Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jakobsberg Hotel- & Golfresort This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Tal der Loreley, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot for a chilled out relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have promoted local attractions a little better, needs a fitness centre for this size of hotel

    Great facilities and well placed for stunning views over the Rhine, superb local hiking options through the vines or the forest

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    golf and respect for hunting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving after too short a stay.

    The Africa connection. Respect for hunting. Hunting and golfing are my sports. Next time I will try to combine these in Jakobsberg. And the golf course, although extremely dry, is challenging and full of surprises. I'll be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    The location and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet roll hanger was quite strangely 5 feet across the toilet which you don't expect in any hotel. This 4star hotel didn't have, as per the staff, a single queen size bed in the entire hotel even though at Booking.com it does say so while booking.

    The location and the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid, the rooms are quite basic. Nothing wrong with them, I just expected more for the money.

    The whole place is very clean and the breakfast is good. The spa is nice but I was disappointed to find out there was no gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    What a stunning hotel with outstanding views and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. It took almost 30 mins to drive from Boppard to the hotel itself as it is set up a hill on the other side of the river and requires you drive along the river through the town and then across the bridge and back along the river in on the other side before climbing the through the woods up to the hotel itself. If you like nightlife this isn't the place for you! If you want a quiet relaxing stay though you will be pleased!

    What a stunning hotel with outstanding views and an excellent restaurant. We had what can only be described as the BEST burger in the WORLD whilst dining on the terrace with views overlooking the Rhine valley.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good for a romantic & relaxed weekend in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the location was nice, but far from any other city. Without a car there is no chance to go anywhere else (to Boppard, for example, it takes 15 min by car)

    - nice breakfast - very good wellness area - very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did think the stuffed animal heads were a little much. The parking is not convenient to getting your luggage. I also felt the lighting in the rooms could have been much better. Also, there was constant construction going on and a lot of banging.

    The food was wonderful and the service at the restaurant once as well. I also appreciated the amount of time and effort it took to create a hotel of this type.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing views and tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only way to get to the hotel is by taxi which can get quite expensive for more than one trip a day so plan well to avoid the additional travel expense.

    Beautiful surroundings of the Hotel and view of Boppard from our bathroom window. The only way to get to the hotel is by taxi so make sure to plan well to avoid any unnecessary expenses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, nice wellness area, nice view and very peaceful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection very poor. The choices on the menu in the restaurant are very limited.

    Nice hotel, nice wellness area, nice view and very peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.4
    The place is amazing and restaurant view is breathtking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid double the price on booking.com because i forgot to make extra bed request. they told us no enough space, however the rooms are spacious and it was not a seasonal timing. this was my only dispointing thing.

    The place is amazing and restaurant view is breathtking. quiet and have a great walking golf area and playing area for kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    We love it - beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is obviously owned by Haribo and is plastered with gaudy, tasteless Haribo branding that brings down the tone. They could do it in a more subtle way that is in keeping with the stunning setting of this resort.

    We have stayed here before and loved it. The room is very comfortable, the resort is lovely and breakfast a treat. The restaurant for dinner is also excellent. We will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and Nice restaurant with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite far from restaurant, inconvenient with 2 small kids.

    Nice room and Nice restaurant with view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing in a comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info in the room

    The pool and view from my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Can't wish for any better...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is far from main building...

    Fantastic location with great atmosphere and panoramique views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff and service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was very poor if I was on business I would have checked out.

    The staff and service was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Very Nice business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little impersonal

    Very Nice business hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice landscape, clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was relatively slow

    Very nice landscape, clean hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    View amazing, relaxed atmosphere, staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small.

    View amazing, relaxed atmosphere, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Worth to visit at least once
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of English language, all rooms have twin beds which is no clear at the time of the booking

    pool, breakfast, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with exceptional view over the Rhein valley
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very queit hotel rooms and amazing spa area with excellent saunas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Not what you expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds was to hard, would excpet more for this price!! WiFi was not working in the room and they couldn´t fix it during 3 nights stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The surroundings of the Hotel are beautiful, wrapped in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A big SPA facility would make this Hotel perfect. The Sauna area, specially the resting room, is small for the size of this Hotel and it got very crowded. It was difficult to get a place to rest. There are very few hangers for towels or robes, this could be easily fixed by installing some more.

    The surroundings of the Hotel are beautiful, wrapped in natural landscapes. Peaceful, away from the city stress, a nice place to disconnect from the world. We took hikes around the woods down to the vineyards, it felt great. From the restaurant, a beautiful view over the river and the cities in the distance. The breakfast was plentiful, with enough variety and good quality items. We even found some Vegan bread spread, which is rare to see. The dinner buffet (we took that option) was also very tasty and good quality. Our double-room was very big, impeccable clean and felt confortable. Lots of storage room in 3 closets and shelves.The bathroom was good, also very clean and with enough space - although the bathtub was rather narrow and made showers a bit awkward. The bed mattress was confortable, firm and silent. The pillow was not my favourite though, too big and too soft. I guess they probably would change it, but didn't bother to ask.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.2
    spa , view - and food in restaurant ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my junior suite was extremely disappointing - very old fashioned - no terrace or balcony as per the booking. com description - large very empty feeling room ( no sofa) I had upgraded as a treat but this was a waste of money. It is a long way from Boppard town - if you have no car you are isloated. I should have looked closer at the map. €28 euros to train station adds cost to a stay.

    spa , view - and food in restaurant ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    This is a lovely hotel on a golf course with stunning views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom (Room 202) was very poor - the bath/shower almost unusable. The small bath narrows at the bottom making it hard to stand - then the tap is positioned in the middle of the bath and sticks out so far that there is nowhere to stand. The annoying curtain keeps sticking as the bath is so narrow. If you are not very agile and very small it is difficult if not dangerous. The receptionist had little interest when I mentioned it to her.

    This is a lovely hotel on a golf course with stunning views over the Rhein. Excellent dinner and breakfast in a beautiful modern dining-room.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Everything is perfectly calibrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath is too high for old people, choose shower.

    Everything is perfectly calibrated. It would be great if not only the front desk was understanding English or French, but it's a small wish. Excellent week-end

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    staff very friendly, good service, good facilities, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -service in restaurant could be improved, we waited quite a while for our seat while we had reserved. also we had to ask for getting served. -wifi codes for login should not be required, they caused problems with logging in, and relogging in

    staff very friendly, good service, good facilities, great location, very romantic,

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    4.6
    Good view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is too expensive for what it is. There were tons of flies. The rooms were not renovated. Old furniture. squeaking beds. Staff was not too friendly.

    Good view!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The location near the River Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main menu in the restaurant could have been a little more extensive especially if you stayed for more than a couple of nights.

    The location near the River Rhine. Facilities and quality of food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The situation, with the view out over the Rhein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WLAN OK once you get logged in! Food generally OK, but we chose the evening buffet and the Wildbraten was totally dried out - everything else tasted fine, though. Quite a long walk from anywhere to anywhere else!

    The situation, with the view out over the Rhein. The pool (25 m?) - one of the best hotel pools we have come across. Generally quiet and relaxing, even with a big wedding party. Breakfast very good - the restaurant got crowded, but you can pick a table in the room next door. Staff very helpful Room comfortable (they are bigger and more up-to-date in the new wing)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    No air conditioning so room was unbearably hot so we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning so room was unbearably hot so we could not sleep and was too uncomfortable to spend any time in. I had to stand and hold the door open to get air in the room. Terrible lighting added to having to keep curtains closed to keep out sun meant room too dark to see. Fridge did not work so no cold drinks. Sink plug did not work and shower door incorrectly fitted so leaked all over floor.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pool,and the restaurant are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception people, are very arrogant, special the manager the lady Ilonka and the working people from the swimming pool there are very nasty, and very lazy and not from Germany, its mis a good management

    Swimming pool,and the restaurant are good.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    Goede locatie,mooie omgeving,rustig,moderne kamer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teleurstellend dat er in een 4 ster hotel geen a la carte restaurant in. Alleen vastgesteld menu. Redelijke kwaliteit

    Goede locatie,mooie omgeving,rustig,moderne kamer.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Very spacious, great pool, views from restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some restaurant staff are letting the place down. The dioramas of African hunting trophies ( stuffed wild animals) clearly reflect the passion of the owner but will not be to everyone's taste.

    Very spacious, great pool, views from restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    3.0
    We knew the area but the quality of the hotel made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our friends spoke no German and a little more care in teaching reception staff English would have improved the experience.

    We knew the area but the quality of the hotel made our holiday

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    8.3
    The spa area is great, which they are considering expanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the third time we had stayed here and by far the worst room we had ever had. In a separate building, which meant you couldn't go to the spa area in your bathrobe because you had to go outside. The restaurant, which is usually fabulous, was also not having the best night - all of food was ridiculously salty! Maybe they wanted us to drink more wine... We will give them another chance, though, since the first two times were good.

    The spa area is great, which they are considering expanding. The free gummy bears everywhere are good too, but not very good for the waistline!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent Spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location to explore the lorelei area by boat car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The river view restaurant was available more to golfers than other guests.

    Excellent location to explore the lorelei area by boat car or bicycle.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are outdated. 7.5 euros for water bottle is also not fare in restaurent.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful building, great Spa facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, beautiful building, great Spa facility.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    Spa, Breakfast, Good service, Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Spa, Breakfast, Good service, Beautiful views!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Service, accommodation, surroundings, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, accommodation, surroundings, food

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have used more lighting.

    Great breakfast buffet. Great hallway displays. Pool great. WiFi great.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Best buffet breakfast we have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best buffet breakfast we have ever had.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff, rooms, Sauna, Spa, Hearibo Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    Staff, rooms, Sauna, Spa, Hearibo Village

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Great staff, Great pool, great bar, great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, Great pool, great bar, great spa. Perfectly located on the Mosel region.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    3.3
    Spiders in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spiders in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Superb lcation, beautiful setting, wonderful views, awsome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Superb lcation, beautiful setting, wonderful views, awsome spa & golf course, excellent staff. Cant't wait to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The location, view from the dining room and the bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location, view from the dining room and the bedrooms. The Polish waiter in the restaurant was very friendly and a credit to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    The view, comfortable room, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, comfortable room, pool

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's quite far from the nearest town

    The spa

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location!!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Rooms is different to rech .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    Rooms is different to rech .

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: