Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schottengasse 5, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#58 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1110 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location - just few steps from sightseeing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room at night.

    Excellent location - just few steps from sightseeing and shops, nice old and traditional style building, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Clean room, bed was quite ok and bathroom was also clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I was on an upper floor there was some noise coming from the *cough* "night district" around the corner with the window open, but nothing that would prevent me from sleeping (and with window closed I didn't hear any noise). I can't fault much with the hotel, it was as I expected.

    Clean room, bed was quite ok and bathroom was also clean and had good water pressure. Location is quite good for sightseeing but the city is not so big so anything within the walls is close to the action. The front desk staff were all really nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    3.8
    Too much noisy and we hard to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too noisy surrounding and our family couldn't sleep for whole week. No tea or coffee provide in the room. Pillows and bedding need to renew.

    Closed to the town, transport. Staff is helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Staff was friendly and fluent in English. Our room was larger than expected and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet, so we slept well and we felt very safe. Everything that you need or want to see in the old city and along the walking streets in Nuremberg is easily accessible. The breakfast bar was great too! I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, cozy & convenient rooms. Fast wifi. Good walking distance to public transportation. Many restaurants & bars close by. Will consider again when travelling to Nurnberg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast doesn't worth €10

    The location of the hotel is perfect and to find a free parking place was very good. Yo can walk to the city center and shopping in a few minutes. Also the distance to the airport is good. The free wifi from German hotspot is easy to access and connection was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was wrong or worth mentioning.

    Very nice people and very good service. The place was close to everything and the staff was helpful! Also the breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and loved the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff were professional if a little grumpy

    Perfect location for seeing Nurnberg. It is close to the red light district but it is not necessary to walk past it. Near restaurants and close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    A very nice experience for our family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was superb, very central and full of nice restaurants around. We traveled with our 7 year old daughter and it was very easy for us to walk to the very center of the old city. Breakfast is the most important meal for us and it is far above the expectations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was overlooking the car park, with a very nice view of the half timber buildings. I would definately stay here again in my next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Good location within city walls with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting through the gate to access parking was a bit tricky with big car. I do not recommend this parking if you're driving sport car or with low suspension/body kit, there's a ramp and it's almost impossible to not scratch body kit when leaving.

    I chose this hotel due to free parking space and location within city walls. I read that it's advisable to arrive early if you want to secure parking space and when I came at 15.00, there were still 3 spaces available. Short walking distance to city center. I didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on it. There's bakery nearby on one of the shopping streets. Lady who checked me in was very professional and nice. It will be my go to hotel for cheap accommodation in Nuremberg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    The property is very central and within reach of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the two beds were very comfortable, the third one was a complete disaster, hard as a log. As regarding breakfast, same is very limited and quite pricy for a 10 euro per person. Not even a toaster to warm some bread. My son did not have anything and I still had to pay 70 euros for his breakfast !!!

    The property is very central and within reach of all interesting places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    Good value, great location, helpful staff. Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower leaked, there wasn't much toilet paper available in the room, and the pillows were not comfortable. Minor issues overall though.

    Good breakfast, and inexpensive. Kids ate for free. Room was clean and just right for us. Great location; we walked everywhere. Good value overall; would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Glühwein was free and plentiful - the receptionist was happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Glühwein was free and plentiful - the receptionist was happy and helpful. Location was perfect for exploring the old city. Highly recommended and would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    6.7
    We stayed one night and ate the cost of second night but checked out early to visit friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was too cramped. Breakfast cost extra. Run of the mill breakfast. Adequate but not special. Place was quiet. Hard to find.

    Room was extremely pricey. At time of booking on Booking.Com it was not disclosed two night booking mandatory nor that it was non refundable booking until AFTER we'd finalized booking and received confirmation. I've NEVER had a hotel booking anywhere that could not be cancelled in adavance with no penalty. Not sure who is culpable, Booking.com or the hotel. I probably won't use booking.com again. We

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    4.6
    The location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is so expensive. The staff are not supportive. It the much expensive hotel I stayed in all of my trip while it doesn’t deserve at all, the room lake of a lot amenities: No slipper, No mouth wash& teeth brush, No body lotion, it is so bad. No service at all. The breakfast is weak compared to their price and the other hotels breakfasts in Germany, even fresh omelets they do not serve. Really expensive and bad service.

    The location only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay - great City - lovely hotel - not fancy but clean and comfy what more so you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room!

    The room was clean - bathroom good - bed comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful. In a great location. Brilliant - going again very soon so thats my recommendation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay. Hotel is close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nor coffee or tea in the room.

    Helpful staff, clean, cosy & neat room. Hotel is close to historical and cultural places. Easy to find and at the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little, our rooms were on the opposite side of the courtyard up ancient stairs so difficult to access for some?

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, within walking distance of most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the front could be noisy with the window open, people came out of the restaurant below to smoke and chat, OK once the window was closed.

    Great location, within walking distance of most things. Able to get tea, coffee and beer etc out of hours from the receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, comfortable room, god value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noise with the room facing the parking courtyard and the staff moving stuff around noisily but I always sleep with earplugs on holidays for those reasons so it was a minor issue

    The location was great, inside the old town walls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was happy with everything if returning to Nuremburg I would certainly stay there again

    Excellent breakfast choice good German breads always fresh ,Fruit salads ,Bircher muesli ,choice of meats and cheeses,Smoked salmon and scrambled egg but if busy e.g. Sunday it can run out if your not early

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.6
    As a group of 10 people no complaints at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good choice of cold meats and cheeses.Fresh smoked salmon with scrambled eggs also very tasty.Tea and coffee served to your table. Overall all very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Nice facility, staff, breakfast--not crazy about the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is close to a sketchy area that is best avoided. We had a problem with people yelling outside in the middle of the night. The parking lot is "use at your own risk" and space may be tight. Getting luggage to our room was a little difficult with taking two different elevators and then a small flight of stairs, but we managed. Our children (11 and 13) slept on a foldout couch that really wasn't quite big enough for them.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with lots of space in the breakfast room. It was easy to walk to tourist attractions and public transportation. The temperature in the room was comfortable with all of the windows open. There are historic restaurants close by and shopping within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed too small and uncomfortable for 2 adults. Very close to Red Light District. Didn't affect our stay but may not be suitable for families if they are walking around the area in the evening.

    Quiet room on the top floor. Old style character building. Close to a good Bratwusrt restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the part of the hotel we were in, is the car park, but we did not select the hotel for the views.

    We have stayed in this hotel before and stayed again for several reasons. It has safe parking for the motorbikes and its location is great in relation to the major tourist sites/attractions. Restaurants, shops and bars are within easy walking distance. The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel based readonable distance from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The grumpy chef who forsome reason had to book us in. Said we had only booked 2 single occupancy in 2 double rooms. Even though the booking had been edit almost immediately and I had the printed details. Said we would have to pay extra at that stage we were tired after a long drive he was grumpy and I couldn't be bothered with his attitude.

    Had to leave before breakfast. It was an official holiday so breakfast was served an hour later. Nothing offered in its place and we would have appreciated a little something as we were driving to the back to the airport. And we had paid for breakfast for 4 people. A young guy served us our evening meal not sure of his name but really nice, helpful and informative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small but clean however the issue others have noted on the shower design (water goes everywhere) was irritating. Main downside of our stay was there is no air conditioning. The room was airless and we needed to keep the window open so it didn't become a sauna, but there was constant noise from all the drunken stag parties staying at the nearby Holiday Inn so we barely slept. Better to request a room not facing the street.

    Easy to walk anywhere in central Nuremberg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The long haired girl, with glasses, at the reception was ill-mannered. I undestrand she was german native so english was not her language...but I did not liked her way to speak to me. I was waiting next to the reception, to ask an additional pillow: she was having breakfast, ok, so maybe I annoyed her moment (11. am). She came into my direction asking - very annoyed - "what do you need". I felt unconfortable: she could use other words, such as "how can I help you", for example. Anyway, this is the unique bad note of the hotel.

    The location was next to the city centre. The hotel was very confortable, clean, modern and silent. The breakfast was very good and the waitress very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for Money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Toilet was separate from Shower / Sink. The Shower/Sink had glass wall (covered with blinds) but blinds are not 100% :D

    Free Private Parking. Very Friendly Night Security Old Man! Elevator

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, bit too close to the red light district!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband and I slept on the sofa bed, so uncomfortable and very noisy. At the end of the street starts the red light district, not good for families.

    The room had an upstairs, so plenty of space for us as a family. Nice and clean too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    8.3
    Always enjoy staying here.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room really smelled of cigarette smoke. We asked for a non smoking room- even if it was a non smoking room now, it was in the walls and carpet.

    Always enjoy staying here. Great location, parking, price and the staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    7.1
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very uncomfortable. Only stayed one night and would not have wanted to spend another night on that bed.

    The location was good and parking was close to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.2
    Larger room for family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area of town a bit run down, but inside hotel was very nice, modern.

    Nice large, 2 story room for our family of 4, with teenage kids. They even brought up a roll away to put one kid downstairs. Might be hard with little kids as stairs are spiral metal staircase. Good location near downtown sites. A little bit of a walk to the Christmas market. Free parking lot a big bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2016

    5.4
    Never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and noisy room

    I haved very bad experience with this hotel. My room was very noisy during all night and i don't sleeped. Location is good but they have limited parking places. Staff is not to much friendly...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed not very comfortable. Very thin walls makes you hear everything in halls/other floors.

    CLEAN! Good location. Nice sized room. Easy check-in/out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is near red light district, and walk to pedestrian center felt a little uncomfortable at night

    Beautiful room! We had the family suite and had an upstairs. It was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't personally like air con in the bedroom but a fan would be good. Other than that all is good.

    The hotel is in a great location, having it's own parking is a big bonus. It's only a few mins walk from the shops and museums. The staff are lovely and very helpful and for those like me with poor German language skills they all speak English. The room we stayed in was a good size as was the bathroom, it was kept clean and the bed was comfortable. It's a city center hotel, anyone expecting the quiet of a country hotel is in for a disappointment. We were there during a heatwave and needed the windows open at night because there is no air conditioning. The street noise doesn't bother us, for those that it does ask for a room at the back. The breakfast is a very good (both in quality and quantity) German style buffet one. There is plenty of choice for just about any taste. We got by on breakfast and then coffee and cake in the afternoon, to see us through to our evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel with some items that may effect your decision to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot week in Nurnberg- no air conditioning. Windows opened wide but have no way of holding them open - had to improvise. Breakfast quality ok but more expensive than more varied options nearby. No kettle . Noise in the shared car park was a problem ( due to need to open windows)

    Staff support was excellent throughout our visit . Hotel room and bed - good quality build. Location good for U-Bahn and old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff didn't mention wifi. In the morning, there was no electricity in the apartment! The sofa-bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    Location was good. Parking was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.8
    Right in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a red-light district around the corner. That's not an actual bad thing, just be aware of it if you bring kids or prudes.

    Right in the old town of Nurnberg. Unfortunately, we did not stay long enough to really see the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    Our room was very charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was lots of street construction going on around the hotel area and lots of one way streets so a bit of a challenge to find this hotel.

    Our room was very charming. With a family of four we were located on the top floor in the roof, so we had old wood beams running through our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful, warm, cozy, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    good location, comfi beds and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, comfi beds and great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly knowledgeable staff, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillow could have been more comfortable

    Excellent buffet breakfast and the location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great spot in the heart of the old city. Walking distance to a ton of great sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted AC

    Breakfast spread was one of the best we found on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    No evening food option in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No evening food option in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    Clean nice hotel in good location but very very small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smallest hotel Rooms I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old building, creaky floor, poor sound isolation.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    1 Night Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all very good.

    The Breakfast was tops, no problems with this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows very uncomfortable. Noisy area. Cobwebs in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok

    Good position, very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    Good position.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed, short blankets. Small room in general.

    Good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a complaint really but no English TV channel

    Friendly staff Clean rooms 5 min walk to shops etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, inner city parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, inner city parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to be close to the historic area and it was perfect for our trip.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little tricky but manageable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a comfortable hote lwith great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, the flushing in the lobby was a nice treat after visiting the Christkindlmarkt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have pretzel rolls too, though there were pretzels .

    Good variety of foods and beverages for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theo room was on 4th floor, compicated to reach it

    Clean and quiet room. Very proffesional service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent location very helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet are seperate, very spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room in breakfast room on Saturday. Expensive.

    Very good breakfast. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, easy to get to, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled like it had been a smoking room

    Very good location, easy to get to, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel downtown with a great breakfast buffet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    German styling ;-)

    Cosy hotel downtown with a great breakfast buffet!! Parking lot at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.7
    The bathrooms were new and very clean, the location was good, but basic for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was quite basic for the price.

    The bathrooms were new and very clean, and the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    5.0
    Very very expensive with respect to what is offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very expensive with respect to what is offered

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the scrambled eggs like dry, problems with a room solved with manager

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely people so helpful and breakfast was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room tight and bathroom tiny

    Lovely people so helpful and breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Center of town and quiet plus a comfy bed and a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.3
    La foto su Booking non corrisponde all'esterno...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    La foto su Booking non corrisponde all'esterno dell'hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    2nd stay as good as the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, free parking, good breakfast helpful staff. Basically all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Kind helpful staff who were excellent at providing knowledge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind helpful staff who were excellent at providing knowledge of the local area! Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No regular mattress in baby cot:(

    Stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient and central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    10
    It's really a beautiful building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really a beautiful building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.3
    Modern, clean, good breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern, clean, good breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: