Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jedermann This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstrasse 95, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#139 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1865 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Close to Main Train Station, Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room facing the busy street (Bayerstrasse). We wanted to sleep with the windows open but it was impossible. There was too much street and tram noise. However, with the windows shut, no major noise and turned the A/C fan on for circulation.

    Excellent location. Tram stop 18 and 19 pretty much directly in front of the hotel, which made getting around easy. The walk to Old Town about 20 minutes. Train station about 10 minutes. Loved the breakfast. Excellent coffee, eggs, pretzels, cereals, cheeses ... I really wish I took a picture of the breakfast options because it was so good! The room was clean and basic, the bed was OK. The bathroom was also clean, plenty of room for toiletries. The shower was also in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly American waiter at the breakfast bar was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was confusing and seemed more difficult than it needed to be. Reception staff were unfriendly. We were woken up multiple times by very intoxicated people outside our room.

    Very friendly American waiter at the breakfast bar was the highlight of our stay. He was superb and even gave us tips of places to visit in Munich.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfy and the room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast that was included was the same everyday and the selection was pretty poor. The water and juices weren't regularly filled. Would be nicer experience if they supplied more range and healthier options. The rooms we stayed in also didn't have any air-conditioning and some nights it was very stuffy and hot in the room

    The bed was very comfy and the room was lovely. Very convenient location in relation to the Oktoberfest grounds. only a 15 minute walk to Karplatz (the main shopping street)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A Nice Choice for a Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Jedermann (pronounced 'Yay-der-man' in German, as our taxi driver pointed out to me when I puzzled him by my way of saying it!) is a neat, nice, clean and comfortable hotel that's conveniently near the main train station - Munchen Hauptbahnhof. A tram line passes right in front of the hotel (Hermann-Lingg-Straße station), giving easy access to many sightseeing spots. Our day tours started from Karstadt, which was around three blocks from the hotel, making it a convenient 10 to 15 minute stroll. The rooms were of decent size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and tasty, with jam-filled croissants, a range of cheeses, rolls, flavored yoghurt, scrambled eggs, a selection of meats and sausages, cereals, puddings, fresh fruit juices and delicious, strong coffee. Gave us all a great start to our day, fuelling up the engines for a busy sightseeing schedule. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant, though we only stayed over the weekend. There's a supermarket nearby, and several banks with ATM facilities for cash withdrawal. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all, a good choice of hotel to stay in Munich.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel that is not too far out of the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle for tea and coffee in the room would be very nice. And that was the only thing that was lacking.

    This was an excellent hotel for our short stay. Not too far to walk to the center. Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. We both enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a lovely stay and would return back. Thank you for being so gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Room was on the road side and with the window open, it was loud. Shutting the window helped. Glad the room had air conditioning.

    Staff was so nice and accommodating. They were very helpful when asking about different locations, catching my train early in the morning, etc. location was a nice walk to the main plaza and most sites. I did tours and most of them started from the main station which was a short 5-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we visited this hotel for the first time during winter, everything was excellent. My only concern this time was the heat. The visit took place in the middle of August and the temperature in the room was uncomfortably high. Aparently there was an option to get a room with air conditioning when booking for an extra fee but we were not aware of that at the time. The staff gave us fans which helped to some extent. I think air conditioning should be installed in all rooms, even if that means a slight increase in the price.

    The staff are always very helpful. The rooms are amazingly clean and the breakfast is ample and of high quality. It seems like there has also been some minor renovation (e.g. new carpets) in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything-the staff so friendly and helpful -even offered a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was rubbish - not much choice and no music - but we just took a drink to our room

    Everything-the staff so friendly and helpful -even offered a collection breakfast for our early morning departure- spotlessly. CLean , shower was heaven 😍, proximity to station shops And restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Extra costs for AC, bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - extra costs for air conditioner- pathetic ac that did not work well. Was so hot in the room at night - extra cost for bathroom attached to room These were not told at the time of booking.I was charged 20 euro extra for this. Very bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast contained ruined food and after 9 AM no fresh food was brought. The price was high compared to the facilities. Very noisy rooms.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    great value for money and really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very clean - walk distance to Central Railway and to the city center (took me around 20 min by foot to get to the city center) - nice breakfast - friendly staff - very good wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Super breakfast and super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what they offer, but Munich is like this. The bed was not comfortable and the room not so special.

    Super breakfast and super location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Couldn't ask for anything more!! Great location, rooms, staff and breakfast. Bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Location was great, right on public transit line. Rooms were super nice and ac worked incredible!! Staff was very helpful and breakfast was 5 star!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, there was just one little thing I didn't like, that it was that in our room there was only one power outlet. One in the entire room, so we had to decide if charge one phone, or have the fan on. Little bit wierd

    First of all, the staff was so so sooo good..they were incredibly warm and helpful. They even make our room earlier because they saw I were super tired. Super clean facilities, even the shared toilet and bathroom. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE. Probably the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Sausages, cakes, pastries, cereals, fruits, eggs, and a lot more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Ideally situated for travellers. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road, but this did not affect our sleep.

    Close to both the rail and coach stations. Fantastic breakfast and a great, well priced bar. We had two rooms and were offered adjoining rooms to make it easier for us. Nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money nearby central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good

    Hotel staff were great. Our stay was good and perfect. It is quite nearby the Central station that makes it accessible to different parts of the cities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one hook for towel in bathroom

    Plenty of usable power points that are easy to reach. Desk that is comfortable to work at. Wardrobe with shelves and hanging space Very efficient use of space in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, and very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a hostel, not fancy. I knew that. I figure i only sleep and shower. It was clean and neat. Not drab.

    I was supposed to share bathroom facilities. Before my stay I asked for a room in quiet part of building. When I arrived the person on desk had made note, and gave me a "quiet" room with its own bathroom! Staff always going beyond what was required. So helpful and very pleasant! And breakfast was included and delicious! Oh, and there was a biergarten a block away and tram stop right out front!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basic rooms has no air conditioning, and as the property is adjacent to a busy road with a tramline, it is very noisy with windows open.

    It is very close to the old city centre, and extremely convenient with public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, just a 10 min walk from the main station and city center. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast is excellent. The property itself was fantastic and gives a feeling of a German home. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location but very small beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very very narrow. I think they are only 2.5 feet. My blanket kept falling off my bed. Rooms given to us face the road. It was v noisy the whole night. Slept badly for 3 nights. There is only 1 main switch for the room (except 1 at the entrance) which was TOO BRIGHT. It wasn’t possible to switch off some lights. It will be good to have more hooks on the toilet door for hanging clothes.

    Very convenient location. Tram station is right outside the hotel and train station is a few minutes walk away. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. She recommend a family ticket for tram/train. Very good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but rooms facing Bayer Street are very noisy. Sleep impossible after 5 a.m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only drawback to this hotel was the noise coming from the street. I had a room overlooking the Bayer Strasse and the noise of the trams, cars, lorries and street cleaning was unbearable from 5 am onwards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Location ok, comfort not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clearly indicated when booking that the room had shared facilities (no private bathroom or toilet). After we booked Room looks much better on photos. Room was hot, did not have airco. Only one wall plug (power point) in the whole room. Shared bathroom was clean but small and uncomfortable.

    Location was ok. Good that we got a bigger room for baby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Well priced, clean and comfortable hotel in a good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street facing rooms were very noisy because of the trams and traffic and early morning street cleaning.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet with a wide choice of food. Just 10 mins walk to the old town, and public transport links very close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, AWESOME BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It was so good! Lots of pastries and sweet treats, fruit, coffee, and bacon/sausages etc. The hotel itself was great and within walking distance of central train station and centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are far too soft and even with a second one didnt make much difference

    Very comfortable. Quiet Room at the side of the Hotel Delicious Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great price for Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door wouldn't close right so the shower floor got all wet. Probably my fault more than the hotel's.

    Great price for Munich. Close to the train station for easy access. 4* breakfast at a 3* hotel. Will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    EXPENSIVE ,BUT was IFAT trade show week so all the HOTELS were over priced that week .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    BEDS way too soft and pillows & bedding not good

    BUFFET BREAKFAST was very good , , Good location for Trams a stop was just outside hotel . Staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    Vere very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bed bugs , terreible experience , i have photos if you want. Very very bad. Hotel

    Nothing terrible experince, the Location is the only good thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great experience at Hotel Jedermann! The staff was welcoming and spoke very good English. The location is great, only a 10 minute walk from Munich Central Station. Breakfast is delicious with several German treats and the hotel is generally very quiet. Great value for money. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very basic amenities, but wonderful breakfast and super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great! And the location was wonderful! We were easily able to walk to all the attractions in the center and were very close walking distance to the Oktoberfest location. We also were easily able to take a train or street train anywhere else. A direct train from the nearest s-bahn station goes straight to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, good location, spotlessly clean, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the standard single rooms could be bigger, but were ok.

    The staff were fantastic, & so helpful to our group of 14. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We had a good choice of options for breakfast, & our beds were comfortable. The hotel is in a relatively quiet area beside tram & train stops, & within walking distance of the main station & the main city square. Showers were good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Location is good, very close to Hauptbahnhof but not in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is good, very close to Hauptbahnhof but not in a noisy neighborhood. The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was amazingly delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Good location. Close to the central train station (2 tram stops), but quiet place. Good room with comfortable bed and pillows. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shared bathroom was not so clean and wasnt comfortable,the room is face the city, so it's noisy,checking line is a little bit long and waiting for a long time.

    breakfast is amazing. location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Call or email ahead of your stay to get the name of the parking garage and the spaces you can park in for hotel Jedermann. Also, make sure your room reservation states that you have your own bathroom- extra €16 for a room with your own bathroom.

    The hotel staff were very kind! They have transportation passes you can buy to make getting around easy. There’s a bus/tram stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Unexpected best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    The breakfast was amazing, I think that was the best scrambled eggs I’ve ever had anywhere - seriously. The staff was overwhelmingly helpful and kind. The room was more than worth the money and it was extremely clean and cozy even for a single. I had a great two nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Okay, but poor first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First impressions were a let down - the room was very much still with old furnishings, carpet and paint. It did feel like it was a really old hotel. But the bed was comfortable, rooms and shared bathrooms were generally kept clean and served our needs.

    Breakfast was really good as most people have highlighted. Pretty good location (close to metro & trams, and one stop away from Central Station), close to restaurants including Augustiner-Keller. Friendly service throughout the duration of our stay. It did the job, however, if I could choose another hotel, I would - with more modern furnishings and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit noisy during the evening, at least for my stay

    this was a nice and decent hotel, easy to reach from the train station and just a 15 min walk from the city center; the room was really clean, the bed cozy, and breakfast was quite rich

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General condition not ideal as the hotel is having heavy maintenance

    Good scrambled eggs and bacon; free wifi that worked throughout hotel; central location near hauptbaanhof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the main road are a little noisy due to tram traffic!

    Great location, very friendly staff and very clean and tidy accommodation. Breakfast was good and plenty of it as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was traditional and we loved that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was traditional and we loved that. Especially our fourth floor shared toilet!😀 loved the old details. The breakfast was very good. Also the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    A very good breakfast at a very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly straightforward to find a parking lot if you are going by car.

    Excellent German breakfast, very varied and of very good quality. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    excelent breakfast, quite, train station right in front of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    looks old, you need to leave the room key every time that you go out of the hotel and then to take it back.. wifi didn't work in the room

    excelent breakfast, quite, train station right in front of the door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here went above and beyond for our stay. They made us feel so welcome and upgraded us as we was celebrating a birthday. Breakfast great, bed sooo comfortable. We asked for an extra pillow and they got us one straight away. Great value for money. Staff super friendly and helpful. If we go back to Munich we would not a stay elsewhere. Tram stop right outside the hotel, 25 minute walk into the centre if not. Tram day ticket 6 Euro 40 is worth paying for. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Comfortable and Excellent Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great - a short walk from the train station and many restaurants. The room was really nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. We had a slight issue with our toilet flooding at 11pm but the receptionist Tommy came and fixed it straight away. Tommy deserves a gold star for his customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean, well situated, friendly staff, great breakfast, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff were also very helpful in deed. Beds were very comfortable, only "dislike" were the pillows, but this was a common thread throughout Europe, a personal thing so not a fault of the hotels. The location was spot on, you could catch the tram from right outside the hotel into the city and return. No complaints from our family on our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly, breakfast was nice and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were in is obviously an un-renovated room to the photos of the room shown on the site. However, it was still clean and functional. There are obviously some parts of the hotel that are / were smoking so there was a faint smell of old cigarette smoke but nothing too over powering.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was nice and the rooms were satisfactory. Location is close to the station but a little further walk into the main part of town. We were upgraded from a shared bathroom to room including a bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far to walk from train station, no sink in the toilet room, and one employee (a male) was rude. Also, a maid knocked and opened the door--before I could say, "Who is it?"

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Chose this hotel for its location and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was odd to have the water closet (toilet) in a separate room from the shower. You adjust to it. Not a deal breaker.

    Wide selection of food in breakfast buffet. Location, location. Close to Hbf and several restaurants within 300m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic accommodation, great value for money. Lovely and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money - rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the included breakfast is fantastic. Short tram ride to the city. Staff very helpful and lovely! They gave great tips for tourists. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    People in the hotel were very nice and considering!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non!

    People in the hotel were very nice and considering!!! We had to leave very early morning one day, so they even offered us the lunch box bc we had to miss the breakfast!!! Breakfast was good in general and well serviced at the reception. It’s close to the main station and to the city you can take a tram in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Not a bad place of accommodation which, with a few rough edges sorted out, could be.much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet continuously overflowed and I was told to use less paper when flushing. This could have been explained upfront. I struggled with sleeping with only a continental pillow as no standard pillows provided. Service standards were inconsistent...females at counter much better and more hospitable than the males.

    It was a basic room which was clean...no frills with standard amenities. Most important benefits of staying here is the location...a few metres away from Central Station so in close proximity to the city centre. Breakfast not too bad either...but everything you have to pay for...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Good value overall.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you put together two single beds, perhaps you can put a mattress topper and have a latch to prevent the base from separating. Bathroom amenities not so good.

    Value for money. Good breakfast spread. Friendly and helpful front office staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Friendly central hotel close to munich centre with access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly central hotel close to munich centre with access to tram outside and train station 5 minutes away.Staff were very helpful and breakfast was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Good accommodations if you are looking for a good place to sleep and get a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and room was small, but was not surprised by this. I knew what I was booking. The parking for our car was a couple of blocks away, but it was nice to have the option for our rental car.

    The staff was extremely helpful. We had a room with a private bath. The breakfast in the morning was really good and the service in the dining area was top notch. In the evening they had a small bar if you would like to get a cocktail or a glass of wine or beer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Bare Bones, 1/2 mile from Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities: Perhaps we might have had a better experience if we had booked a room with private toilet & bath? We booked a room with shared toilet & shower instead of private facilities. This was a mistake on our part. The room itself was clean but barely a step above a youth hostel. The shared toilet was 2 doors from our room, and we could hear toilets flushing through thin walls. We were jet-lagged & tried to take a short mid-day nap but were unable to sleep because of slamming doors & flushing toilets. We asked the hotel if they could switch us to a different floor & a room with a private bath, but they were fully booked and unable to accommodate our request. It became clear very quickly that this was not the right hotel for us. It was noisy and uncomfortable. Location: The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the main train station (Hbf), which was not a convenient location for us, since we later picked up a rental car at the Hbf & the rental car garages are located on the opposite side of the station on Hirtenstrasse. We checked out a few hours after checking in. This was very awkward for us as well as the hotel staff, who - to their credit - really tried. We felt bad that it did not work out.

    The hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. The rooms were basic, but comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to the train station, and an easy walk to the Marienplatz. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. We would stay at the jederman again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    staffs was so friendly and this hotel has great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have a shared bathroom room.the bathroom was not so clean and it had some problem in sinking.

    staffs was so friendly and this hotel has great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were waiting too long at the reception to check-in

    The hotel is near the metro station (ca. 5 minutes walk) and main square (20 minutes walk to the Marien Platz). Rooms are very clean, breakfasts are simply delicious (also vegetarians will be satisfied with all the veggies and fruits). All in all, i highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable one night stay in a basic non en suite room, inc of a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast great, room non en suite basic but comfortable , staff friendly, about a half nile walk from the station.24 hour reception good English spoken, they loaned me a UK mobile phone adaptor which was really kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Best stay of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My hair was still on the floor, the next day. The staff were very sorry. The toilet was not flushing down the paper, so they had it repaired. A light bulb or the fixture would go out after a bit. However, there was ample lighting.

    Location, staff, room, TV, food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi for the internet was not reaching properly my bedroom. The bathroom was good but the floor could be cleaner.

    The room was comfortable and the bed was good. The breakfast was quite good with a big variety of things to eat and drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Shame about the poor sound insulation between rooms; excellent otherwise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the sound insulation between rooms is extremely poor and I had inconsiderate neighbours. The hotel dealt very well with my request to ask my neighbour to turn their television down at 4am but, nonetheless, every night's sleep was very disturbed as a result of noise.

    Clean, comfortable well run hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent. Very clean place and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is located in front of a train stop and is also walking distance from Munich Hbf. Several good pubs and fast food places around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Accommodating for none German speaking guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters were turned on after cleaners left our room. Didn't realise until the next morning.

    Accommodating for none German speaking guest. Great room, great spread for breakfast. Would return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Very kind staff; hospitable, with a wonderful breakfast buffet. Five minute walk to the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tissue for blowing noses, but toilet paper was an acceptable alternative.

    Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff were friendly. Bed comfortable. Safe area. Quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Our four nights at The Jedermann was a very good experience! Everything we saw was an easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 47 had a heating issue. But even in November, it was never too cold to sleep comfortably. Water was always hot and shower pressure was wonderful.

    The staff was friendly, courteous, helpful, and very accomodating. The breakfast, included with the room, was amazing! What a spread! The price was very fair. I’d stay there again, no question.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better selection of cereals for breakfast

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was simple but very clean and comfortable. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast had a large selection and very good service from staff. Location is brilliant - tram goes from right outside only a few stops to town. Main train station is 10 mins down the road and it’s only 5 mins walk to hackerbruch station which gets u to and from airport!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff. Accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little cold. There was heat but it was not strong.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was very good. Metro stop right in front of hotel made it easy to access city center. Just take 2 metro stop to Karlzplatz, take subway or walk to Marienplatz (city center).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a warm and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful with directions to get to town center and we were able to walk it with no problem. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was an impressive feast in a beautifully set dining room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left luggage isn't very secure, only a minor complaint though!

    Friendly staff, good location, clean, plentiful breakfast. Tram stop outside, only 3 short stops from the centre of Munich (20+ min walk) Useful tip, use Hackerbrucke S Hahn station rather than the main huge Hauptbanhof, They are around the same distance from the hotel and on the same line, but Hackerbrucke is much smaller so easier to use

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    The room was okay but overall, a bit old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit uncomfortable to use a key (no card key) for the room. There was no fridge and water in the room which I was really surprised.

    The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good bed in a quiet room. Great breakfast. Great location. Three key boxes checked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the room. Unfortunately there was a stale (almost urine like) smell. Needed a good scrub.

    Breakfast... delicious and large buffet. Lovely! Large & comfy beds Great location to the centre of Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    friendly, central and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect for us and our little baby. we came walking from the central station and later we could take the train in front of the hotel to go into the city center. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was very diverse. The room was renovated so looked very neat and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jedermann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: