Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Köln Mediapark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Media Park 8 b, Neustadt Nord, 50670 Cologne, Germany

#31 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2562 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Gooh hotel. The reality is much that viewing the fotos in internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the confort of the beds and entire room, the reception personal, the silence during the night. The distance to the center is easy to be do walking. One of the hotels where you want to repeat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Location is beautiful although a little far from metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is beautiful although a little far from metro and town center. The walk to the nearest metro is at least 10 minutes but other than that the hotel is lovely. Great breakfast, would totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk 25 mins to the Köln Cathedral. Parking was expensive but have easy access to the hotel.

    Room was very clean and quiet with good size. Free apple, cookies and drink in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    compared to other others of same category the breakfast choices were few.. (with many juices) and the layout make it very hard to -serve at peak hours.

    Nice room with laminated floor, it give a cleaner feeling, nice comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Dudes not in stop-ups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comp. museum, and influence of all town.

    Ev. in better than good shape. Actually amazed by reg. places and urbans, (maby in conditon, that not all directions was able to confirm. In betwen worth to suguest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    very comfortable bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable bed; quiet area with beautiful impressive parkland surrounding though a little bit distance from the city center (about 20 min walking).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was located in a nice area not far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was way too expensive at 24 euros pp. You can have a nice dinner in town for this money.

    The hotel was located in a nice area not far from the center. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    fine hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very, very hot in the room, we had the air conditioner on full speed but it stayed quite hot. I understand that windows can't open all the way because of safety risks, but the hallway (on our floor) had windows that could open all the way, so it seems a little weird that we couldn't even open them a little bit. Breakfast was also very expensive, we didn't use it, so maybe it was extremely good, but I would recommend to just eat at a nearby bakery or shop.

    Very nice location. Next to a park, close to public transport and only 15 minutes away from central station by foot. Besides that, the media park (where the hotel is located) had just a very clean feel. Friendly staff and the room was nice and clean. Great shower and just overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    nice location , great room view and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the navigation to the hotel garage is really a challenge . NH sent me an email with description but this wasnt also easy and most of my friends missed checking this email. also the garage fees are a little bit expensive

    nice location , great room view and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I consider the standard price for breakfast prohibitively expensive (it was 22€ per person or similar). Guess this might be normal for people who eat enough to last the entire day, but when you just want a coffee and a few bread slices it's insane, better off finding a bakery somewhere.

    Nice spacious modern room, with pleasant simple decoration. The USB charging plugs on the wall and the included Nespresso machine and water kettle are great additions. The air conditioning worked, and it was necessary - these rooms, like most hotels, tend to always get too warm even in winter, making it hard to sleep under the thick duvets. The bathroom was functional, bright and overall clean although starting to show some signs of wear. This location is excellent - the surrounding area seems peaceful and it has a lot of nature while still being in a walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tricky to get to the hotel, Breakfast is very expensive, Gym is very small, Rooms are very hot as the Air conditioner does not work in Summer, Far away from the Dom.

    Nice view in front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was big, clean and comfortable. also had a nice view just like in the photo. the personal were very helpful and nice. We didnt have breakfast there while it is expensive but looked definetely delicious with so many options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel with good parking and we got a good overnight rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find the car park even though they do give quite helpful instructions. The car park is part of a large complex actually underneath the Media Park, where you all enter via a single road and then stop at the parking for your hotel. There is a walk into the city centre, but trams are available!

    Lovely big car park and the situation in the Media Park is nice with its lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great staff in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the comfiest, we could feel the springs through the mattress. Thermostat in the shower was faulty, it would occasionally shoot out scalding water which was quite painful! Also wasn't expecting to pay just under 40 euros for parking in their carpark, we were there for under 48 hours.

    All the staff in the hotel was extremely friendly, especially at the reception. The breakfast was great, lots to choose from. The room was clean and spacious with a great view. Its set in a nice location within Cologne's Mediapark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Where it is located and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of dishes in the restaurant in comparison to cost. We ordered 'merluza'(cod) and the dish was more about mashed potatoes than fish (7x7x1cm). We also ordered gnocchi and we 'literally' got 5 gnocchi (2.40 euros each gnocchi) on the plate!!! When we mentioned it to the waiter he said that they are hand made. Well... YES! all gnocchi are hand made... We didn't use the restaurant again. The management should do something soon as the restaurant has very few people eating there.

    Where it is located and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced parking ar 38.50/day

    Excellent rooms. Very spacious and well decorated. Great tv set and roo. Appliances. Courtesy Nespresso and tea. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place with excellent breakfast and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee was extra, and the full price for the normal parking space. We would have either expected a parking fee included, as we were there only as guests of the hotel, or at least a special price.

    Great place with excellent breakfast and good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    No aircondition and overheated rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning is again/still not working. Was the same during last two months. As a result the temp in the room is about 25+ degrees centigrade. Way too warm to have a comfortable sleep. And the windows cannot be opened. Solve this please! Or we will look for our company preferred hotel somewhere else as of next month.

    friendly staff, underground parking excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    friendly staff, luxury rooms with good facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows cannot be openend!!And the AC did not work properly soit was too warm in the room

    friendly staff, luxury rooms with good facility Good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Bit expensive, but totally worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lights from outdoors shone through the curtains.

    Really nice breakfast, good quality. Also got a small cake and prosecco bottle for my boyfriend for free for his birthday. Good bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.3
    Dissapointing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is removed from the city centre. The nearest subway train station is about 8-10 minutes walk - and it is not a main station. The hotel is exceptionally hot and the room air-conditioning is very poor. The hotel does not have windows that can be opened so the rooms are very hot and stuffy. We did ask for this to be addressed but it was no different after the hotel had addressed the problem. We had to ask multiple times for an iron and ironing board. Our laundry was not collected when the room was serviced which meant we had to follow up and put pressure to ensure we got the items back in time.

    The dam outside of the hotel (in mediapark) is very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, stylish decoration, excellent breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small and poor fitness room

    Good location, stylish decoration, excellent breakfasts. Most importantly, that the training for 70 participants was supported by the hotel on very high level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Just alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned way of checking in (I had to fill out a form myself while all the information was already available on booking), facilities were old, AC was noisy, breakfast (cucumber and fruits were not very fresh, warm food didn't taste good, though tea was good).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was slightly too far out of the centre for us

    Rooms were clean and impressively decorated. Staff within the bar area where we had an evening meal couldn't do anymore for us, was very impressed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, I could get help whenever I needed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed just seems to be comfortable, but it is really not. I met other guests who were quite rude, but it’s probably the bad timing.

    Very helpful staff, I could get help whenever I needed it. And the hotel is quite modern itself, I really liked the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Fine Hotel, very friendly staff & arranged additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very less choice in Dinner menu.

    Fine Hotel, very friendly staff & arranged additional bed in 5 mins for my 9 yr old son. Very happy and will be back in summer of 2018.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. Lost my bag with all my belongings and Sara I believe her name was called the train station for us to track it down and was able to locate it for us. She went above and beyond and staff like that is what makes a hotel amazing. I would recommend this hotel bc it was beautiful and also the staff cares to help you and make you as comfortable as possible through the process

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Very much enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable, the reception staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast had amazing leaf tea and an excellent selection of cereals, fruits, warm and cold food, white and brown breads and more. The hotel was excellent for pets. If you have a dog, the park around is perfect. The area around has many places to eat. There's a bit of a walk to Dom (20min) but you know what you get when you book it :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Nicen modern and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's still in town but not exactly central. say 25 mins walk from Hautbanhof , or 4 U-Bahn stops. But the area is nice, there is a lake. Be prepared to walk a bit, but if you like that - like me, a Fitbit active- go for it.

    Very modern furnished. everything is new and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The room, bed, shower, breakfast, wifi are excellent! And there is a nice bar opened till 1am!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    good parking well indicated;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in the room was making hell of noise; after looking carefully I could switch it of. Asked for a double bed room but got 2 small beds. A lot of noise from the railway

    good parking well indicated; nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, 10 minutes walk to the markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the reception one girl she was not very friendly...we change for other one all was ok:)

    Great location, 10 minutes walk to the markets. Lovely spacious room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Typical NH Hotel - outstanding quality in every detail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical NH Hotel - outstanding quality in every detail. Quite rooms, modern furniture. Every time in Cologne I stay in this Hotel, even though it is not that close to many city activities. However, one an find a lot just around in a walking distance and the rest can be reached by taxi within 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the distance to the real centre is still somewhat far. walking to the Dom took about 20-30 mins. if the weather is good, it would be OK. But unfortunately the weather during our stay was not good.

    very good breakfast. a lot of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco didn't seem to work.

    Everything was very clean and modern. Staff spoke many languages and were very friendly. We heard no noises even though there was music playing in the hallway. Shower was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff and the high parking costs

    The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. They helped us very much. Unfortunately, the same can not be said for the staff at the restaurant. $18 daily parking was extremely high. The hotel should offer a discount for guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall...another great stay. I love that the rooms are 'roomy'! ...nice large walk-in shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do wish there would be more choices for English on the TV...a movie after a long day of would would have been nice. A list of channels and programs in an easy format would also be helpful This hotel is quite costly...and the breakfast is, in my estimation too expensive! As a member and a yearly traveler to the nH Media Park Hotel, it would be nice to have upgrades etc....

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The internet was great. Overall...another great stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel near pond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and phone were not working, safe was repaired but phone was not, expensive parking (tip: free parking nearby - 50,9482896, 6,9338841) ask for room with outer pond view

    Clean silent room, new furniture, comfortable wide bed, well-equipped bathroom with Hansgrohe Raindance shower, good location, welcome drink, espresso coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe connection shuttle to train station

    Amazing buffet breakfast with bubbly. Really really good calue for money. It compensates the less convenient location in my opinion. But it has an amazing country park view. I asked for a late check out , they offered til 5pm straight away for free!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Expensive, Bedroom very comfortable and well equiped. Would I stay here again No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locating the Hotel by carpark you have to park in an underground car park and then check in. Finding this car park is not the easiest of experiences. Car park charges per night and not per day as stated on facilities. Not a great deal of Restarauts nearby and hotel restaraut had a limited menu

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far to hot, no control over the heating nor cooling or the ability to open up a window. Bed mattress worn out, lying on blown out springs.

    Friendly staff, nice looking hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel for a business trip or other purposes in Cologne, Germany
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's second time I stay in NH Collection Köln Mediapark. A nice hotel, comfortable room both for business or other purposes! A nice lake in front of the hotel, large park right beside hotel it's really ideal to walk out in the morning or evening. Every people in the front office are friendly and willing to help guests. It take just about 15 minutes walk to get Dom and old town, but it's also easy to take S-bahn in few minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in NH Collection Koln Mediapark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room without the view, but didn't really mind since it was only one night stay. Wi-fi connection was pretty weak.

    We only stayed for one night but had a great experience. Staff was friendly and helpfull, room was very clean with an amazing bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and I would recommend it, especially for couples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. It was a two mattress kind of bed. On one of them you actually felt extremely painful iron while lying down. Thankfully, I was alone and could switch to the second side where there was a bit more fabric. But despite of that, the bed was so stiff and uncomfortable. Woke up with very strong red marks all over my body. Sleeping comfort is the number one thing I care about in a hotel room, and I was very disappointed.

    The shower gel and shampoo were good smelling and pleasant. The bathroom was clean and the floor didn't get wet after my shower. Breakfast was decent and the hotel is located right next to a park with lots of green and space to breathe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding Hotel in Koln / Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Closely (but not too closely!) located to the central area (Koln Dom, Koln Hauptbahnhof, Rhine, etc), this hotel is a pleasant surprise! Modern rooms, clean - simple decorated. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Easy access to Dom area (15-20 min walk, depending on pace), very close to public transportation (Christophstr/Mediapark and Hansaring; from Hansaring there are direct connections to Cologne-Bonn airport). Overall, a very good choice, thanks NH team!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at reception desk was unfriendly and has been very unpleasant, saying 3 times "if you want to use the sauna, you should ask half an hour before using and you must pay 5€!" Location is a bit far from the city center but inside a beautiful and safe neighborhood.

    New and minimalist-style hotel, with an ornamental lake in front. The hotel is modern and ideal for a family stay. Very quiet place, clean and with all the amenities we expected : Wifi, Gym and Sauna and a varied breakfast! You have a cook that can make special breakfast request! Location is a bit far from the city center, a 20m walking distance to the Cathedral. The access via parking it's difficult to find, because isn't inside the park but near to the tunnel road access. Public transport nearby. Just behind the hotel it is a beautiful park, perfect for running and walking. There's also a playground for kids and food kiosks! Very nice place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    For some reason, the hotel personnel made a mistake when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason, the hotel personnel made a mistake when I was paying for my room (by cash). I had to pay 100 euro extra because they thought I paid 100 euro less, or maybe they even outright stole my money. I do not recommend visiting this hotel unless you double-check every receipt etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night curtains were a bit too short on the sides, leaving space for light to leak through in the morning. I guess this won't bother everyone, but I do wake up easily with brightness.

    Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and plan to return on a future visit to Cologne! Great location, slightly outside the busy centre yet close enough to walk if necessary. Subway and Bus connections nearby. There were vast green areas around the hotel, providing lovely trails to unwind. The hotel has a modern vibe, clean and well decorated, simple but stylish. Staff was always friendly, well presented and efficient. Their elevators are really fast, I was surprised. The twin room was of good size, comfortable, modern, very clean. It included a Nespresso machine, water heater, mini-bar and safe. The provided toiletries were of good quality, the shower gel in particular smelled very good! There were power outlets in the bedside which included USB ports, for charging devices directly. The wifi was working fine in our room. The view from the room itself wasn't much, just towards other buildings, but that didn't matter to us. The air conditioning was working great, which was a must-have since the windows don't open. The fans might be a bit noisy for some people, specially during sleep, but it didn't disturb me as I always wear earplugs when sleeping out. The breakfast selection was very satisfying, they presented an adequate and thoughtful choice for many different tastes including some vegan options (soja milk, cereals, veggies, plant butter), and I must highlight the delicious pancakes which aren't commonly found in many hotels!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Modern hotel not far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows did not opened Staff refusing to post 2 cards Staff telling me I haven't paid the 2 rooms when In fact I paid them on arrival at the hotel I was asked to show the invoice paid which I did Breakfast 25 Euro a person ( rip off )

    Modern hotel not far from centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is quiet during my stay. I have had a important text next day morning, so that is good. And thier staff is helpful. Also room is clean. That was a nice stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Check Your Location Thoroughly Before Booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On reading the description of the hotel I understood that is was closer to the city center than it actually was. While it was only 10-15 minutes to the center, the environment to walk was not pleasant and as a lone traveler, I did not feel totally safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel offering a refreshing stay and perfect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not friendly and came across as occasionally rude.

    The hotel is perfect for a family stay - quiet, clean, with a beautiful lake in front, lots of restaurants downstairs and a bike rent available. WiFi speed was a pleasant surprise, and so was the hotel's modern interior and the USB cable plugs that allow to charge your phone directly from the cable. Location is quite close to the city center - takes 20 minutes of walking downhill to get to the main historical attractions like the Cathedral. Plenty of public transport and an underground station nearby. The hotel warned in advance about how to get there (access by car is through an underground parking facility). Breakfast was perfect and had everything you can wish for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    The windows could not be opened.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows could not be opened. So, no fresh air and air conditions is not enough to refresh the air, besides I have problems (allergic reactions, blocked nose) to respire when air condition is running. And when windows are closed it gives you a feeling kind of prison or trapped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    My best german experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The greatest facility in the Cologne. Very comfortable bed. Beautifull views outside windows. Very hospital stuff. Great Breakfast. Financial Times on reception daily and free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Specious Rooms and Wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a 20 minutes walking distance from center and shopping street.

    Very specious room and comfortable bed. I also like the bidet in the toilet, which is unusual in germany. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with variety of choices and fresh food. Additionally, The hotel has an underground parking which makes it accessible for car travelers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking It's not possible to open the window

    Wonderful breakfast Welcome drink by the reception desk Nice bathroom with a set of good cosmetics Modern design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Modern and convenient and near the Dome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I don't know, I'll stay there again

    Most of all I like how the navigator drove us right from an autobahn to the parking! We parked and took an elevator right up to the hotel. The room had much space, the bathroom was clean and bright. Breakfast was a bit to pricy, but perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good establishment for a leisure visit to Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you drive there by car, reaching the parking is a bit tricky (although my GPS is partly to blame for that). Parking is also a bit pricey. The room was looking out to offices - not the most inspiring view, but not a big deal either.

    Staff in general was very polite, efficient and helpful. The location is very good, just outside of the city centre. Within a 20-minute walk (walking slowly!) you are in Köln Altstadt. Plenty of restaurants and bars near (or right in front of, rather) the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    I loved how friendly the staff were, nothing was to much for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved how friendly the staff were, nothing was to much for them. The hotel was immaculately clean, loved the room and the shower was amazing. The breakfast was excellent and a great location. check in and out was very fast, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is very good, located in a beautiful square, I enjoyed everything!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would liked better: the breakfast schedule, they closed too early!!!

    I liked the entrance and the little park at the front of the hotel! The place to sit and drink coffee or tea!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not know what we missed more - the pool or a view where we do not have to always stay with the curtains drawn for some intimacy in our room

    Cleanliness, Comfort, But especially the feeling of the space and the quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The only reason i booked a room there was because it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason i booked a room there was because it's possible to checkout late on Sundays for free.. once I got there they told me today it's not possible, even though I wrote a request long before I arrived there.. it would be nice if they send me an email explaining that it's not possible, so I could change the time of my train ticket!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient central location, and a very quiet and comfortable room. Very spacious and clean room, bathroom and facilities in general. Very easy to take taxis from the hotel and the parking facilities are very convenient too in such a busy location. Breakfast was very varied and fresh and the staff at breakfast was the most polite, helpful and friendly of this hotel. They made sure we had all we needed. We highly recommend this hotel for its facilities and excellent customer service and we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It seems that personnel used my hair brush =( Other things were nice

    Clean, comfortable hotel, 7-8 minutes to the Train station, around 25 min to the Kölne Dome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed a little firm for my taste, but how can a hotel get that right for everyone. They can't

    The Hotel is spotless through out, The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location- only 15 minutes walk to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possibility to ventilate only through air conditioning

    Perfect location- only 15 minutes walk to center The room was well equipped and clean Helpful staff Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice Hotel but staff can be trained better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the evening prior to our arrival to ensure that they were aware that we were a party of 5 persons (4 adults & 1 child 11 years) requiring 2 rooms. This means one room needed to have an extra bed for the child. Upon our check-in, we were told that they didnt know about the child. I found that really annoying. The staff at the reception were unfriendly. I didnt feel too welcome when I arrived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, nice style, but borderline value for money if parking used
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive together with the parking cost. Parking entrance is quite complicated to find, it would help directions to be included in the email of confirmation of booking or just here on booking.com page.

    Nice style in the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfort and clean hotel with polite and kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I appreciate all employees of this hotel We went by Car from The Netherlands and indoor parking (under hotel building) Reception was too kind and polite and they helped us to change our room to bigger one with reasonable price difference. Free internet was available and it's speed was good Room and services were clean and we had good view to the Dom and also hotel yard. Also, Room was big and we have enough space to sitting on sofa We enjoyed during our stay in this hotel and I recommend for all families and couples. We were 4 (2 adult and 2 child) and we stayed 2 nights. Only it was a little far from Dom (1.5 KM) but we enjoyed daily walking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great business/leisure stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was at 25 Euros very pricey, especially since there is a bakery across the street.

    The place was clean and just a 15min walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    That this is my 3rd visit says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 3rd stay. I love the location in Media park with its small lake, footbridge and swans. The recent renovations are very nicely done and the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was confusing and the signs unclear. The entrance from the garage left us wondering for a long while what to do, where to go. We were upgraded since no kingsize beds were available when we arrived. However, when we got to the room, it was for a single guest: one towel etc. At breakfast I ordered scrambled eggs, which never came.

    They had some lactose free things on the breakfast menu. Late (free) check-out on Sundays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Parking garage right under hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked nice but was a bit expensive so we did not partake.

    Parking garage right under hotel. Around 16 euro a day I think. Food nearby, not sure on other things as we mainly only stayed during the night for travel reasons. Hotel was new and very nice for $100. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    You will be simply living in a beautiful park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi Internet is Horrible, and no Vodafone Mobile Network Coverage inside the rooms

    You will be simply living in a beautiful park, with great restaurants and shopping street 15 minutes walking from your hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron.

    Very clean and modern. Excellent location - just outside the inner city so was quiet but very easy to get to via nearby metro stops. Also can get the train direct to Hansaring stop from the airport. Nice places to eat directly nearby and also close to the Friesenplatz with lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.8
    all is great, the room, the food, the service, but there is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor internet, very bad or no signal at all. very slow

    all is great, the room, the food, the service, but there is no Internet or very poor signal and speed, thanks ruins it all

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Collection Köln Mediapark traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: