Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Junckers Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grünberger Str. 21, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10243 Berlin, Germany

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    you get what you pay for and it is absolutely spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But you get what you pay for and it is absolutely spotless clean. Great value for what you pay for

    you get what you pay for and it is absolutely spotless clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was really friendly and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was composed of two sections, so it had a gap in the middle. Also no fridge/minibar in the room.

    The staff was really friendly and the location was perfect. Lots of nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Experience East Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor issues with WC. Small room but it wasn't a problem if you are just there to sleep and shower

    Great location for those who want to experience Eastern Berlin (just about 10 min walk to Berghein), but also plenty of transport nearby to get anywhere else. Lots of cafes, 24 hours kiosks etc. Good value for money. We arrived very late and the hotel arranged our smooth access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, fun area, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a tiny room. They didn't hide that, but it was hard to see how small it is from photos. There was a heat wave and the hotel had no AC so that was a drag but the no AC was disclosed so I can't fault them.

    I loved the area, the staff was great. The place is SUPER clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff members.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Unfortunately, some noise is coming from outside. The hotel shares the courtyard with a business called Drucklufttechnick, and they start working at 5am and make a lot of noise. Also, next door there is a facility for mentally ill people, and sometimes they scream and cry a lot.

    Friendly staff members. Very clean. Great restaurants in the neighborhood. Very easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities. We had no towels for our last day and night which was frustrating.

    Good location to funky restaurants and bars. Near to tram and train lines. The staff were very helpful for directions for near by food etc when we first arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Underwhelming. Member of staff on duty was unhelpful and a ride
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed, was given twin beds. When we complained, we were told that it was a double bed. First rate attempt to gaslight me. It's a really old hotel in desperate need of refurbishment and the only redeeming feature is the location

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    - The location is 30m by Tram M10 from the Berlin HBF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hotel barely has many staff as the main reception guy leaves by 8PM and then you need to use the back door to enter with your key. But it is completely safe. - No fridge or kettle in the room.

    - The location is 30m by Tram M10 from the Berlin HBF station. The hotel is 3m walk from the tram stop. - The location around the hotel is residential and hence gives a good feel. Moreover the district is famous for bars and restaurants so there are plenty of them around. - The guy in the reception from 12PM to 8PM is really helpful (with specs and MMA specialist).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    This is a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this hotel was meager. The rooms are small and badly designed: the "double bed" is two single beds pushed together. You can't sit up in bed because of a shelf above your head; there's no socket by the bed to charge your phone; and it's hassle to open the windows because they're right up against the bed. The shower is tight, there's no kettle, microwave, coffee maker or refrigerator in the room. The pillows are really thin. We were given one each and when I asked for an extra pillow, I was given a seat cushion. This is a budget hotel - and there's nothing wrong with that - but it needs to be advertised as such and that was not the case. Nor was it reflected in the price.

    The staff were great and it's smack in the middle of a really interesting neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms and good personal, all are very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparing to another 3* hotels in Europe, the price seems high to me. But deal is deal, except price I have no questions)

    Clean rooms and good personal, all are very attentive and ready to help ☺️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Cozy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were very limited, I would definitely eat outside

    Cozy and friendly. Good heating system which considering the -10 degrees outside were a huge bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    We were satisfied at the hotel. Especially the staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not very comfortable, hard mattresses, but that is ok for a few nights.

    The staff of the hotel is very friendly and willing to answer all your questions and help with anything you need. Very close there is an area with many cafés, bars and restaurants. It is very conveniently situated if you are there for a concert. Quite spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Awesome, top notch, they will see me next year for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff at this hotel is just amazing. You don't need to ask questions because they will tell you everything you need to know in an instant. Furthermore, not only helpful but also friendly as we wanted to go to certain famous places and they gave us tips on how to get there, at what time, etc. If you are going to Berlin you have to stay here because it was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    When in Berlin, we always stay at Junckers and it was good to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many German hotels, the pillows could be more substantial, but that's only a small point.

    This hotel is well located for the fascinating area around Warschauer Strasse with easy access to all parts of Berlin. It is small and personal, is comfortable, and is good value: it doesn't provide facilities which I don't need and don't want to pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Simply good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite some steps or floors that are not evenly connected. Also the elevator cannot be used without making steps. Did not bother us, but if you like (need) an evenly smooth levelled floor, then this may not be your hotel.

    Good location, quiet rooms also at night in lively neigbourhood. 5 mins away from metro (Frankfurter Tor on U5). Several bars, food-places and shop-facilities nearby in the neighbourhood. Friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice no-frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location on a surprisingly quiet side street from the busy Warschauer Strasse. Convenient access through a back door when the reception was closed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place really is nothing special. But Berlin is. So if you want to spent time in the city and use it only for sleeping it is totally decent (considering the price)

    Staff called me to clarify late check in. Late check in was well organized and yet with a personal touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Located very close to a M10 tram stop and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a real problem, but the reception is not attended 24/24. Check with the hotel in case of late arrival.

    Located very close to a M10 tram stop and within walking distance from U-Bahn U5 (Frankfurter Tor). Quiet room on 3rd floor, rather spacious for a single room (but the bathroom was tiny). Standard German breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Fine but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room had a "private bathroom" which consisted of a tiny private toilet in the stairwell on another floor and a shower and sink at the foot of the bed. Bins hadn't been emptied. Pillow was terrible. Not worth the money, more a cheap hostel than hotel.

    The property is in a really good location. Easy to get to and central. Good Wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Budget option on a quiet street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had an external (but private) toilet, which was a bit inconvenient. Bed was placed just next to the door and sound-proofing was quite poor, so a good night sleep is a no-go if other guests make a lot of noise.

    A bit scruffy but clean. External entrance with the room keys. Location just next to the buzz, but on a quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall good and clean place with friendly staff, good location, provides fresh and tasty breakfast. couple subjective comments: the bed matress was too soft for me, the pillow was also not top quality, but I guess for comfort I just need to bring my own orthopedic pillow. also the sound insulation is poor - I could hear neighbours walking in the adjacent rooms, and I guess they could hear me.

    friendly staff, great location, tasty and fresh breakfast food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friend had a room with a toilet that was located outside her room, down a set of stairs.

    We chose the hotel because it is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Arena. It also has good u-Bahn access, and the hop-on hop-off bus stops outside the hotel. The breakfast was good. The hotel is quite basic, but good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Charming spot to base your explorations of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little unfortunate that the wifi doesn't make it to the cabins, but it's hardly a deal-breaker if you want to just get away from it all and relax.

    Although a little tacky, the over-the-top boat theme is quite charming in a Vegas Strip way. The major plus of this place is being located in a quiet/isolated spot on the water and not in the middle of all the downtown chaos, which makes it very much unlike anywhere on the Vegas Strip. The breakfast is a great spread of salami, cheese, eggs etc, and - big plus for me - has enough fruit and veg to make a serviceable vegan feed as well. The hot shower and cozy cabin made this a great little retreat after a day spent wandering about the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    A really good little hotel in a great location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little basic with regards the décor, but perfectly adequate and very clean.

    Our room was a really good size, comfortable and clean. The rooms are also to the back of the hotel, so really quiet. The hotel is really well-situated and there are loads of restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    I liked the position, the street where the hotel is located...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely not clean, the first day when we just step in the room the floor was already dirty. Maybe they forgot to pass the vacuum cleaner. They didn't replace the amenities such as shampoo and shower gel in the next days after our check in. We had to ask for it

    I liked the position, the street where the hotel is located it is full of restaurants and fast food open till late. Really close to the Metro Station, and you have the tram M10 every 5 min, the stop it s just 5 min walking from the hotel. You can reach the center easily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    We still love Junckers Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love Junckers hotel and have been there many times but this time the room wasn't as clean as it could have been. We found old train tickets under a table.. Also the breakfast has changed and is now like a buffet. I liked it better before. Maybe it was because of the holidays - I don't know that.

    I like that it's very easy to fint the hotel and that trains are not far away. It's also a friendly staff and there is many restaurants nearby. And it's cool that you can buy tickets for the trains at the hotel. We'll stay there again another time :-)!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.1
    good location and ok for staying few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont check for example if you need new towels, soap, shampoo, or if anything is not ok unexpectedly in the room,so you have to ask the staff and remind them in case they forget :)

    It was clean, warm, quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Ottima posizione e confortevole. Ma dovrebbe migliorare alcune cose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am honest last year it was different breakfast, there isn't anymore bar, the water was not on the breakfast counter, and compared to last year, had to eat the boiled egg without choice, good bread but without being to warm up and only "savoury breakfast". In addition to my stay I pay breakfast and I was expecting more quality and choice. You can always improve and I promise that I'll come sooner!

    Same hotel from last year, perfect position and you are in the heart of Berlin. You have what you want closer from you. Nice room and it was clean and comfortable. The staff also kind people.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the girl in the reception was very rude, This trip was a present for my boyfriend and when we tried to do the check out she started to say that i didnt pay, horrible experience

    close to the center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say

    Location (near bars,clubs,food.Its little far away from city center but you can use metro with only 1.70euro) WIFI Staff Clean Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Decent place for good price with nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room (no problem for us) The bed was little bit hard

    Good location in friedrichshain. Quite short way to 2 different public transportation stations. The bar street is quite near also Hotel staff was nice and friendly and they spoke good english. They even let us to check in at 9 am! Room is modern and cleaned often Wifi worked well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn´t like that it was smelling from cigarettes /smoking in the reception during the day. Luckily it was ok in the morning at breakfast

    Break fast was fine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    3.8
    Overpriced but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally overpriced -- more like a hostel than a hotel. This would only be considered good value at half the price they charge.

    Nice staff but clueless about booking requests and hairdryers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location. Close to subway and tram stations. The street and the neighborhood are quiet and great, offering lots of options of bars and restaurants for different budgets and tastes. It's located at the East side, a very interesting area. The room is really small, but very comfortable, cozy and clean. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very uncozy and not very nice...they resembel hospital rooms. The shower is directly in the room, which is kind of weird. Wifi didn't work most of the time and the view is horrendous.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Luckily, we were aloud to check in before 15:00 (which is btw. a really late check-in time for Hotels). If you like to stay at Mitte the locatin is pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Very close to restaurants and public transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy in the morning because of outdoor construction work and running babies in the corridor floor. Soap and shampoo were offered with parsimony - bring your own! The window curtain in my room was way too short and therefore the room couldn't be completely dark in the morning.

    Very close to restaurants and public transportation! Nice location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Economic and Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Everthing was perfect.

    Very Close to U-Bahn (Metro) Restaurants are open at late times. Very famous club is close to the hotel (Club Barghein) If you are not interested or if you dont prefer to have a breakfast at hotel, there is a Turkish Cafe opposite of the Hotel which has very very delicious and very big porsion breakfasts and sandwiches. Very Comfortable Beds and Clean Toilets. Personnel approach is friendly. They allowed us to leave our luggage before checkin time. You can rent a bike from the Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and totally worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only good things to tell

    A lovely home-like room, very large and equipped with everything you might need for a long stay: numerous closets, writing table, armchairs and so on. Very clean though perhaps not so new. The area itself is absolutely lovely, just follow the street for trendy restaurants and bars with completely reasonable prices. The East-side gallery and the amazing party neighborhood of Kreuzberg are about a 15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.5
    Give this a miss!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very basic and the price was far too expensive for the accommodation. Was only told days before my stay that I had twin beds that were dreadful! Pillows were like cotton wool, the duvet was worse. The bathroom was shocking as well. The pictures did not give the truth

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Big nice room in the eastern suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan nor aircon and the days were really hot. Some of the staff were really nice while others really rude

    The room was massive, cleaned everyday. Easy accesss to the center of the city. Nice area, lots of restaurants and bars. Close to the tram and subway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows extremely uncomfortable . Very hot room.No air conditioning or fridge. Also breakfast very basic. Overall not value for money.

    Location and that it was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Overprized very basic hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overprized for berlin, paid 75 euros for a tiny room with one man bed, little shower cabin next to bed, window couldnt be fully opened due to shower, toilet on a different floor. Didnt correspond with the pictures advertized. Only good thing is the location

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    The location was excellent, right near all the good stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room stipulated an external "private" restroom, and I received a key for it upon check in, although I soon found out I wasn't the only tenant who had one, so it was really just like a normal shared restroom. It isn't a problem, mind, as I rarely pay for a private bathroom, but it could have been a little clearer.

    The location was excellent, right near all the good stuff around Warschauer Strasse/Friedrichshain. Staff were nice and although I shared a bathroom, it was handy to have a private sink and shower. Wifi was free, available in rooms and fast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Pretty convenient location, bare but neat interior with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletry is not nice so better use your own stuff. The shower cubicle is a bit small. There is no mini bar or fridge for you to store something like yoghourt and drinks.

    The location is so convenient to reach the beauty shop Rossmann, supermarket Kaiser's and dm. Also it is very close to public transport, U bahn 5 (underground line) and about 15 min walking to a transfer station Warschauer Str. gathering S bahn (city express) and U bahn. Also there is one bus line leading to ostbanhof central station to change to the SXF airport express. And there is also tram M10 near. The interior inside is fair, neat and clean enough. The facilities in the room are nice but you had better bring your own toiletry or buy some nice and cheap ones in Rossmann. Also this place is not far from some restaurants area by walking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    A nice pleasant stay with great restaurants close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard, and the pillow too soft. No bottle opener in the room, and the receptionist couldn't find one for me strangely...

    Liked the simplicity of the hotel, room was nice and big. Staff helpful. Many quality restaurants just around the corner also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    I will go back to this Hotel when I go to Berlin! For sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little bit expensive but was nice as well.

    It is very good located. The staff is very nice, helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and quite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fab location, nice hotel, great staff, near tram, U Baun metro etc and plenty of great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although my room was small, it was spotless, with good Wifi, TV nice bathroom, fun shower with wee bath ( Japanese style I am told). The staff spoke excellent English, were all very helpful and friendly. I didn't not have breakfast, preferring to eat a big lunch, and often saw it buffet style ready on the way out, looked great. The location is brilliant, 10 mins from the street with gorgeous Thai, Indian, German, Mexican etc street of food yums. The tram No 10 takes you, 2 mins from hotel, up to Frankfurt Tor , 5 min ride.for the U Baun metro, 4 stops to the main centre Alexandraplatz . The East Wall with all the murals is a ten munite walk away. Kaisers 24 hr supermarket also near there,. What's not to like!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor boards are very creaky, and is impossible to sleep in after 8/9 am, as the other guests start moving around.

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of building work close by

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Good price for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice place quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently near conference venue and cheap
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently near conference venue and cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Fast and free wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    All was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed.handy for everything we wanted.Would have liked tea making facilities but not many German hotel rooms have this anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    I arrived later the check in time and they provide easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived later the check in time and they provide easy instructions with a system to get the key and go to the room without a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice people and very helpful team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people and very helpful team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Everything was really good, especially for the price, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was really good, especially for the price, staff was really helpful too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    clean and comfortable great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfortable great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent welcome from the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower

    Very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Was quite noisy in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quite noisy in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    It was a comfortable warm stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and warm. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was solid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Did the job it was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would bring my shampoo next time the shampoo was to little for my big head

    It did the job , it was clean , nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    All satisfying and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything,very friendly

    Town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Hotel good location, easy to get to from airport. Good eateries nearby. Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and accommodating
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are simple but great for what we needed and close to loads of cool places to walk or cycle to

    Staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Toilet was filthy as was the shower doors.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was filthy as was the shower doors...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, in the room there was a bad smell, maybe because the furniture was old. No minibar inside the room

    Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful town full of history, kind people, we can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful town full of history, kind people, we can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Love Berlin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already posted here my feedback about Juncker's as I prolonged my stay! So won't get tired to repeat - Amazing! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Nice room, clean, friendly staff and located in the heart of Fredrichshain/Kreuzberg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good value..staff very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize there was no a/c, but wasn't THAT hot, and window did open

    Breakfast there was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Nice mini holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked totally everything, it felt like home, situated in a very trendy area, the personnel is friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing, comfortable localization in Fridrischain with a lot of cool shops and cafes. Very quitet hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: