Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichstr. 96, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#36 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3816 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass partition between shower and dry zone is not long enough to block water spreading all over the bathroom, wet and slippery - dangerous. No refrigerator

    Excellent location super closed to S&U Bahn Modern design, comfort bed Not noisy even located near train & subway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic location. Step outside the door for trams, U-bahn and S-bahn connections at Friedrichstrasse station. Rooms a well sound proofed despite the location. Wifi connection is great. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't have a double bed. It was two single beds/twin pushed together.

    Location was brilliant for us to explore the city. Right next to the u and s bahn on friedrichstrasse. And taxi and tram very close by too. The rooms were immaculate. Very nice big window overlooking the street and the toiletries and coffee machine were a nice touch too. Our room had a large full length mirror which was really good. Also the staff were great. Very polite and helpful. They helped me plan a surprise for my husband's birthday of a bottle of prosecco in the room. While my request was initially forgotten, the staff did a brilliant job in rectifying the error and he even got a lovely little cake from them which was a nice surprise to me too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very convenient, right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, right next to the train and subway station. The breakfast was simply delicious, everyone should be able to find something to their taste. I will definitely choose it again next time I go to Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, tense staff, some basic amenities missing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The gym is truly pathetic--actually, doesn't really qualify as a gym. 2) The access to business center computers is overly disciplinarian, even demeaning: leave my ID to get a keyboard, so I can print a couple of pages?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    5.4
    OK stay, won't be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at 25 Euros a night is outrageous. Each time you leave the garage you have to pick up a coin from the front desk to be able to exit. The gym has only broken or terribly outdated machines. Towels were taken from the room by the cleaning staff, but not replenished. The the toilet paper roll holder was broken. At check-out I was not being asked how our stay was, which I find increasingly irritating at hotels around the world.

    I stayed here for location purposes. Location is perfect on Friedrichstraße near public transportation, shops and restaurants. Rooms are well insulated, so pretty quiet. Wooden floors, good lighting in the bathroom, firm matresses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    the breakfast was a bit pricey but had many good choices of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast was a bit pricey but had many good choices of food. The rooms were nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel it is near most tourist places

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.0
    Noise and privacy violation.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Cleaning is far below standard. 2. Noise due to the train station. 3. Not complying with “Don’t Disturb “ light. Room is opened while the ”Don’t Disturb “ light was on.

    The proximity of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Very clean and modern. Straight across from the train station which was really handy. Very near tourist areas also. I liked the order and collect pizza and drink offer which was very good value and very handy Street a day traveling!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent breakfast. Spacious clean room. What not to like and enjoy?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very annoying to have to request new key cards from reception because we deliberately left a key in the slot in our room to ensure we had air conditioning in the room to keep it cool. The cleaning staff always removed that key and it was never returned.

    We liked virtually everything about the hotel and particularly its location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Keep it in my hotel list for next time in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Very very calm, big room, nice bathroom We didn't take the breakfast at the hotel The hotel is in a pedestrian street, very close of taxi and metro Not expensive for such a good level of quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe that the front desk is a bit understaffed to service a large clientele in such a quality establishment. The staff present does its staff but they serve clients and pick up the phone

    Perfect quality of Equipment, location and comfort We had the pleasure to enjoy an upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.3
    in one word - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shortage of furniture in the room i.e. there was no chairs, only armchair. There were thereof us in the room, but we had only 2 dressing gown

    Great location. Very good personal, excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in an excellent location - can walk to many major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in an excellent location - can walk to many major sights within 15-30 min and convenient to all tram and train options (also bus or train to both airports). Plenty of dining options nearby. The hotel's decor is stylish and modern and the room was spacious, comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rate per night per room is a little high. The breakfast charge was extremely unreasonable. We chose to eat breakfast away from the hotel.

    Location is excellent. Central to most sites you would wish to see. Close to train station. Shower fantastic. Good pressure. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woken up early everyday by chambermaids and maintenance clattering about in the hallway . Twice the maid walked into my room without knocking on the door .

    Excellent location . Clean comfortable rooms .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.7
    Location is fantastic for transport hubs and city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We encountered 2 reception staff who were very rude indeed for no reason and should not be in customer facing positions. Housekeeping standards a little basic. When we had a problem due to the late cancellation of our return flight at 6pm and we needed to stay an extra night the hotel charged us top rack rate. They would not honour rate we paid for the previous 5 nights or even reduce it a little so we thought that was rather cynical.

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in an incredible city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinks prices in the bar were ridiculously expensive, we just voted with our feet and went elsewhere.

    It was my wifes birthday and the staff went out of their way to make her day very special,. In fact nothing was ever any trouble for all the staff. I would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent location for both walking to sights and the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound proofing on the windows could be slightly better. There was a busker outside quite late one evening and it was quite loud despite being on the 7th floor. This is however being quite fussy!

    Excellent location for both walking to sights and the public transport system. The Hotel is modern with a minimalist style of decor. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    good location, highly priced , better options available
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room size

    the property location is good but the rooms size is too small , i feel its little over priced and you may find better options as alexanderplatz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindness of staff is not equal. Some are very friendly, others are not. Though I would recomend this very clean hotel.

    Good hotel for business trip. Excellent but not cheap breakfast. Convenient parking. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Great beds, central location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in didn’t know if the breakfast was included, they requested my mobile phone to check it instead of using their system. They’ve chosen the currency for me although the customer should be the one selecting that option and pretended it’s standard. At check-out again a confusion as the room was prepaid but they didn’t realize that. Under qualified staff at reception. The rest of the staff was great.

    Great beds, central location, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is perfect, specially the juices!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not available in fitness, as the phone network was also poor (fitness room is at -1 floor), it was very-very boring to run at the morning. Please set it!

    Breakfast is perfect, specially the juices!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Long weeekend stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and efficient reception staff. Plenty of seating in the reception area with water and gummy bears to nibble on for the kids whilst we dealt with check in. Excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly waiting staff who went out of their way to help you with additional requests. In particular Olaf was super friendly and nice. At breakfast freshly made tea and coffee were brought to your table. The room was super comfy with the unexpected surprise of turn down service and chocolates on the pillows when we got back to our room. The room was beautifully cleaned and aired every day. Real attention to detail. There were some chocolate treats as well as fresh bottled water on arrival plus tea and coffee pods. Plenty of white fluffy towels. Slippers and dressing gowns were provided for everybody staying in the room. The hotel was also close to a variety of family friendly restaurants and additionally a short walk, taxi drive or one stop on public transport to Berlin’s main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and location for a perfect tourist stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor point was the magnetic stripe door keys easily failed (both keys failed at different times) necessitating obtaining replacements from desk staff, but no great problem.

    We had a well-appointed spacious and light room on the top floor. The room has tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is across the street from Friedrickstraße station (including S-Bahn) and also with U-Bahn and trams outside. Excellent location and excellent value for money. Easy access to museums eg Museum Island, and points of interest (eg Brandenburger Tor and Reichstag). Plenty of good cafes, fast food and supermarkets very close by. We particularly enjoyed the sidewalk dining about 600 metres along Georgenstraße at Chagall Mitte and the adjacent cafe Oase. Wonderful relaxed late night dining (German, Russian and French foods) at inexpensive prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location right next to the train station and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner made a strange noise like it’s fan was broken - easily turned off.

    Great location right next to the train station and close to everything. Room was facing station but wasn’t noisy at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and facility for business (but not also) trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one problem: railway-side rooms are noisy in the early morning.

    Modern clean facility and relaxed atmosphere just one step from the crowded city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Immaculate hotel. Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was expensive so we went to a nearby cafe.

    The bed was so comfortable with lovely pillows and sheets. The shower was fabulous. The room was soundproofed so we had no noise at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shawer temperature was unstable (hot sometimes cold sometimes). The wifi connection was terrible, very low speed. We asked for a couple bed and we got a two single beds together.

    Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    Not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs at the reception were not friendly. They gave the hotel guests an attitude.

    There is the reasonable delicious famous restaurant across the street, underneath of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Ideal Berlin locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast cost. Better value and choice outside. Air conditioning not cool enough.

    Location, room cleanliness, tea/coffee making facilities, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Best value for money at the hart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would prefer a double bed instead of two beds paired together. A bathtub in the junior suit would have been nice too.

    Very nice and helpful staff. We stayed at the junior suit and it was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was amazing, with the softest sheets. Having stayed at the junior suit, we had robs and sleepres, which were very nice, and had a night service every evening. The place is spotless, both rooms and public areas of the hotel. Location was perfect- right outside is a train station (both U and S lines), and you can easily walk to many interesting, touristic places without the need of transportation. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Well located - Friedrichstrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception seemed rather understaffed when we arrived, long wait to check in.

    Location excellent - just round the corner from U-bahn, S-bahn and regional trains and walking distance from Brandenburg Tor. Comfortable beds, spacious room and bathroom compared to others in Berlin. Excellent breakfast buffet included in room rate. Salad restaurant by front door for healthy lunches/early dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent hotel , great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed unbelievably uncomfortable. Book another hotel if you have to use this for sleeping . Tv with one English Channel .. CNN news . Not good for teens / family that don’t stay out late .

    Location . Staff . Big room . Clean . Shower was amazing . WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff at the hotel was not so forthcoming (booking a restaurant, mini bar was rarely refilled..) and was not paying attention to details (by mistake, I was charged three times for the stay, they cancelled it immediately, but the money remained blocked days after..)

    Very well located hotel with large rooms for families with children. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a bit hard for our taste. The hotel is right near the train station so there is constant train noise.

    The hotel is in a great location for walking to all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel in the very best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Has to be the best central location in Berlin- apart from the East side gallery , everywhere is easily walkable - you don’t really need to jump on transport Plenty of restaurants very close Good modern room with in room tea and coffee machine If you do wish to go further afield the main station is only 50 meters away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, close to major points of interest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the lower floors could be somehow noisy, due to the train station, but only if the windows are open.

    The location is fantastic, close to major points of interest, such as the museumsinsel. The parking is very convenient if you are travelling by car. The staff is helpful and friendly, always willing to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Some personal at front desk did not know basic city info.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some personal at front desk did not know basic city info. Not able to answer a simple question without making waiting in line. The cards were constantly demagnetized

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise inside and outside the hotel, lack of balcony, small site room, air conditionning a little bit tricky to be mastered

    Location to access Mitte, Spree, Alexanderplatz, the cookies from the reception and the apples:). Bike rental service easy like Sunday morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was way overpriced. AC in the room was a riddle

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. At first we’ve got a room overlooking the S Bhan, since I’m having troubles sleeping in a noisy environment, they have changed it without mays big deal. The location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial room faced the train station and was very noisy.. Fortunately staff immediately switched with a very quiet room. Supposedly fast WiFi which is charged extra, did not work.

    Perfect location, right in city centre, and next to main train/metro station, and shops. Clean, comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    An ideal base from which to explore Berlin..will certainly use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Of the several staff members whom we dealt with on reception, two were outstandingly good...warm, welcoming and very friendly. Several other reception staff were not openly rude, but certainly perfunctory and did not appear to enjoy serving the customer.

    Superb location, very clean and comfortable rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.3
    The NH Collection hotels are very nice, with large rooms and...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The check-out person decided to charge us the pet cleaning fee for every day, even though we did not even ask for room cleaning every day and we left the room cleaner than most people do! Afterwards, when contacted, they were nice and reversed the charges, but still a bit annoying... Also not very happy about the proximity to the train station. With the windows closed it's ok but when they are open it gets quite noisy.

    The NH Collection hotels are very nice, with large rooms and bathrooms, so no surprise there. The reception staff was generally helpful and friendly. The room had bath robes and slippers. Great location in the centre, lots of shops around, well connected, close to the Museum Island. Highly recommend the Jolly restaurant nearby :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great hotel in really convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in really convenient location. We had room on 6th floor at back of hotel and no issues of noise from S-bahn. If v sensitive to noise would detail this in booking request

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.4
    If you do not come back until midnight, perfect place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just above train station and railway- noisy. Asked to change rooms, but declined then no room with bath tub- even I cannot find any room without bath tub on the website. Card keys didn’t work for three times.,,,

    Location was excellent, breakfast was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room servicing

    Bed and room comfortable, room not adequately cleaned during stay. Facilities downstairs not great. Stayed in other NH Collection venues and this didn't compare, although couldn't fault the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay in the center of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you like hard beds, this is the perfecto hotel for you. However, if you need a mattreason the soft side, I recommend checking other options. This is of course just a personal preference.

    Great location, nice breakfast and within walking distance from most popular attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and the staff made it a very enjoyable stay - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room that fronted onto Friedrichstrasse - it is VERY loud at night, between sirens from emergency vehicles, music from bars and trains in the station beside the hotel. The windows aren't very soundproof. Bring earplugs!

    Great location, clean and modem hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness center is a bit small, but I didn't really expect much

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. What more do you need for a good trip to Berlin?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, excellent room, and a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had e-mailed hotel a week previously to organise a bottle of bubbly and a birthday cake as a surprise for my partner. Unfortunately as we entered the room both the bubbly and the cake were not present. The hotel staff apologised for this oversight and I was not charged for it, however I was dissapointed that this situation occurred.

    The location is amazing. Literally a stone's throw away from the train station, you can also make your way to local landmarks such as the Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie within 20 minutes by foot, even less using the brilliant transport network. Some people may not like the noise of the trains outside the room, but it wasn't that bad for us and I believe the room is partially soundproofed anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Nice, comfortable stay, great location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should be included at those prices.

    The beds are quite narrow and short but comfortable to lie in. Good location for a short stay. Lots to see within walking distance and very close to friedrichstrasse station where you can easily travel to other parts of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Strategic location & nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m not super picky, but still the towels could have been without the holes, a door could have opened not after 20th attempt to slide a room card. You will also hear all the talks and laughs in the corridor. But all that was not a highlight of my stay and definitely disappointed neither me nor my husband. Don’t go for coffee in the hotel - rather get it in one of the coffee shops.

    The location is superb - right in the middle of everything with a perfect walking or transport connection, also direct train to the airport. You will love the breakfast, whether you are a croissant eater, scrambled eggs, something sweet or something green - all of that is available and fresh. And with Prosecco of course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good location for an East Berlin visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noise from the trains passing by - but still ok.

    Easy to get to from the airport Schonenfeldt - direct train and situated next to railway station. Within walking distance of what you want to see ofEast Berlin - Brandenburger Tor - Reichtag - the cobblestone of the wall - Checkpoint Charlie is 20min by foot. Nice little restaurant Leon next door and a baker in front where you can have breakfast for little money. Make sure to sign up for a free Berlin Sandeman tour - 3 hours from Branburger Tor - so much info - Chris Our New Zealand guide was so good, witty, knowledgeable . You tip 10 EUR at the end of the tour per person - and your I’ll get to know everything about Berlin, Check point Charlie, the must see monument of the Jews, the fall of the wall etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing people may see as a downside to this property is it being right next to the train station, so it can be a little noisy with windows open.

    This property is absolutely amazing, definitely worth every penny you pay! I stayed for 2 nights in a double room and it's situated in a great place, not very far from everything you need - especially for food and drink. The train station is right outside so its easy to visit Alexanderplatz or anywhere else you may need or want. The staff are so friendly and helpful, plus the luggage hold after check out is very secure and definitely a need whilst exploring! All in all a great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Room was clean with high ceiling and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was small

    Room was clean with high ceiling and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and location was ideal. Subway just facing the hotel Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel from the very first moment thanks to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved this hotel from the very first moment thanks to the kindness of the staff at the reception.It is centrally located, very close to main attractions and to various restaurants. The interior is very relaxing, the room is well equipped inkl. Nespresso coffee maker. The bed was very comfy, with good quality bed linens. The hotel is offering Sunday’s breakfast until 12, Saturday’s until 11, which is perfect if you are on holiday. The variety at the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay for a touristic visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the windows blinds because they let the light come in from early morning

    Everything else!perfect location, perfect staff, pergect room and perfect bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy place with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfst was way too expensive for what it was. Although it was really good we still found it overpriced!

    Bed was very comfy and the all room setting was really good. Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    A perfect place to stay in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was awesome, it is just in front of a major train station, a bus stop, and a tram stop. Rooms were in a good shape and clean. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    A total average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed Air conditioner Room service Tea maker was broken and they didn’t fix it Holding deposit for long time after our check out

    Location Fast Check in Breakfast Shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Berlin, at great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, really.

    Amazing overall. Extraordinary location on main commercial and touristic street, with excellent connectivity with adjacent train station. Great room size and very welcoming and comfortable lobby (for short breaks or bathroom stops). Terrific value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located just in front of the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located just in front of the metro and tram stations. We booked a standard room, which is small in size but extremely quiet and well-appointed, with all the expected amenities. We especially liked the outstanding breakfast buffet: everything you might expect is there, waiting for you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.2
    Overall the location made up for the expensive breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ridiculously expensive

    Location was superb Liked the quiet room overlooking the inside of the hotel Liked the I-Phone charging point by the bed Liked the coffee machine with a selection including decaffeinated coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    I rarely review but this is an exception. Everything was great. From the moment we stepped in and was helped by Joshua to seeing our room and location was fantastic. Breakfast buffet varied and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    while the central location is very convenient, the proximity to the train station meant I could hear the trains during the night.

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for a double bed and was given two single beds pushed together, which was uncomfortable.

    Hotel in an excellent location with mainline Station located right outside the station. Room was bright and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady during checkout (05-Mar-2018, 12:00) was not so friendly. She is impatient and come across as if she is not happy to do her job. Too bad she is a pretty young lady.

    The bed, duvet and pillows are all super comfortable, I just want to sink in there. Breakfast food selection excellent Room was lovely and very nicely tastefully decorated. Too bad we arrived at past midnight only. We had a corner room on the 6th floor with nice views of the city street. Location excellent. Really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good location to walk around for touristic stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next to the railway, can be noisy A bit expensive for a small room but I guess this is due to location

    Good location to walk around for touristic stuff New rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    nice room, no waiting for the elevator, position in the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we spent a while with searching where is the hotel garage :)

    nice room, no waiting for the elevator, position in the town centre, near to the TV tower, very good brakfasts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.7
    Strange.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were neither slippers nor bathrobe in my room, but promised to be there. The bathroom door in room 612 is broken. What for the music plays in the corridor at night? The sound damping of the window is not enough to neutralize the closeness of the railway. There's nothing extraordinary about the breakfast, it's not worth of that price.

    Very wisely planned spaces, everything is very smart and functional. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    7.9
    I wanted to dine in the restaurant in the evening but it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to dine in the restaurant in the evening but it was closed and the bar area had a limited number of tables ( 2 large tables pre booked) so i was forced to eat in my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Great price, lovely staff, PERFECT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose to eat out each day because breakfast was a bit pricey for us (€28pp) but it looked delicious and if you’re not on as strict a budget as we were then go for it! A light breakfast option of just coffee and a croissant or toast might have suited us better.

    What an absolutely fantastic location! The best city break hotel I’ve ever stayed in for location. Right in the centre of the city, directly opposite the main railway station (we never heard the trains though), with an underground station literally right outside the door. The location is PERFECT for seeing the city. The room was modern, clean and comfortable, and the staff were always friendly. We didn’t use the facilities (restaurant, bar etc) but they looked nice and very modern too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    The shower was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, it did not support my back enough. The size, pillows and blankets were very comfortable though.

    The shower was great! It was hot immediately and water pressure was high all the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, such a selection and served in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing, such a selection and served in a lovely setting. The rooms were bigger than expected, and finished to a high quality. The staff were very helpful, helping with little admin jobs and restaurant recommendations. Station is right outside, easy to get around Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: