Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Jagstmühle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jagstmühlenweg 10, 74673 Heimhausen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Heimhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only problem was flies near mill stream but this is expected on a very hot day

    Beautiful setting excellent food and very helpful staff. Have stayed on 3 occasions and now go out of my way to visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good! I recommend!

    The hotel is located in a quiet area, in German country side, so it is good to rest and walk around the hotel in the green areas. The breakfast is very good with a lot of options and regional and home made products. The room was clean and very cosy. I also recommend the restaurant, the service is good and the food is very good. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hadn't realised that it would be so "corporate" as it is in the middle of nowhere.I didn't expect a conference room etc etc

    After having stayed in cute older properties on our trip it was nice to spend the night in a brand new property where everything worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar area to take pre or after dinner drinks, we were directed to the dinner table when we asked where we could have a drink. Since there is only a small village nearby, there really was nowhere else to go. We ate dinner at their restaurant, good food but the courses followed way too fast. By about 10:00 p.m. we were the last guests in the restaurant and the wait staff started setting tables for the next day and seemed eager to call it a night.

    Nice hotel in beautiful landscape at the edge of a little village. We stayed at the older of the two hotel buildings, spacious room and bathroom. Good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A delightful surprise! We stayed at the new guest house, which is very comfortable and impresses with high quality furnishings, fittings and attention to detail. Love the tall ceilings and the solid doors. All exceptionally clean. Probably the best bed we had on our month-long vacation through Germany and Austria. The restaurant is outstanding and while the traditional menu items are great, don't miss out on the other daily specials which showcase the creativity and talents of the chef. Nice wine selection too and all very reasonably priced, considering the high quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Excellent hotel, clean, very friendly staff and good breakfast buffet. Nice calmly situated in the midst of an hilly landscape with very nice gardens and terrace next to a small river. Just a 20 minutes drive from beautifull cities like Rothenburg ob der Tauber !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike

    spotlessly clean, modern, comfortable , excellent food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply excellent, all, location, food, rooms, staff amazing place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and quiet room; excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super relaxing, lovely views, peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are minor reservations. First the bed was a bit too firm for our old bones, but no bed suits everyone! Second there were three flights of stairs up to our room and no lift- we were offered a lower floor room but liked the view so much that we declined the offer. There are lifts in the new annexe but not, for good reasons, I guess, in the old converted mill. Third, we were not told that cooked breakfasts were served to order, and we made do with the variety and cereals and bread on offer pus excellent ham and cheese and preserves. It was no hardship.

    The location is idyllic. The water mill has been tastefully converted and the view up and down the river valley are superb. The staff nearly all speak English, some more fluently than others, but all are cheerful and helpful. The room we had (302) was spacious, airy and scrupulously clean. We enjoyed dinner each night with local meat cooked to perfection. We will certainly return. The area possesses several delightful towns and villages like Langenberg and Kunzelsau. There are some big hills and wonderful panoramic views in the vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airco

    The excellent restaurant; don't miss it! Being away from daily noise; enjoying life

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Landgasthof Jagstmühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: