Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jott wie Jäger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stellfelder Straße 42, 38442 Wolfsburg, Germany

#6 of 35 hotels in Wolfsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the restaurant was abismal poor service poor food .I must add however that our complaints regarding the restaurant we’re tsken seriously and handled in a very professional manner

    The accomodation was excellent along with check in room etc met all our requirements.Good safe ample parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel in a very quite area
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finally a hotel with rolling shutters (Rollladen), which is quite rare, even in Germany. Very friendly staff. Nice selection at the breakfast buffet. While being more or less middle in the city it still feels very urban and quiet. Restaurant is a bit pricy, but the food is quite good and the terrace is very cozy in the summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting the VW Autostadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom light shines in the bedroom if one person is showering while others try to sleep. Slight issue

    Late arrival was no problem and they did there best to provide sandwiches for us when we finally arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff was very, very warm and friendly, and the room absolutely met our expectations, especially as it was very quiet. We also really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was exceptional. It was perfect for our one night-stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Cosy and friendly atmosphere, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't travel by car the location is not so good since you only have one bus line reaching the nearby stop with bus coming once in an hour on weekdays and once in two hours on weekends and holidays. I suggest using another stop in 10 minutes walk just across the bridge (Bruecke Sandkamp)

    Cosy and friendly atmosphere, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good choise for Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has excellent meat but prices out of any logic.

    Nice rooms. Quiet area. Very close to VW. Accetable breakfast. Free parking and excellent wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet location with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could've used a fridge in the room. Breakfast was exactly the same every day.

    Very quiet location with helpful staff. The restaurant was also excellent. Even though it is far from the city center, there are bus stops at a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled with 10 students from Colombia in an academic visit. I thank all the staff for their professionalism and customer service. Ralph who was at the hotel reception made us feel at home all the time and helped us getting food even at 10pm, he also helped us with our bags when there was no taxi available or there were late to pick us, so he took his car and gave us a ride to the train station, so we didn't miss it. Food was great at breakfast. Bed was great, Everything clean. No problem at all. If we go back to Wolfsburg we definitely will return to Hotel Jott wie Jäger. If you have any problem just ask Ralph and his team!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Design in hotel and everything was new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality - price not quite ok

    Design in hotel and everything was new.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Modern good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd bathroom arrangement

    Modern good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Dinner is relatively expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is relatively expensive. No air conditioning in hot day could be problematic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioning was missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was missing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Simple perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and well presented

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice large rooms, clean spacious bathrooms with warmed floors, amazing kitchen, yummy breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is kind of tucked away from things but well worth it.

    The staff was incredible and the breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    nice business hotel / will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious room /staff / bf selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was pricy

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything especially breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.4
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dishonesty: Reservation stated free internet. Later at the check in counter, the lady inform me it is 350MB only and 5Euro for extra 350MB cupon. I drove down Lidl and got a mobile internet package for 20Euro 5GB at full speed and later at reduced speed.

    Free parking Bar/Resturant on site

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean and spacious room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The "free" wifi has a limit of 350mb, which is really not much if you want to use skype or youtube...

    Very clean and spacious room! Good breakfast and shower!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    All staffs were very kind and try to answer about all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    All staffs were very kind and try to answer about all questions. Their recommendation to see the Volfswrug was very helpful for the tour. Even though the hotel was under the renovation, the overall facilities were very comfortable to use. The location is also very close to see the Volkswagen Park.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    The room in the modern addition was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waitress at dinner was rude. She refused to speak any English, then when I tried my German she essentially insulted me for not being more fluent! She knew my wife did not speak German (speaks good English and several Chinese dialects!), but the waitress insisted on speaking rapid German at her. I had to intervene with my German I had learned 50 years ago in college, but rarely use. Poor service for a hotel that has an international clientele!

    The room in the modern addition was spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is excellent. Desk staff is excellent, speaking several languages, including English. (Not all Germans will speak English.)

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Very good facilities, clean, big rooms, good staff and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No 24h reception. But they attend you if you previously advise of late arrive. Need to call when arrive.

    Very good facilities, clean, big rooms, good staff and a very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.2
    Front desk staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location hard to find, navigation aid extremely helpful in this case.

    Front desk staff very helpful. Room well appointed and spotless. Decent Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, a party was organized in the evening I was there and it was a bit noisy until midnight. However, I stayed several times in this hotel and it was the only "minus" ever. Will be pleased to come back.

    Friendly staff, Very good and exhaustive breakfast, Big parking (free of charge)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.6
    Large rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There on the hottest day ever recorded 40 degrees and no airconditioning

    location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    room, hotel staff is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited Wi-Fi (350MB)

    room, hotel staff is quite good. hotel restaurant is really good. We don't have to go to somewhere for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.3
    Family style hotel with garden and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family style hotel with garden and restaurant. Remember to visit Volkswagen museum!! Will be here next time

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.3
    Location to VW museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Location to VW museum

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Jott wie Jäger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: