Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jagdhaus Wiese This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jagdhaus 3, Jagdhaus, 57392 Schmallenberg, Germany

#2 of 25 hotels in Schmallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Not as romantic as the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our suite was rather grim and the balcony was bare. The shower floor was dangerously slippery (after complaining, we got a mat which solved the problem). The reaction of management that the floor was certified was not persuasive. The quality of the cuisine was such that we decided to go outside.

    Breakfast was very good. The scrambled eggs were moist and varied every day in what was added. The bar was not perfect but lively and the younger personnel were pleasant. Avoid the glühwein, though!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    great stay, many reasons to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improve the halfpension menu to the level of the a la carte dishes.

    hotel is beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Nice and extensive wellness area with excellent swimming facilities. Restaurant serves traditional food, mostly of good to excellent quality, although the half pension serving was disappointing one time. A la carte seems to be a much better option!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Hiking break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel attrActs an older clientele and in our late 40's we were the youngest by at least 10 years! Could have done with a bit more life for us, but perhaps because of the area that attracts more mature hikers?!

    Very clean. Great location. So many walks from the door! Staff very helpful. Good breakfast with good coffee. We ate lunch and dinner and they were good too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and excellent quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrass on the bed.

    The staff hospitality, jacuzzi and swimmingpool (warm temperature), breakfast and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Hotel setting with bedrooms overlooking the garden which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very grumpy waiter on our first evening who must have had a problem as he was fine the following evening.

    Hotel setting with bedrooms overlooking the garden which was floodlit at night and the lovely outside terrace for evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing :)

    I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels ever. Our decision to stay there was based on other people's positive reviews. And now I would like to add my positive review as well. The hotel is located in a very picturesque place - a beautiful forest is literally in its back yard, where you can walk by yourself or in a group (hotel offers group nordic walks in winter). The atmosphere of a fairy-tale was present - truly was a winter wonderland. The hotel itself is very well-maintained. Everything works and everything is in order. Our room was spotless! Very clean and had everything you need. The floor was carpeted (which sometimes is an issue with our family due to some dust allergies), but that didn't cause any trouble - everything was thoroughly cleaned. The noise level was excellent - didn't hear anyone or anything. Don't know if it is due to a very good soundproofing of the walls and doors or the fact that the majority of the guests are close to the retirement age (some children were present, but not many), but we had a very quiet and restful stay. The beds were comfortable and had down pillows and down duvets. The bathrobes and bath slippers were provided for everyone (including children - cute sets in tiny sizes). There is a nice library in the hotel. It has many books - primarily in German, but also some in Dutch and English. Also we were happy to find children's books - and not some shabby ones that nobody wants, but the colorful up-to-date ones (our son loves books - he was very happy about the library). Great spa and swimming pool area. Very luxurious, clean and well-maintained. The pool offers a nice button-operated waterfall, which is quite fun. There is a whirlpool tub next to it. There is a section with different types of sauna. Everything is in perfect condition and very clean. The restaurant was amazing! Food is great and portions are huge (it was more than enough to order the small version of the portion in the menu).

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    The appartment is really great - perfect for family with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection is quite poor (but at least, it's available in rooms !! not like in most hotels that say it's free, but only at reception...).

    The appartment is really great - perfect for family with kids ! Everything is of quality (bed, shower, smart tv, kitchen, ...) A lot of little things very nice, like toys for kids everywhere, etc. All people are honnestly kind !

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Great spa, delicious food, friendly staff an beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was the ice cream. Didn't taste good.

    Great spa, delicious food, friendly staff an beautiful location. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.6
    The perfection of small things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the waiters was a hasty one. The others were perfect.

    The perfection of small things!!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Ich hatte einen späten Ankunft und der Besitzer bleibt spät...
    • Solo traveller

    Ich hatte einen späten Ankunft und der Besitzer bleibt spät bei recption so konnte ich einchecken.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: