bicycle paths
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet.

    Country atmosphere and location to bicycle paths

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Spacious room in a quiet setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi in the Maisonette part of the Hotel. Bathroom not completely finished, some plinths missing.

    Spacious room in a quiet setting.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    The castle looks nice, the rooms are huge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Blood-stained sheets are a no go. Period.

    The castle looks nice, the rooms are huge.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice building, large space in the bedroom, good at breafast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice building, large space in the bedroom, good at breafast and nice biergarten beside.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable beds, great settings and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi connection in the room

    Comfortable beds, great settings and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent friendly Staff and Quaint facility with ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly Staff and Quaint facility with ample Carparking

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: