Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jungclaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hamburger Landstr. 21, 21465 Wentorf bei Hamburg, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Wentorf bei Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrival after hours took some phone calls.

    Very good and fresh breakfast. Helpful staff. The rooms, although dated, was clean and the bathroom had adequate space. The parking is secure and there is ample of space. Would recommend for business or weekend stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allow around 20-30mins from the A1 to get to the hotel, more if the whole town is being dug up as it was at the time of my trip!

    Friendly welcome, large rooms, comfy bed, great buffet breakfast. Lots of good nearby eating options in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in and out was easy and we were able to communicate with staff in English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter was a bit short for tall people

    Staff very friendly, very clean , good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Through no fault of the Hotel, the cooperation with the local fitness club was cancelled, which was unfortunate since I picked the hotel i.a. for that reason. Within 2 weeks a new club was engaged and the problem solved.

    Staff: very friendly and supportive; Breakfast: simple, yet elaborate enough to feel pampered; Great service, made one feel treated like a welcome friend; Facility: generous spacious bedrooms and badrooms, excellent cleanliness. Will definitely visit again!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to an unforseen late business-lunch I knew that I'd arrive very late at the hotel so I phoned them before. The owner told me what to do and where to find everything when arriving after closing time, and indeed everything went smoothly. A nice and comfy room with a clean bathroom were waiting for me, and after having slept well a complete breakfast buffet did the rest. All this for a correct price, no need to say that I'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    A hotel with a warm special atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price for this "old" hotel and location is too high.

    Nothing really to complain, all was ok.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: