Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jembo Park Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rudolstädter Str. 93, 07745 Jena, Germany

#21 of 32 hotels in Jena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 10 eu? Not everybody has to eat 2 kg of food from 6.30 to 9.30, and paying this for an coffee or bread.....?

    My bungalow was clean and warm, parking your car just at the door, - perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ideal for me, as it is close to my business and still offers some proximity to outdoors (so I can do running training). The rooms are not too small and very clean. Staff is friendly and helps when needed. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff at the reception, did fix up a mistake I made during the booking. The food in the restaurant was great and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Room was lit badly, so that one could not read even with all lights in the room. The solution: install stronger light bulbs!! 2. Internet was slow and unsteady. For business - this is a bad no-no! 3. This is personal: bed was too soft. I think the mattress is quite old.

    Location, Price, Shower,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been in too many hotels in my life, however, Jembo Park hotel was different. In fact, this hotel offered me far more than the money that I paid for it. Without doubt, next time when I am planning to go to Jena again, I will book a room in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, good location, nice breakfest, recommended will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit dry... we were at the end of service time...

    Simple hotel but staff helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt of cigarettes

    Great hotel, good restaurant excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little old fashion but fine.

    The setting, hotel design, the surrounding park, lively but quite atmospheric.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find a way from station, but still not so far once you find a way though.

    Basically very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    viel ungeziefer im bungalow

    sauna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The whole place exudes a happy atmosphere. the staff were excellent and all spoke English which made up for my mediocre German. Breakfast was superb, cant rate the hotel enough and we will stop there again

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wedding venue as well which meant the Saturday night was very noisy until the early hours of the morning and the restaurant was unavailable on that day. I also found the Wifi kept dropping out but that could have been my phone at fault.

    Good facilities at a good price.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Area is industrial, some road noise at night. Traffic into Jena was bad due to road construction.

    Convenient location, close to Autobahn and technology park. A little far from the center of Jena. Rooms were comfortable and the restaurant and beer garden were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet speed sometimes so slow that access was not possible .

    friendly , helpful staff who spoke very good english. quiet location. reasonably priced bar / restaurant serving a good range of local drinks and food .

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice restaurant, plenty of parking, comfortable room and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bowling opening hours not as advertised

    Good value for money

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Jembo Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: