Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jakob This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwärzerweg 6, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#15 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    This was the absolute perfect quaint hotel experience! The hosts were amazing, the rooms very comfortable and a very nice breakfast selection. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 10 minute walk from here to old center. I'm sure it's nice in the summer weather (especially since it's along the river), but it rained for most of my stay here so I ended up walking in the cold rain most evenings when I went out for dinner. The road getting there is narrow and we missed the hotel and got lost getting there. That's hardly the hotel's fault though.

    Breakfast was included with our room and I always started my mornings here with a fully belly and energized from their strong coffee. The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room is very spacious. It's big enough to fit a sitting bench, two chairs, a table, and even has furniture on the balcony to enjoy when the weather allows it. There's plenty of free parking and it's always quiet at night. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in Fussen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were very accommodating even gave us access to their garage to put our open top car under cover as rain was expected but did not advise us there would be a charge before making the offer but I suppose you do not expect anything for nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnus was a very good inn keeper. The offered breakfast was just great. Inn was easy walking distance into Fussen that had many great sights and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could be a bit bigger...ok, I am big guy, but anyway... :-)

    very friendly and accommodating owner. Goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Wonderful family hotel! Super clean and an excellent breakfast! The hostess were so nice and took care of every needed. We'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed towel hooks in the bathroom. Would change very soft pillows to more firm ones.

    Hotel is not far away from Füssen city center. We enjoyed nice walks near river side, to nearby falls and to 1 h distant Alatsee lake. Breakfast was sufficient, stuff very helpful and room comfortable. Rooms are with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say anything negative, I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Hotel Jacob is such a charming hotel located in a beautiful area that is only a short stroll to the center of Füssen. I have stayed in the center of town before but preferred this location. Aside from the charm, cleanliness, and super comfortable beds; our room were spacious and bright with large windows and a glass door leading out to a private balcony. What we particularly appreciated was how personable and hospitable the owners of the hotel are. This is a family owned and run establishment that puts their heart and soul into being sure that their guests are comfortable and happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small problem is that the shower-curtain was difficult and it was hard to avoid getting water all over the bathroom floor when taking a shower.

    Very friendly and helpful host! The hotel has a beautiful view, and Bad Faulenbach is a very quiet place a short (c. 10 minutes) and beautiful walk from the centre of Füssen. The breakfast is good -- a nice selection of cheese and meat and veg with very good bread. They were even able to provide spelt bread for my wife who has a wheat intolerance. The room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you can get here early. They close early and don't like to stay after if you are late.

    Typical European breakfast. Nice room. Shirt drive to Schloss Neuschwanstein. Cute little town close by. Nice walking path along the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms that were on differen levels. One room was good size and had balcony the other too small with bathroom way too small, could not open window wide because of lamp. Did not have balcony as promissed in booking comfirmation. The 2 room should have differen prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The hotel staff called us on the day of check-outs to remind us for timely check-outs. It's fair we have to check out on time but this kind of treatment makes us a little bit uncomfortable (we have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights) .

    1) The staff is very pro-active in communicating with us via email prior to our arrival. 2) Beautiful scenery around the hotel. 3) Spacious room with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were too warm and had no fans or air conditioning. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Beds were a little basic and not that comfortable.

    Nice traditional property with parking adjacent to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far away from Fussen, no restaurants or shops around, takes approx. 15 mins. walk with up-hill or stairs to Fussen main street.

    Room is spacious, hotel environment is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was easy to get to Fussen from the property. You could walk it in about 15 minutes, or take a short car ride to the city center. Easily accessible to Schwangau and the Castles there as well. The room was comfortable, bathroom was very clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water, which is always a plus. Decent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvets were very small for adults!

    We were given the penthouse, which is an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and a second room for children. The room is very big, especially for a couple with great view in the Alps.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    proper breakfast but not really fancy at all. Food are fresh but only bread, yogurt, boiling eggs, sausage, ham, salad.. i am not sure what breakfast will provide in summer as I went there in winter but the breakfast made me a little bit disappointed as the food diversity is not enough.. Also, the wifi is not good.. my phone 3G is faster than the wifi even under very worse signal situation.

    the surrounding area is very stunning no matter in winter or summer. Staff are very nice as they tried to help your need as much as they can.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Staff were very friendly and and helpful about the quick way to walk into town. Again at breakfast different staff were very friendly and helpful about local tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Service is fabulous, Magnus, owner and host was very informative, eye for details, had a table set up foe our family of 4 in the morning,made reservations for us and really seem to enjoy his work which naturally makes the environment welcoming. His English is excellent if you are new to the German language. Cleanliness is very, very important to me and this little hotel passed. Its close to everything while still very quiet in the evening. It fits it surroundings as it has a quaint and cozy cottage-esque feel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle with few tea bags of coffee in the bedroom would have been nice.

    Friendly staff Keep luggage after check-out Bedroom cleaned during breakfast Comfy beds Quiet Well decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this family run hotel was great. Staff were very friendly, the rooms spacious and comfy, breakfast was great. Felt like we were out of town but only a short walk to the beautiful city centre. Would definitely stay again should the chance to return to Fussen arise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor could use a little update but it was still very inviting and comfortable.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and their breakfasts were very good! Our room was very clean and inviting! The grounds were well manicured.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower floor can be slippery.

    We had a wonderful time in the Fussen area, due in large part, to our stay at the Hotel Jakob. The room was clean, very comfortable, and inviting. The beds and bedding were great. Location is nice and quiet. Breakfast had a good and tasty assortment of offerings. There is a small communal refrigerator to store lunch items for the next day. It is close to walking paths and a path along the river into old town (a 7 minute leisurely walk). Family owners were very helpful and friendly. The hospitality was great! If you want a warm, welcoming, and peaceful place, Hotel Jakob is it. It's a hidden gem!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Fantastic! Wonderful location - quiet, yet a short walk into town. Breakfast was excellent. Parking was convenient. And the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location & the host went over and above to make sure we enjoyed our stay. For example we told him where we were going for dinner & he rang ahead to ensure there was a table for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm at night, opened window and ended up with mosquitos in room ... flyscreens would be handy. Needed extra pillows as they were far to soft.shower head was broken.

    Great location, friendly family run hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleaning should be better.

    Great location in a calm district Bad Faulenbach. 10 mins by foot to Füssen old town. 3-4 km to the castles. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want an extensive Gym or swimming pool then maybe not for you but there is excellent lake swimming with all the facilities you need only 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Fantastic location in a beautiful town.Staff were very helpful and informative on what to see and do around Fussen. The rooms were spotless and well kept...they even nipped in and made the beds while we were at breakfast. Hotel Jakob was perfect for us and our 9 year old son. With only a 10 minute walk into the town and straight out of the door into stunning walking and cycling scenery what more could you ask for. We will be returning without a doubt

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Location, delicious breakfast, very friendly, helpful and professional personnel. Ideal Location for Füssen - right by the beautiful natural Swimming pools, and peaceful, yet only a 10 Minute walk at the most to be in the heart of lively and pretty Füssen. Highly recommended place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but apart from the fresh fruit which was lovely breakfast was just a bit unimaginative.

    Location was pretty good, about a ten minute walk into the old town. Staff were very friendly and helped with advice about visiting Neuschwanstein as well as a discount voucher. Room was comfortable, wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to get multiple wi-fi codes, but that is a minor quibble, as it was really fab and I didn't want to leave!

    Wonderful hotel, excellent breakfast, very friendly and knowledgeable staff with good ideas about what to do in the area. They even turned on the sauna for us after a long walk. Should've booked a massage though - next time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely location in Fussen - the old town just a few minutes walk along the river. Room size was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from attractions.

    Quiet and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet place. Very close to old city centre. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Warm welcome. ... and Mr Jakob is a real Gentleman !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was very good.

    Hospitality was excellent, nice location, clean and nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location to visit Füssen and the castles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really clean, modern, little, cozy hotel. Very friendly and nice staff. Good location. Beautiful nature around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. The room was wide and comfortable. The place is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Draudziga un jauka apkalposana. Garsigas brokastis.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having water and a coffee/tea station in the bedroom.

    Friendly staff. Good location, walking distance to city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel people were very helpful and friendly. Lovely walk into town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced areanot the hotels fault

    Friendly nice breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a good area, a short walk from the city center. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, really helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with a willingness to talk and to help where ne essay. Made himself available. Plenty of eating places nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, lovely location, lovely building and room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to all amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice location, nice view. definitely will recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the family that ran this hotel and the breakfast (free!) was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mr Jakob was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Great organisation Very kind people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be improved

    Location, quiet neighborhood, Jakob was a very friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful/friendly owners/staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet place, rooms large, bathroom clean, with a helpful path along the river to the ancient city in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, nice people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike would highly recommend it

    Good location great breakfast lovely chalet feel easy parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not in the "center" of things, but easily walkable.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have stayed longer

    Everything. Gertrud, Maguus & the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Exceeded expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit depressing.

    Breakfast and Mr.Jakob Jr are great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a little small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Clean hotel. Excellent services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff directed us to best eating and sightseeing locations. Called taxis on short notice and got us to trains and buses for our tours. Provided us with keys for late arrival after tours.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great service from Mangus, we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and he even got ice for our American tastes, when we had drinks in the evening. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have been staying at this hotel since 2011 I have no complaints the location is very nice the owners are very friendly and I would stay there again and recommend it

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Family Jakob and their staff are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast has a wide choice. The location is perfect, free parking, beautiful surroundings and peaceful within a gentle stroll of the centre of Fussen. The guest card gives you discounts on attractions and free bus travel. Free Wifi great.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be good to advise how to reach hotel from train stations for 1st timer.

    The hotel near the river Lech. ..very scenics and beautiful surroundings. Great breakfast and staff. Easy to walk to town by riverside. .very beautiful and lovely to walk there.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor issue - duvet cover and towels clean but well worn, small hairdryer

    Very helpful staff and good parking nearby. 10-12 min pleasant walk into Fussen.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ms Jakobs asked me the night before if I could pay my bill that night or early in the morning as she said she was alone and needed to take care of the reception and breakfast. I did not see the need for that as I was leaving by 11 am next day when the check out was supposed to be. It anyways takes 5 minutes to do it so . I found it a bit pushy and strange. When I asked the first time to Ms Jakobs to turn on the sauna for us, she was not very keen to do it as according to her the warming time was passed (which was not true...) I bought beers to leave it in the common fridge, and after I put them on the fridge the hotel host came to check if I was taking beer from their own reserve. So that felt a bit strange. They do not have bikes for rent.

    The location was great, away from the busy cute center but still close. Close to nature, the river and biking and walking paths. The breakfast was delicious, the first day was the best when Magnus (hotel worker) was taking care of us. The service provided specially by Magnus was exceptionally nice taking into consideration that Germans are not very well known for their good customer service. Room was cosy, spacious, clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing really no restaurant but plenty of those in Fussen

    comfortable , good location for walking and sightseeing, 10 mins from railway station/bus station friendly staff guest card for discount on cable cars and admission prices and free local bus travel

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was great but the hotel could offer more whole grain / brown bread. An individual bread bucket does not have to be on every table but it could be offered as a part of the buffet.

    This hotel has a convenient location for those appreciating quietness and nature. Our room was very spacious, well furnished and comfortable. The minibar is located in public facilities and I loved grabbing a big cold wheat beer from it and enjoying it on the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Great location, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Ten minutes walk away from all the fuss, plus an honesty bar. Great breakfast too

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was facing the road and it was very noisy in the morning. Shower in the bathroom had a very inconvenient short curtain, so it was impossible to take a shower without spilling the water all over the place.

    The location is very good, breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: