Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jahrhunderthotel Leipzig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Prager Str. 153, 04317 Leipzig, Germany

#43 of 97 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    German “vintage” hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from center. We paid for one night and it was way too expensive for the location and not having any other amenities.

    Different than your typical hotel. It was a small hotel very cozy. Vintage furniture and decor. Upgraded bathroom. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home! We were there as our dog was undergoing Brain Surgery at the Leipzig University Veterinary Small Animal Hospital and we were treated as family. The hotel is very charming, with antiques. Breakfast very nice. If you travel with your pet request room number 1. It's big and comfortable. Great bathroom with a jacuzzi size bathtub and a terrace. Extremely recommendable. Cheers. Natasha De Santis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice interiors, unique atmosphere, friendly staff, good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was worn out and there was no Wi-Fi signal in our room.

    Very nice interiors, unique atmosphere, friendly staff, good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The pictures of the hotel do not show that it has train tracks on one side and sits on a very busy road. There is really nothing nearby. It may have once been a nice neighborhood but doesn't appear to be one now. Staff was not very friendly upon our arrival. Entrance for some would be difficult as you must climb about 26 narrow stairs to get to the hotel. The rate was fairly high but you have to pay extra for breakfast.

    It was a large room and bathroom with a nice bathtub. Robes and slippers were provided. Parking was provided. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old-fashioned hotel with no elevator. Lots of historic items on display in the hallway. Very
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin in via intercom felt a bit impersonal. No Ceylon or Assam tea for breakfast. Grapes in the fruit salad for breakfast had seeds...only seedless grapes should be used in a fruit salad!

    Nearly everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Probably a cost effective choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was soso, the internet is not working in the evening. The place is just 10 minutes from the city center but already looks like countryside.

    The bed and bathroom are clean, the furnitures are vintage but looks nice. The staff is not so familiar with English but still kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Transporting me back to the early years of the 20th century in great style!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the warm and kindly welcome from the hotel keeper on arrival and a delightful conversation with his wife the following morning. I photographed the hotel inside (with permission) and outside because I am an architectural/art historian and Denkmalpfleger, and I appreciated its character very much indeed. The atmosphere suited me perfectly. I loved also the many green trees in the immediate neighbourhood and the feeling of 'rus in urbe'. A perfect place to stay, and very good value. It was the beginning of a very fascinating ten nights in Germany travelling by bicycle, train and plane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great, but wifi didn't work in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was weak so the internet didn't work in my room.

    The hotel is very nice and conveniently located next to S bahn and tram stations. The room was very confortable and had almost all the amenities I needed for my work visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Antique Boutique Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is standard, not bad. The hotel is on the second floor of a building, must ring the bell or use your passkey to go up to the lobby.

    İt is a boutique hotel in an old building. It has an authentic atmosphere, with hard wooden floors, antique furniture, antique equipments on dissplay, lovely breakfast room, etc. While 2 kms away from downtown, you can take tram nr 15 in front of the hotel to go there easily. The staff is very friendly. breakfast is good. It is a small hotel, good for a night or two.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Amazing small hotel with unique atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at evening and it was not easy to find the hotel itself in the darkness, had to ask in nearby restaurant "Ambrosia" for directions. There are only, I believe, four parking places for the hotel in front of the restaurant, one can find a free parking on nearby Alte Messe street, but it is not obvious when you come first time.

    This is an amazing small hotel with a lot of antiques curiosities on each floor. This is like staying in a small museum. The room was large, bed was comfortable. Self service tea and coffee available at any time for reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to get a cup of tea

    Quiet and authentic

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Everythings were there when I needed them, moreover the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everythings were there when I needed them, moreover the quality of food/drinks was superior to the average

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking, interior
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice decoration and huge bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was very poor at my room, almost inexistent.

    Nice decoration and huge bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near a big road.

    Charming hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking

    Historical interior design, close to the center of the city, good restaurant in the same building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Incredible old fashion hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure in the bathroom.

    Incredible old fashion hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: