Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Jägerhaus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlengraben 18, 79271 Sankt Peter, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Sankt Peter

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spot, hardworking staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Country Style
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian options were limited in the restaurant and in town.

    Beautiful spot, hardworking staff, excellent breakfast. We loved staying here. Hikes were right from the door, and the town was charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful "hunting lodge" style hotel in magnificent countryside near Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    A wonderful country style "hunting lodge" hotel in the Black Forest. For us a perfect place to stay when visiting the Freiburg area, out of the city, in beautiful nature, set on a hill above the charming village of Sankt Peter, with spring fed pool, sauna and expansive views. Great food for dinners and breakfasts. We loved our 3 day stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant Black Forest stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant service and attention to detail from the staff, excellent facilities especially the spa area and pool, great breakfast and a lovely restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a fabulous holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff was very kind and always helpful. The hotel is very comfortable and the spa area is very nice, we had a great time. Breakfast and dinner were amazing, I will definitely recommend this place and we consider to go back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    will probably stay there again the next time we visit the black forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room with the slanted ceiling

    the location, the breakfast, the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Well worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- you could not fault anything.

    Dinner was excellent. Very clean hotel. Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for exploration of Black Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Peaceful surroundings. Excellent breakfast. Self-service salad bar in evenings. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    A total new and very positive experience, if you're used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    A total new and very positive experience, if you're used to the correct but sterile business chain hotels. You really feel in the Schwarzwald.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The personell is very very friendly and we also enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personell is very very friendly and we also enjoyed the sauna.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: