Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brauhotel Jan van Werth

Holzbüttger Str. 2, 41564 Kaarst, Germany

#7 of 11 hotels in Kaarst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.5
    Very polite and friendly staff, trying their best to please...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in reconstruction, no possibility to have dinner, breakfast room and food choice quite limited

    Very polite and friendly staff, trying their best to please the customers, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    nice staff and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel changed a lot. Does not have a restaurant nor bar anymore. this should have been better communicated.

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly lady serving breakfast. She really made the difference for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    staff was very helpful.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very helpful.very nice for cold weather.Heater is perfect. clean room..big bathroom..one bottle free water for first day . free park.middle of the town.very near Neuss and kaarst. just 6 km

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Great people running the place with friendly staff made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the hotel about 6-7 years ago and remembered the bar and restaurant on site. At the time of our stay this time these areas are undergoing refurbishment. We are looking forward to seeing how the renovations turn out when we go back next time. Not really a problem as we got to see a bit more of what the village had to offer.

    Very friendly staff who looked after us really well. The location was about 8 minutes from where we needed to be over the weekend. It was nice to have a choice of shops, restaurants and bars within easy reach. Perfect for what we needed. Very kindly we were let in earlier than we should have been, which was fantastic for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.3
    Scandalous!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked for 3 days because we had 3 days of business in Dusseldorf ( Dusseldorf Messe) and looked forward to spending the evenings in a quiet village outside the city in a small hotel with a restaurant, When we arrived on saturday evening we were informed that the restaurant and the hotel were closed on sunday and monday!!!. Breakfast was served and there was acces to the room. All other facilities were closed. On the sunday the Wifi was not working and the staff at breakfast could not even get in touch with anybody of the hotel. It took 24 hours to sort out the problem. We find it unacceptable that no mention of the closure was made on the website when we made our booking. As a final point, in the room we found information regarding the room price; It is openly announced that in times of fairs at the Messe in Dusseldorf their room prices are almost double the normal level. We will never go back and warn anybody else about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Cosy, friendly hotel but a bit old fashioned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was bad (Reception told us they had some issues, so I don't know if it is normally better)

    Very friendly personell; Restaurant inside the hotel is very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value comfortable stay with great service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good range of foods and great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Travail battiments stube ferme grand problem a chercher l...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travail battiments stube ferme grand problem a chercher l entrance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Best and willing to be there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small but clean.

    The Wi-Fi was really fast and easy to connect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    15 min from Dusseldorf center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Longtime without refresh (room 35) but big

    Small town, easy to park. Bar and restaurant open late.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was terrible

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, comfortable, easy to park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi quality was poor

    Quiet, clean, comfortable, easy to park

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Good price quality hotel with friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working super

    Friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The service was amazing, mostly the breakfast staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was amazing, mostly the breakfast staff! Granted, the Hotel has some kind of 60s look, but it was great for us. We went there to play a tennis tournament at a venue near by, so it was very nicely located for us.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good location on S-bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    absence of hairdryer

    Very good location on S-bahn. Calm town, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    helpful staff, location on S-bahn, wi fi, bier pub in house
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no hairdryer, rooms start to need update

    helpful staff, location on S-bahn, wi fi, bier pub in house

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: